Bitcoin Forum
April 18, 2019, 03:34:20 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
Author Topic: (OLD) BFGMiner: modular FPGA/GPU, GBT, Stratum, RPC, Avalon/Lnx/OpnWrt/PPA/W64  (Read 259092 times)
loadrs2009
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 28, 2012, 10:28:50 PM
 #201

scvhosts -D -T -d?
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Started bfgminer 2.7.5
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Failed to load OpenCL library, no GPUs usable

 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] FTD2XX.DLL failed to load, not using FTDI bitforce autode
tect
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Devices detected:
0 devices listed


i know why it didnt find GPU and CPU is disabled  Sad how i can enable it thanks
1555601660
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555601660

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555601660
Reply with quote  #2

1555601660
Report to moderator
1555601660
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555601660

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555601660
Reply with quote  #2

1555601660
Report to moderator
100% New Software
PC, Mac, Android, & HTML5 Clients
Krill Rakeback
Low Rake
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
Bad Beat Jackpot
SwC Poker Relaunch
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555601660
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555601660

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555601660
Reply with quote  #2

1555601660
Report to moderator
1555601660
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555601660

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555601660
Reply with quote  #2

1555601660
Report to moderator
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2786
Merit: 1151


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 28, 2012, 11:17:12 PM
 #202

scvhosts -D -T -d?
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Started bfgminer 2.7.5
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Failed to load OpenCL library, no GPUs usable

 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] FTD2XX.DLL failed to load, not using FTDI bitforce autode
tect
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Devices detected:
0 devices listed


i know why it didnt find GPU and CPU is disabled  Sad how i can enable it thanks
Hmm - I wonder if there shouldn't be a ban on this forum for people asking such a blatantly obvious question ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
loadrs2009
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 28, 2012, 11:40:27 PM
 #203

And what is wrong to ask this question   ??!!
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1012



View Profile
August 28, 2012, 11:46:14 PM
 #204

scvhosts -D -T -d?
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Started bfgminer 2.7.5
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Failed to load OpenCL library, no GPUs usable

 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] FTD2XX.DLL failed to load, not using FTDI bitforce autode
tect
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Devices detected:
0 devices listed


i know why it didnt find GPU and CPU is disabled  Sad how i can enable it thanks
CPU mining is pointless on Bitcoin

loadrs2009
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 28, 2012, 11:55:38 PM
 #205

scvhosts -D -T -d?
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Started bfgminer 2.7.5
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Failed to load OpenCL library, no GPUs usable

 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] FTD2XX.DLL failed to load, not using FTDI bitforce autode
tect
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Devices detected:
0 devices listed


i know why it didnt find GPU and CPU is disabled  Sad how i can enable it thanks
CPU mining is pointless on Bitcoin


thanks for your answer sent you some LOVE BTC  Tongue
darkice
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10



View Profile
August 29, 2012, 12:41:01 AM
 #206

scvhosts -D -T -d?
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Started bfgminer 2.7.5
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Failed to load OpenCL library, no GPUs usable

 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] FTD2XX.DLL failed to load, not using FTDI bitforce autode
tect
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Devices detected:
0 devices listed


i know why it didnt find GPU and CPU is disabled  Sad how i can enable it thanks

loadrs you should tell us,

which operating system you are using
what type of mining hardware you have
who is john galt etc ..

Smiley
loadrs2009
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 29, 2012, 12:45:40 AM
 #207

scvhosts -D -T -d?
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Started bfgminer 2.7.5
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Failed to load OpenCL library, no GPUs usable

 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] FTD2XX.DLL failed to load, not using FTDI bitforce autode
tect
 [2012-08-29 02:34:56] Devices detected:
0 devices listed


i know why it didnt find GPU and CPU is disabled  Sad how i can enable it thanks

loadrs you should tell us,

which operating system you are using
what type of mining hardware you have
who is john galt etc ..

Smiley

which operating system you are using   XP
what type of mining hardware you have  CPU and GPU
who is john galt etc ..  dunno


 Tongue
AmDD
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1011
Merit: 1005



View Profile
August 31, 2012, 11:12:38 PM
 #208

With regard to ModMiner Quads, what does BFGMiner use to decide when/howmuch to over/underclock?

Ive only been playing with the two together for a few hours but have yet to see it clock up to 200.

Also, is each addin card treated separate or can one "under performing" card bring down the clock for all 4?

BTC tip jar: 18EKpbrcXxbpzAZv3T58ccGcVis7W7JR9w
LTC tip jar: Lgp8ERykAgx6Q8NdMqpi5vnVoUMD2hYn2a
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1012



View Profile
September 01, 2012, 01:23:13 AM
 #209

With regard to ModMiner Quads, what does BFGMiner use to decide when/howmuch to over/underclock?
That logic is improved on almost every other release. Currently, it is (over-)aggressively upclocked every 16 sequential good nonces, and downclocked when there seems to be something failing (too high % of bad nonces, or too long without any nonces).

Ive only been playing with the two together for a few hours but have yet to see it clock up to 200.
Curious. Mine all sit at 200 constantly even though they would probably perform better at lower clocks...

Also, is each addin card treated separate or can one "under performing" card bring down the clock for all 4?
Each module is handled individually, but because they share the same MCU, they are displayed together. In a future release, I hope to more clearly split them up into the existing "MMQ <board>.<module>" identifiers.

