Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2018, 10:15:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 168 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][ROI] ROI Coin | CPU Only Solo Mining Hybrid | 15% POS | 593% Term Deposit  (Read 71324 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
altrego
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 10:33:21 AM
 #401

Hi. I'm a newbie and I have one question. Can this coin be mined with VPS with Ubuntu via Putty? If yes, can someone complile a tutorial on how to? thanks

Yes. If you use pool you can compile miner like this.

Code:
sudo apt-get install git git-core
sudo apt-get install build-essential pkg-config libcurl4-openssl-dev libssl-dev
sudo apt-get install automake
git clone https://github.com/Optiminer/hodlminer-wolf
cd hodlminer-wolf
./autogen.sh
./configure CFLAGS="-O3"
make

Then run miner
Code:
nice ./hodlminer -o stratum+tcp://coinspool.cu.cc:3042 -u R9JKJApQu4ktB1EQuY6g6Vo4x9E2f6ZP2L -p x -q

nice lowers the priority so Ubuntu gives CPU time for higher priority processes. The same miner can be used for mining hodlcoins.

Edit:
Miner for Windows 64 bit. Miner supports AES-NI and AVX2. If CPU doesn't support AES-NI or AVX2 miner will crash.
https://github.com/madzebra/hodlminer-binary/

Many miner versions for different CPUS. Unfortunately these version are quite slow.
https://github.com/nicehash/hodlminer-wolf/releases

In Windows you can start miner with lower priority by creating a .bat file and adding a line like this
Code:
start "Hodlminer" /BELOWNORMAL hodlminer.exe  -o stratum+tcp://coinspool.cu.cc:3042 -u R9JKJApQu4ktB1EQuY6g6Vo4x9E2f6ZP2L -p x -q

Valid priority class values are /low, /normal, /high, /realtime, /abovenormal and /belownormal.



[2017-11-08 05:27:38] Stratum connection failed: Connection timed out after 30003 milliseconds

The pool still doesnt work, or something missconfugired? Is there somebody, how mining with that pool?


UPD:

Ok, finaly its started successfully, but then dropped connection again Smiley Very unstable.
1527372936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527372936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527372936
Reply with quote  #2

1527372936
Report to moderator
1527372936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527372936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527372936
Reply with quote  #2

1527372936
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527372936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527372936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527372936
Reply with quote  #2

1527372936
Report to moderator
1527372936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527372936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527372936
Reply with quote  #2

1527372936
Report to moderator
1527372936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527372936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527372936
Reply with quote  #2

1527372936
Report to moderator
Black Panther
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 10:37:41 AM
 #402

Its CPU only mining??

 ALTCOMMUNITY  COIN 
 WE DECIDE THE FUTURE
Sikkan666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 10:51:58 AM
 #403

Its CPU only mining??

did u even read first post?
salecz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 100


Od rodjenja mog....


View Profile WWW
November 08, 2017, 10:52:28 AM
 #404

Pool is down! He steal our coins! No payment, no stats, no workers!
Another scam and dead coin!!!

If the pool are down, how could there be any stats and workers? I have had payouts from pool but not lately..due to POOL DOWN....duh..




I didnt recieve payout from yesterday morning with power of 15 ryzen cpus...dont make me idiot. Pool didnt payout!!!
elbandi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 513
Merit: 503


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 10:54:36 AM
 #405

our miners DDOS - pool
So many, many miners  Grin

Indeed... Still can't connect to the pool  Sad

Dos handled. Pool works again.

Elbandi
Resar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 08, 2017, 11:02:48 AM
 #406

Cant get solo mining to work with the .conf above, where do i need to put it? i have put it in the folder where the wallet is and also the mining program, still no better.

you need to put it in the roicoin folder.

C: > Users > YOURUSER > APPDATA > Roaming > Roicoin

I just tried that and still getting this in the miner

[2017-11-08 08:19:38] HTTP request failed: Failed to connect to 127.0.0.1 port 23110: Connection refused
[2017-11-08 08:19:38] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds

I have the same mistake. Does anyone know how to solve this?

You need to close and restart your wallet, then it should work.

cryptoRX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 11:03:23 AM
 #407

our miners DDOS - pool
So many, many miners  Grin

Indeed... Still can't connect to the pool  Sad

Dos handled. Pool works again.

