Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 01:51:56 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pushpool - Tech Support  (Read 126668 times)
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2011, 12:24:48 AM
 #381

Damn r u sure? I can swap out the router but it's going to take some time, I'll let you know if your right bbiab
1480773116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773116
Reply with quote  #2

1480773116
Report to moderator
1480773116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773116
Reply with quote  #2

1480773116
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480773116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773116
Reply with quote  #2

1480773116
Report to moderator
1480773116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773116
Reply with quote  #2

1480773116
Report to moderator
1480773116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773116
Reply with quote  #2

1480773116
Report to moderator
ziomik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806


http://www.bitcoinmarket.net


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2011, 12:29:04 AM
 #382

Damn r u sure? I can swap out the router but it's going to take some time, I'll let you know if your right bbiab
Yes, but now it's too late for me. Are 2.30 am and I have to sleep ...
If you can not even send me a pm tomorrow to see if we can ...

"Se domani senti due massaie che parlano di bitcoin tra di loro dal macellaio, forse e' il momento di vendere.. se pero' le sentirai fra 10 anni forse staranno solo pagando il conto" GBianchi
---- +++ ----
http://www.bitcoinmarket.net
Viceroy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 12:41:45 AM
 #383

did you get the "initialized" statement?


dikidera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 08:30:20 AM
 #384

The initialized statement doesnt appear cause it can't connect to mysql me thinks.

Also, ziomk, blkmond does exactly what the name says, it doesnt prevent loss of shares. It monitors for new blocks on the network and alerts pushpool which sends the Long Poll signal to the miners.

Here is the piece of code from pushpool

Code:
if (!srv.db_ops->open())
goto err_out_listen;

applog(LOG_INFO, "initialized");

As you can see it tries to open a connection to the mysql database but it can't so it exits.
Flowz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 10:35:38 PM
 #385

I'll help Imune out tomorrow but here is a quick overview:
- make sure the mysql credidentials are correct.
- make sure that variable: proxy is the IP of the server running pooshpoold..
- make sure that the bitcoin credisentials match, important notice: make sure that the ports match, I like to use 8262..

I'm 100% sure the problem is at the mysql part!
sareea
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
July 30, 2011, 12:29:05 PM
 #386

I am a total newbie to Ubuntu,
but i could reach the install of the push pool on the server , and get the ./configure to work .
Now the hard part is to put the configure the server.json file . I have a big experience with other scripts like phpbb and vbulletin and joomla , is it the same way ? I make a SQL Database and a user, allocate all the privileges, then i enter the right credentials to the Database information in the raw server.json file, and what about the port of the DB ?  .
Do i need to edit the other ips ? i mean the 127.0.0.1 ? And what address to use to put in the miners ?

Thanks a lot !
Please help
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2011, 01:05:37 PM
 #387

after you configured pushpool compiler did you compile it? 'make' 'make install'

i was able to compile pushpool entirely from reading the howto at the begining of the thread.
and the key to getting the db to work is to import the correct .sql file so it sets up the tables it needs.

Pushpol and your front end will share the same database.

the port of the db that is in the server.json should be default for mysql
i did not have to change it for mine

I am not an expert but I believe you should leave it 127.0.0.1

you will send your miners to the local IP of the pushpool server unless it is coming from outside the net work then you will need to configure your router to send all traffic on the mining port to the local port of your pushpool server.

sareea
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
July 30, 2011, 04:51:43 PM
 #388

Thanks for your help .
Yes i did
make;
make install;
and it worked .
Thanks !

