Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2021, 07:43:59 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 »
  Print  
Author Topic: STAR COIN [STR] - The coin with bonus STAR blocks  (Read 143184 times)
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1002


HODL for life.


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:19:06 PM
 #661

Made an account, tell us here when your're ready

Like I mentioned, the best way will be to add the pool as your primary pool in your config, with a secondary pool for something listed as well.  When the blockchain finishes on the pool, the stratum service will automatically kick in, and your miner will switch over in a little under a minute.

You can also watch the block stat on the dashboard.  When the number gets close to the 400 and something thousand mark, we're close.  My luck will be that I'll be asleep when this happens... which makes me a bit nervous, but I'll leave you with this:

I try my best to make sure things work, but each coin is different.  There are a few different settings that could be different with each coin, and I usually like to have those figured out and tested with a group of friends before I announce a pool.

Mine at your own risk if this goes live past 9-10pm PST(when I go to sleep).

-Fuse

Community > Devs
1639035839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1639035839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1639035839
Reply with quote  #2

1639035839
Report to moderator
1639035839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1639035839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1639035839
Reply with quote  #2

1639035839
Report to moderator
1639035839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1639035839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1639035839
Reply with quote  #2

1639035839
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1639035839
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1639035839

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1639035839
Reply with quote  #2

1639035839
Report to moderator
bla2501
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:19:46 PM
 #662

OUR POOL: http://starcoin.kryptochaos.com IS UP AND SYNCING!!

0% FEES, VARDIFF, CLUSTERED, ANTI-DDOS, STRATUM

You can log into the pool but no work will be handed out yet since the sync is so slow...


[2014-01-30 22:17:41] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://stratum.kryptochaos.com:
4444
[2014-01-30 22:17:41] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2014-01-30 22:18:03] Stratum connection failed: Failed connect to stratum.krypt
ochaos.com:4444; No error
[2014-01-30 22:18:03] ...retry after 15 seconds

i get this error, when trying to connect to your pool
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1002


HODL for life.


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:20:49 PM
 #663

[2014-01-30 22:17:41] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://stratum.kryptochaos.com:
4444
[2014-01-30 22:17:41] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2014-01-30 22:18:03] Stratum connection failed: Failed connect to stratum.krypt
ochaos.com:4444; No error
[2014-01-30 22:18:03] ...retry after 15 seconds

i get this error, when trying to connect to your pool

Stratum will not be live on either pool until the blockchain downloads completely.

Community > Devs
drmosh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 09:21:24 PM
 #664

OUR POOL: http://starcoin.kryptochaos.com IS UP AND SYNCING!!

0% FEES, VARDIFF, CLUSTERED, ANTI-DDOS, STRATUM

You can log into the pool but no work will be handed out yet since the sync is so slow...


[2014-01-30 22:17:41] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://stratum.kryptochaos.com:
4444
[2014-01-30 22:17:41] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2014-01-30 22:18:03] Stratum connection failed: Failed connect to stratum.krypt
ochaos.com:4444; No error
[2014-01-30 22:18:03] ...retry after 15 seconds

i get this error, when trying to connect to your pool

Sorry stratum won't connect until it finishes syncing and the network is kind of slow right now...

backbonejb
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:21:51 PM
 #665

Made an account, tell us here when your're ready

Like I mentioned, the best way will be to add the pool as your primary pool in your config, with a secondary pool for something listed as well.  When the blockchain finishes on the pool, the stratum service will automatically kick in, and your miner will switch over in a little under a minute.

You can also watch the block stat on the dashboard.  When the number gets close to the 400 and something thousand mark, we're close.  My luck will be that I'll be asleep when this happens... which makes me a bit nervous, but I'll leave you with this:

I try my best to make sure things work, but each coin is different.  There are a few different settings that could be different with each coin, and I usually like to have those figured out and tested with a group of friends before I announce a pool.

Mine at your own risk if this goes live past 9-10pm PST(when I go to sleep).

-Fuse

Thanks for your explanation.. i'll check regularly and start mining when everything is synced.
bla2501
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:28:33 PM
 #666

OUR POOL: http://starcoin.kryptochaos.com IS UP AND SYNCING!!

