Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 06:21:09 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Intersango exchange (formerly Britcoin)  (Read 71295 times)
Ulti
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 07, 2011, 11:13:25 PM
 #141

I put in a deposit in the very early hours of this morning and just wondered how long does it take for it to show up on Britcoin (from a HSBC bank).

Ah just checked my bank, seems it rebounded, resent the deposit.
1481437269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481437269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481437269
Reply with quote  #2

1481437269
Report to moderator
1481437269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481437269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481437269
Reply with quote  #2

1481437269
Report to moderator
1481437269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481437269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481437269
Reply with quote  #2

1481437269
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481437269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481437269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481437269
Reply with quote  #2

1481437269
Report to moderator
1481437269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481437269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481437269
Reply with quote  #2

1481437269
Report to moderator
jimduggan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 12:22:00 AM
 #142

I tried to withdraw £100 from my account, but it has been "processing" for over 24 hours now. Is that normal?
saadtariq30
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 07:22:52 AM
 #143

how much would the wire transfer fee be if i withdrew to lets say an hsbc account? sorry im new to this
burtyb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45



View Profile WWW
June 08, 2011, 08:14:26 AM
 #144

Hmm looks like the domain britcoin.co.uk is now a parked domain?

thirdlight
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 281



View Profile
June 08, 2011, 08:21:46 AM
 #145

whois details changed today:


Code:
     Registrant:
         BCP Imports
 
     Trading as:
         Brainchild Products
 
     Registrant type:
         Non-UK Corporation
 
     Registrant's address:
         146 Main Street
         Toledo
         43605
         United States
 
     Registrar:
         Gandi t/a Gandi [Tag = GANDI]
         URL: http://www.gandi.net
 
     Relevant dates:
         Registered on: 17-Mar-2011
         Renewal date:  17-Mar-2013
         Last updated:  08-Jun-2011
 
     Registration status:
         Registered until renewal date.
 
     Name servers:
         dns1.name-services.com
         dns2.name-services.com
         dns3.name-services.com
         dns4.name-services.com
         dns5.name-services.com
 
     WHOIS lookup made at 09:18:24 08-Jun-2011
 
scribe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295



View Profile WWW
June 08, 2011, 08:25:59 AM
 #146

Noticed this when I switched networks - wish I could get to my home network quickly, but tricky. Anyone have the old IP still working?

blocknois.es Bitcoin music label. ~ New release: This Is Art

Read: Bitcoin Life | Wear: FUTUREECONOMY
Alibloke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 08:29:05 AM
 #147

Noticed this when I switched networks - wish I could get to my home network quickly, but tricky. Anyone have the old IP still working?

The old IP was 75.101.180.111.  It isn't connecting.
burtyb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45



View Profile WWW
June 08, 2011, 08:35:49 AM
 #148

The old IP on http:// will redirect you to the domain on https which won't connect, but connecting directly with https://75.101.180.111 does give the site but openid logins don't work due to the different domain. Adding an entry to your hosts file and then browsing to it and logging in works as it did before for me.

The Koolio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


Minds are like parachutes they work best when open


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2011, 08:39:25 AM
 #149

YO WTF, NO SITE, AND WHEN I CONNECT TO THAT SECOND LINK DOMAIN IT TREATS ME AS A NEW USER AND MY COINS HAVE GONE!?!?!

1. Litecoin 2. Bitcoin 3. Any of the Anon coins
MadduckUK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 08:40:04 AM
 #150

YO WTF, NO SITE, AND WHEN I CONNECT TO THAT SECOND LINK DOMAIN IT TREATS ME AS A NEW USER AND MY COINS HAVE GONE!?!?!

yup  Huh
sortedmush
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


The geek shall inherit the earth.


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 08:40:59 AM
 #151

I tried to withdraw £100 from my account, but it has been "processing" for over 24 hours now. Is that normal?

This is normal. But I'm worried about the site disappearing. Hope genjix clears this up quickly.
The Koolio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


Minds are like parachutes they work best when open


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2011, 08:42:54 AM
 #152

Im calm as I know he has provided an ok service so far, and that the site was in alpha state so i did expect an update. If in an hour or two i cant get access to my coins then questions are gna be asked!

1. Litecoin 2. Bitcoin 3. Any of the Anon coins
fibble
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 08:43:54 AM
 #153

Adding the following to /etc/hosts (or windows\system32\drivers\etc\hosts or somesuch on windoze) gets access to the site and OpenID works fine for me

Code:
75.101.180.111 britcoin.co.uk www.britcoin.co.uk

Everything works as expected once logged in with a fudged entry in my Hosts file - so all transactions etc are not lost.

This looks to me like the domain has been hijacked?

Andy
The Koolio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


Minds are like parachutes they work best when open


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2011, 08:44:49 AM
 #154

Adding the following to /etc/hosts (or windows\system32\drivers\etc\hosts or somesuch on windoze) gets access to the site and OpenID works fine for me

Code:
75.101.180.111 britcoin.co.uk www.britcoin.co.uk

Everything works as expected once logged in with a fudged entry in my Hosts file - so all transactions etc are not lost.

This looks to me like the domain has been hijacked?

Andy


how do you do that?

1. Litecoin 2. Bitcoin 3. Any of the Anon coins
mintymark
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 272


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 08:46:51 AM
 #155

I added the entry to mu hosts file:

75.101.180.111 britcoin.co.uk

and was then able to login and see my ballance.
Furthermore, it was the right balance, which leads me to believe that this is truly the url for the britcoin.co.uk, as one should not forget its always a remote possibility that we are taken to another site when something like this happens.

Basically I am sure this will be sorted shortly and the site is even usable as it is.


[[ All Tips gratefully received!!  ]]
15ta5d1N8mKkgC47SRWmnZABEFyP55RrqD
The Koolio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


Minds are like parachutes they work best when open


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2011, 08:50:55 AM
 #156

I added the entry to mu hosts file:

75.101.180.111 britcoin.co.uk

and was then able to login and see my ballance.
Furthermore, it was the right balance, which leads me to believe that this is truly the url for the britcoin.co.uk, as one should not forget its always a remote possibility that we are taken to another site when something like this happens.

Basically I am sure this will be sorted shortly and the site is even usable as it is.



Cheers dude, I can verify that the fix sorts it out. Just in case though im going to move my balance to my wallet

1. Litecoin 2. Bitcoin 3. Any of the Anon coins
piggybank
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48

www.solidi.co - UK GBP P2P Exchange


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2011, 08:53:07 AM
 #157

Interestingly when I decided to look for another exchange it seems a lot of them are no longer taking on new users.

Solidi Digital Currency Exchange - https://www.solidi.co - Buy & Sell Bitcoins in GBP in under a minute.
Caesium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 548


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 09:06:44 AM
 #158

Fix works here too. I'm sure it's just an admin error and he'll get it sorted, it's been a stellar service from britcoin so far for me.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
mintymark
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 272


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 09:12:57 AM
 #159

"Just in case though im going to move my balance to my wallet"

I am sure this is not necessary, but if you do do this, please let us know how you got on? It might give others confidence.

[[ All Tips gratefully received!!  ]]
15ta5d1N8mKkgC47SRWmnZABEFyP55RrqD
MadduckUK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 09:14:08 AM
 #160

"Just in case though im going to move my balance to my wallet"

I am sure this is not necessary, but if you do do this, please let us know how you got on? It might give others confidence.

just returned some, its showing and getting confirms in my wallet now

edit: so everything seems to work fine  Cheesy
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!