Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 12:11:35 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GLBSE 2.0 open for testing  (Read 47468 times)
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
March 02, 2012, 07:36:06 PM
 #61

Actually what I meant was all the bugs found thus far are still there, and don't need to be tested for (I've not fixed them, but been adding needed features).

We can re-test them sure but the result is they're already going to be there.

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
1481242295
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242295

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242295
Reply with quote  #2

1481242295
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2012, 04:24:46 AM
 #62

I've updated the test site, added loads of functionality and introduced loads of bugs.

It's ugly, but it just about works.

Go to http://dev.glbse.com

Feedback welcome

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
March 03, 2012, 04:57:59 AM
 #63

Looks like there's a bug in creating an asset and date.  

Though the field description says the date format shown is European date format (DD/MM/YYYY) when I put in a future date it just responded with a new, blank form.  I then flipped the order to U.S. date format (MM/DD/YYYY) and it took hold.    A second attempt using a date unambiguous (1/1/2012) or something like that just caused the blank form again.   So it appears the validation doesn't like dates older than now.  That's one problem.  The second problem is that is appears that the date format is really U.S. MM/DD/YYYY but the field text asks for European format DD/MM/YYYY.

I didn't test enough to confirm this is the exact behavior but these details should help you to diagnose the problem.


[Update: Totally didn't notice that the UI puts the error messages at the top (in red even) and I wasn't seeing them.    I was speculating on why the blank form was occurring and was way off.

Either way, can't the date format used be determined from my locale?  e.g., U.S.  MM/DD/YYYY]

Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2012, 03:04:40 PM
 #64

Looks like there's a bug in creating an asset and date.  

Though the field description says the date format shown is European date format (DD/MM/YYYY) when I put in a future date it just responded with a new, blank form.  I then flipped the order to U.S. date format (MM/DD/YYYY) and it took hold.    A second attempt using a date unambiguous (1/1/2012) or something like that just caused the blank form again.   So it appears the validation doesn't like dates older than now.  That's one problem.  The second problem is that is appears that the date format is really U.S. MM/DD/YYYY but the field text asks for European format DD/MM/YYYY.

I didn't test enough to confirm this is the exact behavior but these details should help you to diagnose the problem.


[Update: Totally didn't notice that the UI puts the error messages at the top (in red even) and I wasn't seeing them.    I was speculating on why the blank form was occurring and was way off.

Either way, can't the date format used be determined from my locale?  e.g., U.S.  MM/DD/YYYY]

I can do something about the date format, but it's going to be a bit back in the queue. Regarding the errors, would you like me to make them blink? I would have thought that having them in red would have been enough to get your attention but I guess not. I'm not sure what to do about that.

I'll post a list of what's been added since the last update the other week in a few minutes.

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2012, 03:23:10 PM
 #65

So what has this update added?

Dividend payments are now implemented, and show up on the assets page(so you can see a complete dividend history)

Motions are now implemented, and you can see the motion details and result, there is now a link to motions in the user bar showing all motions currently open for voting, it also shows what asset the motion is for. Voting is also easy and the users vote can be changed right up to the time the motion closes.

IPO's - when a new asset is created it also creates an IPO (you can see all open IPO's on the IPO page). An IPO states the number of shares that will be released for the IPO

New asset page - now has plenty of text to explain what each field is for.

Assets page- now shows all the buy and sell orders for that share, and a section showing whether the issuer has verified their account

Admin panel on the assets page that can only be seen by the asset creator with links to pay dividends and create motion.

Multiple accounts- for anyone who creates an asset, a separate BTC account is created for that asset, the link to any created accounts is on the portfolio page. This allows users to have just one user account but keep the finances and history of their assets separate.

I'm aware that it's ugly as hell, and a lot of tweaks need to be made as well as bug fixes, but I think this is a big step forward in ease of use.

More improvements to come by the end of today.

Feedback?


PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
marked
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
March 03, 2012, 05:03:09 PM
 #66

I strongly suggest going through each page with a representative share / ipo / motion, printing them out with a full page printer and going through each one as to what is wrong with the page.

Create a dictionary of terms used, are they right?

