Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2024, 08:55:07 AM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 [218] 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 ... 1549 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][DOGE] Dogecoin - very currency many coin - v1.10.0  (Read 3097996 times)
Taxidermista
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1001



View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:18:03 AM
 #4341

2 FUCKING HOURS SINCE I REQUESTED WITHDRAWAL OF MY DOGE FROM CRAPTSY

What the hell I was thinking when I switched exchanges...  Huh

3 FUCKING HOURS SINCE I REQUESTED WITHDRAWAL OF MY DOGE FROM CRAPTSY

4 FUCKING HOURS SINCE I REQUESTED WITHDRAWAL OF MY DOGE FROM CRAPTSY

MiMiMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:18:08 AM
 #4342

Yes i have 90.000 KHS so that should be 90mh/s right Wink

So i go solo! Is there no way to set up a unix based solo miner? Or is the only way to go to mine directly to ONE windows computer with QT running on it?

90mhash is too good for solo mining Wink you can run dogeqt client on every pc and run cgminer --scrypt algo. And mine solo on each pc separately. or setup a private pool Wink

Is there a unix dogeqt client?

I prefer in order to keep it manageble, have one QT server. Best choose i guess, right?!
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3206
Merit: 1069



View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:18:24 AM
 #4343

Yes i have 90.000 KHS so that should be 90mh/s right Wink

So i go solo! Is there no way to set up a unix based solo miner? Or is the only way to go to mine directly to ONE windows computer with QT running on it?

90mhash is too good for solo mining Wink you can run dogeqt client on every pc and run cgminer --scrypt algo. And mine solo on each pc separately. or setup a private pool Wink
Set up your own "mining pool" by pointing all to the same computer?

Diff is up to 224 btw, if this continues im not to sure solo mining even at 90mH/s will be viable.

for not to be viable, diff should rise above 1000-1500
Stefan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:18:49 AM
 #4344

dogecoin client not syncing despite dogecoin.conf added to the right place

Do you feel like my contribution helped you a lot? Express your thanks by sending a tip here: 1STEFAN4c7ZW5wqrxKdHyLsxZAKaa947j
awais3344
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:21:12 AM
 #4345

point all your server to the main server with the client, you basically create your own pool
Yes i have 90.000 KHS so that should be 90mh/s right Wink

So i go solo! Is there no way to set up a unix based solo miner? Or is the only way to go to mine directly to ONE windows computer with QT running on it?

90mhash is too good for solo mining Wink you can run dogeqt client on every pc and run cgminer --scrypt algo. And mine solo on each pc separately.

but how it work, in this way you get lash hashrate?

it is basically the same, you will be using same speed to same network, or setting up a pool will mean the same speed in same network.

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
NEOSCOIN
  +POD Developers +Active Community - V2 Coming Soon! Live In-App Trading, Live Pool Stats - IRC - Arbitrush Anonymous System soon!! NEOSCOIN
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
Bolk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:24:47 AM
 #4346

Yes i have 90.000 KHS so that should be 90mh/s right Wink

So i go solo! Is there no way to set up a unix based solo miner? Or is the only way to go to mine directly to ONE windows computer with QT running on it?

90mhash is too good for solo mining Wink you can run dogeqt client on every pc and run cgminer --scrypt algo. And mine solo on each pc separately. or setup a private pool Wink

Is there a unix dogeqt client?

I prefer in order to keep it manageble, have one QT server. Best choose i guess, right?!

No there is not. Use a windows version or consider setting up a P2Pool node in your network. For now solo mining is no problem, with the increase in difficulty it will become harder in the future.
Scylin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:27:36 AM
 #4347

Can anyone perhaps help me.

I got the message that my C drive was getting full, because of all of my dang wallets putting all their shit on my SSD. I then decided to create a symbolic link between a new dogecoinwallet folder on my D drive.

I did this by cutting the original dogecoin folder in my appdata/roaming directory to a new directory on my D drive under users/username/dogecoinwallet

Then via commandprompt the regular symbolic link command. According to command prompt it worked and the link was established.

My problem now, my wallet is unsynced and it's not syncing. I added the .conf file, but it's still not syncing, and my wallet shows a balance of 0, even though I had 1.4 mil -.-.
Is this normal? When I move my wallet from one place to another, does it have to resync to get back to the original number of coins?

Oh and because I freaked out, I reversed the whole action by removing the linked partition on my appdata/roaming and putting the original folder back where it came from.

