Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 08:08:16 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: (OLD) BFGMiner: modular FPGA/GPU, GBT, Stratum, RPC, Avalon/Lnx/OpnWrt/PPA/W64  (Read 245143 times)
loadrs2009
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
August 28, 2012, 08:05:43 PM
 #201

i me using bfgminer 2.5.1 which work fine on my pc but when i download bfgminer 2.7.5 and run it on my pc it wont work can you help me to fix it  Kiss.
thanks

54Gh/s bASIC Bitcoin Mining Devices
Pre-Order Yours Today!     
Only $1069.99 ! @ http://www.BitcoinASIC.com
1481443696
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443696

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443696
Reply with quote  #2

1481443696
Report to moderator
1481443696
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443696

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443696
Reply with quote  #2

1481443696
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
August 28, 2012, 08:50:06 PM
 #202

i me using bfgminer 2.5.1 which work fine on my pc but when i download bfgminer 2.7.5 and run it on my pc it wont work can you help me to fix it  Kiss.
thanks
Please open an Issue with the full details (eg, how doesn't it work, what devices you mine with, etc)

loadrs2009
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
August 28, 2012, 09:34:45 PM
 #203

it give me this error All devices disabled, cannot mine!  Undecided

54Gh/s bASIC Bitcoin Mining Devices
Pre-Order Yours Today!     
Only $1069.99 ! @ http://www.BitcoinASIC.com
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
August 28, 2012, 10:06:13 PM
 #204

it give me this error All devices disabled, cannot mine!  Undecided
Try running with bfgminer -D -T -d? and pastebin that.

And don't forget to mention what OS/devices/etc... Wink

loadrs2009
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
August 28, 2012, 10:28:50 PM
 #205

scvhosts -D -T -d?
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Started bfgminer 2.7.5
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Failed to load OpenCL library, no GPUs usable

 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] FTD2XX.DLL failed to load, not using FTDI bitforce autode
tect
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Devices detected:
0 devices listed


i know why it didnt find GPU and CPU is disabled  Sad how i can enable it thanks

54Gh/s bASIC Bitcoin Mining Devices
Pre-Order Yours Today!     
Only $1069.99 ! @ http://www.BitcoinASIC.com
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 28, 2012, 11:17:12 PM
 #206

scvhosts -D -T -d?
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Started bfgminer 2.7.5
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Failed to load OpenCL library, no GPUs usable

 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] FTD2XX.DLL failed to load, not using FTDI bitforce autode
tect
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Devices detected:
0 devices listed


i know why it didnt find GPU and CPU is disabled  Sad how i can enable it thanks
Hmm - I wonder if there shouldn't be a ban on this forum for people asking such a blatantly obvious question ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
loadrs2009
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
August 28, 2012, 11:40:27 PM
 #207

And what is wrong to ask this question   ??!!

54Gh/s bASIC Bitcoin Mining Devices
Pre-Order Yours Today!     
Only $1069.99 ! @ http://www.BitcoinASIC.com
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
August 28, 2012, 11:46:14 PM
 #208

scvhosts -D -T -d?
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Started bfgminer 2.7.5
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Failed to load OpenCL library, no GPUs usable

 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] FTD2XX.DLL failed to load, not using FTDI bitforce autode
tect
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Devices detected:
0 devices listed


i know why it didnt find GPU and CPU is disabled  Sad how i can enable it thanks
CPU mining is pointless on Bitcoin

loadrs2009
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
August 28, 2012, 11:55:38 PM
 #209

scvhosts -D -T -d?
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Started bfgminer 2.7.5
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Failed to load OpenCL library, no GPUs usable

 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] FTD2XX.DLL failed to load, not using FTDI bitforce autode
tect
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Devices detected:
0 devices listed


i know why it didnt find GPU and CPU is disabled  Sad how i can enable it thanks
CPU mining is pointless on Bitcoin


thanks for your answer sent you some LOVE BTC  Tongue

54Gh/s bASIC Bitcoin Mining Devices
Pre-Order Yours Today!     
Only $1069.99 ! @ http://www.BitcoinASIC.com
darkice
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85



View Profile
August 29, 2012, 12:41:01 AM
 #210

scvhosts -D -T -d?
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Started bfgminer 2.7.5
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Failed to load OpenCL library, no GPUs usable

 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] FTD2XX.DLL failed to load, not using FTDI bitforce autode
tect
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Devices detected:
0 devices listed


i know why it didnt find GPU and CPU is disabled  Sad how i can enable it thanks

loadrs you should tell us,

which operating system you are using
what type of mining hardware you have
who is john galt etc ..

Smiley
loadrs2009
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
August 29, 2012, 12:45:40 AM
 #211

scvhosts -D -T -d?
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Started bfgminer 2.7.5
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Failed to load OpenCL library, no GPUs usable

 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] FTD2XX.DLL failed to load, not using FTDI bitforce autode
tect
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Devices detected:
0 devices listed


i know why it didnt find GPU and CPU is disabled  Sad how i can enable it thanks

loadrs you should tell us,

which operating system you are using
what type of mining hardware you have
who is john galt etc ..

