Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2018, 09:19:50 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 173 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][ROI] ROI Coin | CPU Only Solo Mining Hybrid | 15% POS | 593% Term Deposit  (Read 74807 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
skeletounek
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 06, 2017, 02:29:53 PM
 #21



how can I fix this?

The same problem on my computer. I'm using the flag -optimineravx2=1.
Windows 7, 64bit roi wallet, Intel i7-4790
1534540790
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534540790

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534540790
Reply with quote  #2

1534540790
Report to moderator
1534540790
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534540790

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534540790
Reply with quote  #2

1534540790
Report to moderator
1534540790
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534540790

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534540790
Reply with quote  #2

1534540790
Report to moderator
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534540790
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534540790

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534540790
Reply with quote  #2

1534540790
Report to moderator
1534540790
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534540790

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534540790
Reply with quote  #2

1534540790
Report to moderator
1534540790
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534540790

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534540790
Reply with quote  #2

1534540790
Report to moderator
DisasterFaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 263


ROI Coin CPU Only Mining!


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2017, 02:30:00 PM
 #22

I can not increase memory usage to mine there is another way to do it with the debug console

I don't believe so but you can add a configuration file to the datadirectory. Name it ROIcoin.conf and add the commands there and reboot the wallet.
Remember the commands in the .conf file are a tiny different than the flags. The flags look like -maxconnections=6 whereas the .conf would look like maxconnections=6

Let me know if you have any issues or any questions...

I'm a dev for ROI coin and PWR coin. I'm a team member for IncaKoin. I'm a big fan of HOdl coin and cpu only solo mining!
Coin_trader
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 513

Filipino Translator


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2017, 02:31:36 PM
 #23

This ANN explained itself clearly and the business concept is very good not to add that this one is mineable but this one will be more encouraging if the token will have it's use/usage in the real world.

DisasterFaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 263


ROI Coin CPU Only Mining!


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2017, 02:32:24 PM
 #24

I just started the wallet on win10/64
no blocksource available Sad

what do I have to do?

The wallet should automatically connect without doing anything.

Where are you located in the world?

I'm a dev for ROI coin and PWR coin. I'm a team member for IncaKoin. I'm a big fan of HOdl coin and cpu only solo mining!
pinball_wizard
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 102

I am the Kung Fury...


View Profile
November 06, 2017, 02:32:29 PM
 #25

Sorry, but there's an OTC page?? How can I start mining without coin??

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Get Free Airdrop Now!
Phash2k
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 101



View Profile WWW
November 06, 2017, 02:34:17 PM
 #26

I just started the wallet on win10/64
no blocksource available Sad

what do I have to do?

The wallet should automatically connect without doing anything.

Where are you located in the world?

Germany...
it is not connecting... all other wallets work... (all shutdown currently - maybe some ports block, but can't find out)

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform  
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Get Free Airdrop Now!
DisasterFaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 263


ROI Coin CPU Only Mining!


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2017, 02:35:14 PM
 #27

Im not totally in to mining but I wonder how much ROI coins can i mine using a mid range gaming desktop? any assistance is appreciated.

Please share your CPU specs....

I7-3770 gets a block or two per day
I7-6700 2-3 blocks a day
AMD 1800X grabs 5-6

Keep in mind block finding will change as more people mine. The dev team currently has about 50 boxes mining the coin to secure the network. As the network grows a bit bigger the dev team nodes will be taken off the mining.

I'm a dev for ROI coin and PWR coin. I'm a team member for IncaKoin. I'm a big fan of HOdl coin and cpu only solo mining!
d1g1t4l
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 06, 2017, 02:35:42 PM
 #28

Thanks for the fast response, yes it works.
Matilda
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 297
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 06, 2017, 02:36:23 PM
 #29

actually i am h0dl coin fans too , but i dont have so much cpu to mine ,any other way to earn your coin .

DCCDistributed Credit Chain
    Empower Credit, Enable Finance   
GithubFacebookMedium ‹‹‹dcc.finance››› RedditTwitterTelegram
DisasterFaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 263


ROI Coin CPU Only Mining!


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2017, 02:37:06 PM
 #30

Wallet lost all nodes, it synchronized but now I have 0 connection to the network. Also crashed my i7 with 4 Gb and 2 threads just a bit after mining my first coins...all coins were lost  Cry

The coins shouldn't vanish they are in the blockchain and in your wallet.dat file

I've not seen a problem with various I7's mining.

