Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2017, 10:51:36 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Crypto Kingdom Ultima Version Development Thread  (Read 22671 times)
rpietila
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
August 05, 2015, 06:29:21 PM
 #1

This thread is for the Ultima technical development. Gameplay belongs to the main thread.
1498301496
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498301496

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498301496
Reply with quote  #2

1498301496
Report to moderator
Join the Crowdfunding Revolution ►► FundYourselfNow.com ◄◄ Crowdsale with
attractive rewards
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498301496
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498301496

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498301496
Reply with quote  #2

1498301496
Report to moderator
1498301496
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498301496

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498301496
Reply with quote  #2

1498301496
Report to moderator
1498301496
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498301496

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498301496
Reply with quote  #2

1498301496
Report to moderator
binaryFate
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274


Still wild and free


View Profile
August 05, 2015, 06:42:51 PM
 #2

Any way to get a test login already?

EDIT: Just noticed the "Explore anonymously" link. Leading to 404 for now.

Monero's privacy and therefore fungibility are MUCH stronger than Bitcoin's. 
This makes Monero a better candidate to deserve the term "digital cash".
generalizethis
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


cryptokingdom.me


View Profile WWW
August 05, 2015, 06:46:49 PM
 #3

This thread is for the Ultima technical development. Gameplay belongs to the main thread.

How do we login with are current characters?

rpietila
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
August 05, 2015, 06:48:03 PM
 #4

You can create a new character from the "Register" link. After this you "Login".

You can currently add your own wealth ie. the "edit balances" mode is enabled for the character, which of course would not happen when it's in serious play.

Make sure to enter all of your known titles! Wink
rpietila
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
August 05, 2015, 06:49:14 PM
 #5

This thread is for the Ultima technical development. Gameplay belongs to the main thread.

How do we login with are current characters?

Create a new character and add your information. This is test mode, you can add whatever you want, but please add the actual data so that we can practise stuff such as listing according to X etc.
binaryFate
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274


Still wild and free


View Profile
August 05, 2015, 06:54:57 PM
 #6

Make sure to enter all of your known titles! Wink

My venerable age (and that of most players) is not part of the possible choices on the 'Edit profile' page.

Monero's privacy and therefore fungibility are MUCH stronger than Bitcoin's. 
This makes Monero a better candidate to deserve the term "digital cash".
rpietila
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
August 05, 2015, 06:59:00 PM
 #7

Make sure to enter all of your known titles! Wink

My venerable age (and that of most players) is not part of the possible choices on the 'Edit profile' page.

Let's see how fast is the feedback time on this! Smiley

Tell me when it works  Wink
binaryFate
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274


Still wild and free


View Profile
August 05, 2015, 07:02:13 PM
 #8

Little bugs?
- The "land" field can't be saved and falls back to zero.
- The password seems to reinitialize to 3 characters whenever we visit the "Edit profile" page. Don't know yet if that is just display error or actually changed in DB.

It's encouraging, and I like this extreme approach. I'm eager to somehow move the map so I can see my house!

Monero's privacy and therefore fungibility are MUCH stronger than Bitcoin's. 
This makes Monero a better candidate to deserve the term "digital cash".
saddambitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568



View Profile
August 05, 2015, 07:12:05 PM
 #9

Maybe because I've invested so much of my time and energy in the game already, I don't want to manually input more values in a separate mirror of the game...

I feel like CK should be building on the core of what has made it successful and fun so far which is the Google DB, everything else should grow from there.

I used this tool to make cryptokingdomgold.com - https://github.com/jsoma/tabletop

Perhaps the dev could use that so our stats are live updated and everything still exist in one core place?


Ale
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
August 05, 2015, 07:13:20 PM
 #10

Same bugs encountered as BinaryFate +

- Can't login with created account
generalizethis
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


cryptokingdom.me


View Profile WWW
August 05, 2015, 07:24:33 PM
 #11

Same bugs encountered as BinaryFate +

- Can't login with created account

Can't login with created account and "forgot Password" doesn't work.

saddambitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568



View Profile
August 05, 2015, 07:25:29 PM
 #12

Bug:

http://188.166.24.181/game/add-character

leads to a blank page. Maybe still in the works?

Wizard Developer P.J.
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
August 05, 2015, 07:27:26 PM
 #13

Hello everyone,

I am the lead developer for new version of Crypto Kingdom.

Thanks everybody for great feedback, please continue Smiley

Let me answer to some of yours questions:
- Manual input:
The reason why you are need to update data manually is speed. We wanted you to get a feeling of new UI as soon as possible. I am working currently on implementation of automated script which will update your data "automagically". This is just first step and everything you see is result of our 3 day's work Smiley
 
- Age is increased and live.

- Account access:
There was an bug with saving password in backend script, which accidentally rewrite your password. Your account is still there, but you will just need to reset password in order to access it. The reason why it showed *** is: your passwords are encrypted and nobody can't see what it is. I updated message for password fields, so you won't get confused anymore..

Thanks everybody for patience and sorry for initial inconvenience Smiley
 
saddambitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568



View Profile
August 05, 2015, 07:37:49 PM
 #14

Security bug:

If I click edit profile and change the number of userID I can go directly to another users page!

saddambitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568



View Profile
August 05, 2015, 10:54:43 PM
 #15

Security bug:

If I click edit profile and change the number of userID I can go directly to another users page!

