Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2024, 12:15:33 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 ... 1549 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][DOGE] Dogecoin - very currency many coin - v1.10.0  (Read 3098123 times)
Kiki112
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 101


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 09:44:20 PM
 #1341

Dogecoin rules Cheesy
I have a question about the mining, is it better to mine with GPU or CPU?
and is it worth mining?
I mined for a few minutes until my video card got at around 65 C, only got 1 share  Undecided
is that even worth anything, how long does it take to get a block?
and is it better so solo mine or in a pool?
GPU is the way to go using cgminer.  What video card do you have?  65o is fine.  Cards can go 80o+ with no problem.  

Mine in a pool, don't worry about getting blocks just shares and yes you can still make DOGE.

I have an amd radeon HD 6570

just googled it, its optimal temperature is 85 C and maximum 105 C
so nice Cheesy

and btw how do we know how much a dogecoin is worth?


I made a dogecoin faucet which gives you between 20 and 200 DOGE every 4 hours, you meight be intrested intro adding it to your topic Smiley

http://bartstuff.eu/doge/

fffuuu
when you said between 20 and 200 I haven't thought I would get 30 Cheesy
thought it would be somewhere in between  Cheesy

You can get around 170Khs with that.  It will get you something.



why am I getting only 50 KH/s  Undecided
I think I got over 1 MH/s on bitcoin mining when I attempted it  Undecided

foxygoxy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 09:48:24 PM
 #1342

Wow physical DogeCoin!
Much baked, such tasty and very eaten, many gone so no more physical DogeCoins  Angry

https://i.imgur.com/lPkigIX.jpg
digitaltradz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 09:50:55 PM
 #1343

Dogecoin rules Cheesy
I have a question about the mining, is it better to mine with GPU or CPU?
and is it worth mining?
I mined for a few minutes until my video card got at around 65 C, only got 1 share  Undecided
is that even worth anything, how long does it take to get a block?
and is it better so solo mine or in a pool?
GPU is the way to go using cgminer.  What video card do you have?  65o is fine.  Cards can go 80o+ with no problem.  

Mine in a pool, don't worry about getting blocks just shares and yes you can still make DOGE.

I have an amd radeon HD 6570

just googled it, its optimal temperature is 85 C and maximum 105 C
so nice Cheesy

and btw how do we know how much a dogecoin is worth?


I made a dogecoin faucet which gives you between 20 and 200 DOGE every 4 hours, you meight be intrested intro adding it to your topic Smiley

http://bartstuff.eu/doge/

fffuuu
when you said between 20 and 200 I haven't thought I would get 30 Cheesy
thought it would be somewhere in between  Cheesy

You can get around 170Khs with that.  It will get you something.



why am I getting only 50 KH/s  Undecided
I think I got over 1 MH/s on bitcoin mining when I attempted it  Undecided

Add this to your .conf or .bat file and restart the miner
--worksize 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 4096 -g 2 -I 12
smiba
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 11



View Profile
December 13, 2013, 09:53:09 PM
 #1344




why am I getting only 50 KH/s  Undecided
I think I got over 1 MH/s on bitcoin mining when I attempted it  Undecided

Thats because dogecoin uses a differant algorytm then bitcoin. However, your card shoudl be more powerfull

I made a dogecoin faucet which gives you between 20 and 200 DOGE every 4 hours, you meight be intrested intro adding it to your topic Smiley

http://bartstuff.eu/doge/

fffuuu
when you said between 20 and 200 I haven't thought I would get 30 Cheesy
thought it would be somewhere in between  Cheesy

Haha, better luck next time!
Probably
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 09:59:31 PM
 #1345

Dogecoin rules Cheesy
I have a question about the mining, is it better to mine with GPU or CPU?
and is it worth mining?
I mined for a few minutes until my video card got at around 65 C, only got 1 share  Undecided
is that even worth anything, how long does it take to get a block?
and is it better so solo mine or in a pool?
GPU is the way to go using cgminer.  What video card do you have?  65o is fine.  Cards can go 80o+ with no problem.  

Mine in a pool, don't worry about getting blocks just shares and yes you can still make DOGE.

I have an amd radeon HD 6570

just googled it, its optimal temperature is 85 C and maximum 105 C
so nice Cheesy

and btw how do we know how much a dogecoin is worth?


