Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2017, 02:49:35 PM *
News: Are you prepared for Aug 1 / BIP148?
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Extremecoin (EXC) - MANDATORY UPGRADE VERSION 1.5 (Kimoto Gravity Well)  (Read 90616 times)
CaptChadd
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


Product Marketing & Promotion / Software Developer


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2013, 02:58:25 PM
 #1





Website

http://www.extremecoin.org/
 
Block Explorer

http://www.cryptoplorer.com:3005/
 
SPECIFICATIONS

    Scrypt Algorithm
    200 Coins a block
    2 Minute blocks
    Difficulty adjustment every 4 blocks
    All premine given out on Bounties, basic services, giveaways and due to the age of Extremecoin, the wide distribution of EXC coins.

DOWNLOADS
Version 1.5
 
Windows V 1.5 QT Client Download
http://sourceforge.net/projects/extremecoin/

Linux V 1.5 QT Client Download
https://mega.co.nz/#!owd0ACCb!yCRG156dqL9XOqxM8Q7BN6C5ufX78Si2e_YwWHodhSc
 
Source Code
https://github.com/CaptChadd/Extremecoin
 
Sample extremecoin.conf

rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=26666
server=1
listen=1
addnode=151.80.206.108

PORTS

RPC Port: 26666

POOLS

http://exc.manhattanmine.com/

p2pool.e-pool.net:8970

EXCHANGES
 
BTER Exchange

https://bter.com/trade/exc_btc

 
SERVICES / OTHER
 
Twitter

https://twitter.com/Extremecoin
1500562175
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500562175

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500562175
Reply with quote  #2

1500562175
Report to moderator
Decentralized search
Search for products or services and get paid for it
pre-sale Token CAT
25 July 50% discount
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500562175
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500562175

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500562175
Reply with quote  #2

1500562175
Report to moderator
1500562175
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500562175

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500562175
Reply with quote  #2

1500562175
Report to moderator
crendore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363


View Profile
August 17, 2013, 03:02:22 PM
 #2

Why not test your code on testnet.  That is the lamest excuse for a premine ever.

ethought
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
August 17, 2013, 03:04:23 PM
 #3

source please..
CaptChadd
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


Product Marketing & Promotion / Software Developer


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2013, 03:06:44 PM
 #4

Why not test your code on testnet.  That is the lamest excuse for a premine ever.

Its not a pre-mine, its all going out on bounties. And I did test it on the test net and the main net too. I want to be sure both work.

I then give all the pre-mine out and then mine just like everybody else, the same as I did with my other coin.

I pride myself on bring honest.

I am uploading the sourcecode to Github now.
crendore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363


View Profile
August 17, 2013, 03:07:43 PM
 #5

Yes but you a mining right now, like nobody else because you have not released source yet.  So i would say premine is counted until the block at which the source is released.  Fuck this 150 block bullshit, you are still pre mining at this very moment until we see source.

Cryptstarter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85


View Profile
August 17, 2013, 03:08:25 PM
 #6

Nothing but rejection... NEXT!

crendore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363


View Profile
August 17, 2013, 03:11:56 PM
 #7

I'm mining extreme con so hard right now.

CaptChadd
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


Product Marketing & Promotion / Software Developer


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2013, 03:14:06 PM
 #8

Nothing but rejection... NEXT!

You will get rejects to start, the hashrate is 14 million and at this difficulty it is expected, things will calm down as the difficulty adjusts.
innovation
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile
August 17, 2013, 03:15:33 PM
 #9

EXC can be mined with cpu or gpu?
Where is the pool?
Thanks.
innovation
CaptChadd
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


Product Marketing & Promotion / Software Developer


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2013, 03:16:02 PM
 #10

Yes but you a mining right now, like nobody else because you have not released source yet.  So i would say premine is counted until the block at which the source is released.  Fuck this 150 block bullshit, you are still pre mining at this very moment until we see source.

Source code added.

If I need to I will add more bounties for more services.

I pride myself on being honest and transparent.

Thanks
shakezula
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308



View Profile
August 17, 2013, 03:16:44 PM
 #11

Woo! Love a new coin on a saturday morning. Thanks CaptChadd! I'll put up a Block Crawler for this coin if you want, ala andarazoroflove.org/explorer/pennies, don't do ABE though, so if you want that then diatonic??
CaptChadd
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


Product Marketing & Promotion / Software Developer


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2013, 03:17:35 PM
 #12

EXC can be mined with cpu or gpu?
Where is the pool?
Thanks.
innovation

It can be mined with both but with the GPU mining going on right now, I am getting rejects too, I would say GPU only.

There is no pool yet, hence the bounty for one.

Cheers.
CaptChadd
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


Product Marketing & Promotion / Software Developer


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2013, 03:19:21 PM
 #13

Woo! Love a new coin on a saturday morning. Thanks CaptChadd!

No problems mate.

You know me, always looking out of the box for new ways to play around with the same basic LTC clone.

At least this one has a better name than my last :-)
CaptChadd
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


Product Marketing & Promotion / Software Developer


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2013, 03:24:58 PM
 #14

networkhashps" : 37369205

I am guessing things will calm down after a while.
FlungSpun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248


View Profile
August 17, 2013, 03:26:44 PM
 #15

WTS 5000+ PM me
shakezula
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308



View Profile
August 17, 2013, 03:28:35 PM
 #16

Here's a block crawler:

https://andarazoroflove.org/explorer/extremecoin/
innovation
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile
August 17, 2013, 03:35:58 PM
 #17

EXC can be mined with cpu or gpu?
Where is the pool?
Thanks.
innovation

It can be mined with both but with the GPU mining going on right now, I am getting rejects too, I would say GPU only.

There is no pool yet, hence the bounty for one.

Cheers.

Give me an example of mining with cgminer.
thanks

innovation
Lollaskates
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249


View Profile
August 17, 2013, 03:39:17 PM
 #18

ExtremeCoin Pool: http://exc.cryptc.me

DDOS Protected
2% Fees
Payout at 30 Confirms! (Will reduce over time as more miners join the pool)
PushPool (PROP) | US | Tier 1 Bandwidth + Latency
Mining (Stratum): stratum+tcp://mining.cryptc.me:9004

Enjoy!
crendore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363


View Profile
August 17, 2013, 03:44:31 PM
 #19

ubuntu@ip-10-244-114-77:~/Extremecoin/src$ make -f makefile.unix
/bin/sh ../share/genbuild.sh obj/build.h
../share/genbuild.sh: 33: ../share/genbuild.sh: cannot create obj/build.h: Directory nonexistent
../share/genbuild.sh: 34: ../share/genbuild.sh: cannot create obj/build.h: Directory nonexistent
make: *** [obj/build.h] Error 2

shakezula
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308



View Profile
August 17, 2013, 03:45:39 PM
 #20

ubuntu@ip-10-244-114-77:~/Extremecoin/src$ make -f makefile.unix
/bin/sh ../share/genbuild.sh obj/build.h
../share/genbuild.sh: 33: ../share/genbuild.sh: cannot create obj/build.h: Directory nonexistent
../share/genbuild.sh: 34: ../share/genbuild.sh: cannot create obj/build.h: Directory nonexistent
make: *** [obj/build.h] Error 2

Just create a /src/obj dir and it will compile fine.
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!