Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 10:35:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 162 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SwCpoker.eu | No Banking, Only Bitcoin | Bitcoin Poker 2.0 LIVE NOW!  (Read 273572 times)
bugmenot
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126

No Justice No Peace


View Profile
April 15, 2015, 12:15:31 PM
 #1141

i had the same problem i tried to conncet and disconnect my net connection and it's working fine just try to open - reopen clinet with connect and disconncet your net.

Thanks for responding.

Connecting/Reconnecting doesn't seem to help me in vista or win7. What windows version are you using? Do you remember exactly how you did it?

i am using win7  and i told you now no need to reinstall or uninstall for you now !
1. conncet your net and open client then wait  sometimes if
2.if still ofline reconncet your net.
3.if still offline close the client reopen it and wait
4.if still offline do the 1-3 again and again

sometimes i take an half hour break if its not work..good luck mate...

I AM DONE
1511001339
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511001339

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511001339
Reply with quote  #2

1511001339
Report to moderator
1511001339
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511001339

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511001339
Reply with quote  #2

1511001339
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511001339
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511001339

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511001339
Reply with quote  #2

1511001339
Report to moderator
1511001339
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511001339

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511001339
Reply with quote  #2

1511001339
Report to moderator
1511001339
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511001339

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511001339
Reply with quote  #2

1511001339
Report to moderator
Phildo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
April 15, 2015, 01:45:50 PM
 #1142

I was able to update yesterday but today i got booted in the middle of session because i was "logged into another computer." I was able to get back in via password reset, but that seemed weird.

ZeroCloo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile
April 15, 2015, 06:30:37 PM
 #1143

My status on mouseover is now "Leopard Seal." I like it. Hoping I can make Elephant Seal at some point.
bitsmurf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
April 15, 2015, 09:02:15 PM
 #1144

i am using win7  and i told you now no need to reinstall or uninstall for you now !
1. conncet your net and open client then wait  sometimes if
2.if still ofline reconncet your net.
3.if still offline close the client reopen it and wait
4.if still offline do the 1-3 again and again

sometimes i take an half hour break if its not work..good luck mate...

thanks pal i appreciate your effort but unfortunately this doesnt help me at all. the client says im online in the bottom left corner but keeps telling me it needs to update and to restart again and again. i cant open it when the internet is disconnected ('communication error' or something) and if i try to trick it by disconnecting while it loads, as soon as i reconnect the internet im prompted again to close the client because it needs to update.

has anyone else had any success with virtualbox? swc support aren't responding to me.
DontCallMeShirley
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
April 15, 2015, 09:19:52 PM
 #1145

I was able to update yesterday but today i got booted in the middle of session because i was "logged into another computer." I was able to get back in via password reset, but that seemed weird.

From SwC Poker Twitter:
"We are aware of the erroneous "You are logged in from a different computer" bug that can occasionally affect some clients.
Working on it."

Updated and working for me...
darkmule
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176



View Profile
April 15, 2015, 09:24:56 PM
 #1146

has anyone else had any success with virtualbox? swc support aren't responding to me.

I got it working under Windows 7, sort of.  But unfortunately, that's too much of a pig for me to run on my older machines practically, and it lags way too much.

Doesn't appear to work under XP or Vista.  I just endlessly get the "Click OK" dialogue box and it shuts itself down.
uncooper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 16, 2015, 12:16:53 AM
 #1147


One other I noticed is that running swcclient.exe directly results in an error message about inet_ntop missing in ws2_32.dll.

I'm pretty sure this is the issue for those of us trying to run on XP.

Not sure if any devs are watching this thread, but looks like the fix is:

"In addition, inet_ntop and inet_pton can be implemented on Windows platforms prior to Vista using WSAAddressToStringA and WSAStringToAddressA."

Source:  https://bugs.python.org/issue7171#msg110982
WearsMyLiberty
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 240



View Profile WWW
April 16, 2015, 12:44:32 AM
 #1148

They just put up an updated version of swcsetup.exe on the website that is supposed to fix the problems that XP users are having.

It also fixes the UTC clock issue for everyone else.