I did nothing weird with my wallet.dat, so it should still be linked to my 1.4 mil coins right? I didn't do anything that could've corrupted/compromised the wallet.dat file?
MiMiMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:28:08 AM
 #4348

Yes i have 90.000 KHS so that should be 90mh/s right Wink

So i go solo! Is there no way to set up a unix based solo miner? Or is the only way to go to mine directly to ONE windows computer with QT running on it?

90mhash is too good for solo mining Wink you can run dogeqt client on every pc and run cgminer --scrypt algo. And mine solo on each pc separately. or setup a private pool Wink

Is there a unix dogeqt client?

I prefer in order to keep it manageble, have one QT server. Best choose i guess, right?!

No there is not. Use a windows version or consider setting up a P2Pool node in your network. For now solo mining is no problem, with the increase in difficulty it will become harder in the future.


No problem to solo miner, or mining in pools is the same? If that is the case, I will stay mining in pools..
Bolk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:31:22 AM
 #4349

Can anyone perhaps help me.

I got the message that my C drive was getting full, because of all of my dang wallets putting all their shit on my SSD. I then decided to create a symbolic link between a new dogecoinwallet folder on my D drive.

I did this by cutting the original dogecoin folder in my appdata/roaming directory to a new directory on my D drive under users/username/dogecoinwallet

Then via commandprompt the regular symbolic link command. According to command prompt it worked and the link was established.

My problem now, my wallet is unsynced and it's not syncing. I added the .conf file, but it's still not syncing, and my wallet shows a balance of 0, even though I had 1.4 mil -.-.
Is this normal? When I move my wallet from one place to another, does it have to resync to get back to the original number of coins?

Oh and because I freaked out, I reversed the whole action by removing the linked partition on my appdata/roaming and putting the original folder back where it came from.

I did nothing weird with my wallet.dat, so it should still be linked to my 1.4 mil coins right? I didn't do anything that could've corrupted/compromised the wallet.dat file?

Did you create a shortcut with -datadir=D:\users\username\dogecoinwallet?

Whatever you do, protect walled.dat with your life. Put it on an USB stick or something, but make sure you don't accidentally lose it..
montecristo83
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:33:37 AM
 #4350

Yes i have 90.000 KHS so that should be 90mh/s right Wink

So i go solo! Is there no way to set up a unix based solo miner? Or is the only way to go to mine directly to ONE windows computer with QT running on it?

You can give it a try and see how stable it is. But as Sultanen mentioned, diff is going up so it might not be the best idea.

How to:

Set up a Windows PC and get the latest client. Start it as server (create start.bat in the same folder as the .exe file and input start dogecoin-qt.exe -server).

Create dogecoin.conf in the %appdata% folder and input:

Code:
rpcuser=anyusername
rpcpassword=anypassword
addnode=67.205.20.10
addnode=146.185.181.114
addnode=95.85.29.144
addnode=78.46.57.132
addnode=188.165.19.28
addnode=162.243.113.110
rpcallowip=192.* (192 or whatever the first 3 digits of your servers' IP are. You can use just * but I don't recommend it)
rpcport=22555
rpcthreads=41
server=1
daemon=1

Connect to your Windows wallet by using cgminer on the servers:

Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o http://theipofyourserver:22555 -u sameasindogecoin.conf -p sameasindogecoin.conf

That should do the trick.
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3206
Merit: 1069



View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:35:54 AM
 #4351

again stop selling below 100  Angry

people are retarded, just sell per increments, like 10% so 110 , 121 ecc....
Scylin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:36:04 AM
 #4352

Can anyone perhaps help me.

I got the message that my C drive was getting full, because of all of my dang wallets putting all their shit on my SSD. I then decided to create a symbolic link between a new dogecoinwallet folder on my D drive.

I did this by cutting the original dogecoin folder in my appdata/roaming directory to a new directory on my D drive under users/username/dogecoinwallet

Then via commandprompt the regular symbolic link command. According to command prompt it worked and the link was established.

My problem now, my wallet is unsynced and it's not syncing. I added the .conf file, but it's still not syncing, and my wallet shows a balance of 0, even though I had 1.4 mil -.-.
Is this normal? When I move my wallet from one place to another, does it have to resync to get back to the original number of coins?

Oh and because I freaked out, I reversed the whole action by removing the linked partition on my appdata/roaming and putting the original folder back where it came from.

I did nothing weird with my wallet.dat, so it should still be linked to my 1.4 mil coins right? I didn't do anything that could've corrupted/compromised the wallet.dat file?

Did you create a shortcut with -datadir=D:\users\username\dogecoinwallet?

