Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2018, 11:24:59 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BMR] Bitmonero - a new coin based on CryptoNote technology - LAUNCHED  (Read 67628 times)
knightcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


Stand on the shoulders of giants


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 03:24:44 AM
 #381

This doesn't make sense.

There's a Bitmonero, and a Monero both made by different devs?

Can someone please clarify?

Same fork, same dev as the original author.  The community changed the name, but the original author didn't close the thread.

so I guess the problem is the lib dependence ...

http://www.introversion.co.uk/
mit/x11 licence 18.x/16|o|3ffe ::71
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529580299
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529580299

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529580299
Reply with quote  #2

1529580299
Report to moderator
1529580299
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529580299

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529580299
Reply with quote  #2

1529580299
Report to moderator
xeroc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 345
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 28, 2014, 08:53:44 AM
 #382

I was trying to compile it on ubuntu 13.10 but something went wrong ...  Huh first I got a problem with libboost-atomic v1.53.0 .. the I got stuck here ...

Code:
ubuntu@ubuntu:~/bitmonero$ sudo make
mkdir -p build/release
cd build/release && cmake -D CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release ../..
-- Boost version: 1.53.0
-- Found the following Boost libraries:
--   system
--   filesystem
--   thread
--   date_time
--   chrono
--   regex
--   serialization
--   atomic
--   program_options
-- Found Git: /usr/bin/git
-- Could NOT find Threads (missing:  Threads_FOUND)
-- Configuring done
-- Generating done
-- Build files have been written to: /home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release
cd build/release && make
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
make[3]: Entering directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
make[3]: Leaving directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
make[3]: Entering directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
fatal: No names found, cannot describe anything.
CMake Warning at src/version.cmake:3 (message):
  Cannot determine current revision.  Make sure that you are building either
  from a Git working tree or from a source archive.


make[3]: Leaving directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
[  0%] Built target version
make[3]: Entering directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
make[3]: Leaving directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
[ 13%] Built target upnpc-static
make[3]: Entering directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
make[3]: Leaving directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
[ 16%] Built target common
make[3]: Entering directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
make[3]: Leaving directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
[ 26%] Built target cryptonote_core
make[3]: Entering directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
make[3]: Leaving directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
[ 45%] Built target crypto
make[3]: Entering directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
make[3]: Leaving directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
make[3]: Entering directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
make[3]: *** No rule to make target `/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libboost_atomic.so', needed by `src/connectivity_tool'.  Stop.
make[3]: Leaving directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
make[2]: *** [src/CMakeFiles/connectivity_tool.dir/all] Error 2
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
make[1]: *** [all] Error 2
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/ubuntu/bitmonero/build/release'
make: *** [build-release] Error 2
ubuntu@ubuntu:~/bitmonero$

Are you using 32 bit Ubuntu ?

noop .. amd64

Here it helped deleting the build folder and starting all over .. I updated boost and then got exactly this error msg.
knightcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


Stand on the shoulders of giants


View Profile
April 28, 2014, 02:42:57 PM
 #383

I still have trouble to compile it on Linux ... now it's goes a little further .. but complete frozen the machine, I have to reset it manually on power bottom ... today I will try to install libboost 1.55 instead 1.53 as soon as I get a spare time on my job ...  

http://www.introversion.co.uk/
mit/x11 licence 18.x/16|o|3ffe ::71
melosine
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 28, 2014, 05:15:56 PM
 #384

I tried compiling on Debian, got the libboost error. I can't seem to update to libboost1.55 on testing yet. Don't want to break my system, so I gave up.

tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 28, 2014, 05:17:43 PM
 #385

fresh install of 13.10 works fine, i recommend you just shrink your volume a bit and install it alongside your current linux part.

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
stellarman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2014, 11:33:33 PM
 #386

So, I downloaded and ran the daemon, downloaded the blockchain, figured out the firewall issues, got the daemon to start mining, and actually showed a hash rate. I'm on a 2.8GH AMD Sempron 64-bit Windows 8 machine with 8GB of memory. Decent, but not a super machine. CPU usage is > 95%.

The problem is that the highest hash rate I have seen so far was 0.1 H/sec. Most of the time it is zero.

What's with that??

At this point, I can't justify running the processor at 100% when it is producing no significant hashes.

Anyone have any suggestions?