Go through each page with a browser fixed to 1024x768, and 1024*600, as these will allow you to size correctly on a laptop/netbook. not everyone has ultrahigh 2048x1600 screens. Test on Firefox/Chrome/IE/Safari.

find a way of aligning on "@" and "."  You can use a table to do this by using 3 cells for each "cell"  {right align}{.|@}{left align}

  • A lot can be set just by global setting table, body, font settings in the stylesheet.
  • Serif fonts are NOT GOOD in this application where glanceability, and readability are critical.
  • Why can't I login with my username? instead it just asks for the email address.
  • No address book for compose mail (it should autofill an address book at least for the shares owned)
  • Don't have an exclamation point after  "...steps!" it is really tacky.
  • FLASH - what on earth are you using flash for? bang goes any chance of using it on a mobile. - Can be done in JS or HTML5
  • Are they assets or shares? if they are the same pick a term and use it, if not what is the difference.
  • Don't need a third of the screen taken up with a GLBSE banner create > issue > sell
    The site name, menu {shares | portfolio| mail | logout | Motions | IPOs } should be at the top once logged in, not near the middle. I have to page down on EVERY SINGLE PAGE. Just NO.
  • The "logout" should not be anywhere near the middle of the menu bar, and certainly not between similar menu items. change to the far right. In fact change to [shares | portfolio | Motions | IPOs |   | mail (x) | logout ]
    or place Logout at the top right next to the EN/UK flag (presumably that's for localisation)
  • the [glBse]GLBSE logo should sit on the same line, and reach the same line - take a screen ruler  (e.g. dwarf) and place above/below the GLBSE text.
  • There are three different typefaces at different sizes.
  • Not sufficient spacing between ticker symbols mean they merge. Look at the clarity of charts.glbse.com against that of the shares page.
  • Background red is too harsh, and washes the text out, use a more muted red/brown or red/purple
  • For god's sake use the global stylesheet to set your tables and banners and body text to have identical padding.
  • On the stocks page you have 72pt icons, 48 pt icons against 12/14pt text.
  • typo on "we promise to *securly* store your bitcoin..."
  • http://dev.glbse.com/asset/view/<asset> why can't i buy sell from that screen? why do I have to remember what the buy/sell/volume price is to buy/sell an asset. It should be there on the page, so that I can click and have it fill out the fields, or have the orderbook visible so that I can know what I am looking to buy/sell /trade/buy/<asset>
  • why can I change the asset in the field in a buy/sell page, when it is ignored?

EDIT: and cyan is never a good colour for text on a white background.

marked
marked
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
March 03, 2012, 08:39:19 PM
 #67

RAGE...

NO JUST FUCKING NO....

please do data validation on the site. 

NO MATTER WHAT ELSE YOU DO MAKE SURE THIS CANNOT HAPPEN



On the LIVE SITE I  Just <mis>sold  MergedMining shares at 1.4 instead of at 1.475 by filling in

Quote
Enter the asset id
 Merged Mining
 
Enter the quantity you want to sell
 2
 
Enter the price you are willing to accept
Merged Mining  WHAT THE FUCK - YOU ERROR ALWAYS ALPHA INPUT ON A NUMERIC STREAM?

thank god it was only two shares. thank god, I actually made a profit, though less than I expected to:

Asset Id   MergedMining
Max Bid   0.1400000 BTC
Min Ask   0.1490000 BTC
Issues   10000
Last Price   0.1490000 BTC

Asks
Price   Quantity
0.1490000 BTC   53
0.1500000 BTC   100
0.1600000 BTC   24

Bids
Price   Quantity
0.1400000 BTC   20
0.1375000 BTC   100
0.1360000 BTC   25


TX ID 41240, Time stamp 03/03/2012-20:50

marked
marked
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
March 03, 2012, 08:45:38 PM
 #68

please do data validation on the site. 

NO MATTER WHAT ELSE YOU DO MAKE SURE THIS CANNOT HAPPEN



just tested it on the DEV site

bought TA 1@2.0, sold 1@TA, currently I have

Buy history
Asset   Quantity   Price   Date
TA   1   2.0   2012-03-03 20:50:29
Sell history
Asset   Quantity   Price   Date
TA   1   0.9   2012-03-03 20:50:43

IT IS BROKEN BADLY

I don't care if you have to rip apart the code and start from scratch, this is unacceptable.


marked

Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2012, 08:47:29 PM
 #69

RAGE...

NO JUST FUCKING NO....

please do data validation on the site. 

NO MATTER WHAT ELSE YOU DO MAKE SURE THIS CANNOT HAPPEN



On the LIVE SITE I  Just <mis>sold  MergedMining shares at 1.4 instead of at 1.475 by filling in

Quote
Enter the asset id
 Merged Mining
 
Enter the quantity you want to sell
 2
 
Enter the price you are willing to accept
Merged Mining  WHAT THE FUCK - YOU ERROR ALWAYS ALPHA INPUT ON A NUMERIC STREAM?


I'm not sure exactly what you're saying,  "YOU ERROR ALWAYS ALPHA INPUT ON A NUMERIC STREAM? "Huh

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2012, 08:51:26 PM
 #70

Chill out mark,
for the majority of the dev site there is almost no validation yet.
Not launching as it is now, I'm not incompetent.

For the rest of today and tomorrow I'll be working on adding validation, and fixing plenty of bugs that I know about.