Anyone with XP confirm whether it worked or not?

darkmule
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176



View Profile
April 16, 2015, 12:50:04 AM
 #1149

They just put up an updated version of swcsetup.exe on the website that is supposed to fix the problems that XP users are having.

It also fixes the UTC clock issue for everyone else.

Anyone with XP confirm whether it worked or not?

Nope.  Same shit.
uncooper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 16, 2015, 12:55:09 AM
 #1150

They just put up an updated version of swcsetup.exe on the website that is supposed to fix the problems that XP users are having.

It also fixes the UTC clock issue for everyone else.

Anyone with XP confirm whether it worked or not?

OK, now on XP the client launches, but when I go to log in it says "Client must be restarted.  Press OK and restart the game client."
waterpile
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
April 16, 2015, 05:25:41 AM
 #1151

Its still not working for me, I might as well go to sleep Sad
mrbigA
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2015, 10:05:12 AM
 #1152

any planes for online version?

wayshegoes
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266

I lost the liqour money boys...


View Profile
April 16, 2015, 11:03:02 AM
 #1153

I'm done with seals, the problems are too frustrating and ruin any game I'm in. Every day new software updates and new problems, not worth it.
nikona
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
April 16, 2015, 12:08:28 PM
 #1154

any planes for online version?

Its still in the works, and is yet to be launched. I am hoping that it gets launched within the next few weeks. But only Micon can give a proper eta.

I'm done with seals, the problems are too frustrating and ruin any game I'm in. Every day new software updates and new problems, not worth it.

I feel the same, but for now I have just taken a break until the online client comes back. Until then downloading it daily to play on it, does become an inconvenience. Maybe they should have delayed the launch after a lot of beta testing.
nomnomnom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312



View Profile
April 16, 2015, 01:57:21 PM
 #1155

I am not sure if they changed something serverside, or if the changes to my
virtualbox guest made it work, but if you have a vm and it still not working try:

-Give the vm more ram (i upped it from 2GB to 4GB)
-also up the videoram to max
-switch the vm networking from NAT to bridge-hostnetworking (so that the vm has same ip like other devices in your lan network)

Now it seems to work fine here!
IrregardlessSWC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
April 16, 2015, 02:53:17 PM
 #1156

Micon,

As you were a member of ST6 I am asking you to help make this right to affected players.
Thank you

Please see my latest post in the sealswithclubs thread here. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=40077.6080 and quoted below.

"I have been a loyal player on seals for a while now. I knew while playing that some days collusion happens, but I trusted seals would do the right thing as they always have. In June I received  ~ 300 chips in collusion refunds. Since then players have received NOTHING!

We were told the backlog would be paid out early this year.
This 8 month backlog still has not been paid out to affected players and I played a lot during this time.

