Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 12:15:29 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GLBSE 2.0 open for testing  (Read 47459 times)
REF
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 526


View Profile
March 26, 2012, 02:08:27 AM
 #221

could you put lines around all text boxes?

I see borders around text boxes.
Firefox 4.01
using FF 11.0

Its strange because I get the lines around text boxes and red error messages on dev.glbse.com but not on glbse.com

[large picture] dev on left 2.0 on the right
http://i.imgur.com/fHDWf.png
1481156129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481156129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481156129
Reply with quote  #2

1481156129
Report to moderator
1481156129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481156129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481156129
Reply with quote  #2

1481156129
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481156129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481156129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481156129
Reply with quote  #2

1481156129
Report to moderator
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2012, 02:23:57 AM
 #222

could you put lines around all text boxes?

I see borders around text boxes.
Firefox 4.01
using FF 11.0

Its strange because I get the lines around text boxes and red error messages on dev.glbse.com but not on glbse.com

[large picture] dev on left 2.0 on the right
http://i.imgur.com/fHDWf.png

The issues your SSL, for some reason. dev.glbse.com doesn't use it.

Nefario.

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
stochastic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 26, 2012, 02:41:20 AM
 #223

I just wanted to report something that happened in the last 24 hours on my account.  I had multiple sell and buy orders, but when I came back the sell and buy orders seemed to be canceled.  They were not there anymore and I did not cancel them and had the proper amount of funds and assets available to be on reserve.

are you using the python client or web client? if web, which version? when web client 2.0 went live, user orders were not migrated into the claimed 2.0 accounts. also the database can only support one type of clients at one time. so the 1.0 web application is now only good for getting the claim code.

my buy/sell orders did not change since this morning. I have however created them in 2.0 after I migrated my old account there.
afaik only orders in the old version of GLBSE (the blue/black web client 1.0) are gone. they were all canceled.

@Nefario what do you think about: https://sourceforge.net/p/glbseguide/wiki/bip1/ ? Wink

p.s. I can has https://glbse.com/assets/ ?
for 'new visitors' it was the index page of all asset contracts.

Using web on 2.0.  I migrated from 1.0 to 2.0 and  then made some buy and sell orders.  I had to go somewhere today but when I got back all the buy and sell orders were gone.  I did create the buy and sell orders not long after 2.0 went live.



Yeah we closed all orders a while after opening. Order processing at the time wasn't working.

It's fine now.

Nefario.

OK gotcha.

Introducing constraints to the economy only serves to limit what can be economical.
Kluge
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Michael, send me some coins before I hitman you


View Profile
March 26, 2012, 02:42:57 AM
 #224

could you put lines around all text boxes?

I see borders around text boxes.
Firefox 4.01
I don't see borders around text boxes on Chrome 17

P.S. In portfolio, there is a box for "Withdrawl history" :p

Don't mix your coins someone said isn't legal
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2012, 03:23:56 AM
 #225

bring back 1.0 !!

Not really possible, in the meantime I would like to direct your attention to this thread ==>
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74049.0

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
Garr255
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


What's a GPU?


View Profile
March 26, 2012, 03:24:54 AM
 #226

bring back 1.0 !!
Yeah, I honestly prefer it, but we will all adapt.

I also can't see text box outlines. Using Chrome.

“First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win.”  -- Mahatma Gandhi

Average time between signing on to bitcointalk: Two weeks. Please don't expect responses any faster than that!
2weiX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638


View Profile
March 26, 2012, 12:33:09 PM
 #227

Will it be possible to peg shares to the dollar?  I would very much like to see that feature.

#2
2weiX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638


View Profile
March 26, 2012, 01:00:50 PM
 #228

Will it be possible to peg shares to the dollar?  I would very much like to see that feature.

#2

yeah this would be awesome...   if you cant do it, make a whole new GLBSE-D

i need to sell dollar bonds!

trololo

no, seriously.
i could definitely use issuing shares in USD.
by that, I mean issuing in BTC, but measuring in USD.
One share would always be, let's say, worth 1 USD plus minus what the market does to it.
The income from my business in BTC which i convert to USD/EUR to pay the bills/restock.

I would pay dividends in BTC, I wouls issue the (about) 2000 shares 1$/BTCto restock and pay for ads.
JL421
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
March 26, 2012, 03:42:09 PM
 #229

I can't seem to pay out dividends, I get an error about not enough coins available. My dividend account doesn't issue have any buy orders, and has enough coins to send out dividends...
teek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 664


ASICMINER Official Canadian Distributor


View Profile
March 26, 2012, 04:08:36 PM
 #230

I can't seem to pay out dividends, I get an error about not enough coins available. My dividend account doesn't issue have any buy orders, and has enough coins to send out dividends...

