Bitcoin Forum
May 07, 2024, 03:44:45 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 »
  Print  
Author Topic: VanitySearch (Yet another address prefix finder)  (Read 31267 times)
jacky19790729
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 8


View Profile
April 13, 2021, 09:35:04 AM
 #981



  fprintf(f, "\n====<FOUND_KEY_Time1 >  %04d-%02d-%02d %02d:%02d:%02d =====\n", time.wYear, time.wMonth, time.wDay, time.wHour, time.wMinute, [Suspicious link removed]econd); this last part what should be written there,


thanks guys

  fprintf(f, "\n====<FOUND_KEY_Time1 >  %04d-%02d-%02d %02d:%02d =====\n", time.wYear, time.wMonth, time.wDay, time.wHour, time.wMinute);

  wSecond had changed .... not my source code....
1715053485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715053485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715053485
Reply with quote  #2

1715053485
Report to moderator
1715053485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715053485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715053485
Reply with quote  #2

1715053485
Report to moderator
1715053485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715053485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715053485
Reply with quote  #2

1715053485
Report to moderator
"Governments are good at cutting off the heads of a centrally controlled networks like Napster, but pure P2P networks like Gnutella and Tor seem to be holding their own." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715053485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715053485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715053485
Reply with quote  #2

1715053485
Report to moderator
fxsniper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 45


View Profile
April 13, 2021, 09:46:34 AM
Merited by NotATether (5), ABCbits (2)
 #982


I just modify   Vanity.cpp

to output look like csv format
however it effect with print out on display too

when use option -o ourput.csv 
you will got output file look like csv, good to export to use as you want


filename = Vanity.cpp
code line = 694 - 718
Code:

  if(!needToClose)
    printf("\n");


  //fprintf(f, "PubAddress: %s\n", addr.c_str());
  fprintf(f, "%s,", addr.c_str());

  if (startPubKeySpecified) {

    fprintf(f, "PartialPriv: %s\n", pAddr.c_str());

  } else {

    switch (searchType) {
    case P2PKH:
      //fprintf(f, "Priv (WIF): p2pkh:%s\n", pAddr.c_str());
      fprintf(f, "%s,", pAddr.c_str());
      break;
    case P2SH:
      //fprintf(f, "Priv (WIF): p2wpkh-p2sh:%s\n", pAddr.c_str());
      fprintf(f, "%s,", pAddr.c_str());
      break;
    case BECH32:
      //fprintf(f, "Priv (WIF): p2wpkh:%s\n", pAddr.c_str());
      fprintf(f, "%s,", pAddr.c_str());
      break;
    }
    //fprintf(f, "Priv (HEX): 0x%s\n", pAddrHex.c_str());
    fprintf(f, "%s\n", pAddrHex.c_str());

  }

  if(needToClose)
    fclose(f);


NotATether
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 6730


bitcoincleanup.com / bitmixlist.org


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2021, 08:08:56 AM
 #983

I just modify   Vanity.cpp

to output look like csv format
however it effect with print out on display too

when use option -o ourput.csv  
you will got output file look like csv, good to export to use as you want

I think it would be a great idea if there was a separate option --csv just for outputting CSV format files, so that we can have a text representation of the addresses and private keys in one file, while programmatically dumping the CSV to another file at the same time.

A CSV format would be convenient for some people but it's hard to read and so I wouldn't delete the human readable output all together.

.
.BLACKJACK ♠ FUN.
█████████
██████████████
████████████
█████████████████
████████████████▄▄
░█████████████▀░▀▀
██████████████████
░██████████████
████████████████
░██████████████
████████████
███████████████░██
██████████
CRYPTO CASINO &
SPORTS BETTING
▄▄███████▄▄
▄███████████████▄
███████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████
▀███████████████▀
█████████
.
fxsniper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 45


View Profile
April 16, 2021, 06:46:28 AM
 #984

I just modify   Vanity.cpp

to output look like csv format
however it effect with print out on display too

when use option -o ourput.csv  
you will got output file look like csv, good to export to use as you want

I think it would be a great idea if there was a separate option --csv just for outputting CSV format files, so that we can have a text representation of the addresses and private keys in one file, while programmatically dumping the CSV to another file at the same time.

A CSV format would be convenient for some people but it's hard to read and so I wouldn't delete the human readable output all together.

agree with option CSV
it is convenient to export to use other project or any want
fxsniper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 45


View Profile
April 16, 2021, 06:48:18 AM
 #985


I can compile VanitySearch on windows subsystem for linux but it can use only 1 cpu

How can I compile VanitySearch  to .exe for run on windows 10 ?
FPBTC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2021, 12:42:19 PM
 #986

I'd like to run VanitySearch through Docker on my Mac.
It worked without issues on my Intel-based Mac, but not on the new Arm-based M1 Macs.

