Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2019, 02:34:44 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [1080 | 1080TI] ETHlargement - The Hashrate Hardener  (Read 47028 times)
Lysak1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 05:31:20 PM
 #361

Gigabyte Aorus 1080ti Ex Edition

PL  65; Core +80 ; Mem 650-700
53 Mh (sometimes 51 & 54)
48-49 deg on MSI AB
1561430084
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561430084

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561430084
Reply with quote  #2

1561430084
Report to moderator
1561430084
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561430084

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561430084
Reply with quote  #2

1561430084
Report to moderator

Mine RVN and with 0% mining fees and get paid in BTC, ETH, XMR or RVN.

www.cudominer.com Get Cudo Miner
Auto coin switching, third-party miners, overclocking and remote management (Win/Linux)
Run from a USB stick or install from an ISO image (Linux)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
thewhitezebra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 10:38:56 PM
Last edit: May 11, 2018, 01:49:43 AM by thewhitezebra
 #362

This works great!

I went ahead and created a forum username just thank you and tell you how appreciated work like this is.  And btw, I definitely don't mind at all paying a dev fee for the next enlarger release if it works like the ethlargement.  Keep up the amazing work!

Thanks again,

thewhitezebra

edit: currently working for 8x 1080ti, every brand has different oc limits, no need to oc core clock
snd22
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 12:22:23 AM
Last edit: May 11, 2018, 12:54:33 AM by snd22
 #363

hi, anybody has use it for GTX1080??
i already trying but it not works, and make my rig restarting every i click the pill.exe

i already trying with revA one by one, and still not work because freezing.
OhYeesh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 02:03:25 AM
 #364


Sure, it would, but sometimes people do stuff just to be nice. SGMiner-GM was released with our optimized Ethereum kernel, and we didn't slap a devfee in that.

Not everyone in the world is out to fuck you over.

Thank you for restoring my faith in humanity. This boosted my only 1080 from 26MH/s to 37Mh/s with Max mem OC in MSI Afterburner. My Linux machines with more than 1 GPU have 1070s on them so this obviously doesn't apply.

Details for everyone with similar GPU:
Core Voltage: Default
Power limit: 60% (can be lower without affecting hash rate)
Temp (gets adjusted with Power limit): 67
Core: -100 (could be lower but I use the machine also while mining)
Mem: +1000
Fan: Auto (sits on 41% when temp is 60 deg C)

Like my voluntary donation to CHFAST for ethminer at Github... I made donations here too - the donation is not for the tool but for the gesture and the fact that it wasn't embedded as a dev fee. Thank you for making this an option rather than a dev fee that runs inside the application (which is just pure evil BTW and yes... there is a BIG difference between taking fee and accepting donations). I am looking at you Claymore and EWBF. Yeah... you know it.
Walrusbonzo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 666
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 04:35:38 PM
 #365

hi, anybody has use it for GTX1080??

Seriously? Read the thread, loads have used it for GTX1080s  Roll Eyes
wharmus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 07:09:19 PM
 #366

Just a stupid question , can this cause hardware damage?
I had a rig 11 x 1080ti I was using this on , I had a power down , power back up after 5 min situation and now one of the cards doesnt work anymore.
It gives error 43 , this device has encountered problems ( in device manager ).
I was mining eth with the bill... im just asking I know it seems stupid.
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 821
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 07:23:11 PM
 #367

Just a stupid question , can this cause hardware damage?
I had a rig 11 x 1080ti I was using this on , I had a power down , power back up after 5 min situation and now one of the cards doesnt work anymore.
It gives error 43 , this device has encountered problems ( in device manager ).
I was mining eth with the bill... im just asking I know it seems stupid.
Reset the riser, and reinstall drivers.

yobit.net is banned from signatures
wharmus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 07:40:11 PM
 #368

I tried , psu , riser , drivers , windows , even moved it on another rig.
the same error.
xpulse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 08:18:25 PM
 #369

I tried , psu , riser , drivers , windows , even moved it on another rig.
the same error.

very strange. I have 0 issues with 25 1080TI in my rigs.
Walrusbonzo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 666
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 08:36:20 PM
Last edit: May 13, 2018, 08:13:49 AM by Walrusbonzo
 #370

Just a stupid question , can this cause hardware damage?
I had a rig 11 x 1080ti I was using this on , I had a power down , power back up after 5 min situation and now one of the cards doesnt work anymore.
It gives error 43 , this device has encountered problems ( in device manager ).
I was mining eth with the bill... im just asking I know it seems stupid.

Technically, it is possible as using this tool increases the hashrate, it does this by increasing memory bandwidth and lowering latency which in turn allows the GPU to operate more efficiently. This in turn increases ETH mining power consumption, maybe beyond the point the GFX card and/or system is stable.