This is just the meat of the application.

Nefario.

please do data validation on the site. 

NO MATTER WHAT ELSE YOU DO MAKE SURE THIS CANNOT HAPPEN



just tested it on the DEV site

bought TA 1@2.0, sold 1@TA, currently I have

Buy history
Asset   Quantity   Price   Date
TA   1   2.0   2012-03-03 20:50:29
Sell history
Asset   Quantity   Price   Date
TA   1   0.9   2012-03-03 20:50:43

IT IS BROKEN BADLY

I don't care if you have to rip apart the code and start from scratch, this is unacceptable.


marked



PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
mila
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
March 05, 2012, 06:36:37 PM
 #71

I think marked's comment can be read as:

price at which buy/sell orders are created can be text (non numeric)


your ad here:
mila
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
March 05, 2012, 07:16:23 PM
 #72

in dev.glbse (2.0) when I buy quantity 01 (leading zero, basically just typing after cursor hits the field and is placed behind existing zero)

i get the ruby error page. comparison of String with 93 failed

Variable    Value
price    "3"
quantity    "01"
ticker_symbol "TA"

REQUEST_PATH    /trade/process_buy/TA
REQUEST_URI    http://dev.glbse.com/trade/process_buy/TA

same for buying 'rubish' as quantity
probably buying 0 will just create an empty buy order (see them floating around, someone created them already, did not test myself)

your ad here:
mila
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
March 05, 2012, 07:20:10 PM
 #73

creating buy order when price is 'text' results in buy order at price 0.

also creating buy orders with quantity 0 is possible.
just created buy order for no TA stock at zero price

your ad here:
mila
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
March 05, 2012, 07:22:47 PM
 #74

can sell (create sell order) more shares than I own.

my trading history says I purchased 5
but I can create orders to sell 7 or 20 (both examples used in tests and orders created)

your ad here:
mila
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
March 05, 2012, 07:30:37 PM
 #75

IPO screen - date field - Date motion will expire, dd/mm/yyyy
please limit the field size to 2 / 2 / 4 or anything reasonable.

I could type a haiku there (was expected to be prevented from typing more than 2 resp 4 chars)
did not test yet to enter bogus data, is planned for later

your ad here:
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
March 11, 2012, 04:04:26 AM
 #76

Latest update:
I've added the date of the last time the dev version has been updated to the top left corner to ease with bug testing.

This update adds validation to EVERYTHING.

Your mission is to try to break everything, try to sell more shares than you have, try to input too much into the entry fields etc.

EVERYTHING needs to be tested from scratch.

If you're creating new assets, for a short IPO time I would set the time of the IPO as:
1 minute from now

Errors should show at the top in read.

Nefario.

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
mila
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
March 11, 2012, 04:59:37 AM
 #77


POST
Variable    Value
blog    
""
company_name    
"ThumbUp"
contact_email    
"ne@nada.va"
contract_text    
"quick brown f ..."
link_to_accounts    
""
majority_percentage_change_contract    
"51"
majority_percentage_general_motion_pass    
"51"
majority_percentage_issue_shares    
"51"
proposal    
"please highlight this field, put it in a frame or something. I almost left it empty"
selling_shares    
"1000"
short_description    
"Thumb up your *"
ticker_symbol    
"TICK"
time    
"1 minute"
twitter    
""
website    
""

I get a ruby error page for the values above. I'd prefer the red warning stripe on top of page instead.
It also show the ruby err page if I fill in all fields. can't figure out what's wrong or how to workaround this.
Can't IPO, done with testing for now

your ad here:
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
March 11, 2012, 09:08:43 AM
 #78

Thank you, fixed.

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
mila
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
March 11, 2012, 02:57:03 PM
 #79

I have no open buy order
my only previous buy order was filled
i still see "BTC reserved for orders:6.0"

in version updated on:11/MAR/2012

the only things i did before that was to try to screw the buy form with text where numbers were expected
and an IPO. can't tell if there were some variable debris from the previous buy that was not validated and created or just bug in the script.



slightly off topic, is a guide to 2.o available somewhere?
don't know why/how to switch between accounts and where the IPO stock would appear. would like to test trade more carefully but seems that only 1 asset managed to issue stocks and offer them for sale.

at least a quick cheat sheet how to schedule the IPO (1 minute from now did not work for me)

your ad here:
mila
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile
March 11, 2012, 03:03:44 PM
 #80

I tried to create new asset.
filled in SYN2 data, similar to previous ipo with only 1 difference

the time was only "1 minute" instead 1 minute from now
after hitting the create button an error msg appeared on top
and the form filled in data are gone, have to retype them

not a serious issue but usability suffered right now.

release 11/3/2012
low prio

your ad here:
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!