Bitcoin Forum
May 28, 2017, 10:39:28 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OLD: BFGMiner 4.10.0: GBT+Stratum, RPC, Mac/Linux/Win64, Spondoolies SP30  (Read 279967 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
jeezy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile
July 23, 2014, 08:28:59 AM
 #361

What are the exact commands/config options to set Zeus Blizzard clock rates per device?
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1496011168
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496011168

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496011168
Reply with quote  #2

1496011168
Report to moderator
bmoscato
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 258


View Profile
July 23, 2014, 03:20:25 PM
 #362

Can I use BFGMiner with 2 different types of ASIC devices at the same time?  Currently I’m running 10 AntMiner U2’s, I just ordered a few Rockminer R-BOX units.  I’d like to run all from 1 instance of BFG.

Yep, Currently have 3 NanoFurys (F1/F2), 23 Antminer U1/U2 and 6 r-boxes all running.

I could use some help writing a config file, mine seems to only save pools.


Do you specify different speeds for the U1 and U2?  I have both and I have everything running at the same speed because I couldn't figure out how to run some at 0981 and others at 0781.


Code:
bfgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u worker -p xxx -S antminer:all --set-device antminer:clock=x0781
BRADLEYPLOOF
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 519


View Profile
July 23, 2014, 03:34:08 PM
 #363

Can I use BFGMiner with 2 different types of ASIC devices at the same time?  Currently I’m running 10 AntMiner U2’s, I just ordered a few Rockminer R-BOX units.  I’d like to run all from 1 instance of BFG.

Yep, Currently have 3 NanoFurys (F1/F2), 23 Antminer U1/U2 and 6 r-boxes all running.

I could use some help writing a config file, mine seems to only save pools.


Do you specify different speeds for the U1 and U2?  I have both and I have everything running at the same speed because I couldn't figure out how to run some at 0981 and others at 0781.


Code:
bfgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u worker -p xxx -S antminer:all --set-device antminer:clock=x0781

To set individual frequencies on those beasts, you need to use:

-S antminer:all --set-device antminer@\\.\com#:clock=x####  so you'll need to know the COM#
jeezy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile
July 23, 2014, 05:27:42 PM
 #364

Can I use BFGMiner with 2 different types of ASIC devices at the same time?  Currently I’m running 10 AntMiner U2’s, I just ordered a few Rockminer R-BOX units.  I’d like to run all from 1 instance of BFG.

Yep, Currently have 3 NanoFurys (F1/F2), 23 Antminer U1/U2 and 6 r-boxes all running.

I could use some help writing a config file, mine seems to only save pools.


Do you specify different speeds for the U1 and U2?  I have both and I have everything running at the same speed because I couldn't figure out how to run some at 0981 and others at 0781.


Code:
bfgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u worker -p xxx -S antminer:all --set-device antminer:clock=x0781

To set individual frequencies on those beasts, you need to use:

-S antminer:all --set-device antminer@\\.\com#:clock=x####  so you'll need to know the COM#

So for Zeus it would then be zus@//./COM1:342?
BRADLEYPLOOF
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 519


View Profile
July 23, 2014, 07:56:35 PM
 #365

So for Zeus it would then be zus@//./COM1:342?

Make sure your slashes are facing the right way:  \ instead of /  But yeah, that should do it.

--set-device zus@\\.\COM1:Clock=342
jeezy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile
July 23, 2014, 08:20:33 PM
 #366

So for Zeus it would then be zus@//./COM1:342?

Make sure your slashes are facing the right way:  \ instead of /  But yeah, that should do it.

--set-device zus@\\.\COM1:Clock=342

It's actually working better with forward slashes. Otherwise you need to escape them but even then it might not work.
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184



View Profile
July 23, 2014, 08:35:33 PM
 #367

So for Zeus it would then be zus@//./COM1:342?

Make sure your slashes are facing the right way:  \ instead of /  But yeah, that should do it.

--set-device zus@\\.\COM1:Clock=342

It's actually working better with forward slashes. Otherwise you need to escape them but even then it might not work.
Forward slashes shouldn't work at all. The code looks for backslashes explicitly:
https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/65a7398457a858a9a22d5bb3b309d1e7bf21a2d4/miner.c#L537

bmoscato
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 258


View Profile
July 23, 2014, 08:40:56 PM
 #368

Can I use BFGMiner with 2 different types of ASIC devices at the same time?  Currently I’m running 10 AntMiner U2’s, I just ordered a few Rockminer R-BOX units.  I’d like to run all from 1 instance of BFG.

