Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 02:21:00 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 ... 162 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SwCpoker.eu | No Banking, Only Bitcoin | Bitcoin Poker 2.0 LIVE NOW!  (Read 273609 times)
Micon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


FPV Drone Pilot


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2015, 12:50:34 PM
 #441

1)  restart worked on the pokers but broke the chat
2)  restarting again because, chat

edit:  chat!

I'm flying FPV race drones these days. Check out my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/MiconFPV
1511014860
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511014860

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511014860
Reply with quote  #2

1511014860
Report to moderator
1511014860
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511014860

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511014860
Reply with quote  #2

1511014860
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511014860
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511014860

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511014860
Reply with quote  #2

1511014860
Report to moderator
1511014860
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511014860

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511014860
Reply with quote  #2

1511014860
Report to moderator
kjlimo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2015, 01:25:26 PM
 #442

Also, how do you register?  I don't see a button.  Are our same usernames available on the new site? 

Can I login to see my krill, or is it only through the PC client?

To recover your old account:

- Click the "log in" button in the client.
- Click "Forgot User ID/Password"
- Enter your username and click "Send Reset Code"

You will get an email from support @swcpoker.eu with a reset code.  It might end up in the spam folder.

Go back to the "Forgot User ID/Password" window and insert the reset code and your new password.

If your account didn't have an email address attached, then go to the old SealsWithClubs.eu website and use the form at the bottom of the page to attach one.

So it's only through the PC client.  Until I learn the steps to validate the exe is safe (when someone replies to my inquiry about this).  Perhaps the passage of time will make me comfortable, but I'm a slow mover. 

Thanks for the instructions though; I'll wait until the Android client is available so I can continue to play on my old phone (with no bitcoin wallets on it).

1)  Windows is all we have today, but mac / linux / android on the way.  This is the facts and I'm sorry if some have to wait.  SwC's launch was not an ideal setting.

2) Stud games will be fixed soon

3) planned restart in ~1 hr.   Shouldn't be down too long, but you know there is always variance here.

Thanks for prompt reply.  I'll see you when android is updated.

Sounds like there won't be a browser option.  Am I wrong to think that's most secure? 

CampBX for buying BTCs, Coinbase for selling BTCs or Vircurex for trading alternate cryptocurrencies like DOGEs

PM me with any questions on these sites!  Happy to help!

Bitcoin Poker at Seals                  Strike Sapphire Casino  Free games every hour & day!
  Get Free Bitcoins here.

Spondoolies-Tech or KnC Miner for the fastest mining hardware available!

Bitpay to help your business accept bitcoin payments!
Micon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


FPV Drone Pilot


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2015, 04:01:07 PM
 #443

1)  The windows .exe is all we have now.  IMO keep waiting and we'll have a linux version.  I'd love for the future to include the ability to use an API and build your own, but that's looking a bit too far in the future IMO.

2) Droid version should be 4-8 weeks away.  That may help the non-Windows crowd at bit.  Mac & Linux, we all want 'em ASAP, but given the circumstances 2 months wouldn't be terrible.

I'm flying FPV race drones these days. Check out my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/MiconFPV
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338



View Profile
March 06, 2015, 04:36:36 PM
 #444

I tried the new client last night.

Observations:

1) I couldn't get my reset code. I know I set up an email address when Seals went down, but I'm not receiving email when I ask for it. I've checked the spam folder, I'd tried emailing the resent@swcpoker address, but it just tells me that there's nothing to resend. I tried emailing support, but they just told me to check the spam folder (even though I told them that resent@... tells me it didn't send anything). So I made a new account called 'doog1us' to use until I get my main account back.

2) The client is pretty slick overall. It seems very like the PokerStars client to me.

3) One time I timed out while positioning cards in OFC/p. I ended up with two copies of each card in my hand - one copy where I was trying to put them and one copy where they were actually placed. I was able to finish the hand, but it was pretty confusing.

4) There's no way I can see of saying "check" in advance. I want to be able to auto-check my big blind, like I can "call 5" or whatever in advance.

