Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 03:14:11 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: (OLD) BFGMiner: modular FPGA/GPU, GBT, Stratum, RPC, Avalon/Lnx/OpnWrt/PPA/W64  (Read 245123 times)
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
October 29, 2012, 12:18:16 AM
 #361

Got the log, it wouldnt write when launching via .bat
BUT now its working, mining good, oh well
http://pastebin.com/Vm06iFbH
Wow - 10% on the HW errors - there's definitely something wrong ...
Yeah, looks like his unit is throttling a lot.
bitpop, you probably want to flash a slower firmware.

1481382851
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481382851

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481382851
Reply with quote  #2

1481382851
Report to moderator
1481382851
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481382851

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481382851
Reply with quote  #2

1481382851
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481382851
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481382851

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481382851
Reply with quote  #2

1481382851
Report to moderator
1481382851
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481382851

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481382851
Reply with quote  #2

1481382851
Report to moderator
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2012, 12:31:57 AM
 #362

Oh yeah thats fine, its just hot right now Smiley

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2012, 12:44:33 AM
 #363

Ok it did it again
http://i.imgur.com/Ppkbq.png
https://www.box.com/s/07ahi12bvhsfs9dlaumk

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2012, 12:48:19 AM
 #364

Also, using stratum+tcp://api2.bitcoin.cz:3333 results in a dead pool
http://i.imgur.com/UYLwx.png

   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://api2.bitcoin.cz:3333",
      "user" : "luvbit.bfl",
      "pass" : ""
   },
   {
      "url" : "http://api2.bitcoin.cz:8332",
      "user" : "luvbit.bfl",
      "pass" : ""
   },
  {
      "url" : "http://192.168.0.70:9332",
      "user" : "u",
      "pass" : "p"
   }

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
julz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
October 29, 2012, 01:45:06 AM
 #365

Tried running 2.9.0 against my icarus boards but it says
"Detected scrypt algorithm"
and then just spits out 'invalid nonce -HW error' messages

2.8.2 was working fine.

The readme mentions --scrypt  option - but I can't seem to find a way to turn it off.

Is it just that the windows binary is compiled for scrypt and I need to compile without it?



@electricwings   BM-GtyD5exuDJ2kvEbr41XchkC8x9hPxdFd
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
October 29, 2012, 02:39:41 AM
 #366

Tried running 2.9.0 against my icarus boards but it says
"Detected scrypt algorithm"
and then just spits out 'invalid nonce -HW error' messages
This means the pool you have configured is a scrypt pool.

Please test: http://luke.dashjr.org/tmp/code/bfgminer-20121028-stratum-A.exe

bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2012, 04:25:30 AM
 #367

Testing bfgminer-20121028-stratum-A.exe

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2012, 07:20:57 AM
 #368

bfgminer-20121028-stratum-A.exe looking good
https://www.box.com/s/bwrji3jkixth5wdgxnoh

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
hashking
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
October 29, 2012, 11:39:49 AM
 #369

I followed the steps for installing dwmingw and nothing appears when I click on the icon.
After installing it, programs crashing will give you an option to debug.
I ran bfgminer, it crashed and nothing showed up for a debug.
What if you run it at a commandprompt with bfgminer -T -D

It crashes and goes to the windows close program or look for solution box.
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
October 29, 2012, 11:51:29 AM
 #370

I followed the steps for installing dwmingw and nothing appears when I click on the icon.
After installing it, programs crashing will give you an option to debug.
I ran bfgminer, it crashed and nothing showed up for a debug.
What if you run it at a commandprompt with bfgminer -T -D
It crashes and goes to the windows close program or look for solution box.
It should still print out some debug info first...?

hashking
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
October 29, 2012, 12:00:03 PM
 #371

I followed the steps for installing dwmingw and nothing appears when I click on the icon.
After installing it, programs crashing will give you an option to debug.
I ran bfgminer, it crashed and nothing showed up for a debug.
What if you run it at a commandprompt with bfgminer -T -D
It crashes and goes to the windows close program or look for solution box.
It should still print out some debug info first...?

I don't see a debug file.  If there is what is the name of it.

K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
October 29, 2012, 12:00:47 PM
 #372

I followed the steps for installing dwmingw and nothing appears when I click on the icon.
After installing it, programs crashing will give you an option to debug.
I ran bfgminer, it crashed and nothing showed up for a debug.
What if you run it at a commandprompt with bfgminer -T -D
It crashes and goes to the windows close program or look for solution box.
It should still print out some debug info first...?

I don't see a debug file.  If there is what is the name of it.


luke why helping him? scammer flaged Wink

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
hashking
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
October 29, 2012, 12:06:57 PM
 #373

 [2012-10-29 07:05:05] ft232r_scan: Error opening device: LIBUSB_ERROR_NOT_SUPPORTED

Found this in the debug log.
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
October 29, 2012, 06:14:32 PM
 #374

luke why helping him? scammer flaged Wink
I don't know why he's scammer flagged, and I don't blindly trust such flags. He seems to be behaving decently in threads I've seen, at least.
Plus he is responsible for providing the X6500 I did the development with, so if I refused to help him I would arguably be a scammer myself.

[2012-10-29 07:05:05] ft232r_scan: Error opening device: LIBUSB_ERROR_NOT_SUPPORTED
Found this in the debug log.
This should be ignored. -D -T will just print debug info to the command window, it won't make a file.
If you need a file, use:
Code:
bfgminer ... --debuglog 2>debuglog

hashking
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
October 29, 2012, 06:17:46 PM
 #375

luke why helping him? scammer flaged Wink
I don't know why he's scammer flagged, and I don't blindly trust such flags. He seems to be behaving decently in threads I've seen, at least.
Plus he is responsible for providing the X6500 I did the development with, so if I refused to help him I would arguably be a scammer myself.