Edit : where to edit the .sql file ? in the server.json file ? And can i make the DB using cpanel or any other panel ? easier than the manual commands ...
hotbiscuits
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
July 30, 2011, 05:43:46 PM
 #389

Willing to pay 1.5 btc to anyone that can tell me how to fix my issue!
I have installed pushpoold following the tutorial on the first page however I am stuck Sad

Whenever I run pushpoold I receive this error: http://puu.sh/3PLK  (After initialised I tried to connect using guiminer from my machine, pushpool is being hosted on a VPS)

my bitcoin.conf:
Code:
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=8331
rpcallowip=*.*.*.*


and my server.json (With my SQL details removed, however I know they are correct)
Code:
{
# network ports
"listen" : [
# binary protocol (default), port 8342
{ "port" : 8342 },

# HTTP JSON-RPC protocol, port 8341
{ "port" : 8341, "protocol" : "http-json" },

# HTTP JSON-RPC protocol, port 8344,
# with trusted proxy appserver.example.com forwarding
# requests to us
{ "port" : 8334, "protocol" : "http-json",
 "proxy" : "127.0.0.1" },

# binary protocol, localhost-only port 8338
{ "host" : "74.63.212.182", "port" : 8338, "protocol" : "binary" }
],

# database settings
"database" : {
"engine" : "mysql",
"host" : "localhost",
"port" : 3306,
"name" : "---",
"username" : "---",
"password" : "---",
"sharelog" : true,
"stmt.pwdb":"SELECT `password` FROM `pool_worker` WHERE `username` = ?",
"stmt.sharelog":"INSERT INTO shares (rem_host, username, our_result, upstream_result, reason, solution) VALUES (?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?)"

},

# cache settings
"memcached" : {
"servers" : [
{ "host" : "127.0.0.1", "port" : 11211 }
]
},

"pid" : "/tmp/pushpoold.pid",

# overrides local hostname detection
"forcehost" : "localhost.localdomain",

"log.requests" : "/tmp/request.log",
"log.shares" : "/tmp/shares.log",

# the server assumes longpolling (w/ SIGUSR1 called for each blk)
"longpoll.disable" : false,

# length of time to cache username/password credentials, in seconds
"auth.cred_cache.expire" : 75,

# RPC settings | Notice how this ISN'T port number 8332 this is becuase the same port number should not becuase inconjunction with the JSON RPC port other wise you'll get 500 errors
"rpc.url" : "http://127.0.0.1:8331/",
"rpc.user" : "user",
"rpc.pass" : "pass",

# rewrite returned 'target' to difficulty-1?
"rpc.target.rewrite" : true
}

Frankly im completely confused. Also here is a screenshot of my IPtables: http://puu.sh/3PMh
As you can see the ports that i think pushpool use are open... Any suggestions? Huh
hotbiscuits
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
July 31, 2011, 04:47:07 AM
 #390


Where is everyone getting the change their port to 8332?

Notice this line:

Quote
RPC settings | Notice how this ISN'T port number 8332 this is becuase the same port number should not becuase inconjunction with the JSON RPC port other wise you'll get 500 errors

You're getting those 500 errors.

I might retire from people needing help and paying for support on pushpool haha.

Make sure you can connect to bitcoin rpc on your port 8331. I would recommend changing it to 8332 in both the bitcoin config and in the server.json unless you are using that port for something else.

Something I also see a lot of people doing which is such a security issue is: rpcallowip=*.*.*.*

Set that to frikken rpcallowip=127.0.0.1  If you have bitcoind running on the same machine as your pushpool why would you let everyone on the internet have rpc access to your bitcoin if they can guess your username and password and then drain your wallet?

You're getting a 500 error because two things look like they are trying to hit 8331. Give us a netstat before you start pushpoold.


If you read the codes you would notice that in fact, bitcoin.conf listens on port 8331, and server.json is configured to port 8331. I have no idea where you got the idea otherwise, nowhere is port 8332 used at all. rpcallowip is *.*.*.* because I was directly connecting to bitcoind from my computer to try debug where the issue was.
I dont understand why you pointed out port 8332, its not in there Huh
Xenland
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man


View Profile
July 31, 2011, 04:55:06 AM
 #391

Where is everyone getting the change their port to 8332?

Notice this line:

Quote
RPC settings | Notice how this ISN'T port number 8332 this is becuase the same port number should not becuase inconjunction with the JSON RPC port other wise you'll get 500 errors

You're getting those 500 errors.

I might retire from people needing help and paying for support on pushpool haha.

Make sure you can connect to bitcoin rpc on your port 8331. I would recommend changing it to 8332 in both the bitcoin config and in the server.json unless you are using that port for something else.