5) At one point I must have played 5 hands in a row with "sit out next hand" checked. I guess I was disconnected when I checked the box so the server didn't see that I had checked it. But once I was reconnected the client should have told the server it was checked, or refused to start the next hand - or something! I shouldn't be allowed to start new hands if I've checked "sit out next hand".

6) Similarly with the pre-act buttons. By getting the timing just wrong I've managed to somehow get into a state where the pre-act button is checked, but it's my turn, and nothing is happening. My Internet connection is really crappy, so that probably makes these kinds of bugs happen more often.

7) Given that I was disconnecting a lot, it would be nice to have some way of seeing whether I'm still connected. I sometimes found myself waiting for my opponent to place his cards in OFC, and didn't know if he was being slow or if I had disconnected again. There isn't any feedback about how much time he has left to act that I could see.

Cool There's no OFC in the game list in the filter dialogs.

All-in-all I'm impressed with how smoothly it went.

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
darkmule
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176



View Profile
March 06, 2015, 04:53:05 PM
 #445

Agreed.  However, I'm dumb and cautious... I was comfortable running the app and the web browser, but don't want to run an exe.

But you'll run Flash?  Yeah, I know in theory it runs in its own little sandbox, but in practice, there's a new exploit every week or so to run arbitrary code and that's just the ones they announce.  I don't see how in practice it's actually any more secure.  I'm sure if HTML5 (what SwC will probably use for the web client eventually) becomes as popular as Flash, it will be just as exploitable.

If you can't trust a source enough to run software that it issues, you shouldn't even be visiting its website much less running active content like Flash/scripts/etc.

Most of these concerns can be allayed somewhat by running it on a virtual machine anyway.  Even that isn't perfect, but unless there's malware specifically designed to claw its way out of a virtual machine, you should be safe enough.  (And if SwC itself wants to steal your money, they'd do it on the server side and none of your precautions would be worth shit anyway.)
Sicilian
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 05:06:10 PM
 #446

Not sure if this is a bug, or just some rule I don't understand.  Why didn't I get put into FL in the second hand here?  I had an AA top FL earlier in the tournament (Hand #114823 -> Hand #114912)

Code:
Hand #115197: Pineapple Open Face - 240/pt
2015-03-05 02:44:53
Table '5 Chip Pineapple Freeroll' Seat 1 is the button
Seat 1: (-.-) (2,040 in chips)
Seat 2: doesdo (6,220 in chips)
Seat 3: Sicilian (1,710 in chips)
Total Chips on Table: 9,970
Dealt to doesdo: [X X X X X]
Dealt to Sicilian: [Ts Ad 5s 8s Qc]
Dealt to (-.-): [X X X X X]
Dealt to doesdo: [X X X]
Dealt to Sicilian: [9h Qs 6s]
Dealt to (-.-): [X X X]
Dealt to doesdo: [X X X]
Dealt to Sicilian: [3d 8h 8d]
Dealt to (-.-): [X X X]
Dealt to doesdo: [X X X]
Dealt to Sicilian: [Ac 4s Jh]
Dealt to (-.-): [X X X]
Dealt to doesdo: [X X X]
Dealt to Sicilian: [3h 6d 3s]
Dealt to (-.-): [X X X]
(-.-) shows (Flush, King high; 1 Pair, Nines; High Card, Ace)
doesdo shows (Trips, Tens; 1 Pair, Twos; High Card, Ace)
Sicilian shows (Flush, Ten high; 2 Pair, Qs & 8s; 1 Pair, Aces)
*** SUMMARY ***
Seat 1: (-.-) (4,080) +2,040
Seat 2: doesdo (2,470) -3,750
Seat 3: Sicilian (3,420) +1,710
Total Chips (Start / End) 9,970 / 9,970