Rick
knightcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


Stand on the shoulders of giants


View Profile
April 28, 2014, 11:45:20 PM
 #387

my linux compiling problem - SOLVED Cheesy ...




http://www.introversion.co.uk/
mit/x11 licence 18.x/16|o|3ffe ::71
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1047



View Profile
April 28, 2014, 11:47:34 PM
 #388

So, I downloaded and ran the daemon, downloaded the blockchain, figured out the firewall issues, got the daemon to start mining, and actually showed a hash rate. I'm on a 2.8GH AMD Sempron 64-bit Windows 8 machine with 8GB of memory. Decent, but not a super machine. CPU usage is > 95%.

The problem is that the highest hash rate I have seen so far was 0.1 H/sec. Most of the time it is zero.

What's with that??

At this point, I can't justify running the processor at 100% when it is producing no significant hashes.

Anyone have any suggestions?

Rick

Linux or Windows? If Windows, boot to Linux and compile it yourself. The Windows binaries may be poorly optimized for AMD.

Also, I'm not really familiar with the Sempron but if it has small cache and slow access to RAM it may never mine this coin very well. The proof of work for this coin is designed to be memory hard.

I'd try Linux before giving up though.
knightcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


Stand on the shoulders of giants


View Profile
April 29, 2014, 12:45:00 AM
 #389

So, I downloaded and ran the daemon, downloaded the blockchain, figured out the firewall issues, got the daemon to start mining, and actually showed a hash rate. I'm on a 2.8GH AMD Sempron 64-bit Windows 8 machine with 8GB of memory. Decent, but not a super machine. CPU usage is > 95%.

The problem is that the highest hash rate I have seen so far was 0.1 H/sec. Most of the time it is zero.

What's with that??

At this point, I can't justify running the processor at 100% when it is producing no significant hashes.

Anyone have any suggestions?

Rick

Linux or Windows? If Windows, boot to Linux and compile it yourself. The Windows binaries may be poorly optimized for AMD.

Also, I'm not really familiar with the Sempron but if it has small cache and slow access to RAM it may never mine this coin very well. The proof of work for this coin is designed to be memory hard.

I'd try Linux before giving up though.


it's awkward ... on the exacly same machine I get 13.9 hashrate on bytecoin daemon ... but monero daemon all I got this below .. any clues ?


http://www.introversion.co.uk/
mit/x11 licence 18.x/16|o|3ffe ::71
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1047



View Profile
April 29, 2014, 12:49:30 AM
 #390

it's awkward ... on the exacly same machine I get 13.9 hashrate on bytecoin daemon ... but monero daemon all I got this below .. any clues ?

That is odd, the mining code is exactly the same. Have you tried restarting? Deleting and redownloading the block chain (the Monero block chain is pretty small, so this is easy)?

Sounds like something is messsed up.

When you do print_cn in the daemon do you see active connections? BCN and MRO use different ports to connect, maybe one is being blocked by a firewall. That's the only difference I can think of.

knightcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


Stand on the shoulders of giants


View Profile
April 29, 2014, 01:02:12 AM
 #391

it's awkward ... on the exacly same machine I get 13.9 hashrate on bytecoin daemon ... but monero daemon all I got this below .. any clues ?

That is odd, the mining code is exactly the same. Have you tried restarting? Deleting and redownloading the block chain (the Monero block chain is pretty small, so this is easy)?

Sounds like something is messsed up.

When you do print_cn in the daemon do you see active connections? BCN and MRO use different ports to connect, maybe one is being blocked by a firewall. That's the only difference I can think of.



now is fine ... thanks Wink


http://www.introversion.co.uk/
mit/x11 licence 18.x/16|o|3ffe ::71
mrpopgun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2014, 04:44:19 AM
 #392

Has anyone benched a Haswell i3 vs a Haswell i7?
gaba
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 29, 2014, 11:58:26 AM
 #393

21 days behind after 1 hour of synchronization. It's that OK?

LWWE6dtTUXuaq36KTCne5XqMQHfhfwpadC
stellarman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 02:51:59 AM
 #394



now is fine ... thanks Wink



What did you do to get it working better?
knightcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


Stand on the shoulders of giants


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 07:28:01 AM
 #395



now is fine ... thanks Wink



What did you do to get it working better?

Microsoft Solution, restart, joking but I was about to do that ... then what I actually did was change the process priority before.. just to see what happens... and did works .. lucky me ...