Smiley

which operating system you are using   XP
what type of mining hardware you have  CPU and GPU
who is john galt etc ..  dunno


 Tongue

54Gh/s bASIC Bitcoin Mining Devices
Pre-Order Yours Today!     
Only $1069.99 ! @ http://www.BitcoinASIC.com
AmDD
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 828



View Profile
August 31, 2012, 11:12:38 PM
 #212

With regard to ModMiner Quads, what does BFGMiner use to decide when/howmuch to over/underclock?

Ive only been playing with the two together for a few hours but have yet to see it clock up to 200.

Also, is each addin card treated separate or can one "under performing" card bring down the clock for all 4?

BTC tip jar: 18EKpbrcXxbpzAZv3T58ccGcVis7W7JR9w
LTC tip jar: Lgp8ERykAgx6Q8NdMqpi5vnVoUMD2hYn2a
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
September 01, 2012, 01:23:13 AM
 #213

With regard to ModMiner Quads, what does BFGMiner use to decide when/howmuch to over/underclock?
That logic is improved on almost every other release. Currently, it is (over-)aggressively upclocked every 16 sequential good nonces, and downclocked when there seems to be something failing (too high % of bad nonces, or too long without any nonces).

Ive only been playing with the two together for a few hours but have yet to see it clock up to 200.
Curious. Mine all sit at 200 constantly even though they would probably perform better at lower clocks...

Also, is each addin card treated separate or can one "under performing" card bring down the clock for all 4?
Each module is handled individually, but because they share the same MCU, they are displayed together. In a future release, I hope to more clearly split them up into the existing "MMQ <board>.<module>" identifiers.

AmDD
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 828



View Profile
September 01, 2012, 01:29:51 AM
 #214

Ah, That makes sense. After watching it for awhile I did start to see them jump up to 200. Is there a way to tell what the clock speeds are at anytime or do you just have to watch the status window when it over/underclocks?

I thought maybe it was temperature dependent so moved it directly infront of the AC, but I dont think it made a difference.

Thanks for your hardwork in this!! I'll send ya a tip once I make enough to matter.

BTC tip jar: 18EKpbrcXxbpzAZv3T58ccGcVis7W7JR9w
LTC tip jar: Lgp8ERykAgx6Q8NdMqpi5vnVoUMD2hYn2a
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
September 01, 2012, 01:37:20 AM
 #215

Ah, That makes sense. After watching it for awhile I did start to see them jump up to 200. Is there a way to tell what the clock speeds are at anytime or do you just have to watch the status window when it over/underclocks?
The full details on each module (including internal counters for debugging) are exposed to the JSON RPC API.

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 01, 2012, 02:12:43 AM
 #216

...
Also, is each addin card treated separate or can one "under performing" card bring down the clock for all 4?
Each module is handled individually, but because they share the same MCU, they are displayed together. In a future release, I hope to more clearly split them up into the existing "MMQ <board>.<module>" identifiers.
Smiley

Does this mean I win trolling rights?
This is the last change that I argued with you about in cgminer that you haven't actually done.
All the rest have been done Tongue

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
September 01, 2012, 10:10:18 AM
 #217

For what it's worth, loadrs2009 is an illegal botnet owner. It became blatantly obvious when his program was named "scvhosts".

crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
September 01, 2012, 03:11:42 PM
 #218

For what it's worth, loadrs2009 is an illegal botnet owner. It became blatantly obvious when his program was named "scvhosts".

Haha I didn't even notice that. Nice...  Roll Eyes

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
weirdgod
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
September 02, 2012, 12:45:14 PM
 #219

Would it be possible to get summary of runtime statistics that is usually displayed at exit, automatically sent to email, for example, every 24 hours?
That would be really nice, as I have 4 machines running bfgminer with p2pool, and sometimes i forget about them for days, only to find out later that one of the GPUs stopped working some time ago... ?

or - can it send alerts to email, if mining speed drops below set treshold ? that would be even better!

If this is not possible - is it possible to save this to LOG file? I am running windows binaries from script, so when i press Q scripts ends and CMD window automatically closes, so they are gone... I tried 2>log.txt, but i dont think this works under windows... ?

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
September 02, 2012, 02:22:58 PM
 #220

Would it be possible to get summary of runtime statistics that is usually displayed at exit, automatically sent to email, for example, every 24 hours?
That would be really nice, as I have 4 machines running bfgminer with p2pool, and sometimes i forget about them for days, only to find out later that one of the GPUs stopped working some time ago... ?

or - can it send alerts to email, if mining speed drops below set treshold ? that would be even better!
Added this use case to the notes for the planned event system.

If this is not possible - is it possible to save this to LOG file? I am running windows binaries from script, so when i press Q scripts ends and CMD window automatically closes, so they are gone... I tried 2>log.txt, but i dont think this works under windows... ?
It should work under Windows. If you want more details in your log, you can also try the --debuglog option. Note that 2>log.txt must come after ALL options, since it is a redirection and not an option itself.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!