Hand #115269: Pineapple Open Face - 280/pt
2015-03-05 02:47:50
Table '5 Chip Pineapple Freeroll' Seat 2 is the button
Seat 1: (-.-) (4,080 in chips)
Seat 2: doesdo (2,470 in chips)
Seat 3: Sicilian (3,420 in chips)
Total Chips on Table: 9,970
Dealt to Sicilian: [Kd Ac 5c Ks 2c]
Dealt to (-.-): [X X X X X]
Dealt to doesdo: [X X X X X]
Dealt to Sicilian: [8d As Js]
Dealt to (-.-): [X X X]
Dealt to doesdo: [X X X]
Dealt to Sicilian: [Jd Kc Th]
Dealt to (-.-): [X X X]
Dealt to doesdo: [X X X]
Dealt to Sicilian: [6c Jh Td]
Dealt to (-.-): [X X X]
Dealt to doesdo: [X X X]
Dealt to Sicilian: [7c Qc Qh]
Dealt to (-.-): [X X X]
Dealt to doesdo: [X X X]
(-.-) shows (Flush, Ace high; Flush, Nine high; 1 Pair, Threes)
doesdo shows (1 Pair, Threes; 1 Pair, Twos; High Card, Queen)
Sicilian shows (Flush, Ace high; 2 Pair, Ks & Js; 1 Pair, Queens)
*** SUMMARY ***
Seat 1: (-.-) (4,080)
Seat 2: doesdo (0) -2,470
Seat 3: Sicilian (5,890) +2,470
Total Chips (Start / End) 9,970 / 9,970
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338



View Profile
March 06, 2015, 05:30:03 PM
 #447

Not sure if this is a bug, or just some rule I don't understand.  Why didn't I get put into FL in the second hand here?  I had an AA top FL earlier in the tournament (Hand #114823 -> Hand #114912)

Code:
Hand #115197: Pineapple Open Face - 240/pt
Sicilian shows (Flush, Ten high; 2 Pair, Qs & 8s; 1 Pair, Aces)

That should get you into FL and so I guess it's a bug.

Edit: oh, except you already doubled up that hand:

Code:
Hand #115197: Pineapple Open Face - 240/pt
Seat 3: Sicilian (1,710 in chips)
*** SUMMARY ***
Seat 3: Sicilian (3,420) +1,710

That would mean you had no way of winning more and since FL is considered the same hand there's no point running it. You can't win more in any OFC hand than you start the hand with. It's called "table stakes".

See http://www.pagat.com/partition/openface.html#table_stakes for example.

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
Sicilian
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 06:04:00 PM
 #448

OK makes sense, thank you.
Improved
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
March 06, 2015, 08:15:30 PM
 #449


                BLATANT ERROR discovered in 5-card Omaha8 engine !

Obaming (no low, K-high) , Ungod (A2348 low, full house). Obaming wins ?!? Huh

indrasap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2015, 12:43:28 AM
 #450

why i cant open  software since the last update??
software say "there are no communication seting available. application will now exit".
any help??

1D4uZsmX9okEbwA7fSSiA72CApAgAvtxLp
Winalunt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 526

Tell Me What A Man Is Without Pride .


View Profile
March 07, 2015, 12:45:07 AM
 #451

Nice after years SWC got updated Smiley
nomnomnom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312



View Profile
March 07, 2015, 12:56:21 AM
 #452

why i cant open  software since the last update??
software say "there are no communication seting available. application will now exit".
any help??

I have the same problem at the moment, was working fine yesterday :/
Website says 190 player online, hmmm

Edit:
It seems my virtualbox windows 7 is missing certificates for https, I had to install this root certificate from comodo:
https://support.comodo.com/index.php?/Default/Knowledgebase/Article/View/854/75/root-addtrustexternalcaroot

It's a complicated process, via mmc. And people say linux is complicated...:
http://www.sqlservermart.com/HowTo/Windows_Import_Certificate.aspx

now the client is updating itself... and it works yay. Guess that was the problem.

indrasap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2015, 01:07:32 AM
 #453

why i cant open  software since the last update??
software say "there are no communication seting available. application will now exit".
any help??

