Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2018, 06:13:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... 173 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][ROI] ROI Coin | CPU Only Solo Mining Hybrid | 15% POS | 593% Term Deposit  (Read 74792 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
DisasterFaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 263


ROI Coin CPU Only Mining!


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2017, 03:34:02 PM
 #261

Wanted to share a couple of items this morning but first off a huge thanks goes out to the community and it's awesome to see the fast pace of this coin at launch with people solo mining, pool mining and ongoing questions and discussions here in this thread. We've also had positive activity at Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and the website!

We've added another seed node in Bangalore India and several more will be online very soon to make sure we don't have any issues with connections and blockchain synchronization.

The 1st block explorer is up and running and many thanks to OldCoinGuru for taking care of that and his bounty of 100,000 ROI coins have already been paid out and he's also working up a faucet for ROI coin. You can find the block explorer at http://blockexplorer.roi-coin.com We will be adding one or two more block explorers in the very near future.

We've decided on initially listing on 5 exchanges: Yobit with a faucet there, Trade Satoshi, CoinsMarkets, Southxchange, KUcoin.

Spotted a little write up on ROI at Steemit and you can view it here: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@phash/roicoin-howto-mine-to-localnetwork

Spotted a little write up on ROI in Russian language and you can view it here: https://golos.io/ru--novaya/@georgu/kriptovalyuta-roi-algo-hodl

I'm a dev for ROI coin and PWR coin. I'm a team member for IncaKoin. I'm a big fan of HOdl coin and cpu only solo mining!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534486429
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534486429

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534486429
Reply with quote  #2

1534486429
Report to moderator
1534486429
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534486429

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534486429
Reply with quote  #2

1534486429
Report to moderator
DisasterFaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 263


ROI Coin CPU Only Mining!


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2017, 03:39:42 PM
 #262

Im in took me a day to find you guys. Fair start. nice wallet active dev. look nice to me. Can i buy your coins pm me?  Fish

Awesome! Just noticed your coin purchase post at the website community marketplace https://roi-coin.com/forum/topic/3

Got your PM here and I think you can bump up your mining hash nicely. Please try adding the flag -optimineraes to the startup .exe icon. Right click the .exe startup icon, click on properties and at the end of the existing text in the target box put one space and add the flag. Check your hash before and after the flag to verify it helps.


I'm a dev for ROI coin and PWR coin. I'm a team member for IncaKoin. I'm a big fan of HOdl coin and cpu only solo mining!
Money_king88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 100

#


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 03:40:29 PM
 #263

I tried solo mining using the wallet where I got hash rate of 40-45 hps for some reason so then I switched to using the HODL miner with the pool which took my hashrate to 170-180 hps, now here is my problem:

When I use all 4 threads with https://github.com/madzebra/hodlminer-binary/raw/master/hodlminer.exe, it takes 100% of CPU and my Windows crashes so I tried using only 3 threads, so that it remains stable, with the following parameters:

hodlminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://coinspool.cu.cc:3042 -u mywalletaddress -p x -t 3 -q -D

When I do this the miner window closes after a few seconds however the same parameters are working fine with this version of the miner (which gives a lower hashrate): http://cryptomining-blog.com/wp-content/download/hodlminer-wolf-2.zip


Any thoughts why that is happening? Huh

Put a space after 2 and -u

▀    ★★★ INTENSE COIN ★★★ 
┊┈ BLOCKCHAIN BACKED DECENTRALISED P2P VPN ┊┈
█ █  Medium Twitter Slack Discord RedditFacebook Whitepaper Bitcointalk Ann  █ █ 
Money_king88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 100

#


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 03:42:49 PM
 #264

Great looking project just sent pm..

Started mining or old pc has cheap has gonna move other gpus over.

Is it best to solo or pool atm

▀    ★★★ INTENSE COIN ★★★ 
┊┈ BLOCKCHAIN BACKED DECENTRALISED P2P VPN ┊┈
█ █  Medium Twitter Slack Discord RedditFacebook Whitepaper Bitcointalk Ann  █ █ 
rohitm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 03:47:57 PM
 #265

I tried solo mining using the wallet where I got hash rate of 40-45 hps for some reason so then I switched to using the HODL miner with the pool which took my hashrate to 170-180 hps, now here is my problem:

When I use all 4 threads with https://github.com/madzebra/hodlminer-binary/raw/master/hodlminer.exe, it takes 100% of CPU and my Windows crashes so I tried using only 3 threads, so that it remains stable, with the following parameters:

hodlminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://coinspool.cu.cc:3042 -u mywalletaddress -p x -t 3 -q -D

When I do this the miner window closes after a few seconds however the same parameters are working fine with this version of the miner (which gives a lower hashrate): http://cryptomining-blog.com/wp-content/download/hodlminer-wolf-2.zip


Any thoughts why that is happening? Huh

Put a space after 2 and -u

There is a space between those 2. The same exact command works well on the other, supposedly newer version. Also if I change 3 back to 4, it again works perfectly fine.
DisasterFaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 263


ROI Coin CPU Only Mining!