It's possible that while your system was stable without, that it's unstable with.

Not saying you did, but it's the sort of tool to test with zero overclocking first.

So many factors, and although technically possible, I'd find it very very hard to actually blame the tool for killing any hardware.
wharmus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 08:40:15 PM
 #371

thanks for the help , i hope its not fried.
i will try it tomorrow on my pc Sad
kyovlodik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 09:15:43 PM
Last edit: May 12, 2018, 07:00:34 PM by kyovlodik
 #372

Devs, can you please explain the following behavior after the binary is launched?

Quote
Callback: 2.21.242.213:80
watadminsvc.exe
svchost.exe

Callback: 2.21.242.237:80
watadminsvc.exe
svchost.exe

Callback: 46.226.136.5:53

Quote
POST /6b06490d-f9fd-424c-8b6d-83edc4369e89/
HTTP/1.1
Cache-Control: no-cache
Connection: Close
Pragma: no-cache
Content-Type: application/soap+xml
User-Agent: WSDAPI
Content-Length: 733
Host: 192.168.56.153:5357

Quote
POST /fwlink/?LinkId=151645
HTTP/1.1
Connection: Keep-Alive
Accept: */*
User-Agent: WAT
ClientContent-Length: 2500
Host: go.microsoft.com

S\agt;\alt;GROUPPEERNAME\agt;258e2e9f3bd43a297f050566f5788283bd087a85.HomeGroupPeerGroupClassifier\alt;/GROUPPEERNAME\agt;\alt;GROUPFRIENDLYNAME\agt;HomeGroup\sPeer\sGroup\alt;/GROUPFRIENDLYNAME\agt;\alt;/PEERINVITATION\agt;\r\n\l/INVITATION&gt;\lGUIDNAME&gt;{2D866516-217B-4A95-B31D-A9174BBCBE17}\l/GUIDNAME&gt;\lOWNER&gt;HAPUBWS\l/OWNER&gt;\lOWNERID&gt;ffff80eb2050085c6f3dee2f51f0e12ca9592d9b.HomeGroupClassifier\l/OWNERID&gt;\lOWNERMACHINENAME&gt;HAPUBWS-PC\l/OWNERMACHINENAME&gt;\lLASTCHANGED&gt;131567727744841250\l/LASTCHANGED&gt;\lHOMEGROUPSIZE&gt;1\l/HOMEGROUPSIZE&gt;\lADDRESS&gt;[fe80::7007:58d0:7dee:d3e2%11]:3587\l/ADDRESS&gt;\lDIGITALHASH&gt;-----BEGIN\sCERTIFICATE-----\r\n8FkcvuaS5BO6pbSEzPjpH7hORXNBnZZo4tsk3BH8Qt/tNvqIaIXH13t6xb3bcucC\r\nmYXGg9f0t74N7HyeY3ARTfbtSvURq4HJ5RNpyIFJK0SrEfpllxNPOf40tV4hcrQe\r\nEBBn0RIsOiFKIBZb1YscyetmIDy9fbfQeemD02Hl2jRuPr6SmbHiajDkwAh38pSA\r\nk1XQjdcHQTHM438w0wNDNnuwI/JXEYirq0ZwblOnNPrfuc2JLFa7FJCIpc5jrHNN\r\n2dHa3EXhFpS/euOMwWSg+Jot+bXoGlaiSBwbMQrm8JD+UvcVpim2XG42rLztZLOF\r\nhsEzS1cGRUAJ7vqG8Q9lLA==\r\n-----END\sCERTIFICATE-----\r\n\l/DIGITALHASH&gt;\l/HOMEGROUP_RECORD&gt;</pub:Resource></wsdp:Hosted></wsdp:Relationship></wsx:MetadataSection></wsx:Metadata></soap:Body></soap:Envelope>

Sandbox analysis: https://www.hybrid-analysis.com/sample/1261052e34b3205dc04f5dd9e4b76d2649dbcda738dc8e2665b07f56d659e716/5ae113157ca3e11cac3236dc
OhGodAGirl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 108

Look, I'm really not that interesting. Promise.


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2018, 12:51:12 AM
Last edit: May 14, 2018, 01:07:29 AM by OhGodAGirl
 #373

Quote
unless you are trying to ask @OhGodAGirl out on a date

She is taken already, her BF is here on forum Smiley

Considering my husband is pretty clueless about what the hell this crypto thing is, that's a surprise to me!
OhGodAGirl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 108

Look, I'm really not that interesting. Promise.


