Bitcoin Forum
March 07, 2021, 03:30:29 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [RBY] ★★ Rubycoin ★★ A precious gem for the digital age  (Read 287196 times)
rby
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 260


View Profile
March 27, 2015, 05:50:55 PM
Last edit: March 27, 2015, 06:04:21 PM by rby
 #2361

I don't know anything about twitter pumpers as I don't read twitter or care what they tweet, and I certainly could care less about their drama. Someone I respect says the dev is good. Bot is the best I have used. There is a one year chart history so there is little risk for anyone that knows cryptos.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1615087829
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1615087829

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1615087829
Reply with quote  #2

1615087829
Report to moderator
8-bit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 27, 2015, 06:57:57 PM
 #2362

Nice job with TraderDaddy

CannaCoin.tech - The Future of the Cannabis Industry | CannaCoin Community Manager
“The greatness of a man is not in how much wealth he acquires, but in his integrity and his ability to affect those around him positively” ― Bob Marley
WarNeverChanges
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 191
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 28, 2015, 01:54:58 AM
 #2363

this shit was made by equalpumps aka big scammer.

stay away or u will get dumped hard.

I don't know anything about twitter pumpers as I don't read twitter or care what they tweet, and I certainly could care less about their drama. Someone I respect says the dev is good. Bot is the best I have used. There is a one year chart history so there is little risk for anyone that knows cryptos.

Hey kingscrown, hows Exclusivecoin doing? Are you done pumping that shit? The only purpose of your coin was to pump it to death. I can't even remember how many times you pestered me to get back into EXCL... Remember those pump rooms that you set up? Telling people to keep buying when EXCL was worth over 1500. Its worth a third of that now. You dumped on your investors and everyone that bought in after the ICO. You have absolutely no credibility. You are a shameless pumper of a shitcoin. Why the hell would anyone listen to you? Go back to EXCL and plan your final exit pump, prick.

rby
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 260


View Profile
March 29, 2015, 08:56:10 AM
Last edit: April 02, 2015, 10:02:11 PM by rby
 #2364

TraderDaddy v0.0.7 (2015-03-29)

Bugfixes:
- Whitespace trimmed from API Key and API Secret
- Prevent budgets greater than available BTC
- Improved order placement
- Improved trading logic

Features:
- Markets sortable by volume / creation date
- Set risk tolerance for each market
- Set trading mode for each market
- Search market selection
- Filter markets by age


Downloads

https://github.com/rubycoinorg/traderdaddy/releases/download/v0.0.7/traderdaddy-v0.0.7-osx.zip
https://github.com/rubycoinorg/traderdaddy/releases/download/v0.0.7/traderdaddy-v0.0.7-win64.zip
https://github.com/rubycoinorg/traderdaddy/releases/download/v0.0.7/traderdaddy-v0.0.7-win32.zip
https://github.com/rubycoinorg/traderdaddy/releases/download/v0.0.7/traderdaddy-v0.0.7-linux.zip

"Advanced trading" is available in this version as the first feature of the Juggernaut tier. It provides extra dashboard options to fine-tune trading strategies for additional profit. Specifically, you can set a risk tolerance and trading mode for each selected market. You will need 50,000 Rubycoin in your Bittrex account to unlock this feature.

Poloniex integration is planned for v0.0.8 and Cryptsy integration is planned for v0.0.9. Coins held on Poloniex count toward the Rubycoin requirement for using the software. Cryptsy has not added Rubycoin yet, but the same goes for them when they do.
sigwo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 656
Merit: 500

Go Jupiter!


View Profile WWW
March 29, 2015, 09:04:39 AM
Last edit: March 29, 2015, 09:27:41 AM by sigwo
 #2365

v0.7 crashes on OSX. v0.6 was just running. I stopped v0.6, unzipped v0.7, and double-clicked.

EDIT: fixed already! Thanks for the support!!! v0.7 is a GOOOOOO!
sigwo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 656
Merit: 500

Go Jupiter!


View Profile WWW
March 29, 2015, 09:38:55 AM
 #2366

I hope bittrex is giving you a kickback....I mean, the fees TD is generating has to be staggering.
Frostbite72
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 29, 2015, 01:10:17 PM
 #2367

Well I can confirm for myself TD for OS X ver 7 works without any trouble for me now, where before it was unusable. I was also running the Linux version 7.
Both functioned as expected. and I have had no issues so far! Juggernaught is turned on!