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2017, 03:49:21 PM
 #266

Great looking project just sent pm..

Started mining or old pc has cheap has gonna move other gpus over.

Is it best to solo or pool atm

It's up to you if you have enough hash you can get blocks solo mining right from the wallet with one mouse click. If not you can always pool mine for sure. Pool can be checked out here http://coinspool.cu.cc/info_roicoin

On your PM here I sure don't have even 1 ROI coin for sale however you are very welcome to go make a coin buy request at the community marketplace which is here: https://roi-coin.com/forum/topic/3

You could also wait for the faucets to start running or do a needed contribution of rendered service(s) for the coin to obtain a bounty reward  Smiley

I'm a dev for ROI coin and PWR coin. I'm a team member for IncaKoin. I'm a big fan of HOdl coin and cpu only solo mining!
Money_king88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 100

#


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 03:49:34 PM
 #267

I tried solo mining using the wallet where I got hash rate of 40-45 hps for some reason so then I switched to using the HODL miner with the pool which took my hashrate to 170-180 hps, now here is my problem:

When I use all 4 threads with https://github.com/madzebra/hodlminer-binary/raw/master/hodlminer.exe, it takes 100% of CPU and my Windows crashes so I tried using only 3 threads, so that it remains stable, with the following parameters:

hodlminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://coinspool.cu.cc:3042 -u mywalletaddress -p x -t 3 -q -D

When I do this the miner window closes after a few seconds however the same parameters are working fine with this version of the miner (which gives a lower hashrate): http://cryptomining-blog.com/wp-content/download/hodlminer-wolf-2.zip


Any thoughts why that is happening? Huh

Put a space after 2 and -u

There is a space between those 2. The same exact command works well on the other, supposedly newer version. Also if I change 3 back to 4, it again works perfectly fine.
Try going down to 2 cores

▀    ★★★ INTENSE COIN ★★★ 
┊┈ BLOCKCHAIN BACKED DECENTRALISED P2P VPN ┊┈
█ █  Medium Twitter Slack Discord RedditFacebook Whitepaper Bitcointalk Ann  █ █ 
rohitm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 04:04:56 PM
 #268

I tried solo mining using the wallet where I got hash rate of 40-45 hps for some reason so then I switched to using the HODL miner with the pool which took my hashrate to 170-180 hps, now here is my problem:

When I use all 4 threads with https://github.com/madzebra/hodlminer-binary/raw/master/hodlminer.exe, it takes 100% of CPU and my Windows crashes so I tried using only 3 threads, so that it remains stable, with the following parameters:

hodlminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://coinspool.cu.cc:3042 -u mywalletaddress -p x -t 3 -q -D

When I do this the miner window closes after a few seconds however the same parameters are working fine with this version of the miner (which gives a lower hashrate): http://cryptomining-blog.com/wp-content/download/hodlminer-wolf-2.zip


Any thoughts why that is happening? Huh

Put a space after 2 and -u

There is a space between those 2. The same exact command works well on the other, supposedly newer version. Also if I change 3 back to 4, it again works perfectly fine.
Try going down to 2 cores

I could do that (not in front of the machine right now) but there should be some reason as well - more like a root cause?
trakds
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 04:09:14 PM
 #269

hodlminer linux
git https://github.com/Optiminer/hodlminer-wolf
download:
https://yadi.sk/d/7dn9amsD3PVGRU
Money_king88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 100

#


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 04:18:10 PM
 #270

I tried solo mining using the wallet where I got hash rate of 40-45 hps for some reason so then I switched to using the HODL miner with the pool which took my hashrate to 170-180 hps, now here is my problem:

When I use all 4 threads with https://github.com/madzebra/hodlminer-binary/raw/master/hodlminer.exe, it takes 100% of CPU and my Windows crashes so I tried using only 3 threads, so that it remains stable, with the following parameters:

hodlminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://coinspool.cu.cc:3042 -u mywalletaddress -p x -t 3 -q -D

When I do this the miner window closes after a few seconds however the same parameters are working fine with this version of the miner (which gives a lower hashrate): http://cryptomining-blog.com/wp-content/download/hodlminer-wolf-2.zip


Any thoughts why that is happening? Huh

Put a space after 2 and -u

There is a space between those 2. The same exact command works well on the other, supposedly newer version. Also if I change 3 back to 4, it again works perfectly fine.
Try going down to 2 cores

