Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 08:24:47 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pushpool - Tech Support  (Read 126775 times)
Flowz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.


View Profile
July 23, 2011, 09:45:17 PM
 #321

hmmm.
* Viceroy scratches head


I like seeing those listeners in your netstat.  They definitely don't appear in mine.

The line I pulled was in server.json

        # database settings
        "database" : {
                "engine" : "mysql",
                "host" : "localhost",
                "port" : 3306,
                "name" : "`btcWorkers`.`shares`",
                "username" : "remoteusername",
                "password" : "remoteuserpasswd",
                "sharelog" : true,
                "stmt.pwdb":"SELECT `password` FROM `btcWorkers`.`pool_worker` WHERE username = ?",
                "stmt.sharelog":"INSERT INTO shares (rem_host, username, our_result, upstream_result, reason, solution) VALUES (?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?)"

        },

what does your working "name" line look like?
what about the "stmt.pwdb", is it like mine?

Anyone know if there is another variable to set database name?  or is this format correct?
Code:
   # database settings
   "database" : {
      "engine" : "mysql",

      "host" : "host",

      "port" : 3306,

      #database name
      "name" : "themalwa_pushpool",
      #database username
      "username" : "themalwa_node1",
      #database password
      "password" : "password",
      #enable sharelog | to insert share data or sometimes known
      "sharelog" : true,
      "stmt.pwdb":"SELECT password FROM pool_worker WHERE username = ?",
      "stmt.sharelog":"INSERT INTO shares (rem_host, username, our_result, upstream_result, reason, solution) VALUES (?, ?, ?$

   },

Seems like you messed up a bit! you keep those things default, you only change: name,username,password and in my case host. you change the SQL queries but you need to keep them default. If you really really want to use the db name infront of the table then you must do (NOT NEEDED!):
databasename.table
btcWorkers.pool_worker
It's all not necessery but whatever you want!

Fix this:
Code:
  "name" : "`btcWorkers`.`shares`",
Code:
  "name" : "btcWorkers"

Code:
                "stmt.pwdb":"SELECT `password` FROM `btcWorkers`.`pool_worker` WHERE username = ?",
                "stmt.sharelog":"INSERT INTO shares (rem_host, username, our_result, upstream_result, reason, solution) VALUES (?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?)"

        },
Code:
      "stmt.pwdb":"SELECT password FROM pool_worker WHERE username = ?",
      "stmt.sharelog":"INSERT INTO shares (rem_host, username, our_result, upstream_result, reason, solution) VALUES (?, ?, ?$

   },
1481228687
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481228687

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481228687
Reply with quote  #2

1481228687
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Viceroy
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 616


View Profile
July 23, 2011, 09:52:30 PM
 #322

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh    


They are looking for the name of the database, not the table.
I guess I never changed that one.  
* Viceroy blushes



so then the tablename 'shares' is hardcoded into pushpool?

I see the table name pool_worker is, indeed, hard coded into the mysql file
 /home/pushpool/pushpool-0.5.1/db-mysql.c

Yep, shares is in there as well:

#define DEFAULT_STMT_SHARELOG \
        "INSERT INTO shares (rem_host, username, our_result, "          \
        "                    upstream_result, reason, solution) "       \
        "VALUES(?,?,?,?,?,?)"


ok, getting "initialized"... and some new errors.  


 ./pushpoold -E -F --debug=2 &

[2] 3272
[2011-07-23 21:58:13.772935] Debug output enabled
[2011-07-23 21:58:13.776582] Listening on host :: port 8342
[2011-07-23 21:58:13.776711] Listening on host :: port 8341
[2011-07-23 21:58:13.776781] Listening on host :: port 8344
[2011-07-23 21:58:13.776828] Listening on host 127.0.0.1 port 8338
[2011-07-23 21:58:13.779497] initialized
JSON protocol request:
{"method": "getwork", "params": [], "id":1}

* About to connect() to 192.0.0.1 port 8362
*   Trying 192.0.0.1... * TCP_NODELAY set
* Connection timed out
* couldn't connect to host
* Closing connection #0
[2011-07-23 21:58:34.799230] HTTP request failed: couldn't connect to host
JSON protocol request:
{"method": "getwork", "params": [], "id":2}

* About to connect() to 192.0.0.1 port 8362
*   Trying 192.0.0.1... * TCP_NODELAY set


I'm sure this will be an easy fix Smiley




Flowz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.


View Profile
July 23, 2011, 10:00:59 PM
 #323

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh    




They are looking for the name of the database, not the table.

so then the tablename 'shares' is hardcoded into pushpool?
I don't know + Not needed for now, aslong as pushpoold can connect to your MySQL server and pick out the database it will say: 'initialized' but if the SQL structure isn't right and you start mining then pushpoold will give you an error.

Too Long; Made no sense: The tables/columns don't have to be correct to get the initialized message!
 Just connecting is enough. We'll fix that later.

MiningFarm provides you the full table and column construction for your pool to work.
Viceroy
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 616


View Profile
July 23, 2011, 10:08:34 PM
 #324

yep, it was.  testing.

Thank you Flowz
Flowz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.


View Profile
July 23, 2011, 10:13:07 PM
 #325

yep, it was.  testing.

Thank you Flowz
You're welcome Viceroy, if you need help with the front-end of the pool don't hassle to contact me.
The front-end is pretty easy to setup, but I dislike the lay-out of MiningFarm so I'm modificating that a lot!
Viceroy
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 616


View Profile
July 23, 2011, 10:42:06 PM
 #326

modificating

You're like sarah palin, you make up words Smiley

It's a cool sounding word, I wish I'd thought it up.

