Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2024, 09:10:10 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 ... 151 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ECC  (Read 259321 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Griffith (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 26, 2015, 08:13:05 PM
 #821

looks like i have a working build, running unit tests and general testing start now. well in about 30 min after dinner
Griffith (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 26, 2015, 11:36:43 PM
 #822

This post is more of a general service announcement to people who are looking to learn / are currently attempting to code in c++ may it be for bitcoin/altcoin related things, or just for fun.

c++ is NOT an object oriented language. it is a paradigm language which means that object oriented things you expect from full Object Ooriented languages (c#, java, whatever you choose to use) DO NOT hold true in c++. my main example. objects (classes)  in c++ are passed by VALUE not reference. in fact alll data types in c++ (except arrays/vectors) are passed by value unless otherwise specified to be passed by reference. i made this mistake when making the cryptobank application and it confused me greatly until i looked it up in the documentation.

also the keyword this. is always a pointer, which again is the opposite of what you expect in all other OO languages.


on a side note: cryptobank unit testing for loading the chain is done, and it is successful. after redoing the singleton pattern changes it once again loads and stores the blockchain for each coin in the proper spot. i am not moving on to make sure that the wallet (wallet.dat data) is being read and stored properly.
sacskate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 27, 2015, 08:50:41 AM
 #823

wts a little over 140k supercoin for .45, pm me
pro-investor
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 09:47:54 AM
 #824

wts a little over 140k supercoin for .45, pm me

For .1 btc I will take them from you
Griffith (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 02:03:34 PM
 #825

it seems all the tests work EXCEPT wallet loading..... which is probably the most important one. i will be working on that today


edit: his ask for .45 is actually slightly below market price for that amount if u look at cryptsy
pro-investor
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 02:32:17 PM
Last edit: September 27, 2015, 03:12:43 PM by pro-investor
 #826


edit: his ask for .45 is actually slightly below market price for that amount if u look at cryptsy

SuperCoin:
May be true however we can't get SUPER in or out of Criptsy...so that doesn't count as a reference. Right now there is no exchange where we can trade SUPER, so 0.1 BTC is a calculated risk.

MultiWalletCoin:
Again the Bittrex warning. " This market is in danger of de-listing due to low trade volume and lack of user interest. It may be removed on October 2nd unless the average daily trade volume for the last 7 days exceeds 0.2 BTC."

ECCoin:
I am trying to transfer my coins to Bluetrade but the ECC wallet won't let me transfer them. I did a "repairwallet" and a "rescan", no luck this far. This is the message I get all the time

DonQuijote
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1551
Merit: 1002


♠ ♥ ♣ ♦ < ♛♚&#


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 03:20:26 PM
 #827


edit: his ask for .45 is actually slightly below market price for that amount if u look at cryptsy
ECCoin:
I am trying to transfer my coins to Bluetrade but the ECC wallet won't let me transfer them. I did a "repairwallet" and a "rescan", no luck this far. This is the message I get all the time

Are your coins staking?

THE INGENIOUS GENTLEMAN DON QUIXOTE OF LA MANCHA
♠ ♥ ♣ ♦ < ♛♚♝♞♜ BTC tip: 39gUUFdJBdKWXnLoh3PMNX9eUz3DwakBKq
Griffith (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 03:23:46 PM
 #828


edit: his ask for .45 is actually slightly below market price for that amount if u look at cryptsy

SuperCoin:
May be true however we can't get SUPER in or out of Criptsy...so that doesn't count as a reference. Right now there is no exchange where we can trade SUPER, so 0.1 BTC is a calculated risk.

MultiWalletCoin:
Again the Bittrex warning. " This market is in danger of de-listing due to low trade volume and lack of user interest. It may be removed on October 2nd unless the average daily trade volume for the last 7 days exceeds 0.2 BTC."