[2012-10-29 07:05:05] ft232r_scan: Error opening device: LIBUSB_ERROR_NOT_SUPPORTED
Found this in the debug log.
This should be ignored. -D -T will just print debug info to the command window, it won't make a file.
If you need a file, use:
Code:
bfgminer ... --debuglog 2>debuglog

That is the error that I get owhen I use bfgminer ... --debuglog 2>debuglog.  If I use -D -T it does to the windows error message.
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
October 29, 2012, 06:24:50 PM
 #376

That is the error that I get owhen I use bfgminer ... --debuglog 2>debuglog.  If I use -D -T it does to the windows error message.
Are you able to provide remote access to the rig having this problem? If so, would it be okay if I install debugging tools on it?
Either way, please open a GitHub Issue for further tracking and meet me on IRC sometime if possible.

jborkl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2012, 06:32:29 PM
 #377

When I solomine

windows 64
bfgminer 2.9.0
bitcoin 0.7.1

2 different rigs each running the client

command line used
bfgminer.exe -o localhost:8332 -u x -p x --coinbase-addr 1myaddress
same for the machine with mmq except command line contains   -S modminer:\\.\COM4

It does not start working on a new block, it says,for example, started [01:30:20] and does not ever change blocks.

block:xxxx  stays the same also

I let it run for a couple hours on each machine

julz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
October 30, 2012, 12:26:36 AM
 #378

Tried running 2.9.0 against my icarus boards but it says
"Detected scrypt algorithm"
and then just spits out 'invalid nonce -HW error' messages
This means the pool you have configured is a scrypt pool.

That makes no sense to me. I thought scrypt was something to do with litecoin?
I haven't changed the pool - currently BTC Guild via stratum proxy.

Why do I need to care about scrypt/litecoin and what should I be reading?

@electricwings   BM-GtyD5exuDJ2kvEbr41XchkC8x9hPxdFd
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
October 30, 2012, 04:33:48 PM
 #379

NEW VERSION 2.9.1, OCTOBER 30 2012

Hopefully this fixes everyone's problems and more! Smiley

I've also bumped the stable release to 2.8.4 including the fixes relevant to the 2.8.x versions.

Human readable changelog:
  • X6500: Fix Windows crash.
  • RPC: Add support for X6500 FPGAs.
  • Enforce --expiry option to make solo mining without longpoll move on eventually (fixes jborkl's problem).
  • Always detect non-scrypt if Stratum is in use (fixes julz's problem).
  • Various other bug fixes, including bitpop's problem and a number of memory leaks.

Full changelog
  • When we find a block, always progress to it for mining
  • Bugfix: Enforce --expiry, but split --expiry-lp for a longer expiry on longpoll setups
  • Bugfix: regeneratehash needs to compare hash segments in Little Endian, not Big Endian
  • Bugfix: Always fail scrypt detection if Stratum is working
  • Bugfix: Scan for ft232r devices later, after console lock and other mutexes are initialized properly
  • ft232r: Debuglog non-FTDI device IDs found
  • Bugfix: Wait to release JSON result in case of JSON-RPC error until we've logged the error
  • Bugfix: RPC: Defer release of JSON until after cmd is used
  • Bugfix: Release JSON result in case of JSON-RPC error
  • Bugfix: Release job JSON result as soon as we are done using it
  • Bugfix: Release JSON received from RPC socket after we're done using it
  • Bugfix: Use clear_work and workdup everywhere work is copied around
  • Bugfix: Clear work before replacing it with new, to free any pointers
  • server and client sockaddr_in are no longer used in struct pool.
  • Set sshare id and swork_id within the sshare mutex to avoid multiple share submits with the same id.
  • Bugfix: Really use freeaddrinfo to clean up in extract_sockaddr
  • Update documentation for X6500
  • Bugfix: Free unused JSON returned when switching to Stratum
  • Bugfix: Free unused work when switching to Stratum instead
  • Bugfix: Use freeaddrinfo to clean up in extract_sockaddr
  • RPC: Include PGA support for X6500-only builds
  • RPC: Abstract code to handle any new device drivers as PGAs without special support
  • Bugfix: Release GBT submission JSON objects after dumping them
  • Bugfix: Free old stratum_work data before replacing it
  • Bugfix: Release memory allocated by prior stratum sockaddr extractions
  • Bugfix: Clear work template when preparing a new request
  • Bugfix: Initialize temporary stratum work
  • Bugfix: x6500: jtag_read buffer needs to be initialized since reading JTAG implies writing too
  • Replace now-redundant accepted_weighed with equivalent diff_accepted
  • Fail on select() failing in stratum thread without needing to attempt recv_line.
  • Add share to stratum database before sending it again in case we get a response from the pool before it's added.
  • Bugfix: modminer: Check that we have a valid fd before trying to start work
  • Shorten the initiate stratum connect timeout to 30 seconds.
  • Shorten the stratum timeout on read to 90 seconds to detect unresponsive pool.
  • Display best share difficulty on exit.
  • Make stratum socket fail more robust on windows by disabling the send buffer.
  • Reuse the same curl handle forcing a new connection instead of risking derefencing.
  • Add information about submission failure to stratum send.

vitruvio
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467



View Profile
October 30, 2012, 05:13:43 PM
 #380

Same isues with hashrate than reported in 2.9.0

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=78192.msg1303360#msg1303360

Regards

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!