I made a dogecoin faucet which gives you between 20 and 200 DOGE every 4 hours, you meight be intrested intro adding it to your topic Smiley

http://bartstuff.eu/doge/

fffuuu
when you said between 20 and 200 I haven't thought I would get 30 Cheesy
thought it would be somewhere in between  Cheesy

You can get around 170Khs with that.  It will get you something.

http://oi44.tinypic.com/2wogll0.jpg

why am I getting only 50 KH/s  Undecided
I think I got over 1 MH/s on bitcoin mining when I attempted it  Undecided

bitcoin not same algo as doge

doge uses --scrypt switch for CGMiner
Scrappy Do
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 13, 2013, 10:00:21 PM
 #1346

Updated Much Prices!

Much Doges for sale! Check the boneyard for my referrals. Many Doges in stock 61+ meelion.

100,000 DOGE    / .018 BTC or LTC, DGC, SRC, ARG, MEC equivalent
1,000,000 DOGE / .18 BTC or LTC, DGC, SRC, ARG, MEC equivalent with BONUS
10,000,000 DOGE / 1.8 BTC or LTC, DGC, SRC, ARG, MEC equivalent with MUCH BONUS!

PM for more details! Much Doge for you!

 DOGE's keep asking what my Bonus is so here it is. The 1,000,000 DOGE bonus is random keeping in the spirit of DOGE 10,000-100,000, the 10 million bonus is 120,000-1,500,000 I use http://www.random.org/ for these DOGE's. I have sold over 20 million here, and gave away over 2 million DOGE's to the new farm.
Kiki112
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 101


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 10:04:57 PM
 #1347

Dogecoin rules Cheesy
I have a question about the mining, is it better to mine with GPU or CPU?
and is it worth mining?
I mined for a few minutes until my video card got at around 65 C, only got 1 share  Undecided
is that even worth anything, how long does it take to get a block?
and is it better so solo mine or in a pool?
GPU is the way to go using cgminer.  What video card do you have?  65o is fine.  Cards can go 80o+ with no problem.  

Mine in a pool, don't worry about getting blocks just shares and yes you can still make DOGE.

I have an amd radeon HD 6570

just googled it, its optimal temperature is 85 C and maximum 105 C
so nice Cheesy

and btw how do we know how much a dogecoin is worth?


I made a dogecoin faucet which gives you between 20 and 200 DOGE every 4 hours, you meight be intrested intro adding it to your topic Smiley

http://bartstuff.eu/doge/

fffuuu
when you said between 20 and 200 I haven't thought I would get 30 Cheesy
thought it would be somewhere in between  Cheesy

You can get around 170Khs with that.  It will get you something.



why am I getting only 50 KH/s  Undecided
I think I got over 1 MH/s on bitcoin mining when I attempted it  Undecided

Add this to your .conf or .bat file and restart the miner
--worksize 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 4096 -g 2 -I 12

it usually says
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://doge.netcodepool.org:4093 -u Kiki112.*** -p **** --thread-concurrency 4096 -I 10 -g 1 -w 256
so how should it look like after --worksize 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 4096 -g 2 -I 12 is implemented?

digitaltradz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 10:08:36 PM
 #1348

DOGECOIN ON NBC NEWS

http://www.nbcnews.com/technology/confusing-doge-takes-bite-out-unflattering-beyonce-win-internet-2013-2D11741734

digitaltradz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 10:12:11 PM
 #1349

It was getting to quoted Kiki. 

Quote
it usually says
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://doge.netcodepool.org:4093 -u Kiki112.*** -p **** --thread-concurrency 4096 -I 10 -g 1 -w 256
so how should it look like after --worksize 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 4096 -g 2 -I 12 is implemented?

Try this, you have everything but -g is now 2 and -I(intensity) is 12.
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://doge.netcodepool.org:4093 -u Kiki112.*** -p **** --thread-concurrency 4096 -I 12 -g 2 -w 256
viatorek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 10:15:54 PM
 #1350

wow such speed!

70.6MH/s on http://pool.hostv.pl:9555 p2pool

such great job!

