Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 05:46:13 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [NR 1] Triplemining.com <> BIG jackpot every week <>  (Read 105699 times)
Kalkuuuta
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
May 26, 2013, 07:25:02 PM
 #901

I had old cgminer also so i updated that and when i connect with cgminer and give that make config file that start to working.

Sounds 5s 640M / avg 651 Mh/s right speed to radeon 7970?

Now page update also my shares.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480787173
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480787173

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480787173
Reply with quote  #2

1480787173
Report to moderator
1480787173
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480787173

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480787173
Reply with quote  #2

1480787173
Report to moderator
1480787173
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480787173

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480787173
Reply with quote  #2

1480787173
Report to moderator
BadPenny
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 26, 2013, 07:30:49 PM
 #902

Sounds 5s 640M / avg 651 Mh/s right speed to radeon 7970?
That's better.  That's what you should get with an HD 7970 when mining SHA-256.
Mine averages around 659Mh/s; it's clocked at 1100MHz GPU / 1425MHz RAM.

I owe my soul to the company store.
Kalkuuuta
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
May 26, 2013, 08:08:45 PM
 #903

I had old cgminer also so i updated that and when i connect with cgminer and give that make config file that start to working.

Sounds 5s 640M / avg 651 Mh/s right speed to radeon 7970?

Now page update also my shares.

Welcome  Cheesy

Ty, one jackpot to me Cheesy How much jackpots have been normal?
Rival
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
May 26, 2013, 10:43:01 PM
 #904

Okay, now I am getting concerned.  We are running around 0.5 Th/s. Believe it or not, that gives us slightly more than 1/2 of 1 percent of all hashing (86.79 Th/s as of this posting). Our last block found was 236,976. Current block is 238,082. We have failed 1106 times in a row to solve a block before someone else did. We should have solved (on average) 0.57% of them, or 6.3 blocks.  It is actually far worse that that, because for several days we were hashing nearly 1 th/sec. It's probably closer to 9-10 blocks we should have solved. I am beginning to wonder if something else is at play here that I cannot explain. Bad streaks are one thing, but when you start stacking standard deviations like this it is usually indicative of a problem.
SigurdDragonslayer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
May 26, 2013, 11:47:57 PM
 #905

I notice we were finding blocks every day until May 15, the cut off day for the bitcoind 0.7.2->0.8.5, could something like the pool not being updated do something like that?
Probably it's just bad luck, though, I don't want to spread fear or anything, just noticed the coincidence that the bad luck started on May 15. With that block taking 85 hours when average should have been 16-18 hrs then, and now this one's been over a week.
SigurdDragonslayer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
May 27, 2013, 12:02:31 AM
 #906

I notice we were finding blocks every day until May 15, the cut off day for the bitcoind 0.7.2->0.8.5, could something like the pool not being updated do something like that?
Probably it's just bad luck, though, I don't want to spread fear or anything, just noticed the coincidence that the bad luck started on May 15. With that block taking 85 hours when average should have been 16-18 hrs then, and now this one's been over a week.

 I see the 85 hour block being on May 19.


That's when it finished, it started on May 15.
SigurdDragonslayer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
May 27, 2013, 12:14:13 AM
 #907

I notice we were finding blocks every day until May 15, the cut off day for the bitcoind 0.7.2->0.8.5, could something like the pool not being updated do something like that?
Probably it's just bad luck, though, I don't want to spread fear or anything, just noticed the coincidence that the bad luck started on May 15. With that block taking 85 hours when average should have been 16-18 hrs then, and now this one's been over a week.

 I see the 85 hour block being on May 19.


That's when it finished, it started on May 15.

Ok- gotcha. If that were the case, wouldn't the block after also be in the 100+?

Maybe, I don't understand it (or the consequences of not updating 0.7.2->0.8.1) well enough to say either way. Like I said it's probably just bad luck, but wanted to point it out just in case  Smiley.
Rival
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
May 27, 2013, 01:10:33 AM
 #908

53 million shares to solve could be chalked up to really really really bad luck. Once in a few years or so kind of bad luck.

90 million shares means something is broken.
BadPenny
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 27, 2013, 01:15:13 AM
 #909

90 million shares means something is broken.
Soon, 90 million shares will be the average.

I owe my soul to the company store.
organofcorti
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW
May 27, 2013, 01:17:42 AM
 #910

53 million shares to solve could be chalked up to really really really bad luck. Once in a few years or so kind of bad luck.

