Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2017, 02:17:42 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][FC] Fuguecoin - Fugue256 hash, Launched! NO PRE-M! CPU/GPU minable!  (Read 98654 times)
agran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 01:55:14 PM
 #581

To me wrote a programmer who is interested in our bounty and he could try on the weekend to do block explorer.

QORA | 2ND GEN | NEW SOURCE CODE | QTz6fSV2VNc2wjwwsw57kwQzgQhmGw5idQ
1498270662
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498270662

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498270662
Reply with quote  #2

1498270662
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
enerbyte
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 550



View Profile
March 21, 2014, 01:59:00 PM
 #582

WE NEED POOL.............
need pool
+1  Sad

XCN: CLz5fzonHjTnTaH3tRYm8bg2c4L627bXYp
BBR: @enerbyte
count_cyrpto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 282


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 02:00:16 PM
 #583

I'm guessing the new algo is causing a delay with pools?
roy7
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 02:42:16 PM
 #584

what is the problem with the pools?
Pool works, but must be still tested. Also sgminer has two bugs. One fixed, other I'll check tomorrow.
I will open the pool if I found the first block and see that pool works really.

Does Fuguecoin have a testnet you can use to test it more quickly?

RoyalMiningCo: Pools retired. Was fun!
elcoco
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 03:09:18 PM
 #585

what is the problem with the pools?
Pool works, but must be still tested. Also sgminer has two bugs. One fixed, other I'll check tomorrow.
I will open the pool if I found the first block and see that pool works really.
Hi, I'm a newbie testing to see if I can get a temporary pool running until a real pool steps up, in your Stratum config, which COINDAEMON_ALGO did you choose ?

CoolCoin -Forever Free IPO. CMdtHbZCWo7d9C2oXU6HYPmUnFVSwaFhGk
PM if in need of Mac Wallet, Block Explorer,Rich List, or Node.
www.coinexplorers.com
Omega0255
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 03:30:11 PM
 #586

WE NEED POOL.............


NO WE DON'T



Solo mine. Difficulty will shoot up once we get a real pool  Wink
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2014, 03:31:18 PM
 #587

WE NEED POOL.............


NO WE DON'T



Solo mine. Difficulty will shoot up once we get a real pool  Wink
YES WE DO

only a few are getting coins

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Atrides
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


Admin of DwarfPool.com


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2014, 03:37:02 PM
 #588

Early Alpha Version of Pool:

http://dwarfpool.com/fc



sgminer does not work. Could someone try cpuminer?
Currently I am modifing cgminer. It will be available next hour or two.

DwarfPool Quality you can trust! http://DwarfPool.com Reliable Monero, Zcash and ETH Pool Monero Proxy
Anonymous pool with failover servers and PPS, Profit Calculator and Price chart: [XMR][ETH][ZEC]... Support thread
MoneroClub - free P2P Exchange Platform www.MoneroClub.com
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 03:39:46 PM
 #589

sgminer does not work. Could somebody try cpuminer?
Currently I modify cgminer. It will be available next hour-two.

ccminer does a fugue256 hash for the Merkle root. You might have some luck with it.

Chris84 (my co author) is currently running some tests on your pool.
Omega0255
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 04:02:32 PM
 #590

WE NEED POOL.............


NO WE DON'T



Solo mine. Difficulty will shoot up once we get a real pool  Wink
YES WE DO

only a few are getting coins


What you can't solo mine?  Huh
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2014, 04:04:42 PM
 #591

WE NEED POOL.............


NO WE DON'T



Solo mine. Difficulty will shoot up once we get a real pool  Wink
YES WE DO

only a few are getting coins


What you can't solo mine?  Huh
not profitable, the difficulty is too high as well as the variance

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
opossum
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 941


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 04:10:57 PM
 #592

Early Alpha Version of Pool:

http://dwarfpool.com/fc



sgminer does not work. Could somebody try cpuminer?
Currently I modify cgminer. It will be available next hour-two.

Cpuminer seems to be working, but no yay!


 
         ▄▄█████████▄▄
      ▄█████████████████▄
   ▄████▀            ▀████▄
  █████                █████▄
 ███████████████████████████▄
████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▄
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
 ████▄      ██████      ▄████
  ▀████     ██████    ▄████▀
    ▀████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████▀
      ▀▀██████████████▀▀
TIDEX



miningcrew
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 04:21:42 PM
 #593

not profitable, the difficulty is too high as well as the variance
Mining with a pool profitability ill be even less (pool fees) - I do not understand, that so many people suggest, that there is no mining without pools...

I mine (and mined) a few coins solo, when I will only get a block every few days, but I do not have to be bothered:
- if the pool is legit (or scam).
- on the right blockchain (or a fork)
- that the pool is down because of DDOS
- ...

On the other hand I like pools to test, how much coins I can get with a test setup, to see, if I am on the right  blockchain and many other things.