Something I also see a lot of people doing which is such a security issue is: rpcallowip=*.*.*.*

Set that to frikken rpcallowip=127.0.0.1  If you have bitcoind running on the same machine as your pushpool why would you let everyone on the internet have rpc access to your bitcoin if they can guess your username and password and then drain your wallet?

You're getting a 500 error because two things look like they are trying to hit 8331. Give us a netstat before you start pushpoold.


Actually that is not why he is getting 500 errors I put that their so new comers would change their bitcoin port so users won't have to memorize ports for different pools.
hotbiscuits
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
July 31, 2011, 06:27:19 AM
 #392

An interesting note to add to my issue, If I set bitcoin.conf to run on testnet it runs 100% perfectly Huh

Which makes me thing I have got my ports setup correctly, however bitcoin cannot connect to the real network for some reason, does anyone agree with this?


edit: I have just tried installing it on a different server using the same settings and I am still getting error 500s. Can someone please PM me or post their server.json and/or bitcoin.conf (with senstive data removed of course  Wink ) from a working box? I really want to figure this out.


2nd edit: On the second server now, I have the exact same issue still, it connects perfectly to the bitcoin testnet. However the moment I take testnet=1 out of bitcoin.conf, and restart both bitcoind and pushpool I receive error: 500s. Please can someone provide some insight into this. It must be something Im doing wrong...
2 BTC up for grabs to whoever can tell me whats wrong  Embarrassed

Thanks
Viceroy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
July 31, 2011, 04:51:45 PM
 #393

Notice this line:
Quote
RPC settings | Notice how this ISN'T port number 8332 this is becuase the same port number should not becuase inconjunction with the JSON RPC port other wise you'll get 500 errors

yea, that's confusing.  Xenland you should remove that line.

I just set up a new centos server.  It is working.  The config files:


Here's my bitcoin.conf
Code:
# bitcoin.conf configuration file. Lines beginning with # are comments.
# Network-related settings:
# Run on the test network instead of the real bitcoin network.
#testnet=1

# Connect via a socks4 proxy
#proxy=127.0.0.1:9050

##############################################################
##            Quick Primer on addnode vs connect            ##
##  Let's say for instance you use addnode=4.2.2.4          ##
##  addnode will connect you to and tell you about the      ##
##    nodes connected to 4.2.2.4.  In addition it will tell ##
##    the other nodes connected to it that you exist so     ##
##    they can connect to you.                              ##
##  connect will not do the above when you 'connect' to it. ##
##    It will *only* connect you to 4.2.2.4 and no one else.##
##                                                          ##
##  So if you're behind a firewall, or have other problems  ##
##  finding nodes, add some using 'addnode'.                ##
##                                                          ##
##  If you want to stay private, use 'connect' to only      ##
##  connect to "trusted" nodes.                             ##
##                                                          ##
##  If you run multiple nodes on a LAN, there's no need for ##
##  all of them to open lots of connections.  Instead       ##
##  'connect' them all to one node that is port forwarded   ##
##  and has lots of connections.                            ##
##       Thanks goes to [Noodle] on Freenode.               ##
##############################################################

# Use as many addnode= settings as you like to connect to specific peers
#addnode=10.0.0.2:8333

# ... or use as many connect= settings as you like to connect ONLY
# to specific peers:
#connect=10.0.0.1:8333

# Do not use Internet Relay Chat (irc.lfnet.org #bitcoin channel) to
# find other peers.
#noirc=1

# Maximum number of inbound+outbound connections.
#maxconnections=


# JSON-RPC options (for controlling a running Bitcoin/bitcoind process)

# server=1 tells Bitcoin to accept JSON-RPC commands.
server=1

# You must set rpcuser and rpcpassword to secure the JSON-RPC api
#rpcuser=Ulysseys
#rpcpassword=YourSuperGreatPasswordNumber_385593
rpcuser=masterusername
rpcpassword=masteruserpassword

# How many seconds bitcoin will wait for a complete RPC HTTP request.
# after the HTTP connection is established.
 rpctimeout=30