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2018, 12:57:34 AM
 #374

I've read through the thread (though I admit not every bit of it) and I'm very surprised to see nobody has been concerned about whether this executable does any funky things like ever connect to the Internet at any point, read any files off disk, etc? Has anyone monitored it (long enough) for any of those things?

Looks nice, but all of a sudden someone anonymous just deciding to help everyone by providing a closed source executable should normally raise just a healthy dose of suspicion.
Multiple users have confirmed the process is accessing two IPs (2.21.242.213/2.21.242.237) over encrypted connection. Not sure why this is necessary.



Neither do I. The security concerns raised in this thread of using a seemingly random, closed-source binary which calls back to Akamai servers over an encrypted channel are legitimate. Until an explanation is provided by the developers for the usage of these two IPs, you can temporarily block your system(s) from reaching them by using the following:

Windows (as Administrator):
Code:
netsh advfirewall firewall add rule name="ETHlargement Callback" interface=any dir=out action=block remoteip=2.21.242.213
netsh advfirewall firewall add rule name="ETHlargement Callback" interface=any dir=out action=block remoteip=2.21.242.237

Linux (as root):
Code:
iptables -A OUTPUT -d 2.21.242.213 -j DROP
iptables -A OUTPUT -d 2.21.242.237 -j DROP

As far as I can tell, it has zero impact on the efficacy of the application nor the final hash rate.
I've read through the thread (though I admit not every bit of it) and I'm very surprised to see nobody has been concerned about whether this executable does any funky things like ever connect to the Internet at any point, read any files off disk, etc? Has anyone monitored it (long enough) for any of those things?

Looks nice, but all of a sudden someone anonymous just deciding to help everyone by providing a closed source executable should normally raise just a healthy dose of suspicion.
Multiple users have confirmed the process is accessing two IPs (2.21.242.213/2.21.242.237) over encrypted connection. Not sure why this is necessary.



Neither do I. The security concerns raised in this thread of using a seemingly random, closed-source binary which calls back to Akamai servers over an encrypted channel are legitimate. Until an explanation is provided by the developers for the usage of these two IPs, you can temporarily block your system(s) from reaching them by using the following:

Windows (as Administrator):
Code:
netsh advfirewall firewall add rule name="ETHlargement Callback" interface=any dir=out action=block remoteip=2.21.242.213
netsh advfirewall firewall add rule name="ETHlargement Callback" interface=any dir=out action=block remoteip=2.21.242.237

Linux (as root):
Code:
iptables -A OUTPUT -d 2.21.242.213 -j DROP
iptables -A OUTPUT -d 2.21.242.237 -j DROP

As far as I can tell, it has zero impact on the efficacy of the application nor the final hash rate.

This will be useless if in code dev is using fdqn as target address, but anyway what kind of concerns might be with traffic? Yes, probably it is good to know what dev sending back to their servers, but I personally don’t care, as I have nothing saved on rigs, execpt OS and miners.

Cool, we have servers. Who knew? If you find their location, let me know, my spare one just slipped under the couch cushions.

If you want to know what those are accessing, go ask Microsoft. We didn't create watadminsvc.exe or svchost.exe. Or use the Linux version.
OhGodAGirl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 108

Look, I'm really not that interesting. Promise.


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2018, 12:59:31 AM
 #375

Devs, can you please explain the following behavior after the binary is launched?

Quote
Callback: 2.21.242.213:80
watadminsvc.exe
svchost.exe

Callback: 2.21.242.237:80
watadminsvc.exe
svchost.exe

Callback: 46.226.136.5:53

Quote
POST /6b06490d-f9fd-424c-8b6d-83edc4369e89/
HTTP/1.1
Cache-Control: no-cache
Connection: Close
Pragma: no-cache
Content-Type: application/soap+xml
User-Agent: WSDAPI
Content-Length: 733
Host: 192.168.56.153:5357

Quote
POST /fwlink/?LinkId=151645
HTTP/1.1
Connection: Keep-Alive
Accept: */*
User-Agent: WAT
ClientContent-Length: 2500
Host: go.microsoft.com