 Efficiency: 107.8%

so 7% more coins for you then others! great!

keep up a good work doge lovers
JonnyBravo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 100


Owlmeister


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2013, 10:19:03 PM
 #1351

Very nice looking system man Smiley

To OP: Could I get my new game included in very service under Gambling pls -- http://dogespin.l8.lv Smiley

Operator of the L8 site family, featuring classic Roulette, Blackjack, Video Poker, Dice and more on your favourite altcoins (CLOAK, DOGE, LTC and more)
viatorek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 10:19:07 PM
 #1352

its looks amazing m8!
Kiki112
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 101


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 10:23:20 PM
 #1353

It was getting to quoted Kiki.  

Quote
it usually says
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://doge.netcodepool.org:4093 -u Kiki112.*** -p **** --thread-concurrency 4096 -I 10 -g 1 -w 256
so how should it look like after --worksize 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 4096 -g 2 -I 12 is implemented?

Try this, you have everything but -g is now 2 and -I(intensity) is 12.
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://doge.netcodepool.org:4093 -u Kiki112.*** -p **** --thread-concurrency 4096 -I 12 -g 2 -w 256

my computer cartons (gets slower) a bit when I set it like  that Cheesy
at this feature before it worked normally along with the mining software Smiley
and I'm still at 65kh/s  Undecided

viatorek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 10:30:17 PM
 #1354

my computer cartons when I set it like       that Cheesy
and I'm still at 65kh/s  Undecided

for cpu mining its OK
Kiki112
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 101


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 10:32:23 PM
 #1355

my computer cartons when I set it like       that Cheesy
and I'm still at 65kh/s  Undecided

for cpu mining its OK

it's GPU mining Cheesy

digitaltradz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 10:35:14 PM
 #1356

It was getting to quoted Kiki.  

Quote
it usually says
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://doge.netcodepool.org:4093 -u Kiki112.*** -p **** --thread-concurrency 4096 -I 10 -g 1 -w 256
so how should it look like after --worksize 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 4096 -g 2 -I 12 is implemented?

Try this, you have everything but -g is now 2 and -I(intensity) is 12.
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://doge.netcodepool.org:4093 -u Kiki112.*** -p **** --thread-concurrency 4096 -I 12 -g 2 -w 256

my computer cartons when I set it like       that Cheesy
and I'm still at 65kh/s  Undecided

Back those off then.

Have you Overclocked any?  That's usually where you see the performance boost.  Scrypt uses a lot of memory, so you want to bump that up.  GPU core is important but you need to find a balance between GPU and Memory speed to get best results and keep the heat to a workable and stable level.  If you don't have it installed, get Catalyst Control Center and you can adjust settings there.
smiba
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 11



View Profile
December 13, 2013, 10:36:07 PM
 #1357

I got 200Khash/s with GPU mining (GTX660Ti) and 90Khash/s with CPU mining (i7-4770K)  Roll Eyes
Ardolafat
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 10:37:04 PM
 #1358

my computer cartons when I set it like       that Cheesy
and I'm still at 65kh/s  Undecided

for cpu mining its OK

it's GPU mining Cheesy
3dfx ? Cheesy
Kiki112
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 101


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 10:37:17 PM
 #1359

It was getting to quoted Kiki.  

Quote
it usually says
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://doge.netcodepool.org:4093 -u Kiki112.*** -p **** --thread-concurrency 4096 -I 10 -g 1 -w 256
so how should it look like after --worksize 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 4096 -g 2 -I 12 is implemented?

Try this, you have everything but -g is now 2 and -I(intensity) is 12.
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://doge.netcodepool.org:4093 -u Kiki112.*** -p **** --thread-concurrency 4096 -I 12 -g 2 -w 256

my computer cartons when I set it like       that Cheesy
and I'm still at 65kh/s  Undecided

Back those off then.

Have you Overclocked any?  That's usually where you see the performance boost.  Scrypt uses a lot of memory, so you want to bump that up.  GPU core is important but you need to find a balance between GPU and Memory speed to get best results.  If you don't have it installed, get Catalyst Control Center and you can adjust settings there.

is overclocking healthy for my PC?
I didn't overclock it since I got it, never neeed to do so Cheesy

Kiki112
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 101


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 10:38:33 PM
 #1360

my computer cartons when I set it like       that Cheesy
and I'm still at 65kh/s  Undecided

for cpu mining its OK

it's GPU mining Cheesy
3dfx ? Cheesy

amd radeon hd 6570

Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 ... 1549 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!