Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 02:18:36 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: HD5850 @ 340Mhash/s  (Read 39285 times)
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
May 26, 2011, 09:43:02 PM
 #141

Im getting 391 Mhash/s on my Sapphire 5850 Xtreme.

@ 1.3v 24/7, 1045 core, 280 memory. Running @ 45C under load with watercooling.

using -v -w128 -f 25

Im using the latest guiminer, in Windows Vista x64. I do notice an improvement in speed with the phoenix and phatk miners, but Im a noobie when it comes to scripts, so guiminer is convenient. An overclocking noobie I am not, however Smiley

Seriously, we're doing a dick size thing? I'm doing 368 mhash @ 918/305 on 1.088v, and its below 75c. And I haven't even modded the bios yet.

1481163516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481163516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481163516
Reply with quote  #2

1481163516
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481163516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481163516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481163516
Reply with quote  #2

1481163516
Report to moderator
1481163516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481163516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481163516
Reply with quote  #2

1481163516
Report to moderator
SD57
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
May 29, 2011, 04:41:54 AM
 #142

Seriously, we're doing a dick size thing? I'm doing 368 mhash @ 918/305 on 1.088v, and its below 75c. And I haven't even modded the bios yet.
Yep. Mine is 385Mhash/s at 1GHz and 1.25V, 90°C. Could make bigger, but I just like mine as it is.
PabloW
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 03:16:14 AM
 #143

I have my 5850 Xtreme at 800/1000 doing 301 Mhash with 71°
What can I do to increase mhash without increasing temperature or do system crash?
DarkKnightNomeD
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 04:49:58 AM
 #144

im doing 290+ MHashes with a gigabyte im getting like 75 to 85 Celsius

second card is doing the same 290+ Mhashes, except this clock is getting 68 to 78 Celsius temps celcus

how are you guys getting lower temps?
SchizophrenicX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126

"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 04:55:35 AM
 #145

Hi guys, I've gotten 2 Sapphires and the weird thing is that they look different. 1 is red and the other has a blue PCB board. I know one is able to use Overdrive to go 900 MHz doing around 350 Mhash/s and the other could only go around 775 Mhz doing only 280 Mhash/s. Which is the one you guys are using cuz my local dealer say he'll swap me.

Also, how do you guys OC it over the Overdrive limit w/o overheating? My cards are doing 75 C which imo is high? (How high can it go while not damaging them?)

RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 05:05:33 AM
 #146

Use MSI Afterburner! Set custom fan profiles!

phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
May 30, 2011, 07:22:40 AM
 #147

I have my 5850 Xtreme at 800/1000 doing 301 Mhash with 71°
What can I do to increase mhash without increasing temperature or do system crash?
you have to reduce the memory clock speed to a third or lower of your core clock speed. This will reduce your card's power dissipation thus reducing heat by up to 10°C. there are various ways to do that depending on your operating system and the number of cards you have in your system.

I like the automatic fan speed but if noise is not an issue for you just set fan speed to a 100%.


blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
CubedRoot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 02:14:48 AM
 #148

I was mining in windows at 950/350 and 1.2 volts using trixx.  I was getting about 350 - 375 Mh/s.

Now, I am running the miner in Ubuntu, but I can only overclock it to 900/1000 and cant adjust the voltages.  What are you guys using to adjust the clock past 900 and mem lower than 1000 and also adjust the voltages in Linux?
carlo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 08:36:52 AM
 #149

Thats a good question, i thougth about RBE (Radeon Bios Editor), to set the voltage.

Bit i dont know how it works.
If i figure it out i let you know
CubedRoot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 05:41:55 PM
 #150

IVe tinkered around with RBE but I dont think it will let you adjust the voltages on a non-reference card.  I am also not sure as to where I would put the voltages.
Schenksche
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 10:16:54 AM
 #151

How do you Guys do that?
My 5850 xtreme getting 274-277 mhash/s. Even without downclocking it should be around 300 right?  And i don't get the mem clock to 300, afterburner just resets at <900 memory clock and trixx does not show all 3 of my cards.
So anyone with a 5850 extreme able to give me a hint?
Thanks in advance!
supa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 10:47:23 AM
 #152


I'm getting 380 MHs on my DIamond 5850s.  Default voltage. 
There's nothing you can do about voltage on a Diamond, right?

1000/300 memory/clock.

1025/250 does near 395, but asplodes a lot...

Never goes over 75C.

lmlbs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 08:34:26 AM
 #153

I'm surprised you are getting this Mhash/s rate in Windows. If you were able to recreate these settings in say the latest stable of Debian or  the latest release Ubuntu x86_64 do you think it would be even faster?
I'm surprised you're surprised. I get 372 MHash at 930 MHz in Debian. If I could run at 1050 MHz like the other guy I should get about 420 MHash.

