Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 12:38:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 108 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Bittrex - Next generation exchange (btc/ltc/eac/ppc/rdd/ftc/and more)  (Read 130088 times)
coingun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 06:09:51 AM
 #21

I am unable to put a trade on the orderbook for IFC/BTC or IFC/BTC. I have 300+ available in my account to use.

Anyone else able to put a trade on those orderbooks?

Edit: Am on a small screen didn't notice at the top an error saying, "MIN_TRADE_REQUIREMENT_NOT_MET". I can't for the life of me figure out something to enter to satisfy that requirement.

Edit2: Support answered my ticket very quickly. Seems the minimum limit is 500.
1513557524
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513557524

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513557524
Reply with quote  #2

1513557524
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513557524
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513557524

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513557524
Reply with quote  #2

1513557524
Report to moderator
Bittrex-Rami
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2014, 07:37:17 PM
 #22

I am unable to put a trade on the orderbook for IFC/BTC or IFC/BTC. I have 300+ available in my account to use.

Anyone else able to put a trade on those orderbooks?

Edit: Am on a small screen didn't notice at the top an error saying, "MIN_TRADE_REQUIREMENT_NOT_MET". I can't for the life of me figure out something to enter to satisfy that requirement.

Edit2: Support answered my ticket very quickly. Seems the minimum limit is 500.

We will be replacing those obscure error codes with proper localized error messages, and we'll need to do something to make that error dialog more prominent so that it's not so easily missed.   We appreciate the feedback coinguy, please keep it up!

Bittrex - Next gen crypto exchange
Bittrex-Bill
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 179


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 10:06:52 PM
 #23


What else do you guys/girls have in store for us? What can we get excited about? I heard something about a voting systems for other Alts?


Hi Coingun,

We're focused on reliability and security right now rather than tossing in buggy features.  We don't want to be one of those places that hype features that take forever to come, e.g. "USD COMING SOON".  Having said that, we'll be releasing a new status page today that gives our users a quick glance at how our wallets and markets are performing at any given time.  

Check out this screen shot:  


We're also opening up beyond our 500 invites as we make the final push to the public release by loosening our restrictions on invites.  As a way to gauge interest in new coins for our market, we've created promotional codes for those communities.  If we get enough sign ups for a given promotional code, we'll add that coin before launch.  If you'd like to see a new coin listed in our exchange, please contact me.  In the lead right now is NXT, who has 40% of the required sign ups.  
coingun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 10:45:29 PM
 #24

Some pretty positive news!

Finally found some time to test the API and I'm getting a 404 error on https://bittrex.com/api/v1/public/getmarketsummary and the example used for getorderbook also returns an error when I use it with curl. Am I doing something wrong? Do you have any published php code examples for using your api's?

The query's not working are:
#> curl https://bittrex.com/api/v1/public/getmarketsummary
#> curl https://bittrex.com/api/v1/public/getorderbook?market=BTC-LTC&type=both&depth=50

First query returns a 404 second one returns wrong param's.

On a totally separate note. When your filling orders on the orderbooks the value of your wallet listed on the page doesn't auto update as you place orders. So when you load the page you get your current wallet value listed but as you add orders it doesn't get updated so you don't know "how many" coins you have left to place on the book. The only way I've found to find this is to reload but then you end up on the buy page not the sell page have to tab over. That gets annoying when filling multiple orderbook values. Is a fix for this in the plans?
Bittrex-Rami
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2014, 12:34:04 AM
 #25


Documentation bug, hate those, thanks for the find!  We'll push out a new build later tonight with the fix.  The correct call is the plural form.

https://bittrex.com/api/v1/public/GetMarketSummaries 


Clicking your link returns the following:

Quote
{"success":true,"message":"","result":{"buy":[],"sell":[{"Quantity":0.09800000,"Rate":0.02600000},{"Quantity":1.00000000,"Rate":0.02800000},{"Quantity":5.00000000,"Rate":0.03000000},{"Quantity":1.00000000,"Rate":0.03200000},{"Quantity":1.00000000,"Rate":0.03500000},{"Quantity":1.00000000,"Rate":0.03800000},{"Quantity":5.00000000,"Rate":0.04000000},{"Quantity":4.00000000,"Rate":0.04200000},{"Quantity":1.00000000,"Rate":0.05000000},{"Quantity":1.00000000,"Rate":0.06000000}]}}

This looks okay to me, am I missing something obvious?

