Bitcoin Forum
June 17, 2024, 11:14:35 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 [217] 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 ... 1549 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][DOGE] Dogecoin - very currency many coin - v1.10.0  (Read 3097996 times)
tompa555
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 10:46:18 AM
 #4321

http://doge.netcodepool.org   i cant login this pool now . Sad

Servers are being migrated right now. Too much DDos !
Does that include not synchronizing Doge-QT ?

♔ PrimeDice.com | The Best Way To Roll ! | Free BTC Faucet | Instant Play & Chat  [Thread] @PrimeDice
Donations are more than welcome: BTC: 19KKRcKJsFVTCzspXvhTYULrAecB7cvJDy DODGE: DP4etPsqasN1y8pkbh8HNiococh7izgEQy
Kiki112
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 101


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 10:48:14 AM
 #4322

It's interesting to see how people are complaining about pools on multiple forums while P2Pool works like a charm with a consistent payout...
So much this. Plus, they don't suffer from DDOSing.

Guys, make use of the --failover-only command in cgminer, so that if pool A goes down your miner automatically switches to pool B or C and so on.

Example usage:

Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://doge.netcodepool.org:4094 -u yourusername -p yourpassword --failover-only -o stratum+tcp://doge.scryptpools.com:3333 -u yourusername -p yourpassword --failover-only -o http://37.187.25.91:9555 -u yourDOGEaddress -p yourpassword --failover-only -o http://pool.hostv.pl:9555/ -u yourDOGEaddress  -p yourpassword --temp-target 72 --auto-fan -I 13 -w 256 -g 2 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1020 --gpu-powertune 0

Has worked like a charm for me. Two normal pools and two p2pools. Since I prefer a pool where I can check on my workers via a website, I have set the p2pools as failover C and D. But I recommend using p2pool if you have a decent hashrate.

Hi, I have about 90.000 khs. Why do you recommend me only using p2pool and not a 'normal' pool?

Thanks!

did you even read that? o.O
he said he put p2p as C and D so "normal" pools are his A and B options Wink

Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3206
Merit: 1069



View Profile
December 19, 2013, 10:50:56 AM
 #4323

lol with 90 mh/s just mine in solo
MiMiMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 10:52:35 AM
 #4324

It's interesting to see how people are complaining about pools on multiple forums while P2Pool works like a charm with a consistent payout...
So much this. Plus, they don't suffer from DDOSing.

Guys, make use of the --failover-only command in cgminer, so that if pool A goes down your miner automatically switches to pool B or C and so on.

Example usage:

Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://doge.netcodepool.org:4094 -u yourusername -p yourpassword --failover-only -o stratum+tcp://doge.scryptpools.com:3333 -u yourusername -p yourpassword --failover-only -o http://37.187.25.91:9555 -u yourDOGEaddress -p yourpassword --failover-only -o http://pool.hostv.pl:9555/ -u yourDOGEaddress  -p yourpassword --temp-target 72 --auto-fan -I 13 -w 256 -g 2 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1020 --gpu-powertune 0

Has worked like a charm for me. Two normal pools and two p2pools. Since I prefer a pool where I can check on my workers via a website, I have set the p2pools as failover C and D. But I recommend using p2pool if you have a decent hashrate.

Hi, I have about 90.000 khs. Why do you recommend me only using p2pool and not a 'normal' pool?

Thanks!

did you even read that? o.O
he said he put p2p as C and D so "normal" pools are his A and B options Wink

I did Wink he ends with: "But I recommend using p2pool if you have a decent hashrate."..
montecristo83
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 10:53:16 AM
 #4325

It's interesting to see how people are complaining about pools on multiple forums while P2Pool works like a charm with a consistent payout...
So much this. Plus, they don't suffer from DDOSing.

Guys, make use of the --failover-only command in cgminer, so that if pool A goes down your miner automatically switches to pool B or C and so on.

Example usage:

Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://doge.netcodepool.org:4094 -u yourusername -p yourpassword --failover-only -o stratum+tcp://doge.scryptpools.com:3333 -u yourusername -p yourpassword --failover-only -o http://37.187.25.91:9555 -u yourDOGEaddress -p yourpassword --failover-only -o http://pool.hostv.pl:9555/ -u yourDOGEaddress  -p yourpassword --temp-target 72 --auto-fan -I 13 -w 256 -g 2 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1020 --gpu-powertune 0

Has worked like a charm for me. Two normal pools and two p2pools. Since I prefer a pool where I can check on my workers via a website, I have set the p2pools as failover C and D. But I recommend using p2pool if you have a decent hashrate.