ECCoin:
I am trying to transfer my coins to Bluetrade but the ECC wallet won't let me transfer them. I did a "repairwallet" and a "rescan", no luck this far. This is the message I get all the time


im starting to get significantly mad at cryptsy for reopening the wallet for 24 hours every time i message them about it then putting it offline again.

bittrex always has that warning even when volume is enough. that exchange has some sketchy business going on (not mwc related but in general)

how did you do the rescan? put rescan=1 in the config file? or start the program with the -rescan flag?

edit: don just asked a good question, if some of the coins are in stake they are unspendable
pro-investor
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 03:27:44 PM
 #829


edit: his ask for .45 is actually slightly below market price for that amount if u look at cryptsy
ECCoin:
I am trying to transfer my coins to Bluetrade but the ECC wallet won't let me transfer them. I did a "repairwallet" and a "rescan", no luck this far. This is the message I get all the time

Are your coins staking?

No, they are not staking.


how did you do the rescan? put rescan=1 in the config file? or start the program with the -rescan flag?

Rescan is done by editing the conf file with rescan=1
Griffith (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 03:32:10 PM
 #830


edit: his ask for .45 is actually slightly below market price for that amount if u look at cryptsy
ECCoin:
I am trying to transfer my coins to Bluetrade but the ECC wallet won't let me transfer them. I did a "repairwallet" and a "rescan", no luck this far. This is the message I get all the time

Are your coins staking?

No, they are not staking.


how did you do the rescan? put rescan=1 in the config file? or start the program with the -rescan flag?

Rescan is done by editing the conf file with rescan=1

im going to assume u didnt add an extra 0 to the amount on accident which i have done plenty of times.... what OS are you on? i cant tell based on the image
pro-investor
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 03:40:39 PM
 #831


edit: his ask for .45 is actually slightly below market price for that amount if u look at cryptsy
ECCoin:
I am trying to transfer my coins to Bluetrade but the ECC wallet won't let me transfer them. I did a "repairwallet" and a "rescan", no luck this far. This is the message I get all the time

Are your coins staking?

No, they are not staking.


how did you do the rescan? put rescan=1 in the config file? or start the program with the -rescan flag?

Rescan is done by editing the conf file with rescan=1

im going to assume u didnt add an extra 0 to the amount on accident which i have done plenty of times.... what OS are you on? i cant tell based on the image

I am on a Apple. I have noticed that the max coins to transfer is 99,999,999.00 ECC. I tried to transfer 90million...no luck, with 1000 coins I can transfer but 1 million gets rejected
edit: the 1 million gets rejected but they are deducted from my balance. Time for a repairwallet
*Sakura*
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1005

I wish you all love and profitable investments!!!


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 03:47:23 PM
 #832

wts a little over 140k supercoin for .45, pm me

I can buy your coins for .14,  PM.
Griffith (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 04:02:00 PM
 #833


edit: his ask for .45 is actually slightly below market price for that amount if u look at cryptsy
ECCoin:
I am trying to transfer my coins to Bluetrade but the ECC wallet won't let me transfer them. I did a "repairwallet" and a "rescan", no luck this far. This is the message I get all the time

Are your coins staking?

No, they are not staking.


how did you do the rescan? put rescan=1 in the config file? or start the program with the -rescan flag?

Rescan is done by editing the conf file with rescan=1

im going to assume u didnt add an extra 0 to the amount on accident which i have done plenty of times.... what OS are you on? i cant tell based on the image

I am on a Apple. I have noticed that the max coins to transfer is 99,999,999.00 ECC. I tried to transfer 90million...no luck, with 1000 coins I can transfer but 1 million gets rejected
edit: the 1 million gets rejected but they are deducted from my balance. Time for a repairwallet

ohh that actually helps a lot. i have seen coins with larger coin numbers have this problem before. i believe infinite coin was the first coin to experience this issue. it has something to do with a coin not being 1 but actually 100,000 (in some cases 1,000,000) and then it overflows if you try to send too large a number at a time.

but 50 million shouldnt hit the number. it only becomes and issue with 100 mill... idk how mac defines the int constraints. i will look it up to see if that might possibly be an issue.


also ur on version 2.4.5 right?
pro-investor
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 04:13:06 PM
 #834


edit: his ask for .45 is actually slightly below market price for that amount if u look at cryptsy
ECCoin:
I am trying to transfer my coins to Bluetrade but the ECC wallet won't let me transfer them. I did a "repairwallet" and a "rescan", no luck this far. This is the message I get all the time

Are your coins staking?