S\agt;\alt;GROUPPEERNAME\agt;258e2e9f3bd43a297f050566f5788283bd087a85.HomeGroupPeerGroupClassifier\alt;/GROUPPEERNAME\agt;\alt;GROUPFRIENDLYNAME\agt;HomeGroup\sPeer\sGroup\alt;/GROUPFRIENDLYNAME\agt;\alt;/PEERINVITATION\agt;\r\n\l/INVITATION&gt;\lGUIDNAME&gt;{2D866516-217B-4A95-B31D-A9174BBCBE17}\l/GUIDNAME&gt;\lOWNER&gt;HAPUBWS\l/OWNER&gt;\lOWNERID&gt;ffff80eb2050085c6f3dee2f51f0e12ca9592d9b.HomeGroupClassifier\l/OWNERID&gt;\lOWNERMACHINENAME&gt;HAPUBWS-PC\l/OWNERMACHINENAME&gt;\lLASTCHANGED&gt;131567727744841250\l/LASTCHANGED&gt;\lHOMEGROUPSIZE&gt;1\l/HOMEGROUPSIZE&gt;\lADDRESS&gt;[fe80::7007:58d0:7dee:d3e2%11]:3587\l/ADDRESS&gt;\lDIGITALHASH&gt;-----BEGIN\sCERTIFICATE-----\r\n8FkcvuaS5BO6pbSEzPjpH7hORXNBnZZo4tsk3BH8Qt/tNvqIaIXH13t6xb3bcucC\r\nmYXGg9f0t74N7HyeY3ARTfbtSvURq4HJ5RNpyIFJK0SrEfpllxNPOf40tV4hcrQe\r\nEBBn0RIsOiFKIBZb1YscyetmIDy9fbfQeemD02Hl2jRuPr6SmbHiajDkwAh38pSA\r\nk1XQjdcHQTHM438w0wNDNnuwI/JXEYirq0ZwblOnNPrfuc2JLFa7FJCIpc5jrHNN\r\n2dHa3EXhFpS/euOMwWSg+Jot+bXoGlaiSBwbMQrm8JD+UvcVpim2XG42rLztZLOF\r\nhsEzS1cGRUAJ7vqG8Q9lLA==\r\n-----END\sCERTIFICATE-----\r\n\l/DIGITALHASH&gt;\l/HOMEGROUP_RECORD&gt;</pub:Resource></wsdp:Hosted></wsdp:Relationship></wsx:MetadataSection></wsx:Metadata></soap:Body></soap:Envelope>

Sandbox analysis: https://www.hybrid-analysis.com/sample/1261052e34b3205dc04f5dd9e4b76d2649dbcda738dc8e2665b07f56d659e716/5ae113157ca3e11cac3236dc

You're literally looking at something that is 100% normal and functioning in Windows. You're basically asking us to explain how Windows functions on binary launch. GG.

This just in: OhGodACompany is responsible for all Windows updates.

EDIT:

Wow, look, there are actually  three addresses! Microsoft's tool is also causing a DNS request to be made to access go.microsoft.com! Wow! Totally hacked! Wow!

Wow! It's also contacting 192.168.56.153 which would create martian packets on the internet that would not get routed. Wow, totally  can't be something internal to the analysis service, we are contacting the Russian mafia with silly tricks! Wow! Much hack! So scary!
Bimmber
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2018, 04:43:28 AM
 #376

Quote
unless you are trying to ask @OhGodAGirl out on a date

She is taken already, her BF is here on forum Smiley

Considering my husband is pretty clueless about what the hell this crypto thing is, that's a surprise to me!

W..... is already your husband? Tongue
Iamtutut
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 13


View Profile
May 14, 2018, 07:27:51 AM
 #377



Wow! It's also contacting 192.168.56.153 which would create martian packets on the internet that would not get routed. Wow, totally  can't be something internal to the analysis service, we are contacting the Russian mafia with silly tricks! Wow! Much hack! So scary!

Hello, are you working on the same kind of mods for AMD Vega ?
Kryptowolf512
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 105


German Translator - Hire me on Bitcointalk!


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2018, 08:00:55 AM
 #378

Anyone tried it with following algorithms: Lyra2z, Lyra2v2, NeoScrypt, Xevan, X17, X16R, Keccak, Skein, PHI 1612, TimeTravel10?
Would like to know if there is any boost to this algos Smiley

Kryptowolf512
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 105


German Translator - Hire me on Bitcointalk!


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2018, 12:44:49 PM
 #379

https://www.virustotal.com/#/file/1261052e34b3205dc04f5dd9e4b76d2649dbcda738dc8e2665b07f56d659e716/detection

Why a community score of -24?

kyovlodik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2018, 01:53:07 PM
 #380

Wow, look, there are actually  three addresses! Microsoft's tool is also causing a DNS request to be made to access go.microsoft.com! Wow! Totally hacked! Wow!

Wow! It's also contacting 192.168.56.153 which would create martian packets on the internet that would not get routed. Wow, totally  can't be something internal to the analysis service, we are contacting the Russian mafia with silly tricks! Wow! Much hack! So scary!

Thanks for the condescending reply; sorry I analyzed your software before mindlessly running. Also, thanks for dodging my question regarding the callback to 2.21.242.213:80 and 2.21.242.237:80 -- it's clear I pinched a nerve with this one.

Much hostility, totally unfunny response! Hope you don't get any additional donations! Wow!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!