I have the same problem at the moment, was working fine yesterday :/
Website says 190 player online, hmmm

hope they will fix it asap

1D4uZsmX9okEbwA7fSSiA72CApAgAvtxLp
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338



View Profile
March 07, 2015, 01:25:30 AM
 #454

BLATANT ERROR discovered in 5-card Omaha8 engine !

Yeah, looks that way.

I played the 5-chip freeroll badeucy game earlier. I didn't know the rules but it was free so I figured I'll learn as I went.

One of the first showdowns I saw had one of the players only turn over 4 cards (3 different suits), not 5. I figured that meant that only 4 of his 5 cards played or something, but when I clicked 'history' it showed all 5 of his cards, and the right-most one (which wasn't shown at the table) was of the 4th suit, making him a 4-card badugi. So I guess it's just a display bug and I've not seen it since. But sometimes only 4 of the 5 cards are shown at showdown...

And I'm still not having any luck with emailing support. They're telling me now that they have no record of an account with my email address, but when I tried to make a new one with the same email address it told me that there was already an account with that address. I told them that but they didn't reply.

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
Micon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


FPV Drone Pilot


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2015, 04:27:54 AM
 #455

We're taking a look at the Big O bug. 

we're going to rip them down for now.

I'm flying FPV race drones these days. Check out my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/MiconFPV
Micon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


FPV Drone Pilot


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2015, 04:32:36 AM
 #456

BLATANT ERROR discovered in 5-card Omaha8 engine !

Yeah, looks that way.

I played the 5-chip freeroll badeucy game earlier. I didn't know the rules but it was free so I figured I'll learn as I went.

One of the first showdowns I saw had one of the players only turn over 4 cards (3 different suits), not 5. I figured that meant that only 4 of his 5 cards played or something, but when I clicked 'history' it showed all 5 of his cards, and the right-most one (which wasn't shown at the table) was of the 4th suit, making him a 4-card badugi. So I guess it's just a display bug and I've not seen it since. But sometimes only 4 of the 5 cards are shown at showdown...

And I'm still not having any luck with emailing support. They're telling me now that they have no record of an account with my email address, but when I tried to make a new one with the same email address it told me that there was already an account with that address. I told them that but they didn't reply.

dooglus the support team is a bit overwhelmed still.

you can pgp me to micon@swcpoker.eu and I'll help you personally recover your account.  The great Dooglus is not to be without proper krill. Yes the draw games still have a few display bugs that show up very rarely.  They are tough to debug but we will debug them to death until the bugs are dead. 

I'm flying FPV race drones these days. Check out my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/MiconFPV
blueparrot
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
March 07, 2015, 12:22:01 PM
 #457

are the krillrolls for players with many krill back?
or will they be coming back at all?

Sicilian
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81


View Profile
March 07, 2015, 12:56:53 PM
 #458

OFC/p table "Dre AA" says KK+ when you open it.

I was looking over hand histories thinking I lost my mind, because I didn't remember playing on an AA table last night.  Huh
Micon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


FPV Drone Pilot


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2015, 02:42:47 PM
 #459

are the krillrolls for players with many krill back?
or will they be coming back at all?



krillrolls are coming back, give us at least another week, maybe 2 to settle the MTT schedule and populate the krillrolls.


OFC/p table "Dre AA" says KK+ when you open it.

I was looking over hand histories thinking I lost my mind, because I didn't remember playing on an AA table last night.  Huh

I've been combing the tables looking for this.  If you ever find similar errors:  glitch@swcpoker.eu


I'm flying FPV race drones these days. Check out my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/MiconFPV
Sicilian
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81


View Profile
March 07, 2015, 03:54:26 PM
 #460

I'm going to write a little app to run through hand histories for OFC/p and calculate winrate, SD and maybe some other stats.  I know this is going to be on the backest of burners, but the hand histories for OFC could use improvement.  The FL qualifying rules are not part of the HH, and I will have to depend on the table names.

Ultimately it would be nice to have enough info to replay the hands completely, including discards and in which round each card was placed.  Obviously this all needs to be written to the HH file after the hand is over, not during.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 ... 162 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!