Yep, Currently have 3 NanoFurys (F1/F2), 23 Antminer U1/U2 and 6 r-boxes all running.

I could use some help writing a config file, mine seems to only save pools.


Do you specify different speeds for the U1 and U2?  I have both and I have everything running at the same speed because I couldn't figure out how to run some at 0981 and others at 0781.


Code:
bfgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u worker -p xxx -S antminer:all --set-device antminer:clock=x0781

To set individual frequencies on those beasts, you need to use:

-S antminer:all --set-device antminer@\\.\com#:clock=x####  so you'll need to know the COM#

I went through my control panel and made sure I had the correct COM ports then I tries both of these without any success:
Code:
bfgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:333 -u worker1 -p x -S antminer:all --set-device antminer@\\.\COM4:clock=x0881 --set-device antminer@\\.\COM5:clock=x0881 --set-device antminer@\\.\COM6:clock=x0881 --set-device antminer@\\.\COM7:clock=x0981 --set-device antminer@\\.\COM8:clock=x0881 --set-device antminer@\\.\COM9:clock=x0881 --set-device antminer@\\.\COM10:clock=x0881 --set-device antminer@\\.\COM11:clock=x0981 --set-device antminer@\\.\COM12:clock=x0981

Code:
bfgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:333 -u worker1 -p x -S antminer:all -d antminer@\\.\COM4 --set-device antminer@\\.\COM4:clock=x0881 -d antminer@\\.\COM5 --set-device antminer@\\.\COM5:clock=x0881 -d antminer@\\.\COM6 --set-device antminer@\\.\COM6:clock=x0881 -d antminer@\\.\COM7 --set-device antminer@\\.\COM7:clock=x0981 -d antminer@\\.\COM8 --set-device antminer@\\.\COM8:clock=x0881 -d antminer@\\.\COM9 --set-device antminer@\\.\COM9:clock=x0881 -d antminer@\\.\COM10 --set-device antminer@\\.\COM10:clock=x0881 -d antminer@\\.\COM11 --set-device antminer@\\.\COM11:clock=x0981 -d antminer@\\.\COM12 --set-device antminer@\\.\COM12:clock=x0981
Sonya
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 01:36:33 AM
 #369

Can I use BFGMiner with 2 different types of ASIC devices at the same time?  Currently I’m running 10 AntMiner U2’s, I just ordered a few Rockminer R-BOX units.  I’d like to run all from 1 instance of BFG.

Yep, Currently have 3 NanoFurys (F1/F2), 23 Antminer U1/U2 and 6 r-boxes all running.

I could use some help writing a config file, mine seems to only save pools.


Do you specify different speeds for the U1 and U2?  I have both and I have everything running at the same speed because I couldn't figure out how to run some at 0981 and others at 0781.


Code:
bfgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u worker -p xxx -S antminer:all --set-device antminer:clock=x0781

I'm in the same boat really. I tried using the command for U2 but that just drove U1s and U2 crazy with tons of hardware errors
bmoscato
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 258


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 02:46:07 AM
 #370

I'm able to run all of them at either 0781 or 0881 without any issues; I've been running at 0881 (1.8gh/s) for the last 8 hours without hardware errors.  But I have the Rockminers coming this week and I want to have everything tuned correctly.
jeezy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile
July 24, 2014, 08:21:08 PM
 #371

So for Zeus it would then be zus@//./COM1:342?

Make sure your slashes are facing the right way:  \ instead of /  But yeah, that should do it.

--set-device zus@\\.\COM1:Clock=342

It's actually working better with forward slashes. Otherwise you need to escape them but even then it might not work.
Forward slashes shouldn't work at all. The code looks for backslashes explicitly:
https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/65a7398457a858a9a22d5bb3b309d1e7bf21a2d4/miner.c#L537

Would this work in a config file?

"set-device" : [
     "zus@\\.\COM1:clock=342",
     "zus@....",
     ...
]
loszhor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 356


View Profile
July 24, 2014, 09:38:57 PM
 #372

Good day, is there a native way to automatically schedule BFGMiner to restart without the need of an outside API application? It would cut out a middle man and save resources if it is possible and if not is there a modification available for such a command?

Thank you.

16wQCVFXYuSp4AYsBqV9Uqa2dd1V4YXvJ5
BeerPimp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
July 25, 2014, 02:40:14 AM
 #373

Hello,

Trying to help a friend set up his blade in bfgminer got it running and everything.  But ocl keeps showing up as a device.  How do you disable the GPU?  He can go into settings and shut if  off there.
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
July 25, 2014, 08:05:30 AM
 #374

Is he a time traveler?

