Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 08:09:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: (OLD) BFGMiner: modular FPGA/GPU, GBT, Stratum, RPC, Avalon/Lnx/OpnWrt/PPA/W64  (Read 245145 times)
m3ta
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 427



View Profile WWW
February 09, 2013, 05:16:48 PM
 #581

Back to 2.10.3 for me - with .4 and .5 I get "all devices disabled."
As I reverted back, I kept trying new/older .dll combinations. Trial and error says it's the libblkmaker.

Why the frell so many retards spell "ect" as an abbreviation of "Et Cetera"? "ETC", DAMMIT! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Et_cetera

Host:/# rm -rf /var/forum/trolls
1481443779
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443779

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443779
Reply with quote  #2

1481443779
Report to moderator
1481443779
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443779

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443779
Reply with quote  #2

1481443779
Report to moderator
1481443779
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443779

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443779
Reply with quote  #2

1481443779
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481443779
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443779

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443779
Reply with quote  #2

1481443779
Report to moderator
1481443779
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443779

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443779
Reply with quote  #2

1481443779
Report to moderator
RoboCoder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


Save A Life, Adopt a Pet Today!


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2013, 06:01:58 PM
 #582

Back to 2.10.3 for me - with .4 and .5 I get "all devices disabled."
As I reverted back, I kept trying new/older .dll combinations. Trial and error says it's the libblkmaker.


Not sure if you are having the exact same problem, but i had those types of errors and it turned out to be because of winusb being used for the modminer devices by default. There is a utility called zadig that i saw somewhere and that allowed me to select the correct library for each device.  I should note that i am talking windows here.

If I am not completely off base with my interpretation of the problem you are having - you can try it.  It is here in case you want to download it:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/libwdi/files/zadig/

its a useful utility either way.  I do know that you have to sometime go to the options menu and select list all devices to see some.

Hope this helps..
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
February 09, 2013, 07:05:27 PM
 #583

5. --coinbase-addr

The --coinbase-addr option uses a single address for all mined blocks.  For privacy, it would be better for every block to use a distinct address.  That would require the user to supply a pool of addresses to bfgminer, and bfgminer would need to mark them as "used" in a way that is persistent across sessions.  I think it would be a nice enhancement.
Sounds like something for after I add persistent state to BFGMiner in the future. Could you open a GitHub issue so it's not forgotten?

On my side, with Terracoin, solo mining works without using mentioned option, and unique address is used for each solo mined block. It's like that since
Terracoin started, which means BGFMiner version around 2.8.x

Does Bitcoin works differently?
Bitcoin's GBT only provides coinbasevalue, not coinbasetxn, so the miner needs to create coinbasetxn on its own (including deciding where to pay the reward).

Back to 2.10.3 for me - with .4 and .5 I get "all devices disabled."
As I reverted back, I kept trying new/older .dll combinations. Trial and error says it's the libblkmaker.
What device? Can you confirm (starting from scratch) that 2.10.5 works if you copy ONLY the libblkmaker DLL from 2.10.3?

RicRock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile
February 10, 2013, 09:11:09 PM
 #584

Hello,

Using version 2.10.5 I'm getting the error below when attempting to connect to mtred and it switches to stratum.
Am I missing something in my build?

Running X6500

root@raspberrypi:~# uname -a
Linux raspberrypi 3.6.11+ #371 PREEMPT Thu Feb 7 16:31:35 GMT 2013 armv6l GNU/Linux


[2013-02-10 16:04:05] Switching pool 0 http://mtred.com:8337 to stratum+tcp://mtred.com:3333
 [2013-02-10 16:04:05] JSON stratum auth failed: [
   -3,
   "Method 'get_transactions' not found for service 'mining'",
   "Traceback: <class 'stratum.custom_exceptions.MethodNotFoundException'>: Method 'get_transactions' not found for service 'mining'\n/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Twisted-
12.3.0-py2.6-linux-x86_64.egg/twisted/internet/posixbase.py:614:_doReadOrWrite\n/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Twisted-12.3.0-py2.6-linux-x86_64.egg/twisted/internet/tcp.py:
215:doRead\n/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/Twisted-12.3.0-py2.6-linux-x86_64.egg/twisted/internet/tcp.py:221:_dataReceived\n/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/stratum-0.
2.11-py2.6.egg/stratum/protocol.py:174:dataReceived\n--- <exception caught here> ---\n/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/stratum-0.2.11-py2.6.egg/stratum/protocol.py:199:lineRec
eived\n/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/stratum-0.2.11-py2.6.egg/stratum/services.py:13:_handle_event\n/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages/stratum-0.2.11-py2.6.egg/stratum/
services.py:75:call\n"
]

TIA,
Ric
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
February 11, 2013, 12:48:55 AM
 #585

Using version 2.10.5 I'm getting the error below when attempting to connect to mtred and it switches to stratum.
Am I missing something in my build?
Looks like a bug in mtred - my first guess would be they're sending a mining.notify before you subscribe.
You can use --no-stratum to disable the automatic switching as a workaround until they fix it.