Flowz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.


View Profile
July 23, 2011, 10:50:21 PM
 #327

modificating

You're like sarah palin, you make up words Smiley

It's a cool sounding word, I wish I'd thought it up.


I'm not Sarah Palin! I'm a world leader znd she will never be one.
I actually wanted to write: modifieing/modifying but I don't know how to spell it Tongue
To modify and to modificate, Those 2 are correct right?
Btw, we're going off topic with this so if you face any problem in regards of pushpoold/bitcoin/miningfarm. We're here to help you Smiley
jgarzik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


View Profile
July 24, 2011, 12:12:21 AM
 #328


The init steps are as follows:

1. other stuff
2. init network ports
3. init database
4. print "initialized"

It sounds like your database is causing some sort of crash upon init.


Jeff Garzik, bitcoin core dev team and BitPay engineer; opinions are my own, not my employer.
Donations / tip jar: 1BrufViLKnSWtuWGkryPsKsxonV2NQ7Tcj
Xenland
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man


View Profile
July 24, 2011, 12:49:31 AM
 #329

yep, it was.  testing.

Thank you Flowz
You're welcome Viceroy, if you need help with the front-end of the pool don't hassle to contact me.
The front-end is pretty easy to setup, but I dislike the lay-out of MiningFarm so I'm modificating that a lot!

I would love to see your work... In the future I plan to have download theme features on the official website, but I'm still trying to get some optimised stabled code going before I think about creating a template system.
Viceroy
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 616


View Profile
July 24, 2011, 01:24:30 AM
 #330

The init steps are as follows:

1. other stuff
2. init network ports
3. init database
4. print "initialized"

It sounds like your database is causing some sort of crash upon init.

This is most helpful and ought to be in neon somewhere.


So what happens now? 

I point my miners at this and eventually I solve a new block how do I get paid?
Where does the 50 btc go?





Xenland
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man


View Profile
July 24, 2011, 06:04:33 AM
 #331

The init steps are as follows:

1. other stuff
2. init network ports
3. init database
4. print "initialized"

It sounds like your database is causing some sort of crash upon init.

This is most helpful and ought to be in neon somewhere.


So what happens now? 

I point my miners at this and eventually I solve a new block how do I get paid?
Where does the 50 btc go?







This is how it works

Bitcoind is link for the bitcoin network to give work for Pushpool. Pushpoold gives out work that is at Difficulty 1(I don't know how this works exactly but it is usually at difficulty 1). Anyways Pushpool gives our work at difficulty 1 to any miner that connects that has the correct credentials for it. Once a block has been solved by one of the miners the bitcoin network will (in a certain sense) send your bitcoind wallet with 50BTC as a category "Immature" which will be valid once it hits 120 confirmations which the category name will be set to "Generate".

You can figure out your confirms by running bitcoind in the back ground then going into another terminal or SSH window and typing in
Code:
./bitcoind listtransactions
Flowz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.


View Profile
July 24, 2011, 01:42:44 PM
 #332

Btw, make sure to run bitcoind as this:
Code:
./bitcoind -server -daemon
-daemon is important, because that keeps the proccess running even if you close the SSH session/client!

Btw an update about the theme, it's not from scratch though:


The php part will be 100% MiningFarms and I will give credit to them Wink
Viceroy
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 616


View Profile
July 24, 2011, 02:30:58 PM
 #333

I used:

./bitcoind &

The server bit is in my .conf file.

Where'd you steal that theme?  Lookin good.


Flowz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.


View Profile
July 24, 2011, 02:51:30 PM
 #334

I tested ./bitcoind -server & yesterday and it stopped after the session closed.

http://www.dreamtemplate.com/templates/Dynamic_XHTML_-_3D_CU3ER/detail/6669.html

Viceroy
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 616


View Profile
July 24, 2011, 05:30:34 PM
 #335


i set the server flag in the server.json


"./bitcoind -server & "

Should not close when you close your session. 
Perhaps it is coincidence?

Xenland
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man


View Profile
July 24, 2011, 07:13:07 PM
 #336

its always safer to go with -daemon

and that is a cool layout... I can't wait till I get Templates features setup. Still optimising tho
Flowz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.


View Profile
July 24, 2011, 08:37:17 PM
 #337

its always safer to go with -daemon

and that is a cool layout... I can't wait till I get Templates features setup. Still optimising tho
Thanks, You should give us a preview too! Cheesy
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
July 28, 2011, 07:02:28 PM
 #338

hello gents

I was hoping one of you kind fellows could help me out before I lose my mind.

I am working on setting up a local bit mining pool for me and some friends

any ways I got pushpool up and running with bitcoind
and I have the web site front end
everything seemed happy as can be

I have my account
and I registered my worker

but when I go to mine it says wrong username/password

I cant figure it out

I know mining works beacuse if I mine with the rpc username and pass I set int he bitcoin conf it works just fine
but none of the workers I setup in mining farm seem to want to work

mining farm and pushpool are using the same mysql database

I run ./bitcoind
then I run ./blkmond server.json

everything apears to be online and stable

the mining farm front end is giving me no errors of any kind

but my miner is saying wrong username / password

any ideas?
dikidera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 07:43:58 PM
 #339

Are you sure the prepared sql statement in pushpoold's server.json is for the db structure of mining farm?
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
July 28, 2011, 07:46:56 PM
 #340

mining farm's config.php
and pushpool's server.json

both have the same database credentials

and the database is working
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!