But when I decide, that it is worth to mine, 90%+ I go solo.

anonuser777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 04:23:53 PM
 #594

Early Alpha Version of Pool:

http://dwarfpool.com/fc



sgminer does not work. Could somebody try cpuminer?
Currently I modify cgminer. It will be available next hour-two.

ccminer (cudaminer fork) crashes upon connecting to stratum. sph-sgminer runs but I don't get any accepted shares (best share does sometimes show data, like with solo mining). Only getting pool 0 detected new block. No shares since this picture was taken 10 mins ago.

Atrides
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


Admin of DwarfPool.com


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2014, 04:28:14 PM
 #595

Early Alpha Version of Pool:

http://dwarfpool.com/fc



sgminer does not work. Could somebody try cpuminer?
Currently I modify cgminer. It will be available next hour-two.

ccminer crashes on start up. sph-sgminer runs but I don't get any accepted shares (best share does sometimes show data, like with solo mining). Only getting pool 0 detected new block. No shares since this picture was taken 10 mins ago.



Sgminer has 2 known bugs with stratum. The first I solved, second one not yet. Therefore I make cgminer with fugue support.

DwarfPool Quality you can trust! http://DwarfPool.com Reliable Monero, Zcash and ETH Pool Monero Proxy
Anonymous pool with failover servers and PPS, Profit Calculator and Price chart: [XMR][ETH][ZEC]... Support thread
MoneroClub - free P2P Exchange Platform www.MoneroClub.com
old_pioner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 04:32:41 PM
 #596

Code:
>ccminer.exe -a fugue256 -t 2 -o "stratum+tcp://erebor.dwarfpool.com
:3340" -u F5xjPxNRmAgR8oWwyzsZhh7oS1PsovsQUi -p x
     *** ccMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner and Christian H. ***
                     This is version 0.1 (beta)
          based on pooler-cpuminer 2.3.2 (c) 2010 Jeff Garzik, 2012 pooler
          based on pooler-cpuminer extension for HVC from
               https://github.com/heavycoin/cpuminer-heavycoin
                        and
               http://hvc.1gh.com/
        Cuda additions Copyright 2014 Christian Buchner, Christian H.
          LTC donation address: LKS1WDKGED647msBQfLBHV3Ls8sveGncnm
          BTC donation address: 16hJF5mceSojnTD3ZTUDqdRhDyPJzoRakM
          YAC donation address: Y87sptDEcpLkLeAuex6qZioDbvy1qXZEj4
[2014-03-21 20:14:22] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://erebor.dwarfpool.com:334
0
[2014-03-21 20:14:22] 2 miner threads started, using 'fugue256' algorithm.
[2014-03-21 20:14:22] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
[2014-03-21 20:14:22] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
And crash
Atrides
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


Admin of DwarfPool.com


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2014, 04:39:46 PM
 #597

sgminer does not work. Could somebody try cpuminer?
Currently I modify cgminer. It will be available next hour-two.

ccminer does a fugue256 hash for the Merkle root. You might have some luck with it.

Chris84 (my co author) is currently running some tests on your pool.

That I have already fixed, currently problem with opencl module...

DwarfPool Quality you can trust! http://DwarfPool.com Reliable Monero, Zcash and ETH Pool Monero Proxy
Anonymous pool with failover servers and PPS, Profit Calculator and Price chart: [XMR][ETH][ZEC]... Support thread
MoneroClub - free P2P Exchange Platform www.MoneroClub.com
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2014, 04:47:30 PM
 #598

not profitable, the difficulty is too high as well as the variance
Mining with a pool profitability ill be even less (pool fees) - I do not understand, that so many people suggest, that there is no mining without pools...

I mine (and mined) a few coins solo, when I will only get a block every few days, but I do not have to be bothered:
- if the pool is legit (or scam).
- on the right blockchain (or a fork)
- that the pool is down because of DDOS
- ...

On the other hand I like pools to test, how much coins I can get with a test setup, to see, if I am on the right  blockchain and many other things.

But when I decide, that it is worth to mine, 90%+ I go solo.


Don't get me wrong, I also prefer solo mining. But at the moment with FC I just don't find enough block

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Chris84
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 05:13:37 PM
 #599

Early Alpha Version of Pool:

http://dwarfpool.com/fc



sgminer does not work. Could somebody try cpuminer?
Currently I modify cgminer. It will be available next hour-two.

Hi,

can you tell me, which stratum-code you're using?
Omega0255
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 05:25:15 PM
 #600

WE NEED POOL.............


NO WE DON'T



Solo mine. Difficulty will shoot up once we get a real pool  Wink
YES WE DO

only a few are getting coins


What you can't solo mine?  Huh
not profitable, the difficulty is too high as well as the variance

How many mh/s are you pulling to have a high variance? I'm finding about a block every 30 minutes.

You do realize the difficulty and hashrate is going to shoot through the roof once it hits the pools right?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!