Great job !!!
sigwo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 656
Merit: 500

Go Jupiter!


View Profile WWW
March 29, 2015, 01:11:44 PM
 #2368

Well I can confirm for myself TD for OS X ver 7 works without any trouble for me now, where before it was unusable. I was also running the Linux version 7.
Both functioned as expected. and I have had no issues so far! Juggernaught is turned on!

Great job !!!

Yup, I hopped on IRC and fuzzyhobbit was there and fixed it right up. Stellar dev and stellar software.
lordviper2300
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 29, 2015, 09:56:28 PM
 #2369

so i have been using traderdaddy since it came out. it wasnt until i started using traderdaddy 0.0.6 that i finally figured out what i was doing, lol.

once that happened i have increased my btc ammount by a good amount. ( well to me it is a good amount)

i was using in on tolerent level with 0.02btc. i had changed the way i use using it just 2 days ago. and now im already up to 0.14btc

i do have a cpl 26mh/s gridseed asic mining machines running but they are not getting me anywhere close to the ammount of btc per day as what traderdaddy is.

i have gotten to know the dev of ruby coin very well. and he has been a great help with anything i have had a problem with.

if someone is just starting out with using traderdaddy and you are having any problems please come to the rubycoin irc chat channel and you can get some help right away.

at this point i dont think i would be anywhere near to my current btc ammount if it wasnt for traderdaddy.

Frostbite72
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 29, 2015, 11:53:47 PM
 #2370

so i have been using traderdaddy since it came out. it wasnt until i started using traderdaddy 0.0.6 that i finally figured out what i was doing, lol.

once that happened i have increased my btc ammount by a good amount. ( well to me it is a good amount)

i was using in on tolerent level with 0.02btc. i had changed the way i use using it just 2 days ago. and now im already up to 0.14btc

i do have a cpl 26mh/s gridseed asic mining machines running but they are not getting me anywhere close to the ammount of btc per day as what traderdaddy is.

i have gotten to know the dev of ruby coin very well. and he has been a great help with anything i have had a problem with.

if someone is just starting out with using traderdaddy and you are having any problems please come to the rubycoin irc chat channel and you can get some help right away.

at this point i dont think i would be anywhere near to my current btc ammount if it wasnt for traderdaddy.



Very cool! Congrats! I have seen a nice increase in my BTC using TD as well. I have posted some of my results earlier in thread. Now with Ver 7 being able to add some customization per market is very nice. I definitely suggest anyone new to TraderDaddy stop by our IRC room #rubycoin.org on freenode. We are all happy to help.
8-bit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 31, 2015, 01:04:26 AM
 #2371

will there be anymore updates with TraderDaddy? Jw if this is still on ongoing project

CannaCoin.tech - The Future of the Cannabis Industry | CannaCoin Community Manager
“The greatness of a man is not in how much wealth he acquires, but in his integrity and his ability to affect those around him positively” ― Bob Marley
rby
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 260


View Profile
March 31, 2015, 04:12:00 AM
 #2372

will there be anymore updates with TraderDaddy? Jw if this is still on ongoing project

The last update was a day ago: https://github.com/rubycoinorg/traderdaddy/releases/tag/v0.0.7

TraderDaddy is our primary focus. After seeing all of the excitement, positive feedback and success stories; there is no way development would stop.

It's going to support Poloniex in the next update and Cryptsy in the update after that. Bitfinex, Bitstamp, BTC-E, and OKCoin will follow. Poloniex and Cryptsy will work on the Thor tier (25k) and Juggernaut tier (50k) while Bitfinex, Bitstamp, BTC-E, and OKCoin will require the Magneto tier (100k).

Coinbase will be supported when it's more widely available. They are currently heavily restricting who can use it while they get the necessary licensing.
8-bit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 01, 2015, 03:27:54 PM
 #2373

will there be anymore updates with TraderDaddy? Jw if this is still on ongoing project

The last update was a day ago: https://github.com/rubycoinorg/traderdaddy/releases/tag/v0.0.7

TraderDaddy is our primary focus. After seeing all of the excitement, positive feedback and success stories; there is no way development would stop.

It's going to support Poloniex in the next update and Cryptsy in the update after that. Bitfinex, Bitstamp, BTC-E, and OKCoin will follow. Poloniex and Cryptsy will work on the Thor tier (25k) and Juggernaut tier (50k) while Bitfinex, Bitstamp, BTC-E, and OKCoin will require the Magneto tier (100k).