Elbandi

No it isn't. Still getting the following:

[2017-11-08 18:59:50] Stratum connection failed: Failed to connect to stratum.coinspool.cu.cc port 3042: Timed out
[2017-11-08 18:59:50] ...retry after 30 seconds
[2017-11-08 19:01:21] stratum_recv_line timed out
[2017-11-08 19:01:21] ...retry after 30 seconds
[2017-11-08 19:02:21] Stratum connection failed: Connection timed out after 30000 milliseconds
[2017-11-08 19:02:21] ...retry after 30 seconds

seasonw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500


AGw8H3S73qpR6fecRUr5dYUpwvcvMeQfbL


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 11:16:34 AM
 #408

our miners DDOS - pool
So many, many miners  Grin

Indeed... Still can't connect to the pool  Sad

Dos handled. Pool works again.

Elbandi

No it isn't. Still getting the following:

[2017-11-08 18:59:50] Stratum connection failed: Failed to connect to stratum.coinspool.cu.cc port 3042: Timed out
[2017-11-08 18:59:50] ...retry after 30 seconds
[2017-11-08 19:01:21] stratum_recv_line timed out
[2017-11-08 19:01:21] ...retry after 30 seconds
[2017-11-08 19:02:21] Stratum connection failed: Connection timed out after 30000 milliseconds
[2017-11-08 19:02:21] ...retry after 30 seconds

The pool is still down for me, same message as above. Seems like pool owner must use some kind of anti-ddos service such as cloudflare to handle the ddos issue.



 █████  ██      ████████  ██████  ██████  ███    ███ ███    ███ ██    ██ ███    ██ ██ ████████ ██    ██      ██████  ██████  ██ ███    ██
██   ██ ██         ██    ██      ██    ██ ████  ████ ████  ████ ██    ██ ████   ██ ██    ██     ██  ██      ██      ██    ██ ██ ████   ██
███████ ██         ██    ██      ██    ██ ██ ████ ██ ██ ████ ██ ██    ██ ██ ██  ██ ██    ██      ████       ██      ██    ██ ██ ██ ██  ██
██   ██ ██         ██    ██      ██    ██ ██  ██  ██ ██  ██  ██ ██    ██ ██  ██ ██ ██    ██       ██        ██      ██    ██ ██ ██  ██ ██
██   ██ ███████    ██     ██████  ██████  ██      ██ ██      ██  ██████  ██   ████ ██    ██       ██         ██████  ██████  ██ ██   ████

   ▄█████▄▄      ▄▄█▄▄      ▄▄█████▄   
 ▄██████████▄  █████████  ▄██████████▄
█████████████▄ █████████ ▄█████████████
 ████████████  █████████  ████████████
  ▀████████▀  ███████████  ▀████████▀  
 ▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀   █████████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄ 
 ██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██ 
▄██████████████████ ██████████████████▄
██████████████████   ██████████████████
█████████████████     █████████████████
███████████████         ███████████████
 ████████████             ████████████
 ███████████               ███████████
  █████████▀               ▀█████████ 
   ████████                 ████████   
     █████▀                 ▀█████    
      ▀███                   ███▀      
         █                   █          


██     ██ ███████     ██████  ███████  ██████ ██ ██████  ███████     ████████ ██   ██ ███████     ███████ ██    ██ ████████ ██    ██ ██████  ███████
██     ██ ██          ██   ██ ██      ██      ██ ██   ██ ██             ██    ██   ██ ██          ██      ██    ██    ██    ██    ██ ██   ██ ██     
██  █  ██ █████       ██   ██ █████   ██      ██ ██   ██ █████          ██    ███████ █████       █████   ██    ██    ██    ██    ██ ██████  █████  
██ ███ ██ ██          ██   ██ ██      ██      ██ ██   ██ ██             ██    ██   ██ ██          ██      ██    ██    ██    ██    ██ ██   ██ ██     
 ███ ███  ███████     ██████  ███████  ██████ ██ ██████  ███████        ██    ██   ██ ███████     ██       ██████     ██     ██████  ██   ██ ███████
 ANN  BOUNTY  SONOHUB  eSPORTS  WEBWALLET 
elbandi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 513
Merit: 503


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 11:39:47 AM
 #409

The pool is still down for me, same message as above. Seems like pool owner must use some kind of anti-ddos service such as cloudflare to handle the ddos issue.
cloudflare protect only http traffic, and cannot protect stratum. so CF is useless in this situation. Sad

Anyway, this attach is udp flood, and handled by hosting provider.
If you have connection issue, maybe your ip address (or range) is filtered by them. Try wait a little, or change ip.