Looks already fixed! Nice work PJ. This guy is quick.

blacky90
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123

BTC


View Profile
August 05, 2015, 10:57:50 PM
 #16

I Want to see some Screenshots Huh
saddambitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568



View Profile
August 05, 2015, 11:07:32 PM
 #17

This should probably be in the OP for people that come to this thread not knowing where to find the link in the main CK thread:

"Ultima Version First Iteration" is playable.

Discussion concerning it, including technical feedback HERE.


The Ultima Version of CK design was started in June as a response to the V.4 development deviating further and further from the development principles set when CK started:

- Rapid version launch
- Direct access to developer
- Agile development
- Real-time development.

The current release was made in 2.5 workdays. Its database design has taken into account the "final" featureset. The UI and graphics can be changed and/or customized as needed.

The whole length of Ultima project is about 100 workdays. It should be enough for the "complete game" as explained earlier.

We are considering the possibilities whether data could be migrated to the platform significantly earlier.

Please use the newly opened thread for all communication that relates to the Ultima platform. Report actual bugs and errors, avoid to report things that you can reasonably conclude are already in my knowledge, since I will be the hub gathering feedback and directing it to the programmer. For this and the following week, we will be doing this 16/7.

Wizard Developer P.J.
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
August 06, 2015, 07:45:54 AM
 #18

Hello again,

Just a quick info about yesterday's issues:

- Reset password is fixed and working now. It was long list of steps, but it is completed. Email you will receive after you submit your username or email  for reseting, could end in spam inbox. So, please check there if you don't see email at first.
- Security problem is solved. Now you can't see any other account / character except your own. Thanks for finding this.
- Empty character screen: yes, that screen is still in progress.. We wanted to provide you more than one character in game, but for practical reasons and complications which could arise with that, we delayed that for a bit later phase... Will remove that button, so you won't get confused Wink

Next steps:
- Linking google database with Ultima (this new UI one) and automatic update without need to change data manually anymore
- I agree with you, static map is not interesting at all. One of the effort will be to have dynamic render of complete map.

Thanks for your feedback, it was very valuable and please continue. I promise I will do my best to fix every issue as fast as possible Wink
iluvbitcoins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


Freedom&Honor


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2015, 11:15:09 AM
 #19

Clicking register leads me to

Slim Application Error
The application could not run because of the following error:

Details

Type: ErrorException
Code: 2
Message: include(/var/www/html/current/vendor/googleSheet/buildrequesturl.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory
File: /var/www/html/releases/20150806110031/app/controllers/PlayerController.php
Line: 44
Trace

#0 /var/www/html/releases/20150806110031/app/controllers/PlayerController.php(44): Slim\Slim::handleErrors(2, 'include(/var/ww...', '/var/www/html/r...', 44, Array)
#1 /var/www/html/releases/20150806110031/app/controllers/PlayerController.php(44): CryptoKingdom\PlayerController::dashboard()
#2 /var/www/html/releases/20150806110031/app/bootstrap/routes.player.php(94): CryptoKingdom\PlayerController::dashboard()
#3 [internal function]: {closure}()
#4 /var/www/html/releases/20150806110031/vendor/slim/slim/Slim/Route.php(468): call_user_func_array(Object(Closure), Array)
#5 /var/www/html/releases/20150806110031/vendor/slim/slim/Slim/Slim.php(1357): Slim\Route->dispatch()
#6 /var/www/html/releases/20150806110031/vendor/slim/slim/Slim/Middleware/Flash.php(85): Slim\Slim->call()
#7 /var/www/html/releases/20150806110031/vendor/slim/slim/Slim/Middleware/MethodOverride.php(92): Slim\Middleware\Flash->call()
#8 /var/www/html/releases/20150806110031/vendor/slim/slim/Slim/Middleware/PrettyExceptions.php(67): Slim\Middleware\MethodOverride->call()
#9 /var/www/html/releases/20150806110031/vendor/slim/slim/Slim/Slim.php(1302): Slim\Middleware\PrettyExceptions->call()
#10 /var/www/html/releases/20150806110031/app/bootstrap/start.php(76): Slim\Slim->run()
#11 /var/www/html/releases/20150806110031/app/bootstrap/setup.php(20): require_once('/var/www/html/r...')
#12 /var/www/html/releases/20150806110031/index.php(Cool: require_once('/var/www/html/r...')
#13 /var/www/html/index.php(2): require_once('/var/www/html/r...')
#14 {main}

FORTUNEJACK.COM[
                             
WIN A SHARE OF 5BTC EVERY WEEK ON LEADERBOARD
FREE 1,000 mBTC daily for LuckyJack winners
[
           
]
rpietila
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
August 06, 2015, 12:13:49 PM
 #20

As mentioned in the main thread, we are exploring ways for effortless data transfer from google-DB to Ultima DB.

The important thing is to define all data types exactly. For this reason I will have to edit and combine the data types in the google-DB to achieve an even more sleek and robust structure.

Installed Chrome, which does not make the use of google-DB very fast, but it is now fast enough that such a thing can be carried out, and has never jammed the machine yet. Recommended to all the admins at minimum!
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!