Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2019, 03:32:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
Author Topic: (OLD) BFGMiner: modular FPGA/GPU, GBT, Stratum, RPC, Avalon/Lnx/OpnWrt/PPA/W64  (Read 259094 times)
Nachtwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 505



View Profile
October 16, 2012, 06:37:28 PM
 #301

Does BFGMiner include Stratum now?
1556076762
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556076762

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556076762
Reply with quote  #2

1556076762
Report to moderator
1556076762
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556076762

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556076762
Reply with quote  #2

1556076762
Report to moderator
1556076762
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556076762

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556076762
Reply with quote  #2

1556076762
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1556076762
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556076762

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556076762
Reply with quote  #2

1556076762
Report to moderator
1556076762
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556076762

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556076762
Reply with quote  #2

1556076762
Report to moderator
1556076762
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556076762

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556076762
Reply with quote  #2

1556076762
Report to moderator
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2450
Merit: 1012



View Profile
October 16, 2012, 07:16:45 PM
 #302

Does BFGMiner include Stratum now?
No. If the beta Stratum branch gets enough testing it might make 2.9.0.

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2450
Merit: 1012



View Profile
October 18, 2012, 01:13:02 PM
 #303

NEW VERSION 2.8.3, OCTOBER 18 2012

2.8.1 made an old, rare dereference-after-free error a lot more common in some cases (due to locking the output mutex for new debug info) so I finally got a proper chance to track it down. That crash, along with a variety of other bugs (including some scrypt fixes from Jake and Con) have been fixed for 2.8.3.

2.9.0 is still in the works to bring the long-anticipated X6500 support (which is now coming along nicely). Depending on testing and reviews before then, it may also include solo mining and/or Stratum support - so if either of those features are important to you, please test the latest code (in git branches) and let me know!

Human readable changelog:
  • Various bugs fixed, no new features.

Full changelog
  • Update to libblkmaker 0.1.3
  • Use explicit host to BE functions in scrypt code instead of hard coding byteswap everywhere.
  • Ease the checking on allocation of padbuffer8 in the hope it works partially anyway on an apparently failed call.
  • Round target difficulties down to be in keeping with the rounding of detected share difficulties.
  • String alignment to 4 byte boundaries and optimisations for bin<->hex conversions.
  • Fix GPU memory allocation size for scrypt
  • Fix access violation with scrypt mining
  • Bugfix: Only free rpc_req after using it, not before
  • Bugfix: Increment work->pool->staged inside of mutex to avoid work being freed (and staged decremented) before we dereference it
  • Revert "No need for extra variable in hash_push.": The extra variable is needed to avoid a rare dereference-after-free error.
  • In opencl_free_work, make sure to still flush results in dynamic mode.
  • Workaround: Debug log only after dec_queued, to make a free/use race more rare
  • Bugfix: Remove redundant \n in debug messages
  • Bugfix: Free rpc_req in pool_active and longpolls
  • README: Explicitly provide Ubuntu package name for libjansson-dev
  • Bugfix: Include flash_led bool in cgpu_info for Icarus-but-not-BitForce builds, since Cairnsmore uses it
  • Only check work block id against pool's if the pool has a known block id
  • Avoid clearing pool->block_id unless we really are changing pools

K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
October 22, 2012, 08:40:50 AM
 #304

is there a way to disable a pool in the config file so i dont have to remove it?

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
October 22, 2012, 04:20:10 PM
 #305

add __

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
creativex
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 22, 2012, 07:10:44 PM
 #306

Anyone know how to get this to work with a windows utility like restartme or restart on crash? I prefer bfgminer to aoclbf/phoenix, but it crashes leaving my system gobbling power w/o mining. I built a functional .bat, then a .conf file, but neither works with either utility. When the restarters point to bfgminer.exe it re-launches fine, but ignores the config file and just pops up a cmd window. Huh

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2450
Merit: 1012



View Profile
October 22, 2012, 07:35:25 PM
 #307

Anyone know how to get this to work with a windows utility like restartme or restart on crash? I prefer bfgminer to aoclbf/phoenix, but it crashes leaving my system gobbling power w/o mining.
I'd rather figure out what's going on that causes it to crash for you. Can you go into more detail on that?

I built a functional .bat, then a .conf file, but neither works with either utility. When the restarters point to bfgminer.exe it re-launches fine, but ignores the config file and just pops up a cmd window. Huh
BFGMiner looks for the config file named bfgminer.conf in the "working directory" it's launched from on Windows. Hopefully those programs let you specify that?

K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
October 22, 2012, 07:49:09 PM
 #308

add __
can you be more specific?

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 22, 2012, 07:50:14 PM
 #309

Seems to me that you would add "__" to the beginning of each line to block that line out of your config file.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
October 22, 2012, 08:03:10 PM
 #310

Seems to me that you would add "__" to the beginning of each line to block that line out of your config file.
ah, commenting ala JSON style, ty Smiley

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
October 22, 2012, 08:05:57 PM
 #311

Seems to me that you would add "__" to the beginning of each line to block that line out of your config file.
ah, commenting ala JSON style, ty Smiley

Eg.
"_api-port" : "4028",
"_api-listen" : true,

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
creativex
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 22, 2012, 08:26:18 PM
 #312

Anyone know how to get this to work with a windows utility like restartme or restart on crash? I prefer bfgminer to aoclbf/phoenix, but it crashes leaving my system gobbling power w/o mining.
I'd rather figure out what's going on that causes it to crash for you. Can you go into more detail on that?