No, about 1.2 times in every hundred rounds.


90 million shares means something is broken.

Nope. Pools have had worse than 7.5 x D. I remember when DeepBit had one at 8 x D, and only a little while later Slush had one about the same. A long round doesn't mean anything is broken.

Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
bobbit
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213


View Profile
May 27, 2013, 01:25:41 AM
 #911

This is one hell of a long round now Smiley

kinlo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 263


Pool operator of Triplemining.com


View Profile
May 27, 2013, 08:26:24 PM
 #912

Yes the block has been found.  Nothing was broken, and everything is normal....  Let's hope those that left the pool will see their error and return Smiley
Hippie Tech
aka Amenstop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


www.occupationmovie.com


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2013, 12:17:39 AM
 #913

Have the glitches with Guiminer (and maybe Cgminer) been figured out yet ?

kinlo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 263


Pool operator of Triplemining.com


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 07:47:34 AM
 #914

Have the glitches with Guiminer (and maybe Cgminer) been figured out yet ?

Which glitches are you talking about?  guiminer works just fine for me
Hippie Tech
aka Amenstop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


www.occupationmovie.com


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2013, 07:53:02 AM
 #915

Have the glitches with Guiminer (and maybe Cgminer) been figured out yet ?

Which glitches are you talking about?  guiminer works just fine for me

Every version gives me miner is idle and/or rpc errors. I'll try again after this round.

kinlo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 263


Pool operator of Triplemining.com


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 08:53:41 AM
 #916

Have the glitches with Guiminer (and maybe Cgminer) been figured out yet ?

Which glitches are you talking about?  guiminer works just fine for me

Every version gives me miner is idle and/or rpc errors. I'll try again after this round.

Please update to the latest version.  You should be on stratum, which is much more efficient and should get rid of all those error messages.  Stratum is supported in the latest versions of guiminer  We are working on a solution on these errors, but that will take time
Hippie Tech
aka Amenstop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


www.occupationmovie.com


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2013, 06:01:58 PM
 #917

Have the glitches with Guiminer (and maybe Cgminer) been figured out yet ?

Which glitches are you talking about?  guiminer works just fine for me

Every version gives me miner is idle and/or rpc errors. I'll try again after this round.

Please update to the latest version.  You should be on stratum, which is much more efficient and should get rid of all those error messages.  Stratum is supported in the latest versions of guiminer  We are working on a solution on these errors, but that will take time

Np. Smiley Will try again soon.

I just tried HHTT with Cgminer and had connection probs there aswell.


kinlo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 263


Pool operator of Triplemining.com


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 06:58:19 PM
 #918

Have the glitches with Guiminer (and maybe Cgminer) been figured out yet ?

Which glitches are you talking about?  guiminer works just fine for me

Every version gives me miner is idle and/or rpc errors. I'll try again after this round.

Please update to the latest version.  You should be on stratum, which is much more efficient and should get rid of all those error messages.  Stratum is supported in the latest versions of guiminer  We are working on a solution on these errors, but that will take time
Np. Smiley Will try again soon.

I just tried HHTT with Cgminer and had connection probs there aswell.

Perhaps we should take this offline, can you send some screenshots to info@triplemining.com, I'll look at it in more detail
kinlo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 263


Pool operator of Triplemining.com


View Profile
May 29, 2013, 11:20:11 PM
 #919

it's because of our bad luck streak.  Some people do not fully understand how the math works, and think it is unsafe to mine at our pool

However, it is nonsense to leave the pool, it's very important to remember that mining has no memory.  So the chance of finding a block is something you cannot predict
It's not because we have had our share of bad luck that this influences the future, the chance of finding several quick rounds now remains equally high as ever.

We always closely monitor the pool, if there was something wrong, we would immediately take action, so keep mining!  Remember, in the long run, this reward system does reward fairly!
Hippie Tech
aka Amenstop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


www.occupationmovie.com


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2013, 12:52:38 AM
 #920

Hio Kinlo

Stratum works just fine with the latest verion of Guiminer. Smiley That was probably the getwork server that was causing issues when I last tried weeks ago.

I decided to stay with my main pool after it also lost about half of it's hashpower thx to some maad pool hoppers. These potentially big payouts are hard to pass up. lol

At least now I have a solid backup with Triplemining. Slush's and HHTT have been bumped and are tied for 3rd. Grin



Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!