Docker for Arm Macs was just released, so I tried to to build the image, but I'm getting error

Code:
#11 0.153 g++: error: unrecognized command-line option '-m64'
#11 0.153 g++: error: unrecognized command-line option '-mssse3'
#11 0.153 make: *** [Makefile:70: obj/Base58.o] Error 1

Surely, it's something to do with the different architecture.
Anybody know if it's possible / easy to fix?
WanderingPhilospher
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 219

Shooters Shoot...


View Profile
April 16, 2021, 12:57:13 PM
 #987


I can compile VanitySearch on windows subsystem for linux but it can use only 1 cpu

How can I compile VanitySearch  to .exe for run on windows 10 ?

visual studio, if you do not want to use the already compiled version on github...
fxsniper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 45


View Profile
April 16, 2021, 03:21:27 PM
 #988


I can compile VanitySearch on windows subsystem for linux but it can use only 1 cpu

How can I compile VanitySearch  to .exe for run on windows 10 ?

visual studio, if you do not want to use the already compiled version on github...


Thank
Now I got error from CUDA version
How can I change from CUDA 11.1 to use CUDA 11.2

I test change from VanitySearch.vcxproj by use notepad edit 11.1 to 11.2 but not success
may be I do wrong how to change on Visual Studio 2019
WanderingPhilospher
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 219

Shooters Shoot...


View Profile
April 16, 2021, 05:33:16 PM
 #989


I can compile VanitySearch on windows subsystem for linux but it can use only 1 cpu

How can I compile VanitySearch  to .exe for run on windows 10 ?

visual studio, if you do not want to use the already compiled version on github...


Thank
Now I got error from CUDA version
How can I change from CUDA 11.1 to use CUDA 11.2

I test change from VanitySearch.vcxproj by use notepad edit 11.1 to 11.2 but not success
may be I do wrong how to change on Visual Studio 2019
Did you change both references? There are two references in that file. One in the middle and one towards the end.
NotATether
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 6730


bitcoincleanup.com / bitmixlist.org


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2021, 06:03:35 AM
 #990

I'd like to run VanitySearch through Docker on my Mac.
It worked without issues on my Intel-based Mac, but not on the new Arm-based M1 Macs.

Docker for Arm Macs was just released, so I tried to to build the image, but I'm getting error

Code:
#11 0.153 g++: error: unrecognized command-line option '-m64'
#11 0.153 g++: error: unrecognized command-line option '-mssse3'
#11 0.153 make: *** [Makefile:70: obj/Base58.o] Error 1

Surely, it's something to do with the different architecture.
Anybody know if it's possible / easy to fix?

VanitySearch is being built for the x86_64 platform which is why it's failing on your ARM mac,  so if you want it to compile on those you must edit the Makefile by hand and remove the references to "-m64" and "-mssse3" (an Intel instruction set).

.
.BLACKJACK ♠ FUN.
█████████
██████████████
████████████
█████████████████
████████████████▄▄
░█████████████▀░▀▀
██████████████████
░██████████████
████████████████
░██████████████
████████████
███████████████░██
██████████
CRYPTO CASINO &
SPORTS BETTING
▄▄███████▄▄
▄███████████████▄
███████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████
▀███████████████▀
█████████
.
FPBTC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2021, 10:10:16 AM
 #991

I'd like to run VanitySearch through Docker on my Mac.
It worked without issues on my Intel-based Mac, but not on the new Arm-based M1 Macs.

Docker for Arm Macs was just released, so I tried to to build the image, but I'm getting error

Code:
#11 0.153 g++: error: unrecognized command-line option '-m64'
#11 0.153 g++: error: unrecognized command-line option '-mssse3'
#11 0.153 make: *** [Makefile:70: obj/Base58.o] Error 1

Surely, it's something to do with the different architecture.
Anybody know if it's possible / easy to fix?

VanitySearch is being built for the x86_64 platform which is why it's failing on your ARM mac,  so if you want it to compile on those you must edit the Makefile by hand and remove the references to "-m64" and "-mssse3" (an Intel instruction set).

Thanks. I don't think it's as easy as simply removing those. If I do, I get a whole bunch of new compiler errors.
Oh well, at least vanitygen still works fine!
NotATether
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 6730


bitcoincleanup.com / bitmixlist.org


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2021, 10:23:03 AM
 #992

Thanks. I don't think it's as easy as simply removing those. If I do, I get a whole bunch of new compiler errors.
Oh well, at least vanitygen still works fine!

It is likely because VanitySearch uses a bunch of opcodes specific to Intel, specifically inside the Int class that does all the arithmetic. A portable program like Vanitygen won't use assembly instructions like these, and one that's specifically designed for ARM64 would use their assembly instructions instead, walled around an #ifdef block so that you could just pass a switch like -DARM64 or -DINTEL for example to toggle between x86_64 and ARM64 compilation.