I could do that (not in front of the machine right now) but there should be some reason as well - more like a root cause?
I was saying test 2 core and see maybe that miner with your so I don't like 3 cores

▀    ★★★ INTENSE COIN ★★★ 
┊┈ BLOCKCHAIN BACKED DECENTRALISED P2P VPN ┊┈
█ █  Medium Twitter Slack Discord RedditFacebook Whitepaper Bitcointalk Ann  █ █ 
Money_king88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 100

#


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 04:54:51 PM
 #271

 Minimum payment10000 this is insane min payout on that pool

▀    ★★★ INTENSE COIN ★★★ 
┊┈ BLOCKCHAIN BACKED DECENTRALISED P2P VPN ┊┈
█ █  Medium Twitter Slack Discord RedditFacebook Whitepaper Bitcointalk Ann  █ █ 
hic78
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 04:58:48 PM
 #272

i made a pool: http://coinspool.cu.cc/info_roicoin

cpu miner (not compiled by me!):
Windows binary: https[Suspicious link removed]

Source: https://github.com/Optiminer/hodlminer-wolf

pool is not fully tested, block diff to high...  Sad

Can anyone confirm that they are successfully using the mining pool?



Yes edit this line to mine

hodlminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://coinspool.cu.cc:3042 -u RJsFF8fgC7QVYvVSa93x8J2VhTtiS1mtwz -p x -t 4 -q -D


your wallet key and -t for threads

Use this miner its faster than the old one http://cryptomining-blog.com/wp-content/download/hodlminer-wolf-2.zip


Is there any way to set up the diff ? or higher diff port?

THanks

hello there is only one port to define the difficulty of the POOL?
Sindren
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 250


Zichain


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 05:03:56 PM
 #273

Obtain using a computer usually is nonsense! We need a farm. You will pay more for electricity.

elbandi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 515
Merit: 503


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 05:19:45 PM
 #274

First payments sent out, the minimum payment is 20 now. this will be adjusted later to a good value!
DisasterFaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 263


ROI Coin CPU Only Mining!


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2017, 05:24:00 PM
 #275

First payments sent out, the minimum payment is 20 now. this will be adjusted later to a good value!

Elbandi thank you for listening to the community and lowering the payment threshold on the pool!


I'm a dev for ROI coin and PWR coin. I'm a team member for IncaKoin. I'm a big fan of HOdl coin and cpu only solo mining!
Qraq
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 06:07:49 PM
 #276

https://imgur.com/Je3t0Ph
It's pure luck 2 block in less than 3 hours
In solitaro
With 110 Hs
Did you mine solo?
vingaard
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1001



View Profile
November 07, 2017, 06:09:10 PM
 #277

First payments sent out, the minimum payment is 20 now. this will be adjusted later to a good value!

Thanks for the lowering... 100 was too much for some miners...

thanks again  Wink

            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses .100% original codebase.
  Superfast with .30 seconds instant finality.
  Tested .5000 tx per block. on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
dudu24
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 06:09:52 PM
 #278

just changed to pool now.

my cpu is I7 4770, running 4 tread.
only get 88h/s.
while solo, i can get 300h/s

any problem with my setting?

i using the haswell.exe
You can try to adjust the thread, some tools and using the environment there is a certain relationship.
[/quote]

Replace the hodlminer.exe inside http://cryptomining-blog.com/wp-content/download/hodlminer-wolf-2.zip to this one github.com/madzebra/hodlminer-binary/raw/master/hodlminer.exe and you will get better hash rate.

Minexcoin — A new era of payments
Plainkoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2017, 06:18:40 PM
 #279

I tried solo mining using the wallet where I got hash rate of 40-45 hps for some reason so then I switched to using the HODL miner with the pool which took my hashrate to 170-180 hps, now here is my problem:

When I use all 4 threads with https[Suspicious link removed], it takes 100% of CPU and my Windows crashes so I tried using only 3 threads, so that it remains stable, with the following parameters:

hodlminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://coinspool.cu.cc:3042 -u mywalletaddress -p x -t 3 -q -D

When I do this the miner window closes after a few seconds however the same parameters are working fine with this version of the miner (which gives a lower hashrate): http://cryptomining-blog.com/wp-content/download/hodlminer-wolf-2.zip


Any thoughts why that is happening? Huh

Put a space after 2 and -u

There is a space between those 2. The same exact command works well on the other, supposedly newer version. Also if I change 3 back to 4, it again works perfectly fine.

When defining the number of threads, you should use even numbers, i.e. 2, 4, 6...  Etc.  Fine tuning it to what your computer can handle.

Ttnguyen27
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 06:37:01 PM
 #280

I mined on the pool for almost a half of day with 140H, shares 82 but still not mine any coin! Do you guys know what wrong with it?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... 173 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!