Whatever you do, protect walled.dat with your life. Put it on an USB stick or something, but make sure you don't accidentally lose it..

I have a backup of my wallet with 1.2 mil on it, so I guess if it's gone the loss won't be that big, but still, it's 200k.

I created the link using mkdir /D "C:\users\username\appdata\roaming\dogecoin" "D:\users\username\dogecoinwallet"
Not sure if it's the exact same path, but the mkdir /D is the same.

And after I put it back where it belonged, all I did was remove the new linked folder that was created in appdata, and reinserted the cutted dogecoinwallet on my D drive back on my C drive.

I still have all the files I deleted in my bin, so if there's something I did terribly wrong, please let me know.
fcrypto7
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:37:22 AM
 #4353

http://www.ebay.com/itm/100-000-DogeCoin-DOGE-100-000-DGC-Cryptocurrency-like-Bitcoin-Litecoin-/131072635183

$ 0.00112 per 1 Doge. wow!
MiMiMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:38:18 AM
 #4354

Yes i have 90.000 KHS so that should be 90mh/s right Wink

So i go solo! Is there no way to set up a unix based solo miner? Or is the only way to go to mine directly to ONE windows computer with QT running on it?

You can give it a try and see how stable it is. But as Sultanen mentioned, diff is going up so it might not be the best idea.

How to:

Set up a Windows PC and get the latest client. Start it as server (create start.bat in the same folder as the .exe file and input start dogecoin-qt.exe -server).

Create dogecoin.conf in the %appdata% folder and input:

Code:
rpcuser=anyusername
rpcpassword=anypassword
addnode=67.205.20.10
addnode=146.185.181.114
addnode=95.85.29.144
addnode=78.46.57.132
addnode=188.165.19.28
addnode=162.243.113.110
rpcallowip=192.* (192 or whatever the first 3 digits of your servers' IP are. You can use just * but I don't recommend it)
rpcport=22555
rpcthreads=41
server=1
daemon=1

Connect to your Windows wallet by using cgminer on the servers:

Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o http://theipofyourserver:22555 -u sameasindogecoin.conf -p sameasindogecoin.conf

That should do the trick.

Thanks!

But i get:

 [2013-12-19 20:35:29] Started cgminer 3.7.2
 [2013-12-19 20:35:35] Probing for an alive pool
 [2013-12-19 20:35:35] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid


EDIT: with telnet i get:


HTTP/1.0 401 Authorization Required
Date: Thu, 19 Dec 2013 11:39:24 +0000
Server: dogecoin-json-rpc/v0.6.4.0-unk-beta
WWW-Authenticate: Basic realm="jsonrpc"
Content-Type: text/html
Content-Length: 296

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN"
"http://www.w3.org/TR/1999/REC-html401-19991224/loose.dtd">
<HTML>
<HEAD>
<TITLE>Error</TITLE>
<META HTTP-EQUIV='Content-Type' CONTENT='text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1'>
</HEAD>
<BODY><H1>401 Unauthorized.</H1></BODY>
</HTML>
Bolk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:42:14 AM
 #4355

Can anyone perhaps help me.

I got the message that my C drive was getting full, because of all of my dang wallets putting all their shit on my SSD. I then decided to create a symbolic link between a new dogecoinwallet folder on my D drive.

I did this by cutting the original dogecoin folder in my appdata/roaming directory to a new directory on my D drive under users/username/dogecoinwallet

Then via commandprompt the regular symbolic link command. According to command prompt it worked and the link was established.

My problem now, my wallet is unsynced and it's not syncing. I added the .conf file, but it's still not syncing, and my wallet shows a balance of 0, even though I had 1.4 mil -.-.
Is this normal? When I move my wallet from one place to another, does it have to resync to get back to the original number of coins?

Oh and because I freaked out, I reversed the whole action by removing the linked partition on my appdata/roaming and putting the original folder back where it came from.

I did nothing weird with my wallet.dat, so it should still be linked to my 1.4 mil coins right? I didn't do anything that could've corrupted/compromised the wallet.dat file?

Did you create a shortcut with -datadir=D:\users\username\dogecoinwallet?

Whatever you do, protect walled.dat with your life. Put it on an USB stick or something, but make sure you don't accidentally lose it..

I have a backup of my wallet with 1.2 mil on it, so I guess if it's gone the loss won't be that big, but still, it's 200k.

I created the link using mkdir /D "C:\users\username\appdata\roaming\dogecoin" "D:\users\username\dogecoinwallet"
Not sure if it's the exact same path, but the mkdir /D is the same.