.
.BLACKJACK ♠ FUN.
█████████
██████████████
████████████
█████████████████
████████████████▄▄
░█████████████▀░▀▀
██████████████████
░██████████████
████████████████
░██████████████
████████████
███████████████░██
██████████
CRYPTO CASINO &
SPORTS BETTING
▄▄███████▄▄
▄███████████████▄
███████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████
▀███████████████▀
█████████
.
entreprenewer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2021, 05:03:13 AM
 #993

This is incredibly cool! I can’t wait to try it.

I assume it won’t run on an intel Mac, though, so I will have to run it on my raspberry pie alongside my full node....? Poor little guy... Is that even possible since it’s not intel?

Might have to create a virtual Linux box just for this, it’s that cool!
b2oba92i
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2021, 12:02:29 AM
 #994

Any idea what kind of gpu i need and how difficult/custom i can get ? how long with one 3080 for address like 1Bitcoin.... ? Thanks
WanderingPhilospher
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 219

Shooters Shoot...


View Profile
May 24, 2021, 12:14:23 AM
 #995

Any idea what kind of gpu i need and how difficult/custom i can get ? how long with one 3080 for address like 1Bitcoin.... ? Thanks

If you have a 3080 just run it; the program will tell you how long/difficulty.  For 1 Bitcoin, not too long.
nc50lc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 5588


Self-proclaimed Genius


View Profile
May 24, 2021, 03:11:36 AM
 #996

Any idea what kind of gpu i need and how difficult/custom i can get ? how long with one 3080 for address like 1Bitcoin.... ? Thanks
There's a link in the OP of benchmarks reported by some users, here's the link: /index.php?topic=5112311.msg50823897#msg50823897
But it also depends on your luck, it may be faster or slower than the displayed ETA.

For reference, a GPU with 1000 MK/s would roughly search 50% of the search-space of "1Bitcoin....." in 10hours.
That's an average of 5-15± hours.

.
.HUGE.
▄██████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████▄
▄███████████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████▌██▌▐██▐██▐████▄███
████▐██▐████▌██▌██▌██▌██
█████▀███▀███▀▐██▐██▐█████

▀█████████████████████████▀

▀███████████████████████▀

▀█████████████████████▀

▀█████████████████▀

▀██████████▀▀
█▀▀▀▀











█▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.
CASINSPORTSBOOK
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀█











▄▄▄▄█
NotATether
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 6730


bitcoincleanup.com / bitmixlist.org


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2021, 07:15:28 AM
 #997

I assume it won’t run on an intel Mac, though, so I will have to run it on my raspberry pie alongside my full node....? Poor little guy... Is that even possible since it’s not intel?

Might have to create a virtual Linux box just for this, it’s that cool!

Theoretically, you can get it to work on MacOS but you have to compile the Linux version on it in XCode and define more macros for the sections that have compile errors. For example, those __mul128 and __div128 instructions but I have no clue if XCode recognizes them (Windows MSVC does not).

It will definitely not run on a Pi, since it's an ARM device.

.
.BLACKJACK ♠ FUN.
█████████
██████████████
████████████
█████████████████
████████████████▄▄
░█████████████▀░▀▀
██████████████████
░██████████████
████████████████
░██████████████
████████████
███████████████░██
██████████
CRYPTO CASINO &
SPORTS BETTING
▄▄███████▄▄
▄███████████████▄
███████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████
▀███████████████▀
█████████
.
bigvito19
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 706
Merit: 111


View Profile
May 29, 2021, 07:56:53 PM
 #998

Has anyone put together (or started to put together) a list of CPUs / Video Cards & the speed you can get out of them.
I know it's a newer project and Jean_Luc is working VERY VERY hard on it so getting accurate numbers is going to be a moving target. But for now all we can do is look through the thread and see who is running what to get a general idea.
So far I have pulled from this thread:

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce GTX 1080 Ti (28x128 cores) Grid(224x128)
914.418 MK/s (GPU 896.216 MK/s)

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce GTX 1050 Ti (6x128 cores) Grid(48x128)
220.180 MK/s (GPU 220.180 MK/s)

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce GT 520M (1x48 cores) Grid(8x128)
10.233 MK/s (GPU 7.026 MK/s)

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce RTX 2070 (36x64 cores) Grid(288x128)
1535.880 MK/s (GPU 1470.257 MK/s)

Added 30-April-2019

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce GTX 1060 3GB (9x128 cores) Grid(72x128)
321.929 MK/s (GPU 321.929 MK/s)

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce GTX 1080 (20x128 cores) Grid(160x128)
672.062 MK/s (GPU 672.062 MK/s)

