Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 10:40:18 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 93 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][DCN] Deepcoin secure hashing (CPU/GPU) New algo/ No premine/ No IPO/ PoW  (Read 176764 times)
IMJim
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 09:36:38 AM
 #21

This is not mineable yet right?

Why? You can mine this with CPU or GPU.

But we need a pool.

Cause I am interested in mining it:-)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508798418
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508798418

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508798418
Reply with quote  #2

1508798418
Report to moderator
1508798418
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508798418

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508798418
Reply with quote  #2

1508798418
Report to moderator
1508798418
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508798418

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508798418
Reply with quote  #2

1508798418
Report to moderator
TheCoinFinder
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 840


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 11:26:35 AM
 #22

This is not mineable yet right?

Why? You can mine this with CPU or GPU.

But we need a pool.

Cause I am interested in mining it:-)

http://www.hashharder.com/qubit/deepcoin IS UP

Mine using your wallet address. Will be monitoring the first few blocks to ensure everything is working ok.

So please, help us find blocks!

luya518
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 165


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 11:46:00 AM
 #23

chinese translation:http://www.btclt.cn/group-734-1.html
dqy007
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 11:56:26 AM
 #24

CPU Coins add QQ Group  289836227
prodigalkid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 12:15:18 PM
 #25


http://www.hashharder.com/qubit/deepcoin IS UP

Mine using your wallet address. Will be monitoring the first few blocks to ensure everything is working ok.

So please, help us find blocks!

Pool hashrate was 700mh now 1.7 gh yet net hash has sat around 250mh consistently. These pool stats accurate?

DB5264gCrPNvfx6kQFaRNhnyJB7y15QMiJ   251,781   68.081%   1.0779 Gh/s   2014-06-27 13:20:39
D8SdeNkaaaCyBNRy3CCvoxkQxwBvCCMwv6   42,353   11.452%   172.8985 Mh/s   2014-06-27 13:20:16
D6a4W649TVgm3QDdPtdkqWtA16G4WBxBBF   38,830   10.5%   176.1608 Mh/s   2014-06-27 13:20:33
DNrbA1pfveWrgKTPAaxePedMSirFEhS1Ef   36,864   9.968%   186.4135 Mh/s   2014-06-27 13:19:25
TheCoinFinder
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 840


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 12:23:26 PM
 #26


http://www.hashharder.com/qubit/deepcoin IS UP

Mine using your wallet address. Will be monitoring the first few blocks to ensure everything is working ok.

So please, help us find blocks!

Pool hashrate was 700mh now 1.7 gh yet net hash has sat around 250mh consistently. These pool stats accurate?

DB5264gCrPNvfx6kQFaRNhnyJB7y15QMiJ   251,781   68.081%   1.0779 Gh/s   2014-06-27 13:20:39
D8SdeNkaaaCyBNRy3CCvoxkQxwBvCCMwv6   42,353   11.452%   172.8985 Mh/s   2014-06-27 13:20:16
D6a4W649TVgm3QDdPtdkqWtA16G4WBxBBF   38,830   10.5%   176.1608 Mh/s   2014-06-27 13:20:33
DNrbA1pfveWrgKTPAaxePedMSirFEhS1Ef   36,864   9.968%   186.4135 Mh/s   2014-06-27 13:19:25

I have to work out the hash rate calculations for this coin.

If any of the miners currently mining - could you please let me know 1) your mining address, 2) your displayed hashrate?

Thanks

Yurches
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 12:26:43 PM
 #27

Ok...
My address DB5264gCrPNvfx6kQFaRNhnyJB7y15QMiJ 70-80 Mh
prodigalkid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 12:33:50 PM
 #28


I have to work out the hash rate calculations for this coin.

If any of the miners currently mining - could you please let me know 1) your mining address, 2) your displayed hashrate?

Thanks

I was mining there (DBcMGWyZRzoyKWHY73F4gLnxhJwMJk6nhE). Pool diff was 20 my displayed hasrate was about 300kh/s, figured something was wrong (am mining at 4.5Mh/s) so went back to solo mining.
So it's clearly something wrong with the pool if it's giving some massively increased readouts for some and massively reduced for others, then the shares/payouts are going to be really screwed.
I'd advise people to carry on solo til this is sorted.
TheCoinFinder
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 840


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 12:35:42 PM
 #29

Ok...
My address DB5264gCrPNvfx6kQFaRNhnyJB7y15QMiJ 70-80 Mh

Ok. I've modified the calculations in line with your stats. Can other miners confirm this is correct for them?

I was mining there (DBcMGWyZRzoyKWHY73F4gLnxhJwMJk6nhE). Pool diff was 20 my displayed hasrate was about 300kh/s, figured something was wrong (am mining at 4.5Mh/s) so went back to solo mining.
So it's clearly something wrong with the pool if it's giving some massively increased readouts for some and massively reduced for others, then the shares/payouts are going to be really screwed.
I'd advise people to carry on solo til this is sorted.

Not at all. It is only the hashrate calculations that are affected. The accepted shares, are calculated correctly and payouts are also calculated correctly.

prodigalkid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 12:46:42 PM
 #30

Not at all. It is only the hashrate calculations that are affected. The accepted shares, are calculated correctly and payouts are also calculated correctly.

I've figured out what was going on. I was using sgminer 5, and upon connecting to the pool the diff was getting set to 20.480. I've just tried it with 4.1 and the diff is .16 and shares are actually going through at a decent rate like they should.
If anyone else experiences this with sgminer 5 (which is still a beta I think) then use an older version!
invisiblem11
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 12:55:49 PM
 #31

any have block? cpu or gpu?

"DoubleEagle Coin - Only 100 XDE - Get your free XDE now!" https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=736702
Yurches
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 02:07:01 PM
 #32

Sell 5000 DCN -  0.5 BTC
bigc1984
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 04:07:57 PM
 #33

and whys this coin worth anything again?

Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 04:13:47 PM
 #34

diff too high, not minable with cpu, you need gpu, and even then is too high lol
Bumberchute
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 04:25:31 PM
 #35

diff too high, not minable with cpu, you need gpu, and even then is too high lol

Diff is different in qubit land. I was able to solomine some blocks with a modest rig when diff was around 800.
esprit577
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 304



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 04:27:55 PM
 #36

what's this coin?

Shadow_Runner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 04:27:55 PM
 #37

Deepcoin has been added to Coinader Market
https://www.coinader.com/?cur=DCN&ccur=BTC

Looks like this exchange is dead. Why you not promoting it?
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 04:28:52 PM
 #38

diff too high, not minable with cpu, you need gpu, and even then is too high lol

Diff is different in qubit land. I was able to solomine some blocks with a modest rig when diff was around 800.

forgot about that, how many hash with one card?
Bumberchute
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 04:29:05 PM
 #39

Deepcoin has been added to Coinader Market
https://www.coinader.com/?cur=DCN&ccur=BTC

Looks like this exchange is dead. Why you not promoting it?

Coinader never seems to have any buyers on it for any coin.
Bumberchute
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 04:30:16 PM
 #40

diff too high, not minable with cpu, you need gpu, and even then is too high lol

Diff is different in qubit land. I was able to solomine some blocks with a modest rig when diff was around 800.

forgot about that, how many hash with one card?

I'm getting about 5 MH  per r9 290
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 93 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!