# By default, only RPC connections from localhost are allowed.  Specify
# as many rpcallowip= settings as you like to allow connections from
# other hosts (and you may use * as a wildcard character):
#rpcallowip=10.1.1.34
#rpcallowip=192.168.1.*
rpcallowip=*

# Listen for RPC connections on this TCP port:
 rpcport=8332

# You can use Bitcoin or bitcoind to send commands to Bitcoin/bitcoind
# running on another host using this option:
 rpcconnect=127.0.0.1

# Use Secure Sockets Layer (also known as TLS or HTTPS) to communicate
# with Bitcoin -server or bitcoind
#rpcssl=1

# OpenSSL settings used when rpcssl=1
 rpcsslciphers=TLSv1+HIGH:!SSLv2:!aNULL:!eNULL:!AH:!3DES:@STRENGTH
 rpcsslcertificatechainfile=server.cert
 rpcsslprivatekeyfile=server.pem


# Miscellaneous options

# Set gen=1 to attempt to generate bitcoins
 gen=0

# Use SSE instructions to try to generate bitcoins faster.
#4way=1

# Pre-generate this many public/private key pairs, so wallet backups will be valid for
# both prior transactions and several dozen future transactions.
 keypool=100

# Pay an optional transaction fee every time you send bitcoins.  Transactions with fees
# are more likely than free transactions to be included in generated blocks, so may
# be validated sooner.
 paytxfee=0.00

# Allow direct connections for the 'pay via IP address' feature.
#allowreceivebyip=1


# User interface options

# Start Bitcoin minimized
#min=1

# Minimize to the system tray
#minimizetotray=1

Here's my server.json:
Code:
{
        # network ports
        "listen" : [
                # binary protocol (default), port 8342
                { "port" : 8342 },

                # HTTP JSON-RPC protocol, port 8341
                { "port" : 8341, "protocol" : "http-json" },

                # HTTP JSON-RPC protocol, port 8344,
                # with trusted proxy appserver.example.com forwarding
                # requests to us
                { "port" : 8344, "protocol" : "http-json",
                  "proxy" : "mypublicipaddress" },

                # binary protocol, localhost-only port 8338
                { "host" : "127.0.0.1", "port" : 8338, "protocol" : "binary" }
        ],

        # database settings
        "database" : {
                "engine" : "mysql",
                "host" : "localhost",
                "port" : 3306,
                "name" : "nameofmydatabase",
                "username" : "remotedatabaseusername",
                "password" : "remotedatabasepassword",
                "sharelog" : true,
                "stmt.pwdb":"SELECT `password` FROM `pool_worker` WHERE `username` = ?",
                "stmt.sharelog":"INSERT INTO shares (rem_host, username, our_result, upstream_result, reason, solution) VALUES (?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?)
"

        },

        # cache settings
        "memcached" : {
                "servers" : [
                        { "host" : "127.0.0.1", "port" : 11211 }
                ]
        },

        "pid" : "/tmp/pushpoold.pid",

        # overrides local hostname detection
#       "forcehost" : "localhost.localdomain",

        "log.requests" : "/tmp/request.log",
        "log.shares" : "/tmp/shares.log",

        # the server assumes longpolling (w/ SIGUSR1 called for each blk)
        "longpoll.disable" : false,

        # length of time to cache username/password credentials, in seconds
        "auth.cred_cache.expire" : 75,

        # RPC settings | Notice how this ISN'T port number 8332 this is becuase the same port number should not becuase inconjunction with the JSON RPC port other wise you'll get 500 errors
        "rpc.url" : "http://mypublicipaddress:8332/",
        "rpc.user" : "masterusername",
        "rpc.pass" : "masteruserpassword",

        # rewrite returned 'target' to difficulty-1?
        "rpc.target.rewrite" : true
}



To test to see if it works I start with guiminer.  I point guiminer at the bitcoind port.  The console reads:
 Running command: poclbm.exe --user=masterusername --pass=masteruserpassword -o mypublicipaddress -p 8332 --device=0 --platform=0 --verbose

and it starts to download the block chain.  So I know bitcoind is working and the correct port (8332) is open in my firewall.