Hi, I have about 90.000 khs. Why do you recommend me only using p2pool and not a 'normal' pool?

Thanks!

90 Mh/s or 90 Kh/s? With 90 Kh/s you're better off using a pool that has a low minimum payout threshold. With 90 Mh/s you could go solo. Cheesy

Why use p2pool? Because you get paid tx fees, the pool fees are usually max 1%, no registration is needed and the uptime is excellent. Very few complications in other words. Not to mention the coins get deposited straight into your wallet.
Blackmet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
December 19, 2013, 10:53:44 AM
 #4326

v. 1.1. doesn't synchronize for some reason. Nodes added.

ajax3592
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100

Crypto News & Tutorials - Coinramble.com


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 10:56:58 AM
 #4327

http://doge.netcodepool.org   i cant login this pool now . Sad

Servers are being migrated right now. Too much DDos !
Does that include not synchronizing Doge-QT ?

No, QT connects to DOGE servers.

Hope you've added this code in your Dogecoin.conf file
Code:
rpcuser=doge
rpcpassword=wow
addnode=67.205.20.10
addnode=146.185.181.114
addnode=95.85.29.144
addnode=78.46.57.132
addnode=188.165.19.28
addnode=162.243.113.110
rpcport=22555
server=1
daemon=1

Crypto news/tutorials >>CoinRamble<<                            >>Netcodepool<<                >>My graphics<<
MiMiMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 10:58:37 AM
 #4328

It's interesting to see how people are complaining about pools on multiple forums while P2Pool works like a charm with a consistent payout...
So much this. Plus, they don't suffer from DDOSing.

Guys, make use of the --failover-only command in cgminer, so that if pool A goes down your miner automatically switches to pool B or C and so on.

Example usage:

Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://doge.netcodepool.org:4094 -u yourusername -p yourpassword --failover-only -o stratum+tcp://doge.scryptpools.com:3333 -u yourusername -p yourpassword --failover-only -o http://37.187.25.91:9555 -u yourDOGEaddress -p yourpassword --failover-only -o http://pool.hostv.pl:9555/ -u yourDOGEaddress  -p yourpassword --temp-target 72 --auto-fan -I 13 -w 256 -g 2 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1020 --gpu-powertune 0

Has worked like a charm for me. Two normal pools and two p2pools. Since I prefer a pool where I can check on my workers via a website, I have set the p2pools as failover C and D. But I recommend using p2pool if you have a decent hashrate.

Hi, I have about 90.000 khs. Why do you recommend me only using p2pool and not a 'normal' pool?

Thanks!

90 Mh/s or 90 Kh/s? With 90 Kh/s you're better off using a pool that has a low minimum payout threshold. With 90 Mh/s you could go solo. Cheesy

Why use p2pool? Because you get paid tx fees, the pool fees are usually max 1%, no registration is needed and the uptime is excellent. Very few complications in other words. Not to mention the coins get deposited straight into your wallet.



Yes, 90mh/s Smiley - currently about 38-40 servers running. Going to add a few more...


The miners are unix based. Should i get a windows QT version up and running, and mine directly to that?
tompa555
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:00:37 AM
 #4329

v. 1.1. doesn't synchronize for some reason. Nodes added.

What should i do ? I just started with dodge-qt, don't have any previous version ?

♔ PrimeDice.com | The Best Way To Roll ! | Free BTC Faucet | Instant Play & Chat  [Thread] @PrimeDice
Donations are more than welcome: BTC: 19KKRcKJsFVTCzspXvhTYULrAecB7cvJDy DODGE: DP4etPsqasN1y8pkbh8HNiococh7izgEQy
Bolk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:01:00 AM
 #4330

It's interesting to see how people are complaining about pools on multiple forums while P2Pool works like a charm with a consistent payout...
So much this. Plus, they don't suffer from DDOSing.

Guys, make use of the --failover-only command in cgminer, so that if pool A goes down your miner automatically switches to pool B or C and so on.

Example usage:

Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://doge.netcodepool.org:4094 -u yourusername -p yourpassword --failover-only -o stratum+tcp://doge.scryptpools.com:3333 -u yourusername -p yourpassword --failover-only -o http://37.187.25.91:9555 -u yourDOGEaddress -p yourpassword --failover-only -o http://pool.hostv.pl:9555/ -u yourDOGEaddress  -p yourpassword --temp-target 72 --auto-fan -I 13 -w 256 -g 2 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1020 --gpu-powertune 0

Has worked like a charm for me. Two normal pools and two p2pools. Since I prefer a pool where I can check on my workers via a website, I have set the p2pools as failover C and D. But I recommend using p2pool if you have a decent hashrate.