0% FEES, VARDIFF, CLUSTERED, ANTI-DDOS, STRATUM

You can log into the pool but no work will be handed out yet since the sync is so slow...


[2014-01-30 22:17:41] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://stratum.kryptochaos.com:
4444
[2014-01-30 22:17:41] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2014-01-30 22:18:03] Stratum connection failed: Failed connect to stratum.krypt
ochaos.com:4444; No error
[2014-01-30 22:18:03] ...retry after 15 seconds

i get this error, when trying to connect to your pool

Sorry stratum won't connect until it finishes syncing and the network is kind of slow right now...

can you tell how much longer will it approximately take for stratum to synchronize?
d0d0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:28:49 PM
Last edit: January 30, 2014, 10:06:48 PM by d0d0
 #667

Pool down
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1002


HODL for life.


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:32:39 PM
 #668

http://www.satoshi.st/

First pool with synchronized wallet. You can start mining immediately.


Well played, sir.

Now throw up the blockchain file somewhere so we can download it lol.

-Fuse

Community > Devs
d0d0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:34:31 PM
 #669

https://www.dropbox.com/s/zqpwezd7viyp1rj/STR%20Blockchain.rar
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1002


HODL for life.


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:35:51 PM
 #670


You, sir, are a scholar and a gentleman.

My hat's off to you!

-Fuse

Community > Devs
Lorren
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 09:36:13 PM
 #671


That's how I got up and running.  Mining solo for now.

BitcoinLove Bitcoin products on Zazzle.
BTC:  1BaRWVFD927cfDcCfxn9vhJn2L6ZKKNSP1
foodies123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:36:30 PM
 #672

ur pool just died.

nope
d0d0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:37:31 PM
 #673


All credits go to 'Contestest' he posted it.
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1002


HODL for life.


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:37:56 PM
 #674

ur pool just died.

Please specify which.

Community > Devs
drmosh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 09:41:55 PM
 #675

OUR POOL: http://starcoin.kryptochaos.com IS UP AND SYNCING!!

0% FEES, VARDIFF, CLUSTERED, ANTI-DDOS, STRATUM

You can log into the pool but no work will be handed out yet since the sync is so slow...


[2014-01-30 22:17:41] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://stratum.kryptochaos.com:
4444
[2014-01-30 22:17:41] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2014-01-30 22:18:03] Stratum connection failed: Failed connect to stratum.krypt
ochaos.com:4444; No error
[2014-01-30 22:18:03] ...retry after 15 seconds

i get this error, when trying to connect to your pool

Sorry stratum won't connect until it finishes syncing and the network is kind of slow right now...

can you tell how much longer will it approximately take for stratum to synchronize?

The chain is on 8/2013

Lorren
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 09:44:19 PM
 #676

I don't know how pool syncing works, but the dropbox file had me up in about two minutes.  Half of that was the time it took for starcoin-qt to restart.

BitcoinLove Bitcoin products on Zazzle.
BTC:  1BaRWVFD927cfDcCfxn9vhJn2L6ZKKNSP1
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1002


HODL for life.


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:47:46 PM
 #677

I don't know how pool syncing works, but the dropbox file had me up in about two minutes.  Half of that was the time it took for starcoin-qt to restart.

Seriously... this blockchain is bloated as all hell lol.

Community > Devs
d0d0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:49:25 PM
 #678

I don't know how pool syncing works, but the dropbox file had me up in about two minutes.  Half of that was the time it took for starcoin-qt to restart.

Seriously... this blockchain is bloated as all hell lol.

And there seems to be something seriously wrong with the code of this coin. Besides all the random crashes, the weird blockchain, etc.. Have any pools found a block yet ?
bla2501
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:51:12 PM
 #679

I don't know how pool syncing works, but the dropbox file had me up in about two minutes.  Half of that was the time it took for starcoin-qt to restart.
can you please describe exactly what did you do?
i have deleted the .log file in database, then put the dropobox files, but now when i start the wallet nothing shows up, despite the fact that my task manager says the wallet is actually running.
thanks
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1002


HODL for life.


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:55:47 PM
 #680

STR.CripToe.Com is up and synced.

Cross your fingers folks.

-Fuse

Community > Devs
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!