[12/18 17:29] headcrack: hdev, any collusion refunds pending?
[12/18 17:29] MrCuzamano: better be safe and kill anyone you think is a rat
[12/18 17:29] glitch: only times i ever see insane spam is when it asks something like for 1 chip how many oscars did some famous thing win
[12/18 17:29] dkonswc: i want some collusion refunds~~~~
[12/18 17:29] carlo88: i like when people get chat banned bc of that Smiley
[12/18 17:29] dkonswc: im sure im owed more
[12/18 17:29] dkonswc: lol
[12/18 17:29] limpmore: maybe dropped connections expose the truth briefly enough to be popped
[12/18 17:29] mathboobs: Greetings.
[12/18 17:30] hdev: Yeah, it's been nearly 6 months since we did the last batch. We'll likely run the next batch shortly after December.
[12/18 17:30] ANNOUNCEMENT: # The 10 Chip 6max 100 GTD will begin in 30 minutes. Only 3 players are registered.
[12/18 17:30] limpmore: its something simple, i know it.
[12/18 17:30] carlo88: i counted three people at least
[12/18 17:30] dkonswc: sweeeeeeeeeeet
[12/18 17:30] MrCuzamano: we should use collusion funds to start a tourney with an added
[12/18 17:30] mathboobs: Seasoned Greetings to you hdev.
[12/18 17:30] mathboobs: NOW APOLOGIZE.
[12/18 17:30] headcrack: cool
[12/18 17:30] dkonswc: hdev ... was the last batch the first batch?
[12/18 17:30] hdev: Sorry,.
[12/18 17:30] mathboobs: And for what?
[12/18 17:30] limpmore: i know that some of hte accounts werent involved in any collusion
[12/18 17:30] MrCuzamano: cam take your pills and drink your mead
[12/18 17:30] fishnkid: cheating scumbag
[12/18 17:30] MrCuzamano: calm down
[12/18 17:30] mathboobs: You're right.
[12/18 17:31] mathboobs: brb
[12/18 17:31] limpmore: i wonder how many others have been raped, who aren't sly enough to return
[12/18 17:31] carlo88: limpmore, names of your accounts or it didn't happen
[12/18 17:31] hdev: No, there have been 3 or 4 batches since I started.
[12/18 17:31] limpmore: it happened.
[12/18 17:31] dkonswc: dammit
[12/18 17:31] carlo88: then why not make them public?
[12/18 17:31] limpmore: there were 6 accounts this round
[12/18 17:31] dkonswc: so if u havent been paid collusion chips the last batch.. does it mean im not owed anymore?
[12/18 17:31] limpmore: 5 were zapped simultaneously
[12/18 17:32] limpmore: each had balances, peanuts, but chips built from 0
[12/18 17:32] Solar: #btc
[12/18 17:32] bet: # Last Bitstamp BTC trade: $313.51 / Coinbase: $313.54
[12/18 17:32] limpmore: i was proud of them.
[12/18 17:32] carlo88: and their logins were?
[12/18 17:32] hdev: I don't have the details in front of me on

I am asking you to make this right,
Thanks
"
I have asked about this several times as well, both in the previous thread, and in this one.  I have also asked hdev through e-mail.  I have received no replies of any sort about it.  For what it is worth, hdev has replied to every other e-mail I have sent, just not this one.
gatifun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
April 16, 2015, 03:23:26 PM
 #1157

Hello, I can´t play.
My client always asks to upgrade. It starts to update and do that, but when I try to open the client it upgrades again, and it keeps doing that.
I've tried desinstalling the client and deleting swcpoker file, I install again but I find the same problem.

Thank's for your help, I hope you can help me.
bitsmurf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
April 16, 2015, 05:56:15 PM
 #1158

Hello, I can´t play.
My client always asks to upgrade. It starts to update and do that, but when I try to open the client it upgrades again, and it keeps doing that.
I've tried desinstalling the client and deleting swcpoker file, I install again but I find the same problem.

Thank's for your help, I hope you can help me.


The devs are monitoring this thread so including your OS will help them. I'm in the same situation (virtualbox win7). The support team got back to me today and acknowledged the problem with vm's so hopefully it will be fixed soon.
nomnomnom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312



View Profile
April 16, 2015, 06:31:06 PM
 #1159

Try this if it is virtualbox, I don't know why but it works here :8

I am not sure if they changed something serverside, or if the changes to my
virtualbox guest made it work, but if you have a vm and it still not working try:

-Give the vm more ram (i upped it from 2GB to 4GB)
-also up the videoram to max
-switch the vm networking from NAT to bridge-hostnetworking (so that the vm has same ip like other devices in your lan network)

Now it seems to work fine here!

Micon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


FPV Drone Pilot


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2015, 09:16:05 PM
 #1160



Hello, I can´t play.
My client always asks to upgrade. It starts to update and do that, but when I try to open the client it upgrades again, and it keeps doing that.
I've tried desinstalling the client and deleting swcpoker file, I install again but I find the same problem.

Thank's for your help, I hope you can help me.


uninstall / download a fresh copy and reinstall.

This, if you can get it through, has been solving most issues.

please post here if you still can't get back on after the recent updates, describe your issues.  ST7 is monitoring this thread and most users report stable playing once the new client is installed. 

I'm flying FPV race drones these days. Check out my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/MiconFPV
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 162 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!