now since I'm using pushpoold I can actually close that port in my firewall.  Pushpoold, running on the same machine (127.0.0.1) doesn't need to go
through the firewall.  In server.json I set the pushpoold public address to 8334 in this line:

                # HTTP JSON-RPC protocol, port 8344,
                # with trusted proxy appserver.example.com forwarding
                # requests to us
                { "port" : 8344, "protocol" : "http-json",
                  "proxy" : "mypublicipaddress" },

#mypublicaddress is the public ip address of your machine


In order for pushpoold to work I need to make sure I have a user in mysql, in my case I use:
user: test
pass: x

so running on port 8344 my console shows:
Running command: poclbm.exe --user=test --pass=x -o mypiblicipaddress -p 8344 --device=0 --platform=0 --verbose

The only port you need to open in your firewall is 8344  (8344:tcp)

This setup works for me under Centos 5.6.



Viceroy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
July 31, 2011, 05:19:37 PM
 #394

I am a total newbie to Ubuntu,
but i could reach the install of the push pool on the server , and get the ./configure to work .
Now the hard part is to put the configure the server.json file . I have a big experience with other scripts like phpbb and vbulletin and joomla , is it the same way ? I make a SQL Database and a user, allocate all the privileges, then i enter the right credentials to the Database information in the raw server.json file, and what about the port of the DB ?  .
Do i need to edit the other ips ? i mean the 127.0.0.1 ? And what address to use to put in the miners ?

Thanks a lot !
Please help

Quote
I make a SQL Database and a user, allocate all the privileges

Yep.  

First you need to create a database:
Code:
delimiter $$
CREATE DATABASE `bitcoin` /*!40100 DEFAULT CHARACTER SET latin1 */$$

Then you need two mysql tables in that database:

Code:
use bitcoin;

CREATE TABLE `pool_worker` (
  `id` int(25) NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `associatedUserId` int(25) NOT NULL,
  `username` varchar(50) default NULL,
  `password` varchar(60) default NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY  (`id`),
  UNIQUE KEY `username` (`username`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB AUTO_INCREMENT=100000 DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1$$;

CREATE TABLE `shares` (
  `id` int(25) NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `time` timestamp NOT NULL default CURRENT_TIMESTAMP on update CURRENT_TIMESTAMP,
  `epochTimestamp` int(50) NOT NULL,
  `rem_host` varchar(50) NOT NULL,
  `username` varchar(50) NOT NULL,
  `our_result` enum('Y','N') NOT NULL,
  `upstream_result` enum('Y','N') default NULL,
  `reason` varchar(50) default NULL,
  `solution` varchar(257) NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY  (`id`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB AUTO_INCREMENT=100000 DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1$$;



Quote
enter the right credentials to the Database information in the raw server.json file

see my samples above.

Quote
what about the port of the DB ?
3306 is the standard port for mysql.  it SHOULD NOT be open in the firewall.    There is NO REASON
for most users to open port 3306.  It is dangerous and should be avoided at all costs.  You should
access mysql through a tool like mysqladmin (or mysql workbench but ONLY through an ssh tunnel).

Quote
Do i need to edit the other ips ? i mean the 127.0.0.1 ?
follow my example.  127.0.0.1 = localhost = local machine.  never change that.

Quote
And what address to use to put in the miners ?
In my case it's 8332 to connect to bitcoind and 8344 to connect to pushpoold.
sareea
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
July 31, 2011, 06:12:12 PM
 #395

Thanks a lot Viceroy !
I wonder why this tutorial never posted these SQL queries. Will the front end make all these tables ? because i planning on firstly to install the pool, then install the front end, will this be enough ? or these sql queries are required ?

Another question, i am not using from github ( the experts release), and in the simple one there is no file called bitcoind , and i can't run ./bitcoind . Is it already included in the ./pushpoold command ?
Thanks !
I really thank you ! Smiley Things seems to be more clear now .
Xenland
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man


View Profile
July 31, 2011, 06:19:44 PM
 #396

Thanks a lot Viceroy !
I wonder why this tutorial never posted these SQL queries. Will the front end make all these tables ? because i planning on firstly to install the pool, then install the front end, will this be enough ? or these sql queries are required ?