Wow! I did my first cut on setup under Fedora 14 and got only 250 MH, under pocibm, I understand I should move to phoenix.

What is the system/kernel/libraries/software/versions you're using?
nebiki
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 08:58:49 AM
 #154

Im getting 391 Mhash/s on my Sapphire 5850 Xtreme.

@ 1.3v 24/7, 1045 core, 280 memory. Running @ 45C under load with watercooling.

using -v -w128 -f 25

Im using the latest guiminer, in Windows Vista x64. I do notice an improvement in speed with the phoenix and phatk miners, but Im a noobie when it comes to scripts, so guiminer is convenient. An overclocking noobie I am not, however Smiley

Seriously, we're doing a dick size thing? I'm doing 368 mhash @ 918/305 on 1.088v, and its below 75c. And I haven't even modded the bios yet.

it's us germans. we always have to compare dick sizes. i'm running a 6950 @ 410mhash/s 1.14V 950MHz watercooled. running @53°C because my radiator is not big enough. ran 440Mhash/s @1.2V/1050MHz, but it eats about 40W extra which is a) not profitable and b) too much for my radiator to handle (37°C water).

1DWttUPMiDL1ou64SoUriZ29bxdoChjPns
lmlbs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 09:28:24 AM
 #155

How do you Guys do that?
My 5850 xtreme getting 274-277 mhash/s. Even without downclocking it should be around 300 right?  And i don't get the mem clock to 300, afterburner just resets at <900 memory clock and trixx does not show all 3 of my cards.
So anyone with a 5850 extreme able to give me a hint?
Thanks in advance!

Me too - under upgraded Fedora 14 with pocibm and AMD openCL v2.1 - about 260 MH/sec on HD 5850 Sapphire card.

Seems I'm also missing some important point, since I assume that even w/o overcloking it should run at about 320 MH/sec

What is your configuration - OS, kernel, versions of sofware and libraries used?
phelix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


nmc:id/phelix


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 11:16:28 AM
 #156

either crank up aggression or run two miners per gpu. point to different pools as to have the gpu still working 90% if one pool fails.

blockchained.com ■ bitcointalk top posts
PcChip
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
June 20, 2011, 05:08:11 PM
 #157

    Higher than any 5850 value on the
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_Hardware_Comparison
Well worth the $140.
If this helped you out, be sure to send me a tip!  1GpdfxpUsSsBQPbK7rMPbLuZUYEzGQ4K4g

My old original reference 5850 with a stock cooler just hit 400 MH/s last night.

A 5850 that I bought used with an INSANE heatsink and custom VRAM / Voltage heatsinks won't go past 345 MH/s

Go figure.[/list]

All rates with Phoenix 1.50 / PhatK
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5850 - 400 MH/s  |  5850 - 355 MH/s | 5830 - 310 MH/s  |  GTX570 - 115 MH/s | 5770 - 210 MH/s | 5770 - 200 MH/s
huayra.agera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 20, 2011, 05:13:51 PM
 #158

Just wanted to share, I was able to crank up my Sapphire Reference 5850 to 1010 Mhz GPU Core, 300 Mem, hashing @ 400, 1.25v, 68C. I tried 1090 @ 1.3v but it wasn't stable (415Mhash/sec). This is with DeepCool V6000+ThermalRight VRM-R5.

My other 5850 XFX, also reference, running @ 960/300/1.1174v/380Mhash/sec/Phoenix1.5+phatk/11.6Catalyst+2.4.650.9OCL/55C. This is with Gelid Icy Vision. Although VRM temps are at 90+-100C but still stable 24/7.

Maybe some here would like this config however, putting it inside the case is a challenge. Wink

BTC: 1JMPScxohom4MXy9X1Vgj8AGwcHjT8XTuy
Reikoku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


firstbits: 1kwc1p


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 08:48:12 PM
 #159

Triple HD 5850s at 966/185 doing 385MH each stable.

Waiting for my bigger fans to arrive tomorrow and might try 1000/185.

Rei | 1Kwc1pqv54jCg8jvnm3Gu1dqFQYhS34Bow
Trades So Far: 7
Tx2000
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
June 20, 2011, 09:23:50 PM
 #160

HIS 5850 (ref design) at 860/500 @ stock voltage.  Seems to pull in 310mh/320mh/330mh depending on my activity and flags in guiminer/openCL.

I am going to try and get my old twin turbo on there and see if I can bring the temps down.  Get some more OC headroom.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!