Code:
renice {priority} pid

http://www.introversion.co.uk/
mit/x11 licence 18.x/16|o|3ffe ::71
knightcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


Stand on the shoulders of giants


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 07:31:57 AM
 #396

But I think it's very hard to solo mining rigth now .. I got 2 machines running @ 29 hashrate 24 hours and noting ... not even a single block .. so I going to stop and wait for a pool server ... I'll back to primecoin mining ... 

http://www.introversion.co.uk/
mit/x11 licence 18.x/16|o|3ffe ::71
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1047



View Profile
April 30, 2014, 08:06:00 AM
 #397

But I think it's very hard to solo mining rigth now .. I got 2 machines running @ 29 hashrate 24 hours and noting ... not even a single block .. so I going to stop and wait for a pool server ... I'll back to primecoin mining ... 

Total hash rate is about 10000. With 29 you should get 0.29% of the blocks. There are 1440 blocks per day so you should be getting 4 blocks per day at that rate. You might want to keep going.

Patejl
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


You have eyes but can see Mt. Tai?!


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 02:02:53 PM
 #398

Something is wrong. I can't get into my windows wallet anymore.

Error: refresh error: transaction extra parse error.



                                         ▄
                 ▄▄████████▄▄         ▄▄██
 ▄▄           ▄██▀▀        ▀▀██▄    ▄███▀
 ▀███▄▄     ▄█▀                ▀█▄▄█████▀
  ▀██████▄▄█▀                ▄▄███████▀
   ▐█████████▄           ▄▄███████████
     ▀█████████▄▄      ▄█████████████
       ▀██████████    ███████████████
        ▐▀█████████  █████████████▀ ▐▌
        ▐▌ ▀▀██████ ▐███████████▀   ▐▌
        ▐▌      ▀██ ▐█████████▀     ▐▌
         █        ▀  ██████         █
         ▐█          ▐█████▄       █▌
          ▀█▄         ▀██████▄   ▄█▀
            ▀█▄         ▀█████▌▄█▀
              ▀██▄▄       ▀▄▄██▀
                ▀▀████████▀▀
T
....ANGEL TOKEN....


                                         ▄
                 ▄▄████████▄▄         ▄▄██
 ▄▄           ▄██▀▀        ▀▀██▄    ▄█▀█▀ 
 ▀█▀█▄▄     ▄█▀                ▀█▄▄█  ▄█▀ 
  ▀█  ▀▀█▄▄█▀                ▄▄██░   █▀   
   ▐▄▄  ░░░▀█▄           ▄▄█▀▀░░░   ▄█     
     ▀█▄ ░░░▒▒█▄▄      ▄██▒▒▒▒▒░    █     
       ▀▄▄ ░░▒▒▒▓█    ██▒▒▒▒▒▒░   ▄▄█     
        ▐▀█▄░░▒▒▓██  █▓▒▒▒▒▒▒░  ▄█▀ ▐▌     
        ▐▌ ▀▀█▒▓███░▐█▓▒▒▒▒░░ ▄█▀   ▐▌     
        ▐▌      ▀██ ▐█▓▓▒▒▄▄▄█▀     ▐▌     
         █        ▀  █▓█▀▀█         █     
         ▐█          ▐▄▓░ █▄       █▌     
          ▀█▄         ▀█▒░ ▀█▄   ▄█▀       
            ▀█▄         ▀█▄▄▄█▌▄█▀         
              ▀██▄▄       ▀▄▄██▀           
                 ▀▀████████▀▀             

GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2014, 02:32:49 PM
 #399

Something is wrong. I can't get into my windows wallet anymore.

Error: refresh error: transaction extra parse error.


I got the same error in Linux a few minutes ago... I have a feeling that this is not good Cheesy
dnaleor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


Want privacy? Use Monero!


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 02:43:00 PM
 #400

What is the issue? I can not connect at the momen (I am on a public network witrh restrictions...)

Searching for a trusted escrow service? Check my trust. I use a Trezor device for my escrow services, so your coins are safe. Fee: 0.5% or 0.05 BTC, whichever is lower
I support the largest public transparent p2p ledger Bitcoin (16TwXyEmpz7xKHbyVufZECXGFmUH9wHUyW) and the best private fungible digital cash Monero (dnaleor.weuse.cash)
Cetere mi opinias ke Dasho estas detruenda.     |     1Credit - Fair emission, better than BTC > CLCqECaYpCahgKRsXJiVBzgsiz57ZHfr4u
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!