Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2018, 10:15:11 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ... 168 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][ROI] ROI Coin | CPU Only Solo Mining Hybrid | 15% POS | 593% Term Deposit  (Read 71324 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
max2000irc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 526
Merit: 501


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 05:41:12 AM
 #201

i made a pool: http://coinspool.cu.cc/info_roicoin

cpu miner (not compiled by me!):
Windows binary: https[Suspicious link removed]

Source: https://github.com/Optiminer/hodlminer-wolf

pool is not fully tested, block diff to high...  Sad

Can anyone confirm that they are successfully using the mining pool?



Yes edit this line to mine

hodlminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://coinspool.cu.cc:3042 -u RJsFF8fgC7QVYvVSa93x8J2VhTtiS1mtwz -p x -t 4 -q -D

your wallet key and -t for threads

Use this miner its faster than the old one http://cryptomining-blog.com/wp-content/download/hodlminer-wolf-2.zip


Is there any way to set up the diff ? or higher diff port?

THanks
1527372911
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527372911

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527372911
Reply with quote  #2

1527372911
Report to moderator
1527372911
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527372911

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527372911
Reply with quote  #2

1527372911
Report to moderator
1527372911
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527372911

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527372911
Reply with quote  #2

1527372911
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527372911
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527372911

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527372911
Reply with quote  #2

1527372911
Report to moderator
1527372911
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527372911

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527372911
Reply with quote  #2

1527372911
Report to moderator
1527372911
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527372911

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527372911
Reply with quote  #2

1527372911
Report to moderator
adriankmf
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 05:44:55 AM
 #202

the term deposit need address?
where to get that address?
DisasterFaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 263


ROI Coin CPU Only Mining!


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2017, 05:50:05 AM
 #203

the term deposit need address?
where to get that address?

Click on the Receive at the top
Type in a label - you can leave the amount blank if you want
Now click the Request Payment button

A window pops up and click the Copy Address button
Now click the close button and close the popup

Click on Deposit at the top
Paste the address you copied in the previous step into the Deposit Address box
Enter the amount of coins you want to deposit
Decide whether or not you want to deduct the fee from the amount and check or don't check that box
Choose the amount of time you want to term deposit the coin
At the bottom left click the Deposit ROI button

A popup will tell you all the details of your term deposit so you can review it
If it looks good click Yes and finish up the term deposit

Now on the overview tab it will appear in the bottom section with all the details

Let me know if you have any questions or run into any problems.

I'm a dev for ROI coin and PWR coin. I'm a team member for IncaKoin. I'm a big fan of HOdl coin and cpu only solo mining!
diptocoli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 05:52:42 AM
 #204

My other computer is windows 32bit,can i mining this?

ALTCOMMUNITY COIN
 SONOHUB  FORUM  eSPORTS 
DisasterFaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 263


ROI Coin CPU Only Mining!


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2017, 06:06:39 AM
 #205

My other computer is windows 32bit,can i mining this?

You can try and it will depend on your hashrate...

You can download and install the wallet from here: https://roi-coin.com/roi-coin-downloads

I'm a dev for ROI coin and PWR coin. I'm a team member for IncaKoin. I'm a big fan of HOdl coin and cpu only solo mining!
adriankmf
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 06:09:21 AM
 #206

the term deposit need address?
where to get that address?

Click on the Receive at the top
Type in a label - you can leave the amount blank if you want
Now click the Request Payment button

A window pops up and click the Copy Address button
Now click the close button and close the popup

Click on Deposit at the top
Paste the address you copied in the previous step into the Deposit Address box
Enter the amount of coins you want to deposit
Decide whether or not you want to deduct the fee from the amount and check or don't check that box
Choose the amount of time you want to term deposit the coin
At the bottom left click the Deposit ROI button

A popup will tell you all the details of your term deposit so you can review it
If it looks good click Yes and finish up the term deposit

Now on the overview tab it will appear in the bottom section with all the details

Let me know if you have any questions or run into any problems.


thanks for the info.
Cryptosapiens
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100

“A fool and his money are soon parted”


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 06:28:33 AM
 #207

Mining at the pool, a glass of Scotch...aaahhhh..that's Life
Macmelody
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0

Changing the world with the blockchain tech.


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 06:37:44 AM
 #208

Wao CPU mining that"s awesome in this fashion everyone can participate and mine profitably, without necessarily setting up a big mining rig, and without accumulating much electricity bills.  But i guess with time the mining difficulty will increase. However, nice one you have got there.
PotatoPants
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 06:43:23 AM
 #209

Enjoying the CPU mining. Getting ~750H with a 6 core 8700k

I assume the guys getting 1000 have some pretty beefy PC rigs (or maybe some ryzen or threadripper).

Has someone here got the 100h CPU on the pool? I guess their mining on some pretty old hardware!