I built a functional .bat, then a .conf file, but neither works with either utility. When the restarters point to bfgminer.exe it re-launches fine, but ignores the config file and just pops up a cmd window. Huh
BFGMiner looks for the config file named bfgminer.conf in the "working directory" it's launched from on Windows. Hopefully those programs let you specify that?

I get a BSOD/machine check exception on my main rig(i7 970) when running bfgminer usually within a couple minutes. I previously thought it was a problem with GPU memory underclocking, due to the fact that I could induce a crash in bfgminer by specifying a memclock under 625mhz. However I've since set memory clock as low as 166mhz on multiple rigs using aoclbf and then mining with bfgminer w/o issue. I'll set up a log file for bfgminer before restarting it. The program happily mines all day and night on my older s775 rig with three vid cards and speeds are reported to be only slightly higher than phoenix, but I believe phoenix is exaggerating and the gap is wider than reported.

I have bfgminer.conf setup and working when manually started. Restart on crash allows a modified path, but it doesn't seem to pick up the info in the .conf file when restarting the program and just spits out the "no url" message. Perhaps I'll try transplanting bfgminer to C:\ and see if that helps.

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2450
Merit: 1012



View Profile
October 22, 2012, 11:19:26 PM
 #313

BFGMiner can do the same as described in this post or not?
In theory, though I haven't tested it lately. If it doesn't work, feel free to open a bug report on github for it.

Additionally, you can use BFGMiner with Bitcoin next-test to get native longpolling from bitcoind/Bitcoin-Qt.

K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
October 23, 2012, 03:20:56 PM
 #314

BFGMiner can do the same as described in this post or not?
In theory, though I haven't tested it lately.

It's ALIVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!  Shocked



What I don't understand is why miner submited to pool 1. Did pool 0 went down temporaly (why there's no message about it?),
so miner temporaly switched to pool 1? I haven't set any specific multipool strategies, e.g. miner uses the default one (failover).

One other thing, a bug maybe - occassionaly, at around 2 minutes since startup, and only once, miner shows message "Pool 0
not providing work fast enough". I have increased both queue and scan-time since I can't find anything else that could, from
my noob perspective, affect the issue but none of those two helps.
i had this problem too with the submitting problem. i have failover too and the pool didnt fail yet its getting submitted somewhat randomly, this sucks Sad hope for a fast fix Smiley

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2450
Merit: 1012



View Profile
October 23, 2012, 04:46:44 PM
 #315

What I don't understand is why miner submited to pool 1. Did pool 0 went down temporaly (why there's no message about it?),
so miner temporaly switched to pool 1? I haven't set any specific multipool strategies, e.g. miner uses the default one (failover).
Without --failover-only, BFGMiner will use other pools' work (eg, from the longpoll) in some cases. Likely the share you refer to was found before updated work had been retrieved from your local bitcoind yet.

wizkid057
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1220
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 23, 2012, 06:42:13 PM
 #316


And I thought I was crazy solo mining at ~3 GH...

Tips: 1LDQrLr6dPVqNJmpZm82eZVKqDFRk7ERW8
Operator of the Eligius Mining Pool - 0% Fee, SAPPLNS, GBT, Stratum, IRC+Phone Support, Share Market (coming soon), Generation payouts, and more.
Don't feed the trolls. Science Confirms: Internet Trolls Really Are Narcissistic, Psychopathic, and Sadistic (1)
jborkl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249
Merit: 250


Team Heritage Motorsports


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2012, 10:23:46 PM
 #317

It is working, with showing lp active and (getblocktemplate) showing up -I will report back if I have any problems with crashing

card one is showing a little slower
2,3,4 are a little faster

(probably a setting I need to adjust)


Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2450
Merit: 1012



View Profile
October 24, 2012, 01:29:18 PM
 #318

I've pushed a very basically working "dev_x6500" branch to GitHub.
For now, it is very unpolished and seems to be mining at around 100 Mh/s.

crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 24, 2012, 02:13:48 PM
 #319

Ahahahah ... Well, I might switch to load-balanced mode after a while (a week or two), but never again just pooled mining!
With solo mining, regardless of how low is chance to solve block, there's still a chance - with pool, there's no chance, at all.
You're really hoping to solve a block while solo mining with 2.9MH/s? Esp with the upcoming skyrocketing difficulty? That's like buying fewer lottery tickets when the jackpot gets higher, so that you can say your ROI is greater in the infinitesimally small chance you do win. I just dont get it.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
October 24, 2012, 02:53:57 PM
 #320

You're really hoping to solve a block while solo mining with 2.9MH/s? Esp with the upcoming skyrocketing difficulty? That's like buying fewer lottery tickets when the jackpot gets higher, so that you can say your ROI is greater in the infinitesimally small chance you do win. I just dont get it.

It's easy = you're less gambler than I am.  Cool

but hes right, this is way too slow. join p2pool maybe?

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!