Coinbase will be supported when it's more widely available. They are currently heavily restricting who can use it while they get the necessary licensing.

good to hear, i'll be keeping an eye on this coin

CannaCoin.tech - The Future of the Cannabis Industry | CannaCoin Community Manager
“The greatness of a man is not in how much wealth he acquires, but in his integrity and his ability to affect those around him positively” ― Bob Marley
rby
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 260


View Profile
April 02, 2015, 10:03:47 PM
 #2374

A few people have requested this, enjoy!

TraderDaddy for Windows 32-bit: https://github.com/rubycoinorg/traderdaddy/releases/download/v0.0.7/traderdaddy-v0.0.7-win32.zip
8-bit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 04, 2015, 08:06:24 PM
 #2375

A few people have requested this, enjoy!

TraderDaddy for Windows 32-bit: https://github.com/rubycoinorg/traderdaddy/releases/download/v0.0.7/traderdaddy-v0.0.7-win32.zip

ha, thanks for making it 32-bit compatible. i have a traveling laptop that's 32-bit and nice to have access to TD while on the road : )

CannaCoin.tech - The Future of the Cannabis Industry | CannaCoin Community Manager
“The greatness of a man is not in how much wealth he acquires, but in his integrity and his ability to affect those around him positively” ― Bob Marley
Tsquared
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 501


http://digitalcoin.org/


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2015, 02:33:37 PM
 #2376

Which tolerance setting do I use if I want to buy but not sell unless the price goes very high?

This bot works well to make BTC, but in doing so it has sold off most of my DGC and bought a ton of LTC and DASH. Very appropriate for profitable trading, but I'd prefer to accumulate DGC and not sell unless it goes very high.

What settings should I have in place to accomplish this?

TT

BTW, TraderDaddy works, and I've been told by people I trust that it's clean. Nice job with this.
WarNeverChanges
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 191
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 06, 2015, 12:08:51 AM
 #2377

Which tolerance setting do I use if I want to buy but not sell unless the price goes very high?

This bot works well to make BTC, but in doing so it has sold off most of my DGC and bought a ton of LTC and DASH. Very appropriate for profitable trading, but I'd prefer to accumulate DGC and not sell unless it goes very high.

What settings should I have in place to accomplish this?

TT

BTW, TraderDaddy works, and I've been told by people I trust that it's clean. Nice job with this.

I believe if you just put the coins that you do not want sold in very high sell orders, they should not be touched by the bot. The bot does not cancel manually set orders (quite ingenious tbh)... For the 50k Rubycoin that I did not want traded, I placed a sell order for 50k RBY at a price of 5k sats. I'd imagine the same would be true with DGC or any other alt that you wish to hodl/accumulate.

ReturnZero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2015, 02:26:24 PM
 #2378

Weird bug report: the bot works great for about 24 hours, and sets up a dozen or so buy/sell orders. At the 24 hour mark, all my coins end up in a single market and I end up with only 3 sell orders and no buy orders. To fix this condition, I have to manually sell off everything in each market to get my entire balance in BTC and restart the bot. This is 0.7 on OS X.
stoner19
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 751
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 06, 2015, 09:46:05 PM
Last edit: April 06, 2015, 10:10:40 PM by stoner19
 #2379

Weird bug report: the bot works great for about 24 hours, and sets up a dozen or so buy/sell orders. At the 24 hour mark, all my coins end up in a single market and I end up with only 3 sell orders and no buy orders. To fix this condition, I have to manually sell off everything in each market to get my entire balance in BTC and restart the bot. This is 0.7 on OS X.

I've been doing some thinking about this. Someone else reported something similar. It really doesn't surprise me that bot ends up on a single market, based on your budget and aggressive settings per market. When we limit the bot to only have x amount of BTC to trade with spread across ALL selected markets and some markets move faster (or slower) than others eventually the bot will start allocating more BTC to the most active market as more orders are being filled.

And...the BTC budget is defined as amount of BTC to be used on buy orders at one time.

A suggestion for the dev...allow for per-market budget in a future release.

and a message for the "scam?" guys commenting. Get a fucking life.
Tsquared
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 501


http://digitalcoin.org/


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2015, 11:38:11 AM
 #2380

Yes, I agree. More market level control would be great.

And the question in the previous post - Do more research, or just read the last few pages of this thread. Ruby dev isn't always perfect,  nobody is, but I trust his work as many here do, and I think the question is uncalled for.

TT
Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!