Hi, I have about 90.000 khs. Why do you recommend me only using p2pool and not a 'normal' pool?

Thanks!

90 Mh/s or 90 Kh/s? With 90 Kh/s you're better off using a pool that has a low minimum payout threshold. With 90 Mh/s you could go solo. Cheesy

Why use p2pool? Because you get paid tx fees, the pool fees are usually max 1%, no registration is needed and the uptime is excellent. Very few complications in other words. Not to mention the coins get deposited straight into your wallet.



Yes, 90mh/s Smiley - currently about 38-40 servers running. Going to add a few more...


The miners are unix based. Should i get a windows QT version up and running, and mine directly to that?

With that hashrate? I wouldn't hesitate Smiley
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3206
Merit: 1069



View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:05:06 AM
 #4331

It's interesting to see how people are complaining about pools on multiple forums while P2Pool works like a charm with a consistent payout...
So much this. Plus, they don't suffer from DDOSing.

Guys, make use of the --failover-only command in cgminer, so that if pool A goes down your miner automatically switches to pool B or C and so on.

Example usage:

Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://doge.netcodepool.org:4094 -u yourusername -p yourpassword --failover-only -o stratum+tcp://doge.scryptpools.com:3333 -u yourusername -p yourpassword --failover-only -o http://37.187.25.91:9555 -u yourDOGEaddress -p yourpassword --failover-only -o http://pool.hostv.pl:9555/ -u yourDOGEaddress  -p yourpassword --temp-target 72 --auto-fan -I 13 -w 256 -g 2 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1020 --gpu-powertune 0

Has worked like a charm for me. Two normal pools and two p2pools. Since I prefer a pool where I can check on my workers via a website, I have set the p2pools as failover C and D. But I recommend using p2pool if you have a decent hashrate.

Hi, I have about 90.000 khs. Why do you recommend me only using p2pool and not a 'normal' pool?

Thanks!

90 Mh/s or 90 Kh/s? With 90 Kh/s you're better off using a pool that has a low minimum payout threshold. With 90 Mh/s you could go solo. Cheesy

Why use p2pool? Because you get paid tx fees, the pool fees are usually max 1%, no registration is needed and the uptime is excellent. Very few complications in other words. Not to mention the coins get deposited straight into your wallet.



Yes, 90mh/s Smiley - currently about 38-40 servers running. Going to add a few more...


The miners are unix based. Should i get a windows QT version up and running, and mine directly to that?

mine in solo trust me
montecristo83
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:06:36 AM
 #4332

It's interesting to see how people are complaining about pools on multiple forums while P2Pool works like a charm with a consistent payout...
So much this. Plus, they don't suffer from DDOSing.

Guys, make use of the --failover-only command in cgminer, so that if pool A goes down your miner automatically switches to pool B or C and so on.

Example usage:

Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://doge.netcodepool.org:4094 -u yourusername -p yourpassword --failover-only -o stratum+tcp://doge.scryptpools.com:3333 -u yourusername -p yourpassword --failover-only -o http://37.187.25.91:9555 -u yourDOGEaddress -p yourpassword --failover-only -o http://pool.hostv.pl:9555/ -u yourDOGEaddress  -p yourpassword --temp-target 72 --auto-fan -I 13 -w 256 -g 2 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1020 --gpu-powertune 0

Has worked like a charm for me. Two normal pools and two p2pools. Since I prefer a pool where I can check on my workers via a website, I have set the p2pools as failover C and D. But I recommend using p2pool if you have a decent hashrate.

Hi, I have about 90.000 khs. Why do you recommend me only using p2pool and not a 'normal' pool?

Thanks!

90 Mh/s or 90 Kh/s? With 90 Kh/s you're better off using a pool that has a low minimum payout threshold. With 90 Mh/s you could go solo. Cheesy

Why use p2pool? Because you get paid tx fees, the pool fees are usually max 1%, no registration is needed and the uptime is excellent. Very few complications in other words. Not to mention the coins get deposited straight into your wallet.



Yes, 90mh/s Smiley - currently about 38-40 servers running. Going to add a few more...


The miners are unix based. Should i get a windows QT version up and running, and mine directly to that?

Nice! In my personal experience; when I tried to CPU-mine a different coin with more than 15 or so servers the wallet I was directing the servers at would crash.

So if you wanna play it safe I suggest simply connecting all your servers to an existing p2pool.