No, they are not staking.


how did you do the rescan? put rescan=1 in the config file? or start the program with the -rescan flag?

Rescan is done by editing the conf file with rescan=1

im going to assume u didnt add an extra 0 to the amount on accident which i have done plenty of times.... what OS are you on? i cant tell based on the image

I am on a Apple. I have noticed that the max coins to transfer is 99,999,999.00 ECC. I tried to transfer 90million...no luck, with 1000 coins I can transfer but 1 million gets rejected
edit: the 1 million gets rejected but they are deducted from my balance. Time for a repairwallet

ohh that actually helps a lot. i have seen coins with larger coin numbers have this problem before. i believe infinite coin was the first coin to experience this issue. it has something to do with a coin not being 1 but actually 100,000 (in some cases 1,000,000) and then it overflows if you try to send too large a number at a time.

but 50 million shouldnt hit the number. it only becomes and issue with 100 mill... idk how mac defines the int constraints. i will look it up to see if that might possibly be an issue.


also ur on version 2.4.5 right?

Yes,Client version v2.4.5.0

Moving 90million ECC was not a problem before. This started yesterday after moving 1 lot of 90million coins
Griffith (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 04:17:03 PM
 #835



Yes,Client version v2.4.5.0

Moving 90million ECC was not a problem before. This started yesterday after moving 1 lot of 90million coins


hmmm....

so u moved 90 million coins.
and now it errors when you try to send anything over 1 milion.

repair and rescan dont fix it...

do you get any errors when you try to start the wallet, like a notification about keys or anything? or does it just start normally?
pro-investor
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 04:33:25 PM
 #836



Yes,Client version v2.4.5.0

Moving 90million ECC was not a problem before. This started yesterday after moving 1 lot of 90million coins


hmmm....

so u moved 90 million coins.
and now it errors when you try to send anything over 1 milion.

repair and rescan dont fix it...

do you get any errors when you try to start the wallet, like a notification about keys or anything? or does it just start normally?

It takes about 2 minutes to start the wallet. Besides that nothing different no notifications

This is the transactions page, notice the registration of all the tries to send coins

Griffith (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 04:50:22 PM
 #837

you have a few ? labeled transactions where you tried to send to bleutrade.

hmm.... do you have your wallet backed up in another folder that is not your active wallet?
pro-investor
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 27, 2015, 05:11:22 PM
Last edit: September 27, 2015, 06:41:10 PM by pro-investor
 #838

you have a few ? labeled transactions where you tried to send to bleutrade.

hmm.... do you have your wallet backed up in another folder that is not your active wallet?

To be honest, I have no back up at all

Problem solved,I was able to move my coins
Griffith (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 28, 2015, 12:42:31 AM
 #839

all threads working except FlushWalletDB

working on that tonight. may not be able to figure out the problem before i gtg to bed though, in which case i will work on it after class tomorrow night
sacskate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 28, 2015, 04:56:57 PM
 #840

Yea, I calculated my ask a bit below market. I've been in supercoin for a long time and am by no means trying to get out, just wanted to spread my portfolio a bit. Supercoin has been staking fine for me and it would be silly for me to sell any lower, so worst case I'll just hold and stake more. The market was stable at these prices well before cryptsy started having problems, I think if anything the problems have held the price down. It is a high pos coin, if people could get their coins out in order to stake I believe the demand would grow again.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 ... 151 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!