On a totally separate note. When your filling orders on the orderbooks the value of your wallet listed on the page doesn't auto update as you place orders. So when you load the page you get your current wallet value listed but as you add orders it doesn't get updated so you don't know "how many" coins you have left to place on the book. The only way I've found to find this is to reload but then you end up on the buy page not the sell page have to tab over. That gets annoying when filling multiple orderbook values. Is a fix for this in the plans?

Bill just checked in this change, if it makes it past QA it'll go out tonight along with the doc fix and the new status page.  Thanks for the great feedback!

R.

Bittrex - Next gen crypto exchange
coingun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
February 25, 2014, 08:08:29 AM
 #26

"TOO_MANY_ORDERS_WITHIN_24H"

Can you comment on this specific error code. If you are going to impose limits on your traders they should be documented somewhere. Have I just missed where this is documented? I had a lot of orders on the books prior to the craziness starting and I'd love to be able to place new buy orders but keep running into this error?
coingun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
February 25, 2014, 07:09:26 PM
 #27

I am getting no response from the site right now... anyone else?

Edit: seems to be back online now. Looks like about 30 minute outage give or take. I'd love to hear why/what caused it.
richiela
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile
February 25, 2014, 09:02:53 PM
 #28

It doesn't look like there was a problem with our side, but this is the second report we've heard from it.  In the future, can you contact support@bittrex.com or visit our helpdesk to open a ticket?  We'd love to know when you can't reach us.  This might have been a hiccup with our DDoS protection Cloudflare so we will continue to look at it.

As for the limits;  Please open a ticket with us if that is still happening.  We have been tweaking the limits leading up to the launch and might have gotten too aggressive.

Thanks,
Richie

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
coingun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 01:45:34 AM
 #29

Thanks for the reply. I did submit a ticket after posting to this thread. Ticket went in at 11:20am PST. Outage was first noticed at my end at 11:05am PST. Ticket wasn't answered till 12:45pm PST. By that time it had returned. Person who answered the ticket says the site wasn't ever offline. Fair enough but I had tested it from three different locations prior to reaching out for support. I'm pointing at him and he's pointing at me.

The reason I wanted to post to this thread is I didn't feel like I was in control of telling whether the site was offline because of something on your end or something on my end. Due to the way you have your ddos protection setup the end user is unable to tell if the domain is online or not. I thought it might be a good discussion to have documented for other site users. Since the site was offline I wasn't able to find the link to your support portal right away. A few googles later I did find the zendesk link though. I think everyone is also a little hyper sensitive right now with regards to customer service. A lot of sites are telling us to send an email to support@ or submit a ticket but those tickets are left for hours or days on end without reply. People get frantic. We are still waiting for a real exchange to step up and handle customer service properly. Like actual staff responsible for watching the ticketing queue 24 hours a day.

In the google old days I used to just ping the ip of the webserver see if its still up or not. I realize that isn't quite possible anymore with dynamically scaling piece of web infrastructure. Perhaps though you could have a dns record, secondary webserver (for news only), or some sort of method for us the user to know that you guys are all green lights.

Nothing is more frustrating then seeing an issue, reaching out for support, and having support say, "It wasn't us". Specially when they are working on things like tuning DDOS protection's. I always ask after an outage what's changed and in this case I hadn't changed anything.

Now as for the error of "TOO_MANY_ORDERS_WITHIN_24H". It does appear you are saying that you have limits on these types of things. I implore you to publish these limits. I don't disagree with having them but they have to be available to us traders so that we can create our strategies taking them into account. Due to that error I was unable to execute my re-buy trades. So basically all my sells triggered and then I was unable to replace my new buys onto the order book. By the time the counter had rolled and I was actually able to place my orders prices had returned to a level out of my re-buy range so I was stuck holding the knife. I'm still finding the errors are also completely lost on smaller screens where you can't see the whole site without scrolling vertically. I put the order on the book it didn't take. Tried again it didn't take. Tried a third time. Remembered about the errors only displaying at the very top of the screen, scrolled up and there they were. I guess this is why Cryptsy has them display in the bottom left corner of the browser to ensure they get seen. Speaking of Cryptsy I love their feature where if you want to buy coins with the remaining balance you have in your wallet you just click the wallet value and it auto calculates how many coins you could buy at that level with the amount of available leverage in your wallet. Try to do this right now on bittrex. Its calculator city time. That would be a neat feature to support. Oh and while I'm ranting how about attempting to copy and paste a value from your buy and sell tables. Its nearly impossible (on a mac: in chrome) to actually copy that field for setting your order value. I'm not sure if its just how your tables are done but trying to copy and paste that value is next to impossible. At other exchanges you can simply click the value and it will fill the order book but this is still pretty cumbersome at bittrex.