Elbandi
xoma11
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 12:00:26 PM
 #410

RTQeHUaQoZW1oP6foL5rewbypRRkRjEqD6   32616   171008
Address share invalid
WTF?
GPU?
Why are there so many invalid share?Huh
its efficiency is only 16%
monalito
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 12:01:44 PM
 #411

I Just solo mining using wallet and lucky today found block with  70 85hrs yay!!

F7kZLsZ9XJpMVpzG9xzPXQ6oqbEjHTx1VU
seasonw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500


AGw8H3S73qpR6fecRUr5dYUpwvcvMeQfbL


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 12:05:37 PM
 #412

The pool is still down for me, same message as above. Seems like pool owner must use some kind of anti-ddos service such as cloudflare to handle the ddos issue.
cloudflare protect only http traffic, and cannot protect stratum. so CF is useless in this situation. Sad

Anyway, this attach is udp flood, and handled by hosting provider.
If you have connection issue, maybe your ip address (or range) is filtered by them. Try wait a little, or change ip.

Elbandi

If I'm not mistaken, there are higher package in cloudflare that protect other tcp and udp port, but of course it will be expensive.

Let me change IP and test again later.



 █████  ██      ████████  ██████  ██████  ███    ███ ███    ███ ██    ██ ███    ██ ██ ████████ ██    ██      ██████  ██████  ██ ███    ██
██   ██ ██         ██    ██      ██    ██ ████  ████ ████  ████ ██    ██ ████   ██ ██    ██     ██  ██      ██      ██    ██ ██ ████   ██
███████ ██         ██    ██      ██    ██ ██ ████ ██ ██ ████ ██ ██    ██ ██ ██  ██ ██    ██      ████       ██      ██    ██ ██ ██ ██  ██
██   ██ ██         ██    ██      ██    ██ ██  ██  ██ ██  ██  ██ ██    ██ ██  ██ ██ ██    ██       ██        ██      ██    ██ ██ ██  ██ ██
██   ██ ███████    ██     ██████  ██████  ██      ██ ██      ██  ██████  ██   ████ ██    ██       ██         ██████  ██████  ██ ██   ████

   ▄█████▄▄      ▄▄█▄▄      ▄▄█████▄   
 ▄██████████▄  █████████  ▄██████████▄
█████████████▄ █████████ ▄█████████████
 ████████████  █████████  ████████████
  ▀████████▀  ███████████  ▀████████▀  
 ▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀   █████████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄ 
 ██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██ 
▄██████████████████ ██████████████████▄
██████████████████   ██████████████████
█████████████████     █████████████████
███████████████         ███████████████
 ████████████             ████████████
 ███████████               ███████████
  █████████▀               ▀█████████ 
   ████████                 ████████   
     █████▀                 ▀█████    
      ▀███                   ███▀      
         █                   █          


██     ██ ███████     ██████  ███████  ██████ ██ ██████  ███████     ████████ ██   ██ ███████     ███████ ██    ██ ████████ ██    ██ ██████  ███████
██     ██ ██          ██   ██ ██      ██      ██ ██   ██ ██             ██    ██   ██ ██          ██      ██    ██    ██    ██    ██ ██   ██ ██     
██  █  ██ █████       ██   ██ █████   ██      ██ ██   ██ █████          ██    ███████ █████       █████   ██    ██    ██    ██    ██ ██████  █████  
██ ███ ██ ██          ██   ██ ██      ██      ██ ██   ██ ██             ██    ██   ██ ██          ██      ██    ██    ██    ██    ██ ██   ██ ██     
 ███ ███  ███████     ██████  ███████  ██████ ██ ██████  ███████        ██    ██   ██ ███████     ██       ██████     ██     ██████  ██   ██ ███████
 ANN  BOUNTY  SONOHUB  eSPORTS  WEBWALLET 
xoma11
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 12:18:59 PM
 #413

pool strangely works.
connect,reconnect workers.
Ip Changed and mine from two at the same time
xoma11
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 12:21:17 PM
 #414

Dev plz create discord or telegram channel
seasonw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500


AGw8H3S73qpR6fecRUr5dYUpwvcvMeQfbL


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 12:25:02 PM
 #415

The pool is still down for me, same message as above. Seems like pool owner must use some kind of anti-ddos service such as cloudflare to handle the ddos issue.
cloudflare protect only http traffic, and cannot protect stratum. so CF is useless in this situation. Sad

Anyway, this attach is udp flood, and handled by hosting provider.
If you have connection issue, maybe your ip address (or range) is filtered by them. Try wait a little, or change ip.