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
chup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 368


Me, Myself & I


View Profile
July 25, 2014, 08:21:26 AM
 #375

Good day, is there a native way to automatically schedule BFGMiner to restart without the need of an outside API application? It would cut out a middle man and save resources if it is possible and if not is there a modification available for such a command?

Thank you.

Code:
bfgminer 4.4.0

Usage: bfgminer
Options for both config file and command line:

--sched-start <arg>            Set a time of day in HH:MM to start mining (a
                               once off without a stop time)
--sched-stop <arg>             Set a time of day in HH:MM to stop mining (will
                               quit without a start time)

As far as I understand help description, stop and start of mining is possible. For restarting the miner better option is "middle man" in a form of CGWatcher. It's free.

🔥  🔥 10% 🔥  🔥  CASHBACK at ALIEXPRESS
dash:Xkj6vADmRDai2P6sdfNaKeadYbmUz1qDMZ; 1Chup2GPtSkTqKKsyvPafhesfBkx1u4b9u - BTC
Tompinara
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
July 25, 2014, 10:17:19 AM
 #376

Hello,

Trying to help a friend set up his blade in bfgminer got it running and everything.  But ocl keeps showing up as a device.  How do you disable the GPU?  He can go into settings and shut if  off there.



I use this in .bat : -S noauto -S gridseed:all --set-device gridseed:clock=800,usefifo=0,btc=0 --scrypt


Alberto
BeerPimp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
July 26, 2014, 01:57:56 AM
 #377

Hello,

Trying to help a friend set up his blade in bfgminer got it running and everything.  But ocl keeps showing up as a device.  How do you disable the GPU?  He can go into settings and shut if  off there.



I use this in .bat : -S noauto -S gridseed:all --set-device gridseed:clock=800,usefifo=0,btc=0 --scrypt


Alberto

Thanks Alberto for the info on the startup bat.  Does the -S noauto stop the gpu from mining?
BeerPimp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
July 26, 2014, 02:01:33 AM
 #378

Is he a time traveler?

Hello Taugeran were you responding to my post or loszhor's?
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184



View Profile
July 26, 2014, 05:08:46 PM
 #379

NEW VERSION 4.5.0, JULY 26 2014

Human readable changelog:
  • bitforce: A new setup-vfio shell script is included to simplify configuring VFIO for Monarchs on PCIe.
  • bitforce: Support for PCIe on Windows.
  • cairnsmore, icarus, zeusminer: Per-core mining statistics support.
  • gridseed: Ability to set clock speed via Manage TUI.
  • hashfast: Include chip/core address in RPC procdetails.
  • hashfast: Implement ability to change clock setting at runtime.
  • rockminer: Allow setting clock 300-2560 as long as prefixed by "unsafe:".
  • zeusminer: Support for the GAW War Machine.
  • zeusminer: Ability to set clock speed via Manage TUI.