AmDD
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1011
Merit: 1005



View Profile
September 01, 2012, 01:29:51 AM
 #210

Ah, That makes sense. After watching it for awhile I did start to see them jump up to 200. Is there a way to tell what the clock speeds are at anytime or do you just have to watch the status window when it over/underclocks?

I thought maybe it was temperature dependent so moved it directly infront of the AC, but I dont think it made a difference.

Thanks for your hardwork in this!! I'll send ya a tip once I make enough to matter.

BTC tip jar: 18EKpbrcXxbpzAZv3T58ccGcVis7W7JR9w
LTC tip jar: Lgp8ERykAgx6Q8NdMqpi5vnVoUMD2hYn2a
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1012



View Profile
September 01, 2012, 01:37:20 AM
 #211

Ah, That makes sense. After watching it for awhile I did start to see them jump up to 200. Is there a way to tell what the clock speeds are at anytime or do you just have to watch the status window when it over/underclocks?
The full details on each module (including internal counters for debugging) are exposed to the JSON RPC API.

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2786
Merit: 1151


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 01, 2012, 02:12:43 AM
Last edit: September 01, 2012, 02:23:29 AM by kano
 #212

...
Also, is each addin card treated separate or can one "under performing" card bring down the clock for all 4?
Each module is handled individually, but because they share the same MCU, they are displayed together. In a future release, I hope to more clearly split them up into the existing "MMQ <board>.<module>" identifiers.
Smiley

Does this mean I win trolling rights?
This is the last change that I argued with you about in cgminer that you haven't actually done.
All the rest have been done Tongue

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1004



View Profile
September 01, 2012, 10:10:18 AM
 #213

For what it's worth, loadrs2009 is an illegal botnet owner. It became blatantly obvious when his program was named "scvhosts".

crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 01, 2012, 03:11:42 PM
 #214

For what it's worth, loadrs2009 is an illegal botnet owner. It became blatantly obvious when his program was named "scvhosts".

Haha I didn't even notice that. Nice...  Roll Eyes

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
weirdgod
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 02, 2012, 12:45:14 PM
 #215

Would it be possible to get summary of runtime statistics that is usually displayed at exit, automatically sent to email, for example, every 24 hours?
That would be really nice, as I have 4 machines running bfgminer with p2pool, and sometimes i forget about them for days, only to find out later that one of the GPUs stopped working some time ago... ?

or - can it send alerts to email, if mining speed drops below set treshold ? that would be even better!

If this is not possible - is it possible to save this to LOG file? I am running windows binaries from script, so when i press Q scripts ends and CMD window automatically closes, so they are gone... I tried 2>log.txt, but i dont think this works under windows... ?

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1012



View Profile
September 02, 2012, 02:22:58 PM
 #216

Would it be possible to get summary of runtime statistics that is usually displayed at exit, automatically sent to email, for example, every 24 hours?
That would be really nice, as I have 4 machines running bfgminer with p2pool, and sometimes i forget about them for days, only to find out later that one of the GPUs stopped working some time ago... ?

or - can it send alerts to email, if mining speed drops below set treshold ? that would be even better!
Added this use case to the notes for the planned event system.

If this is not possible - is it possible to save this to LOG file? I am running windows binaries from script, so when i press Q scripts ends and CMD window automatically closes, so they are gone... I tried 2>log.txt, but i dont think this works under windows... ?
It should work under Windows. If you want more details in your log, you can also try the --debuglog option. Note that 2>log.txt must come after ALL options, since it is a redirection and not an option itself.

Roland68
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10



View Profile
September 02, 2012, 07:06:32 PM
 #217

After reading this thread ans the FAQ ...I still have a question:

I have 2 GPU. How can I configure one worker or pool for each GPU? like POOL1 on GPU0 and POOL2 on GPU1

This allow me to get the pool sending me an email if one of the GPU get stuck ...

Thanks for your help
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 02, 2012, 07:30:40 PM
 #218

After reading this thread ans the FAQ ...I still have a question:

I have 2 GPU. How can I configure one worker or pool for each GPU? like POOL1 on GPU0 and POOL2 on GPU1

This allow me to get the pool sending me an email if one of the GPU get stuck ...

Thanks for your help

2 different instances of the program, one with --device 0 and one with --device 1 options.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Roland68
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10



View Profile
September 02, 2012, 07:42:45 PM
 #219

After reading this thread ans the FAQ ...I still have a question:

I have 2 GPU. How can I configure one worker or pool for each GPU? like POOL1 on GPU0 and POOL2 on GPU1

This allow me to get the pool sending me an email if one of the GPU get stuck ...

Thanks for your help

2 different instances of the program, one with --device 0 and one with --device 1 options.

Thanks ...

what would be the syntax in the CFG file ?

device=0, pool= www.miner.com:1234 u=qqsdqd ...
device=1, pool= www.miner.com:1567 u=qqsdqd ...
or what Huh

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1012



View Profile
September 04, 2012, 04:55:36 AM
 #220

Just a quick update to let everyone know the plans for BFGMiner 3.0:
Support for getblocktemplate will be powered by my new "libblkmaker" library, currently in development, written in C for maximum portability, and licensed under the MIT license so other mining software authors can take advantage of it. Anyone who wishes to contribute to its development is welcome to do so (as with BFGMiner development, for that matter Wink).

I'm open to adding support for any other devices simply by providing me with one for development, testing, and ongoing maintenance - just PM me. Smiley

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!