Elbandi

If I'm not mistaken, there are higher package in cloudflare that protect other tcp and udp port, but of course it will be expensive.

Let me change IP and test again later.

IP changed, and it works for a few submission with accepted status, and then it failed again... Another machine with static IP still can't connect to pool yet.



 █████  ██      ████████  ██████  ██████  ███    ███ ███    ███ ██    ██ ███    ██ ██ ████████ ██    ██      ██████  ██████  ██ ███    ██
██   ██ ██         ██    ██      ██    ██ ████  ████ ████  ████ ██    ██ ████   ██ ██    ██     ██  ██      ██      ██    ██ ██ ████   ██
███████ ██         ██    ██      ██    ██ ██ ████ ██ ██ ████ ██ ██    ██ ██ ██  ██ ██    ██      ████       ██      ██    ██ ██ ██ ██  ██
██   ██ ██         ██    ██      ██    ██ ██  ██  ██ ██  ██  ██ ██    ██ ██  ██ ██ ██    ██       ██        ██      ██    ██ ██ ██  ██ ██
██   ██ ███████    ██     ██████  ██████  ██      ██ ██      ██  ██████  ██   ████ ██    ██       ██         ██████  ██████  ██ ██   ████

   ▄█████▄▄      ▄▄█▄▄      ▄▄█████▄   
 ▄██████████▄  █████████  ▄██████████▄
█████████████▄ █████████ ▄█████████████
 ████████████  █████████  ████████████
  ▀████████▀  ███████████  ▀████████▀  
 ▄  ▀▀▀▀▀▀   █████████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄ 
 ██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██ 
▄██████████████████ ██████████████████▄
██████████████████   ██████████████████
█████████████████     █████████████████
███████████████         ███████████████
 ████████████             ████████████
 ███████████               ███████████
  █████████▀               ▀█████████ 
   ████████                 ████████   
     █████▀                 ▀█████    
      ▀███                   ███▀      
         █                   █          


██     ██ ███████     ██████  ███████  ██████ ██ ██████  ███████     ████████ ██   ██ ███████     ███████ ██    ██ ████████ ██    ██ ██████  ███████
██     ██ ██          ██   ██ ██      ██      ██ ██   ██ ██             ██    ██   ██ ██          ██      ██    ██    ██    ██    ██ ██   ██ ██     
██  █  ██ █████       ██   ██ █████   ██      ██ ██   ██ █████          ██    ███████ █████       █████   ██    ██    ██    ██    ██ ██████  █████  
██ ███ ██ ██          ██   ██ ██      ██      ██ ██   ██ ██             ██    ██   ██ ██          ██      ██    ██    ██    ██    ██ ██   ██ ██     
 ███ ███  ███████     ██████  ███████  ██████ ██ ██████  ███████        ██    ██   ██ ███████     ██       ██████     ██     ██████  ██   ██ ███████
 ANN  BOUNTY  SONOHUB  eSPORTS  WEBWALLET 
cryptoRX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 12:30:10 PM
 #416


IP changed, and it works for a few submission with accepted status, and then it failed again... Another machine with static IP still can't connect to pool yet.


I am using static ip but intermittent connection for me as well. It works for 2-3 minutes then connection refused again.

Sikkan666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 12:34:13 PM
 #417

yeah, it doesnt work as of now..sometimes I get a few shares and then conn refused.
QQ6693606
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 12:37:47 PM
 #418

pool still can not connect?

✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯
✯   The Best AltCoins Exchange   ✯
✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯
xoma11
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 12:38:47 PM
 #419

The pool is still down for me, same message as above. Seems like pool owner must use some kind of anti-ddos service such as cloudflare to handle the ddos issue.
cloudflare protect only http traffic, and cannot protect stratum. so CF is useless in this situation. Sad

Anyway, this attach is udp flood, and handled by hosting provider.
If you have connection issue, maybe your ip address (or range) is filtered by them. Try wait a little, or change ip.

Elbandi

If I'm not mistaken, there are higher package in cloudflare that protect other tcp and udp port, but of course it will be expensive.

Let me change IP and test again later.

IP changed, and it works for a few submission with accepted status, and then it failed again... Another machine with static IP still can't connect to pool yet.

Same problem
xoma11
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 12:39:59 PM
 #420

http://coinspool.cu.cc/stats_roicoin
Here it is evident how to connect and disconnect
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 168 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!