TL;DR: When asking for support, create a ticket at https://bittrex.zendesk.com/ or send an email to support@bittrex.com. Don't comment in this thread.
Requests: Systems status page external to the bittrex.com domain, Publish trading limits so we can contour our strategies to them, make our wallet balance clickable so we can spend the rest of a balance filling an order without needing a Ti83 calculator, and make asks and buys easier to copy and paste.

richiela
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 03:14:33 AM
 #30

Hey Coinguy,

Thanks for the great feedback.  Couldn't agree more about customer service; we will definitely continue to invest in this space.  I've taken the four items on your list and added them to our backlog.  I think an off domain status page is a great idea and we will be publishing our thresholds as soon as we nail down something that works for us and our users.  I apologize for any inconvenience our tweaking might have caused during your trading.  We'll make sure to announce when we tweak disruptive things like that in the future.

Thanks,
Richie

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
sender47
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 06:43:44 AM
 #31

Mmm... seems pro... is always good to have promising markets, now that MTGOX meltdown is hitting... how do I get an invite code? .-. ... someone there can invite me Cheesy?

Sha address: SX4rEn1PECcEinWuqyTCQjQhy9eZwHFYm5
richiela
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 07:54:40 AM
 #32

Mmm... seems pro... is always good to have promising markets, now that MTGOX meltdown is hitting... how do I get an invite code? .-. ... someone there can invite me Cheesy?

Just go to bittrex.com, put in your email and I'll let you in Smiley

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
sender47
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
February 27, 2014, 03:11:56 AM
 #33

On my way Cheesy Thanks

Sha address: SX4rEn1PECcEinWuqyTCQjQhy9eZwHFYm5
jondecker76
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 04:20:20 AM
 #34

I finally got around to starting on Bittrex support for Rollerbot.

I've found the API an absolute breeze to work with so far, thanks for providing a nice clean interface!

One correction for your api documentation:  the documentation specifies the parameter "api_key" for authenticated requests, but I found in use that it only accepts "apikey"

Thanks

RollerBot Advanced Trading Platform
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=447727.0
BTC Donations for development: 1H36oTJsi3adFh68wwzz95tPP2xoAoTmhC
coingun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 06:22:05 AM
 #35

I beat my head against the wall for a few hours cause of this too. I didn't notice the one piece of documentation that had it listed as apikey. Kept trying different permutations of api_key. Finally submitted a ticket and sure enough! LOL. Felt like a noob for not figuring it out on my own. Then again it never hurts to reach out to support and actually get help in a reasonable time frame.

Edit: If you're looking for anyone to alpha/beta test rollerbot's support for bittrex please let me know. I have moved over a fairly full portfolio of crypto there to do my own testing.
richiela
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 07:22:10 AM
 #36

I finally got around to starting on Bittrex support for Rollerbot.

I've found the API an absolute breeze to work with so far, thanks for providing a nice clean interface!

One correction for your api documentation:  the documentation specifies the parameter "api_key" for authenticated requests, but I found in use that it only accepts "apikey"

Thanks

Glad to hear it!  Looking forward to seeing Rollerbot support!

And sorry about the doc bug... No clue how that slipped by... that is getting fixed in the next push out tonight Sad

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
TonyZX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 08:23:07 AM
 #37

It looks like it is really going to be a new geberation as everyone likes it and are willing to join ! Maybe I shoud do the same and try it myself  Wink?

Bitcoin is our past, present and future!
richiela
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 07:08:44 PM
 #38

It looks like it is really going to be a new geberation as everyone likes it and are willing to join ! Maybe I shoud do the same and try it myself  Wink?

Definitely!  Launch is imminent... expect to see an announcement somewhere on bitcointalk shortly! Wink

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
richiela
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 07:39:36 PM
 #39

And we're live!!

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=492758.0

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
CrashX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


Don't take life too seriously. Just relax.


View Profile WWW
March 01, 2014, 07:29:53 AM
 #40

Looks nice, but im staying with BTC-e, I cant trust new exchanges, and gox news not even old.

But Never had a problem, so staying put.


But your site does look nice, more professional.

My BTC Bucket | Advertisers are not endorsed by the CrashX.
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 108 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!