Regardless, this seems like a fun coin and  it's cool that the difficulty isn't getting blown out by Nicehash or an ASIC Smiley



Sikkan666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 06:55:16 AM
 #210

Enjoying the CPU mining. Getting ~750H with a 6 core 8700k

I assume the guys getting 1000 have some pretty beefy PC rigs (or maybe some ryzen or threadripper).

Has someone here got the 100h CPU on the pool? I guess their mining on some pretty old hardware!

Regardless, this seems like a fun coin and  it's cool that the difficulty isn't getting blown out by Nicehash or an ASIC Smiley






Imressive numbers! Smiley

I got around 450 hashes with an 32 core xeon (16 physical cores) built on older sandy bridge/ivy platform.

Is there a way to NOT send debug info like JOB_ID. I dont want to fill my debug.txt with nonsense, and besides, it grows pretty large too.
Cryptosapiens
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100

“A fool and his money are soon parted”


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 07:10:51 AM
 #211



Quote
Is there a way to NOT send debug info like JOB_ID. I dont want to fill my debug.txt with nonsense, and besides, it grows pretty large too.


    Yep! Remove "-D" from batch file



Retaliator
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 07:16:14 AM
 #212

Where you got 48k coins for pool and miner help rewards, if you have sold out 60kk premine to investor for 14 BTC as you said before?
PotatoPants
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 07:27:49 AM
 #213

This is a pretty cool CPU benchmark.

I've evened out around 950H now. Only a couple of users above me in the pool of 41.

I guess about half the users are mining solo, so we probably have about 100 users mining this already.

adriankmf
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 07:38:18 AM
 #214

This is a pretty cool CPU benchmark.

I've evened out around 950H now. Only a couple of users above me in the pool of 41.

I guess about half the users are mining solo, so we probably have about 100 users mining this already.



i still mining solo, no time to change to pool yet.
having 300h/s only.

getting nothing for 13h already.

sad...

how was the pool go? how long get 1 block?
Gwyn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 07, 2017, 07:41:30 AM
 #215

shit ,i open my e3  one day in soloming ,but there is nothing for me . Cry

CjMapope
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1002


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 07:44:05 AM
 #216

This is a pretty cool CPU benchmark.

I've evened out around 950H now. Only a couple of users above me in the pool of 41.

I guess about half the users are mining solo, so we probably have about 100 users mining this already.



i still mining solo, no time to change to pool yet.
having 300h/s only.

getting nothing for 13h already.

sad...

how was the pool go? how long get 1 block?

the pools been up 6 hours and has found about 20 blocks . seems to be working fine for me, i got my workstation (i7-6700) on it, and also my smaller laptops Cheesy
coinbase maturity is high, no sure how many blocks 360 confirms will be, i wanna get my coins locked in here asap, start playing with that Cheesy
i love the idea of it being Hodl PoS AND normal PoS in case one wants more liquid coins.
Come join the pool man, tho soon people will doggypile it maybe too, been a while since we seen a hodl coin round' hur  Tongue

https://mintpond.com/#!/ravencoin

-Open Source is just another buzzword if you cant read the code
Phash2k
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 101



View Profile WWW
November 07, 2017, 07:44:59 AM
 #217

for the pool... I used my locally generated wallet address as the hodlminer parameter for user - is this correct?

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ●   ESCROWCOIN  ●  Decentralized Escrow currency for Crypto world    ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
⦿  Discord  ⦿  Twitter  ⦿  Telegram  ⦿
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ●  ⦿  BUY NOW   ⦿  ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Sikkan666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 07:51:43 AM
 #218

So, explain to a n00b. How do I exacly lock coins? I looked in the help at console but found nothing of use.

Smiley
bakacoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 07:54:02 AM
 #219

When working on a pool, core i7 860 lynnfield does not work, hodlminer.exe produces an error and collapses. Already tried all the options, help me please.

★★★ INTENSE COIN ★★★
BLOCKCHAIN BACKED DECENTRALISED P2P VPN
MediumTwitterSlackDiscordRedditFacebookWhitepaperBitcointalk Ann
DisasterFaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 263


ROI Coin CPU Only Mining!


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2017, 07:56:16 AM
 #220

So, explain to a n00b. How do I exacly lock coins? I looked in the help at console but found nothing of use.

Smiley

Click on the Receive at the top
Type in a label - you can leave the amount blank if you want
Now click the Request Payment button

A window pops up and click the Copy Address button
Now click the close button and close the popup

Click on Deposit at the top
Paste the address you copied in the previous step into the Deposit Address box
Enter the amount of coins you want to deposit
Decide whether or not you want to deduct the fee from the amount and check or don't check that box
Choose the amount of time you want to term deposit the coin
At the bottom left click the Deposit ROI button

A popup will tell you all the details of your term deposit so you can review it
If it looks good click Yes and finish up the term deposit

Now on the overview tab it will appear in the bottom section with all the details

Let me know if you have any questions or run into any problems.

I'm a dev for ROI coin and PWR coin. I'm a team member for IncaKoin. I'm a big fan of HOdl coin and cpu only solo mining!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ... 168 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!