Bitcoin Forum
August 20, 2017, 02:34:57 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 92 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][DCN] Deepcoin secure hashing (CPU/GPU) New algo/ No premine/ No IPO/ PoW  (Read 173201 times)
bigc1984
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2014, 01:20:02 AM
 #161

{
"blocks" : 8593,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 14.10510120,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 0,
"networkhashps" : 1016090671,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
mamba
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36

With greed comes great suffering


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 01:20:33 AM
 #162

hashharder is not working now. This pool is suck.

I don't think it's the pool's fault. Solo mining also isn't working now. Seems the master node(s) are down.

Better take action dev.

Mining down = Bittrex getting further away, not closer.

Solo mining is working fine, newbie. Just found a block a couple mins ago.

What on earth are you using to mine solo??? Two hundred 280x's??? lol Grin
bigc1984
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2014, 01:21:47 AM
 #163

hashharder is not working now. This pool is suck.

I don't think it's the pool's fault. Solo mining also isn't working now. Seems the master node(s) are down.

Better take action dev.

Mining down = Bittrex getting further away, not closer.

Solo mining is working fine, newbie. Just found a block a couple mins ago.

What on earth are you using to mine solo??? Two hundred 280x's??? lol Grin

I find 3 blocks an hour on average and I'm mining with 2x R9 290x and 1x R9 280x.. 18.25 mhash total.

kahir
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
July 03, 2014, 01:44:37 AM
 #164

code for solo mining Huh
Goldshredder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 01:55:12 AM
 #165

hashharder is not working now. This pool is suck.

I don't think it's the pool's fault. Solo mining also isn't working now. Seems the master node(s) are down.

Better take action dev.

Mining down = Bittrex getting further away, not closer.

Solo mining is working fine, newbie. Just found a block a couple mins ago.

You're quite right, my own fault - I had a minor config stuff up.

It would be nice to get the pool back soon, though.
Goldshredder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 01:56:30 AM
 #166

code for solo mining Huh

What do you need?

%appdata%\Deepcoin\deepcoin.conf=
rpcallowip=localhost
rpcport=22872
rpcuser=ausernamehere
rpcpassword=apasswordhere
server=1
listen=1
gen=0
kahir
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
July 03, 2014, 01:58:57 AM
 #167

i think we should contact another stable pool ... like supernova or POOL.MN



Diff 3.5 without the pool ...


looks like this coin got alot of crafty bastards
bitcoinvideos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251



View Profile
July 03, 2014, 02:16:40 AM
 #168

What is wrong with diff 3.5? I hear LOTS of whinging here on the board...solo mining with a single 750ti = 4 found blocks in less than 24 hours...BTW volume being added to exchange right now...so it looks...
wangdanni
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 02:47:15 AM
 #169

a bigger exchange ?we want to

Get Daily Free SignatureCoins.Sp8hJwahxtjTwY9DJp6pm2fM9mppLjqMeD
bitcoinvideos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251



View Profile
July 03, 2014, 03:07:27 AM
 #170

No I don't mean a bigger exchange I just mean that we have volume on alcurex and things are running smoothly. Mining is working, hashes are counted and solo mining is working well. Pool mining could be improved but that will happen over time...
bitcoinvideos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251



View Profile
July 03, 2014, 03:23:21 AM
 #171

How does the qubit algo affect difficulty and what not? Anyone got a good explanation?
marada
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 06:02:38 AM
 #172

I'm unable to solo mine.
I create a file deepcoin.conf in the AppRoaming data Deepcoin folder.
Code:
rpcuser=th00ber
rpcpassword=xxx
rpcport=8888
rpcallowip=192.168.1.*
rpcthreads=*
listen=1
daemon=1
server=1
maxconnections=32

And I start my rig from another IP with :
ccminer -a qubit -o http://192.168.1.20:8888 -u th00ber -p xxx

But I have only this :
HTTP request failed: Operation timed out after 30001 milliseconds with 0 out of -1 bytes received
json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds

What did I do wrong ?