Try only using one flag: -optimineraes=1


I'm a dev for ROI coin and PWR coin. I'm a team member for IncaKoin. I'm a big fan of HOdl coin and cpu only solo mining!
PeterVerfen
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 06, 2017, 02:37:49 PM
 #31



how can I fix this?

Which download did you use and what is your hardware specs and operating system?
win10 x64, intel kabylake 7700.the same problem,avx cant working without asserts.
DisasterFaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 263


ROI Coin CPU Only Mining!


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2017, 02:38:53 PM
 #32



how can I fix this?

The same problem on my computer. I'm using the flag -optimineravx2=1.
Windows 7, 64bit roi wallet, Intel i7-4790

Try no flags and see what happens.

Then try only using 1 flag: -optimineraes=1

I doubt your I7 can support -optimineravs2=1

I'm a dev for ROI coin and PWR coin. I'm a team member for IncaKoin. I'm a big fan of HOdl coin and cpu only solo mining!
Angelo38
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 06, 2017, 02:38:59 PM
 #33

I can not increase memory usage to mine there is another way to do it with the debug console

I don't believe so but you can add a configuration file to the datadirectory. Name it ROIcoin.conf and add the commands there and reboot the wallet.
Remember the commands in the .conf file are a tiny different than the flags. The flags look like -maxconnections=6 whereas the .conf would look like maxconnections=6

Let me know if you have any issues or any questions...
blocks" : 716,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00081008,
"errors" : "",
"genproclimit" : -1, (I can not increase this)
"networkhashps" : 17696,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false,
"chain" : "main",
"generate" : false,
"hashespersec" : 139

Open properties wrote this

ROIcoin-qt_x64 -minermemory=3 -genproclimit=8
Phash2k
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 101



View Profile WWW
November 06, 2017, 02:39:30 PM
 #34

can I use -addnode as command line option? Which Node could I add? Cheesy

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform  
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Get Free Airdrop Now!
DisasterFaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 263


ROI Coin CPU Only Mining!


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2017, 02:39:59 PM
 #35

Sorry, but there's an OTC page?? How can I start mining without coin??

I'm sorry I don't know what an OTC page is?

You can mine with zero coins...

I'm a dev for ROI coin and PWR coin. I'm a team member for IncaKoin. I'm a big fan of HOdl coin and cpu only solo mining!
DisasterFaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 263


ROI Coin CPU Only Mining!


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2017, 02:41:17 PM
 #36

I just started the wallet on win10/64
no blocksource available Sad

what do I have to do?

The wallet should automatically connect without doing anything.

Where are you located in the world?

Germany...
it is not connecting... all other wallets work... (all shutdown currently - maybe some ports block, but can't find out)

hmmm...

Maybe it could be a firewall issue... but try this... right click the .exe shortcut then choose "run as administrator"

I'm a dev for ROI coin and PWR coin. I'm a team member for IncaKoin. I'm a big fan of HOdl coin and cpu only solo mining!
raikkonenjr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 06, 2017, 02:41:30 PM
 #37

i have been mining by using console
setgenerate true 2 for my i3 laptop

25hash per sec

is it possible for me to find block at this rate?

Thanks
DisasterFaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 263


ROI Coin CPU Only Mining!


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2017, 02:43:12 PM
 #38

actually i am h0dl coin fans too , but i dont have so much cpu to mine ,any other way to earn your coin .

Yes matilda.  You can put up merchandise and or services for sale at our community marketplace. Then you can try to sell your merchandise or service for ROI coin.

https://roi-coin.com/forum/7

I'm a dev for ROI coin and PWR coin. I'm a team member for IncaKoin. I'm a big fan of HOdl coin and cpu only solo mining!
methylminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2017, 02:46:19 PM
 #39

Up and running on my slow work computer haha

{
"blocks" : 720,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00117546,
"errors" : "",
"genproclimit" : -1,
"networkhashps" : 18167,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false,
"chain" : "main",
"generate" : false,
"hashespersec" : 22
}

Probably too late at this point but i'll try.
DisasterFaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 263


ROI Coin CPU Only Mining!


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2017, 02:46:32 PM
 #40

can I use -addnode as command line option? Which Node could I add? Cheesy

I would recommend using a configuration file. In the datadirectory create a file called ROIcoin.conf and then use the IP's below:

209.95.52.4
146.185.17.176
209.95.48.208
99.198.174.212

and do it like this please:


addnode=209.95.52.4
addnode=146.185.17.176
addnode=209.95.48.208
addnode=99.198.174.212

I'm a dev for ROI coin and PWR coin. I'm a team member for IncaKoin. I'm a big fan of HOdl coin and cpu only solo mining!
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 173 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!