I think the best option (if you have the knowledge) is to create your own p2pool and connect your servers to it.
awais3344
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:06:51 AM
 #4333

It's interesting to see how people are complaining about pools on multiple forums while P2Pool works like a charm with a consistent payout...
So much this. Plus, they don't suffer from DDOSing.

Guys, make use of the --failover-only command in cgminer, so that if pool A goes down your miner automatically switches to pool B or C and so on.

Example usage:

Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://doge.netcodepool.org:4094 -u yourusername -p yourpassword --failover-only -o stratum+tcp://doge.scryptpools.com:3333 -u yourusername -p yourpassword --failover-only -o http://37.187.25.91:9555 -u yourDOGEaddress -p yourpassword --failover-only -o http://pool.hostv.pl:9555/ -u yourDOGEaddress  -p yourpassword --temp-target 72 --auto-fan -I 13 -w 256 -g 2 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1020 --gpu-powertune 0

Has worked like a charm for me. Two normal pools and two p2pools. Since I prefer a pool where I can check on my workers via a website, I have set the p2pools as failover C and D. But I recommend using p2pool if you have a decent hashrate.

Hi, I have about 90.000 khs. Why do you recommend me only using p2pool and not a 'normal' pool?

Thanks!

90 Mh/s or 90 Kh/s? With 90 Kh/s you're better off using a pool that has a low minimum payout threshold. With 90 Mh/s you could go solo. Cheesy

Why use p2pool? Because you get paid tx fees, the pool fees are usually max 1%, no registration is needed and the uptime is excellent. Very few complications in other words. Not to mention the coins get deposited straight into your wallet.



Yes, 90mh/s Smiley - currently about 38-40 servers running. Going to add a few more...


The miners are unix based. Should i get a windows QT version up and running, and mine directly to that?



90mhash, that is equal to about 1mhash/server with 2 sapphire 7950s. Is your system this huge? :O or you're mistaken and are not using --scrypt algo and using sha256 algo? O.o

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
NEOSCOIN
  +POD Developers +Active Community - V2 Coming Soon! Live In-App Trading, Live Pool Stats - IRC - Arbitrush Anonymous System soon!! NEOSCOIN
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
syrusek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:07:13 AM
 #4334

I sold 170k doges at cryptsy, but i don't have any trade history, coins are gone and get no btc, wtf
vighter
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:09:39 AM
 #4335

I sold 170k doges at cryptsy, but i don't have any trade history, coins are gone and get no btc, wtf
cryptsy is about -10 min behind... wait another 10 min
MiMiMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:10:40 AM
 #4336

Yes i have 90.000 KHS so that should be 90mh/s right Wink

So i go solo! Is there no way to set up a unix based solo miner? Or is the only way to go to mine directly to ONE windows computer with QT running on it?
awais3344
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:14:03 AM
 #4337

Yes i have 90.000 KHS so that should be 90mh/s right Wink

So i go solo! Is there no way to set up a unix based solo miner? Or is the only way to go to mine directly to ONE windows computer with QT running on it?

90mhash is too good for solo mining Wink you can run dogeqt client on every pc and run cgminer --scrypt algo. And mine solo on each pc separately. or setup a private pool Wink

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
NEOSCOIN
  +POD Developers +Active Community - V2 Coming Soon! Live In-App Trading, Live Pool Stats - IRC - Arbitrush Anonymous System soon!! NEOSCOIN
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3206
Merit: 1069



View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:15:00 AM
 #4338

point all your server to the main server with the client, you basically create your own pool
Yes i have 90.000 KHS so that should be 90mh/s right Wink

So i go solo! Is there no way to set up a unix based solo miner? Or is the only way to go to mine directly to ONE windows computer with QT running on it?

90mhash is too good for solo mining Wink you can run dogeqt client on every pc and run cgminer --scrypt algo. And mine solo on each pc separately.

but how it work, in this way you get less hashrate?
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3206
Merit: 1069



View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:16:08 AM
 #4339

hey guys place order per DOGE 0.00001080 BTC on cryptsy
me too, above 1000 satoshi, stop selling below 100
Sultanen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:17:20 AM
 #4340

Yes i have 90.000 KHS so that should be 90mh/s right Wink

So i go solo! Is there no way to set up a unix based solo miner? Or is the only way to go to mine directly to ONE windows computer with QT running on it?

90mhash is too good for solo mining Wink you can run dogeqt client on every pc and run cgminer --scrypt algo. And mine solo on each pc separately. or setup a private pool Wink
Set up your own "mining pool" by pointing all to the same computer?

Diff is up to 224 btw, if this continues im not to sure solo mining even at 90mH/s will be viable.
Pages: « 1 ... 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 [217] 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 ... 1549 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!