I had the same problem, do you actually have funds in the JLP-BMD (or other asset) sub-account?  I appeared to have BTC in my account (BTC Account), but it was actually trying to draw from the BMMO sub account which was empty.  Moved some funds around and off to the races.

JL421
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
March 26, 2012, 04:11:40 PM
 #231

I can't seem to pay out dividends, I get an error about not enough coins available. My dividend account doesn't issue have any buy orders, and has enough coins to send out dividends...

I had the same problem, do you actually have funds in the JLP-BMD (or other asset) sub-account?  I appeared to have BTC in my account (BTC Account), but it was actually trying to draw from the BMMO sub account which was empty.  Moved some funds around and off to the races.
I just started thinking about that, and I found it odd that one of my other sub accounts held the assets for JLP-BMD...I guess I'll transfer the coin to that account and see how it goes.

Thanks
OgNasty
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2030


Powered by NastyFans


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2012, 04:59:44 PM
 #232

Orders don't seem to be sorting correctly by per share amount.  Below is how MergedMining sales orders are currently displayed.

Sell orders
QUANTITY@PRICE
100@0.155
100@0.16
100@0.165
100@0.175
61@0.17
309@0.15125
78@0.154

I would also like to see this page sorted by some sort of volume: https://glbse.com/asset

 Grin

BITSLER                 ▄███
               ▄████▀
             ▄████▀
           ▄████▀  ▄██▄
         ▄████▀    ▀████▄
       ▄████▀        ▀████▄
     ▄████▀            ▀████▄
   ▄████▀                ▀████▄
 ▄████▀ ▄████▄      ▄████▄ ▀████▄
█████   ██████      ██████   █████
 ▀████▄ ▀████▀      ▀████▀ ▄████▀
   ▀████▄                ▄████▀
     ▀████▄            ▄████▀
       ▀████▄        ▄████▀
         ▀████▄    ▄████▀
           ▀████▄▄████▀
             ▀██████▀
               ▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄            
▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█▄▄ ▀▀▄         
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄      
█  ▀▄▄  ▀█▀▀ ▄      ▀████   ▀▀▄   
█ █▄  ▀▄   ▀████       ▀▀ ▄██▄ ▀▀▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█  ▀▀       ▀▄▄ ▀████      ▄▄▄▀▀▀  █
█            ▄ ▀▄    ▄▄▄▀▀▀   ▄▄  █
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█ ▄▄   ███   ▀██  █           ▀▀  █ 
█ ███  ▀██       █        ▄▄      █ 
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  
▀▄            █        ▀▀      █  
▀▀▄   ███▄  █   ▄▄          █   
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    
▀▀▄   █   ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀         
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▀▀▀▀              
              ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
          ▄▄████████████████▄▄
        ▄██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▄
▄     ▄█████▀             ▀█████▄
██▄▄ █████▀                ▀█████
 ████████            ▄██      █████
  ████████▄         ███▀       ████▄
  █████████▀▀     ▄███▀        █████
   █▀▀▀          █████         █████
     ▄▄▄         ████          █████
   █████          ▀▀           ████▀
    █████                     █████
     █████▄                 ▄█████
      ▀█████▄             ▄█████▀
        ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
          ▀▀████████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
            ▄▄▄███████▄▄▄
         ▄█▀▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀█▄
       █▀▀ ▄█████████████▄ ▀▀█
     █▀▀ ███████████████████ ▀▀█
    █▀ ███████████████████████ ▀█
   █▀ ███████████████▀▀ ███████ ▀█
 ▄█▀ ██████████████▀      ▀█████ ▀█▄
███ ███████████▀▀            ▀▀██ ███
███ ███████▀▀                     ███
███ ▀▀▀▀                          ███
▀██▄                             ▄██▀
  ▀█▄                            ▀▀
    █▄       █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█
     █▄      ▀█████████▀
      ▀█▄      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
        ▀▀█▄▄  ▄▄▄
            ▀▀█████
[]
JL421
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
March 26, 2012, 06:14:59 PM
 #233

Actually I now have a slightly different issue.

When I paid dividends it paid out the holding account as well, so the shareholders only received ~55% of what they should have.

I'm not sure if this is a problem with how the assets transferred over, or what, but if it could be resolved that'd be great...