I want to test solo, because I have a very slow submit speed on hashharder.
With 2x24Mh/s I was expecting a lot of coin, hashharder report a low hashrate for me Cry

Try doing following:

1. Make sure IP of the machine with wallet installed is 192.168.1.20, not i.e. 192.168.0.20
2. Make sure there are no other wallets listening at the same port.
3. Add a wildcard entry "rpcallowip=*"
4. Specify the number of rpcthreads, i.e. "rpcthreads=50" instead "rpcthreads=*"
5. Use addnode=127.0.0.1
6. Omit "http://" in the miner command, leave just IP.

If it still doesn't work - provide us some more details, like network configuration.
th00ber
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 575


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 06:25:21 AM
 #173

I'm unable to solo mine.
I create a file deepcoin.conf in the AppRoaming data Deepcoin folder.
Code:
rpcuser=th00ber
rpcpassword=xxx
rpcport=8888
rpcallowip=192.168.1.*
rpcthreads=*
listen=1
daemon=1
server=1
maxconnections=32

And I start my rig from another IP with :
ccminer -a qubit -o http://192.168.1.20:8888 -u th00ber -p xxx

But I have only this :
HTTP request failed: Operation timed out after 30001 milliseconds with 0 out of -1 bytes received
json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds

What did I do wrong ?

I want to test solo, because I have a very slow submit speed on hashharder.
With 2x24Mh/s I was expecting a lot of coin, hashharder report a low hashrate for me Cry

Try doing following:

1. Make sure IP of the machine with wallet installed is 192.168.1.20, not i.e. 192.168.0.20
2. Make sure there are no other wallets listening at the same port.
3. Add a wildcard entry "rpcallowip=*"
4. Specify the number of rpcthreads, i.e. "rpcthreads=50" instead "rpcthreads=*"
5. Use addnode=127.0.0.1
6. Omit "http://" in the sgminer command, leave just IP.

If it still doesn't work - provide us some more details, like network configuration.
Thanks, with the help of this thread, I finally can solo yesterday.
I really hope this coin will succed, because I have found some blocks Smiley
bigc1984
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2014, 07:08:30 AM
 #174

If anyone runs into an issue where it says "Wallet.dat corrupt rewrite failed" and it shuts down your wallet and you restart it to find your balance is 0 with fresh wallet.dat to fix this go into yoru chainstate folder and copy the wallet.dat.rewrite back to wallet.dat location. this just happened to me.

th00ber
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 575


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 07:33:08 AM
 #175

Is the dev team active ?

If you want pool.
Dwarfpool team is good in exotic algo integration (Jackpotcoin, Twecoin, Fuguecoin etc...).
Qubit is used in Myriadcoin, so Myriad-Qubit pool owner can easily set up a Deepcoin-Qubit pool.
Or used p2pool : https://github.com/qubitcoin/QubitCoin-p2pool

Spread the hash like this, no?
leofur
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 08:00:41 AM
 #176

Is the dev team active ?

If you want pool.
Dwarfpool team is good in exotic algo integration (Jackpotcoin, Twecoin, Fuguecoin etc...).
Qubit is used in Myriadcoin, so Myriad-Qubit pool owner can easily set up a Deepcoin-Qubit pool.
Or used p2pool : https://github.com/qubitcoin/QubitCoin-p2pool

Spread the hash like this, no?
Would be awesome if Dwarfpool will add this coin. Smiley
Madychoux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 206


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 08:10:49 AM
 #177

Is the dev team active ?

If you want pool.
Dwarfpool team is good in exotic algo integration (Jackpotcoin, Twecoin, Fuguecoin etc...).
Qubit is used in Myriadcoin, so Myriad-Qubit pool owner can easily set up a Deepcoin-Qubit pool.
Or used p2pool : https://github.com/qubitcoin/QubitCoin-p2pool

Spread the hash like this, no?
Would be awesome if Dwarfpool will add this coin. Smiley

+1
sungrely
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 08:12:46 AM
 #178

We need more pool then on bittrex!! Smiley Smiley Smiley

DEV died, didn't what progress?
jox
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 09:36:52 AM
 #179

We need more pool then on bittrex!! Smiley Smiley Smiley

DEV died, didn't what progress?

What I read, dev working very hard, is busy at  this moment.
th00ber
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 575


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 09:49:49 AM
 #180

I emailed some pool owner that already run Qubit pool, may they will be aware of us with that Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 92 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!