RicRock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile
February 11, 2013, 01:20:40 AM
 #586

Using version 2.10.5 I'm getting the error below when attempting to connect to mtred and it switches to stratum.
Am I missing something in my build?
Looks like a bug in mtred - my first guess would be they're sending a mining.notify before you subscribe.
You can use --no-stratum to disable the automatic switching as a workaround until they fix it.

Thanks Luke
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
February 11, 2013, 03:43:06 AM
 #587

Actually, on further investigation, this looks like it might possibly be a BFGMiner bug.
Will fix it for the next version, if so.

Parazyd
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


Space Lord


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2013, 01:13:50 PM
 #588

Is it possible to put the .dll files into the miner itself?
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
February 13, 2013, 02:42:43 PM
 #589

Is it possible to put the .dll files into the miner itself?
That's called static linking. It's pretty pointless, though..

abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946



View Profile
February 13, 2013, 03:11:41 PM
 #590

Is it possible to put the .dll files into the miner itself?

Now why would you want to do that... unless... no..
you want to create an easily portable cpu miner? hmmm..

http://dundundun.net/

Parazyd
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


Space Lord


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2013, 08:12:44 PM
 #591

Suspicious... Shocked

Who knows what evil plans do I have...
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
February 14, 2013, 10:40:31 PM
 #592

BFGMiner 3.0 Status

Within probably the next week, the main git branch will shift toward 3.0 with new code to scale better for ASICs (and also some minor improvement for FPGAs).
I am wrapping up the finishing touches for BitForce SC support, and expect to have it ready before they ship. However, I will delay the 3.0 release until I have tested and confirmed the new code is functional myself (either remotely or on my development unit, whichever is available first).
Support for ASICMINER boards and Avalons will at this rate probably wait until 3.1, but that might not be too long after 3.0.

Bitsilver.us
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile WWW
February 16, 2013, 03:39:32 PM
 #593

I get an interesting message from BFGMiner 2.10.5 under ubuntu while doing solo mining:

[2013-02-16 10:31:46] Cannot append template-nonce to coinbase on pool 0 (-1) - you might be wasting hashing!
[2013-02-16 10:31:46] Cannot append coinbase signature at all on pool 0 (-1)

Using bitcoind for servers...  Now, I have the same configuration running under window 7 against the same bitcoind's with no problems (i.e. Blocks are created and posted to the correct wallet).  It only gives me this error under ubuntu.  (btw, it's amd-64 client)

Tired of buying Window licenses, any clues?
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
February 16, 2013, 06:24:25 PM
 #594

I get an interesting message from BFGMiner 2.10.5 under ubuntu while doing solo mining:

[2013-02-16 10:31:46] Cannot append template-nonce to coinbase on pool 0 (-1) - you might be wasting hashing!
[2013-02-16 10:31:46] Cannot append coinbase signature at all on pool 0 (-1)

Using bitcoind for servers...  Now, I have the same configuration running under window 7 against the same bitcoind's with no problems (i.e. Blocks are created and posted to the correct wallet).  It only gives me this error under ubuntu.  (btw, it's amd-64 client)

Tired of buying Window licenses, any clues?
Is this using the PPA package, or self-compiled? If the latter, from tar or git? If the latter, is it possible you forgot to run autogen.sh in a long time and might have an old version of libblkmaker?

Bitsilver.us
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile WWW
February 16, 2013, 06:28:31 PM
 #595

Is this using the PPA package, or self-compiled? If the latter, from tar or git? If the latter, is it possible you forgot to run autogen.sh in a long time and might have an old version of libblkmaker?
PPA:
$ sudo apt-get install bfgminer
used:
$ sudo add-apt-repository ppa:unit3/bfgminer
for the apt repository...

BTW, is it better to stay with long poll in solo mode, or allow miner to move on to stratum if available?

PS: if limited to Long Poll (--no-stratum) the "Cannot append template-nonce to coinbase on pool 0 (-1) - you might be wasting hashing!" stops repeating after each new block.
burger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
February 17, 2013, 09:00:27 PM
 #596

Way cool - best release yet.  Got a significant improvement in my modminers hash rate and fewer errors - i run under win7 x64 and it seems to be a bit more responsive in general!

Fantastic job!
Just for some statistics gathering, are you running the new Win64 version, or the Win32?



Win64 version!

any more benefits from the 64-bit version compared with the 32-bit?

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
February 19, 2013, 04:03:56 AM
 #597

https://bitcointalk.org/?topic=145052

BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
February 20, 2013, 03:51:12 PM
 #598

Is it possible to get the Miner. Working in DDwrt ?

I have a linksys e3200 with Ddwrt and a tp link mr 3420 with openwrt installed.

My FPGA boards are Ztex branded.



Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
February 20, 2013, 07:06:11 PM
 #599

Is it possible to get the Miner. Working in DDwrt ?

I have a linksys e3200 with Ddwrt and a tp link mr 3420 with openwrt installed.

My FPGA boards are Ztex branded.
As far as I know DD-Wrt is based on OpenWrt, so the packages might just work.

BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
February 20, 2013, 11:04:40 PM
 #600

Running into a noob problem: Your description said to use opkg to install BFG miner. DD-WRT uses ipkg?

is this still possible to do without to much knowledge?


Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!