And after I put it back where it belonged, all I did was remove the new linked folder that was created in appdata, and reinserted the cutted dogecoinwallet on my D drive back on my C drive.

I still have all the files I deleted in my bin, so if there's something I did terribly wrong, please let me know.

From scratch (as I did it):

Code:
- Create a dir like D:\Dogecoin
- Extract all files from the downloaded zip file
- Create a D:\Dogecoin\dogecoin.conf file with the following contents:

rpcuser=doge
rpcpassword=wow
addnode=95.85.29.144
addnode=162.243.113.110
addnode=146.185.181.114
rpcport=22555
server=1
daemon=1

- Copy your wallet.dat file into D:\Dogecoin
- Right-click Dogecoin-qt.exe and create a shortcut
- Right-click shortcut, select properties. In target add -datadir=D:\Dogecoin
- Doubleclick shortcut :)

Be advised, your doges will show up once everything starts synching.
smiba
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 11



View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:43:22 AM
 #4356

http://www.reddit.com/r/dogecoin/comments/1t8l8j/dogehouse_gives_100000_doge_to_a_random_worker/

This could be your chance to get 100,000Doge!
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3206
Merit: 1069



View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:44:05 AM
 #4357

this, minimum
fcrypto7
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:46:45 AM
 #4358


yes! Nothing is impossible for doge
pumpclub
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:47:06 AM
 #4359

wow! such a great price..such a great work guys!
Scylin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2013, 11:48:03 AM
 #4360

Can anyone perhaps help me.

I got the message that my C drive was getting full, because of all of my dang wallets putting all their shit on my SSD. I then decided to create a symbolic link between a new dogecoinwallet folder on my D drive.

I did this by cutting the original dogecoin folder in my appdata/roaming directory to a new directory on my D drive under users/username/dogecoinwallet

Then via commandprompt the regular symbolic link command. According to command prompt it worked and the link was established.

My problem now, my wallet is unsynced and it's not syncing. I added the .conf file, but it's still not syncing, and my wallet shows a balance of 0, even though I had 1.4 mil -.-.
Is this normal? When I move my wallet from one place to another, does it have to resync to get back to the original number of coins?

Oh and because I freaked out, I reversed the whole action by removing the linked partition on my appdata/roaming and putting the original folder back where it came from.

I did nothing weird with my wallet.dat, so it should still be linked to my 1.4 mil coins right? I didn't do anything that could've corrupted/compromised the wallet.dat file?

Did you create a shortcut with -datadir=D:\users\username\dogecoinwallet?

Whatever you do, protect walled.dat with your life. Put it on an USB stick or something, but make sure you don't accidentally lose it..

I have a backup of my wallet with 1.2 mil on it, so I guess if it's gone the loss won't be that big, but still, it's 200k.

I created the link using mkdir /D "C:\users\username\appdata\roaming\dogecoin" "D:\users\username\dogecoinwallet"
Not sure if it's the exact same path, but the mkdir /D is the same.

And after I put it back where it belonged, all I did was remove the new linked folder that was created in appdata, and reinserted the cutted dogecoinwallet on my D drive back on my C drive.

I still have all the files I deleted in my bin, so if there's something I did terribly wrong, please let me know.

From scratch (as I did it):

Code:
- Create a dir like D:\Dogecoin
- Extract all files from the downloaded zip file
- Create a D:\Dogecoin\dogecoin.conf file with the following contents:

rpcuser=doge
rpcpassword=wow
addnode=95.85.29.144
addnode=162.243.113.110
addnode=146.185.181.114
rpcport=22555
server=1
daemon=1

- Copy your wallet.dat file into D:\Dogecoin
- Right-click Dogecoin-qt.exe and create a shortcut
- Right-click shortcut, select properties. In target add -datadir=D:\Dogecoin
- Doubleclick shortcut :)

Be advised, your doges will show up once everything starts synching.

I believe -datadir is something similar to what I did. But I linked 2 folders.'
I guess I'll have to check when I get home if the wallet is synced, cause I did make a dogecoin.conf with the contents from the first page on bitcointalk. Not sure how long it takes to sync up. If it's synced and at least some of the coins are showing I'll just take out the wallet.dat and use -datadir or remake the symbolic link.
I kinda panicked when I saw all of my fucking coins were gone and tried to reverse the whole process.

One question, if the wallet is unsynced, should I still have the same addresses and everything in my receive tab? Cause the address I had was different from the one my original wallet had.

I think my mistake was that I cut the original folder to a different partition. I should have copied the whole thing I guess?
Pages: « 1 ... 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 [218] 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 ... 1549 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!