Full changelog:
  • Bugfix: zeusminer: Fix crash in TUI with newly introduced feature
  • Bugfix: gridseed: Fix crash in TUI with newly introduced feature
  • gridseed: Add the ability to set clock speed via the TUI
  • bitforce: Support for Monarch devices on Windows using new "mswin" lowlevel interface to scan for KMDF driver
  • Bugfix: gridseed: Implement a proper scanhash routine for GridSeeds
  • zeusminer: Add the ability to set clock speed via the TUI
  • Bugfix: gridseed: Only set PLL frequency once (not once per processor)
  • Bugfix: zeusminer: Retry detection on failure - ZM fails detection 1 / ~30 times
  • Bugfix: zeusminer: Enabling the ZeusMiner driver should flag needing lowl-vcom
  • aan: Silence false warnings
  • Include broad udev rules when configured with --enable-broad-udevrules option
  • Bugfix: util: Lower the threshold for considering pool Scrypt diff broken
  • Bugfix: gc3355: Do not send work_id (or anything) in the last 4 bytes of work
  • gridseed: Refactor code to clean up and organize
  • gridseed: Document GridSeed specifics with comments and URLs
  • Copyright cleanups and updates
  • Bugfix: zeusminer: using icarus timing can lead to false positive Idle detection
  • zeusminer: Return the Chip # via the RPC API call procdetails
  • zeusminer: Display the Chip # in the UI when viewing per-proc details
  • Bugfix: miner: Check work->blk.nonce to see if work should be abandoned
  • rockminer: Allow setting clock 300-2560 as long as prefixed by "unsafe:"
  • util: Work around broken Scrypt pools automatically using realistic pdiff assumptions
  • scanhash: Document scanhash related methods with comments
  • Bugfix: gridseed: Report communication errors using dev_error()
  • gc3355: Return bytes read to distinguish 0 bytes from error
  • Bugfix: gridseed: Add delay between Scrypt reset and sending work
  • gridseed: Bugfix: fix the constant used for estimated hash rates
  • klondike: zero_stats support
  • bitforce: zero_stats support (Temperature, Voltage, and Avg Wait)
  • avalon: zero_stats support (temp_max, no_matching_work, match_work_count%d)
  • Add driver interface for zero_stats function
  • Bugfix: bitforce: Short-circuit bitforce_read(0) to avoid lowlif issues
  • Bugfix: bitforce: Ensure data for the current command is always read (and only once), with lowl-pci
  • Bugfix: setup-vfio: Add device ids to vfio-pci even if they didn't have a driver previously
  • Bugfix: lowl-pci: Use volatile qualifier for PCI mmaps
  • Bugfix: bitforce: Use lowlevel interface device was probed with, for actual mining
  • setup-vfio: New shell script to automatically configure VFIO
  • README.ASIC: Monarch: Need to do new_id for every affected device, and only after unbinding them
  • README.ASIC: Monarch: Use shell variables for commands
  • gridseed: Bugfix: Revert earlier changes to scanhash based on feedback
  • hashfast: Support for changing clock at runtime
  • hashfast: Store a copy of what we believe to be the chip configuration data
  • hashfast: Store firmware revision
  • util: pk_uNle macro for changing a number inside a packed structure
  • README.ASIC: KnCMiner: Talk about additional i2c-tools dependency
  • README.ASIC: KnCMiner: Remove mention of now-obsolete Bertmod
  • README.ASIC: KnCMiner: Grammatical corrections
  • Bugfix: RPC: Avoid processor-specific details in devdetails
  • gridseed: Bugfix: log invalid detect responses as debug info, not an error
  • zeusminer: Support setting clock via RPC API procset call
  • README: Add Controla and Minera controller software links & info
  • gridseed: Bugfix: Fix hash-rate calculation when no nonces are being found
  • dualminer: Bugfix: assign the proper value for work_division
  • gridseed: Refactor to clarify GridSeed terminology
  • gridseed: Add support for displaying per-chip statistics
  • gridseed: Convert to use newer set_device_funcs interface
  • Bugfix: gridseed: Don't leak cgpu_info when devices are already claimed
  • icarus: Processor detail support
  • DevAPI: Allow using device_proc_by_id with const struct cgpu_info
  • icarus: Ensure fpga_count is finalised before add_cgpu is called
  • icarus: Move work_division autodetection code into new icarus_probe_work_division function
  • icarus: Remove ability to change fpga_count at runtime
  • Bugfix: gen-version.sh: Replace bashism ("here string")
  • gridseed: Support devices with more than 255 physical processors
  • Use `git describe` to generate version.h to avoid user confusion over builds from git
  • zeusminer: Support devices with more than 255 physical processors
  • hashfast: Include chip/core address in RPC procdetails
  • gridseed: Reduce traffic sending work to GridSeed devices
  • gridseed: Bugfix: previous refactor (unpublished) changed logic
  • gc3355: Refactor to remove SHA2 code specific to the 5-Chip GridSeed Orb
  • lowl-vcom: Bugfix: do not attempt to open the USB devices when enumerating

nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2014, 05:23:09 PM
 #380

NEW VERSION 4.5.0, JULY 26 2014

Human readable changelog:
  • bitforce: A new setup-vfio shell script is included to simplify configuring VFIO for Monarchs on PCIe.
  • bitforce: Support for PCIe on Windows.
  • cairnsmore, icarus, zeusminer: Per-core mining statistics support.
  • gridseed: Ability to set clock speed via Manage TUI.
  • hashfast: Include chip/core address in RPC procdetails.
  • hashfast: Implement ability to change clock setting at runtime.
  • rockminer: Allow setting clock 300-2560 as long as prefixed by "unsafe:".
  • zeusminer: Support for the GAW War Machine.
  • zeusminer: Ability to set clock speed via Manage TUI.

Some Scrypt-specific notes on 4.5 (beyond what is called out above):

  • Per-core mining statistics for GridSeed devices
  • Ability to set ZeusMiner clock speed via RPC API
  • Increased compatibility (for now) with broken Scrypt pools

Happy mining!

Edit 1: Updated firmware for 703n is available here.
Edit 2: Here is a detailed post on changes for Scrypt miners.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!