Another question, i am not using from github ( the experts release), and in the simple one there is no file called bitcoind , and i can't run ./bitcoind . Is it already included in the ./pushpoold command ?
Thanks !
I really thank you ! Smiley Things seems to be more clear now .

The quries were in the original to get started but with the new version out i decided to scrape the whole tutorial and rewrite it.
and yes you'll need a table for containing the list of workers and their passwords named `pool_workers` in mining pool


FYI about Mining Farm
major performance update comming soon with the next mining farm update Wink
Viceroy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
July 31, 2011, 06:29:26 PM
 #397

Another question, i am not using from github ( the experts release), and in the simple one there is no file called bitcoind , and i can't run ./bitcoind . Is it already included in the ./pushpoold command ?

bitcoind is the "no head" version of bitcoin.  Before compiling and running pushpoold, you need to compile and run bitcoind.
Bitcoin is easier to build than pushpoold, so go build that and then come back here.

Here are the instructions for centos:
http://www.bitcoinforums.net/index.php?threads/installing-bitcoind-on-centos-5.146/


sareea
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
July 31, 2011, 06:50:30 PM
 #398

Another question, i am not using from github ( the experts release), and in the simple one there is no file called bitcoind , and i can't run ./bitcoind . Is it already included in the ./pushpoold command ?

bitcoind is the "no head" version of bitcoin.  Before compiling and running pushpoold, you need to compile and run bitcoind.
Bitcoin is easier to build than pushpoold, so go build that and then come back here.

Here's the instructions for centos:

http://www.bitcoinforums.net/index.php?threads/installing-bitcoind-on-centos-5.146/




I am really sorry but i am a total newbie to opening such kind a thing . I am already there at the end . Can you please answer this ?
So what i understood , i must install bitcoind on my ubuntu server compile it and run it , then install pushpool then compile it , configure it , and run it .
And bitcoind is the bitcoin client i download from bitcoin.org for linux ?

Can you recommend a host for me ? And i am already with ubuntu, will it be enough to run the pool and the front end site also ?
Thanks a lot !
Xenland
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man


View Profile
July 31, 2011, 06:52:02 PM
 #399

Another question, i am not using from github ( the experts release), and in the simple one there is no file called bitcoind , and i can't run ./bitcoind . Is it already included in the ./pushpoold command ?

bitcoind is the "no head" version of bitcoin.  Before compiling and running pushpoold, you need to compile and run bitcoind.
Bitcoin is easier to build than pushpoold, so go build that and then come back here.

Here's the instructions for centos:

http://www.bitcoinforums.net/index.php?threads/installing-bitcoind-on-centos-5.146/




I am really sorry but i am a total newbie to opening such kind a thing . I am already there at the end . Can you please answer this ?
So what i understood , i must install bitcoind on my ubuntu server compile it and run it , then install pushpool then compile it , configure it , and run it .
And bitcoind is the bitcoin client i download from bitcoin.org for linux ?

Can you recommend a host for me ? And i am already with ubuntu, will it be enough to run the pool and the front end site also ?
Thanks a lot !

Bitcoind is the bitcoin client from the linux download on bitocin.org yes... but it comes with a GUI(the interface that you should be use to) and it comes with a daemon(the server version of bitcoin) which is the one to you want to run.
Viceroy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
July 31, 2011, 07:12:18 PM
 #400

Can you please answer this? So what i understood , i must install bitcoind on my ubuntu server compile it and run it , then install pushpool then compile it , configure it , and run it .

that is correct.

Quote
Can you recommend a host for me?
you will be your own host, yes?  you will point people at your server.

Quote
And i am already with ubuntu, will it be enough to run the pool and the front end site also ?
Xenland built a front end called miningfarm (http://miningfarm.com/).

There is also a for-pay front-end (http://gbyte.dk/)

I'm sure there are others.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!