Added 1-May-2019

GPU: GPU #0 Tesla V100-SXM2-16GB (80x64 cores) Grid(640x128)
GPU: GPU #3 Tesla V100-SXM2-16GB (80x64 cores) Grid(640x128)
GPU: GPU #2 Tesla V100-SXM2-16GB (80x64 cores) Grid(640x128)
GPU: GPU #1 Tesla V100-SXM2-16GB (80x64 cores) Grid(640x128)
7260.449 MK/s (GPU 7212.931 MK/s)
So 7260 / 4 = 1815 MK/s

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce GTX 750 (4x128 cores) Grid(32x128)
104.960 MK/s (GPU 94.405 MK/s) (2^32.12)

Added 3-May-2019
i7-7700K CPU Number of CPU thread: 8
22.092 MK/s (GPU 0.000 MK/s)

With -t 7
Number of CPU thread: 7
21.609 MK/s

Added 8-May-2019

EVGA RTX 2080 XC ULTRA
1427.967 MK/s (GPU 1424.946 MK/s)

Added 23-May-2019

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce GTX 1660 Ti
961.319 MK/s (GPU 961.319 MK/s)

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce RTX 2080 Ti (68x64 cores) Grid(544x128)
GPU: GPU #1 GeForce RTX 2080 Ti (68x64 cores) Grid(544x128)
5128.213 MK/s (GPU 5128.213 MK/s)
So 5128 / 2  = 2564 MK/s


Added 8-June-2019

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce GTX 960M (5x128 cores) Grid(40x128)
117.802 MK/s (GPU 117.802 MK/s)

Added 23-July-2019

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce GTX 1660 (22x64 cores) Grid(176x128)
839.061 MK/s (GPU 839.061 MK/s)

Added 25-July-2019

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce GTX 1650 (14x64 cores) Grid(112x128)
511.906 MK/s (GPU 511.906 MK/s) (2^36.97)


Added 21-Nov-2019

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce GTX 970 (13x128 cores) Grid(104x128)
360.322 MK/s (GPU 331.442 MK/s) (2^32.77)

Added 25-Nov-2019

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce GTX 980 (16x128 cores) Grid(128x128)
375.384 MK/s (GPU 375.384 MK/s)

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce RTX 2060 SUPER (34x64 cores) Grid(272x256)
[1361.71 Mkey/s][GPU 1361.71 Mkey/s]

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER (48x64 cores) Grid(384x256)
[2001.52 Mkey/s][GPU 2001.52 Mkey/s]

Anything else?

-Dave

Last updated 25-Nov-2019.

Actually i think especially in regards to the cuda version of bitcrack, the number of cuda cores for the specific card is really important, and there is actually a bunch of older cards with some great numbers here, for ex. the GTX 680 have 1536 cuda cores, which also happends to be the number of cuda cores for the GTX 770.

For comparison other cards cuda cores:
RTX 2080 TI - 4352
GTX 1080 TI - 3583
RTX 2080 Super - 3072
RTX 2080 Gaming - 2944
GTX 780 TI - 2880
GTX 980 TI - 2816
GTX 2070 TI - 2560
GTX 1080 - 2560
RTX 2070 Gaming - 2304
GTX 780 - 2304
RTX 2060 Super - 2176
GTX 980 - 2048
RTX 2060 - 1920
GTX 1070 - 1920
GTX 1060 1708
GTX 1660 TI - 1536
GTX 770 - 1536
GTX 680 - 1536
GTX 1660 Dual OC - 1408
GTX 670 - 1344
GTX 1660 Armor - 1280
GTX 1060 - 1152
GTX 760 - 1152
GTX 1650 - 896
GTX 1050 TI - 768
GTX 1050 - 640
GTX 580 - 512
Vendingdaniel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2021, 01:19:04 PM
 #999

So I’ve been following you guys for a while and have had excellent results with vanitygen as well as oclvantiygen-plus.

I’ve finally got my hands on a rtx 3090 and after many hours got it running in both programs but it’s only working at a rate 3 times better than my old gtx 1080.

My gtx 1080 was doing 100mkey/s
The new rtx 3090 is doing 380mkey/s

GPU utilization is only at 33%, am I missing something here or is this expected?
WanderingPhilospher
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 219

Shooters Shoot...


View Profile
June 09, 2021, 02:42:31 PM
 #1000

So I’ve been following you guys for a while and have had excellent results with vanitygen as well as oclvantiygen-plus.

I’ve finally got my hands on a rtx 3090 and after many hours got it running in both programs but it’s only working at a rate 3 times better than my old gtx 1080.

My gtx 1080 was doing 100mkey/s
The new rtx 3090 is doing 380mkey/s

GPU utilization is only at 33%, am I missing something here or is this expected?
Are you using VanitySearch or a variation of VanGen?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!