Thanks.
mila
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
March 26, 2012, 06:41:20 PM
 #234

@JL421
could you, please, describe which account is holding the 45% of shares that should not have received any dividend?

q1: if you in the portfolio page select the asset's account how does your portfolio line look for this asset? is the asset manager also the asset holder? also it would be nice to know which account was credited with the unintended dividends.

your ad here:
stochastic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 26, 2012, 06:54:40 PM
 #235

Is there any update when the history from 1.0 will be moved over to 2.0?  I seemed to have sold some shares right before the migration and don't have any recollection of what they sold for.  If they sold for what I had listed my BTC amount doesn't seem to match.  This is most likely an error in my bookkeeping but I want to make sure.

Introducing constraints to the economy only serves to limit what can be economical.
mila
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
March 26, 2012, 07:35:51 PM
 #236

Is there any update when the history from 1.0 will be moved over to 2.0?

nothing official. (however official 2.0 go live dates we've also seen several).
It might be high/prominent on the to do list but we know only that 1) it will not be before Thursday 2) his might be only partially tested in dev (p.ex. only trading volume in asset view but not personal history without the claiming from 1.0 also in test.)

safe bet is not before weekend and I know 'very little' about official plans. just guessing

your ad here:
JL421
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
March 26, 2012, 07:36:31 PM
 #237

@JL421
could you, please, describe which account is holding the 45% of shares that should not have received any dividend?

q1: if you in the portfolio page select the asset's account how does your portfolio line look for this asset? is the asset manager also the asset holder? also it would be nice to know which account was credited with the unintended dividends.

The account that is holding the 45% of the shares is my old JLP account, the master account that I first created on the GLBSE. That was also the account that technically issued JLP-BMD as well.

The problem is when everything transferred over, JLP took over all assets held by JLP-BMD...I guess this could be resolved by having the asset transfer system working again, and I could just reissue the remaining dividend after transferring all assets back to their correct places.
mila
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
March 26, 2012, 07:50:37 PM
 #238

@JL421
could you, please, describe which account is holding the 45% of shares that should not have received any dividend?

q1: if you in the portfolio page select the asset's account how does your portfolio line look for this asset? is the asset manager also the asset holder? also it would be nice to know which account was credited with the unintended dividends.

The account that is holding the 45% of the shares is my old JLP account, the master account that I first created on the GLBSE. That was also the account that technically issued JLP-BMD as well.

The problem is when everything transferred over, JLP took over all assets held by JLP-BMD...I guess this could be resolved by having the asset transfer system working again, and I could just reissue the remaining dividend after transferring all assets back to their correct places.

just nailed the problem here!

in 2.0 is the old account that issues the shares is now merely your personal account (that has the privilege to pay new asset fees) and should not hold the shares if they are intended to stay in the asset manager's account. you're also correct that a transfer would have solved it but you're here locked at the time being.

possible workaround would be pay "higher" dividends so that you pay yourself for the 45% and return that in the books back to the mining company while the 55% of true owners would get the right volume paid.

this could happen to anybody who claims personal (user) accounts as well asset manager accounts.

Edit: you (if you issued assets on glbse) have no also more btc accounts there. one btc balance is your personal btc account there. each asset you issued has it's own btc account with the asset manager's account.

your ad here:
mila
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
March 26, 2012, 07:56:24 PM
 #239

Orders don't seem to be sorting correctly by per share amount.  Below is how MergedMining sales orders are currently displayed.

Sell orders
QUANTITY@PRICE
100@0.155
100@0.16
100@0.165
100@0.175
61@0.17
309@0.15125
78@0.154

I like the idea of merging 'Buy orders' with 'Sell orders' and display one table like this instead


image linked from 2.0 feature request thread

that would solve the sorting and make a nice market depth table

your ad here:
teek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 664


ASICMINER Official Canadian Distributor


View Profile
March 26, 2012, 09:59:14 PM
 #240



what's your broker's approach here?
remind you that glbse is not offering lines of credit nor margins and no leverage as bitcoinica is doing.
please educate me and refine your wish to behavior of buy orders in case they would start executing.
we're messing here with market depth and rules should be well described, understood and implemented.

forgot to reply to this, noticed you mention something in another thread about it.  I think the way my current broker handles it is real simple though I am not sure exactly how they handle it as I haven't actually looked at the actual rules.  This is how it acts however:  Your order is checked at order time to make sure you have the balance / margin / credit available.  If this first check passes, the order is posted.  Kind of like a "soft" check / pre-approval.  At execution time, the order is checked for margin again and then executed.  The "hard" check.  Now the way my broker works, is they give you a certain # called "buying power" which takes into account other holdings and things too.  I think for GLBSE purposes, this could just be based on cash on hand.  IE: if I have 100 BTC on hand, I should be able to place 100BTC orders, as many as I want, whatever price I want, and these should all pass the soft check.  At execution time, if the order fails a hard check, it is removed from the order book / cancelled.  Something like that anyway. 

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!