Bitcoin Forum
May 24, 2019, 08:30:23 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 [399] 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 »
  Print  
Author Topic: ANTMINER S7 is available at bitmaintech.com with 4.86TH/s, 0.25J/GH  (Read 526160 times)
not.you
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1729
Merit: 1018


View Profile
April 22, 2016, 06:55:57 PM
Last edit: April 22, 2016, 07:44:20 PM by not.you
 #7961

That one above is an S5.  Here is an S7 Batch 8 or 9.  Looks like that bit is commented out:

Code:
    # check network state
        #network_ok=`ping -c 1 114.114.114.114 | grep " 0% packet loss" | wc -l`
        #if [ $network_ok -eq 0 ];then
        #    return
        #fi

        # gpio1_16 = 48 = net check LED
        if [ ! -e /sys/class/gpio/gpio48 ]; then
                echo 48 > /sys/class/gpio/export
        fi
        echo low > /sys/class/gpio/gpio48/direction

        gateway=$(route -n | grep 'UG[ \t]' | awk '{print $2}')
        if [ x"" == x"$gateway" ]; then
                gateway="192.168.1.1"
        fi
        if [ "`ping -w 1 -c 1 $gateway | grep "100%" >/dev/null`" ]; then
                prs=1
                echo "$gateway is Not reachable"
        else
            prs=0
                echo "$gateway is reachable"
        fi
        #ping $gateway -W1 -c1 & > /dev/null
        #prs=$?
        if [ $prs = "0" ]; then
                echo heartbeat > /sys/class/leds/beaglebone:green:usr3/trigger
                echo 1 > /sys/class/gpio/gpio48/value
        else
                echo none > /sys/class/leds/beaglebone:green:usr3/trigger
                return
        fi
        sleep 5s

I have an S7 from batch 3 or 4 (I can't remember which).  I'll take a look at it.  I also just realized that 192.168.1.1 is not the correct gateway on these machines although that address does exist on my network.

Well there it is in the older firmware:
Code:
       network_ok=`ping -c 1 114.114.114.114 | grep " 0% packet loss" | wc -l`
        if [ $network_ok -eq 0 ];then
            return
        fi

        # gpio1_16 = 48 = net check LED
        if [ ! -e /sys/class/gpio/gpio48 ]; then
                echo 48 > /sys/class/gpio/export
        fi
        echo low > /sys/class/gpio/gpio48/direction

        gateway=$(route -n | grep 'UG[ \t]' | awk '{print $2}')
        if [ x"" == x"$gateway" ]; then
                gateway="192.168.1.1"
        fi
        if [ "`ping -w 1 -c 1 $gateway | grep "100%" >/dev/null`" ]; then
                prs=1
                echo "$gateway is Not reachable"
        else
            prs=0
                echo "$gateway is reachable"
        fi
        #ping $gateway -W1 -c1 & > /dev/null

Not commented out.  So maybe a firmware update would be enough to fix the problem for anyone who has it.

EDIT: Just noticed that Cyper_BLC can't use the firmware update because he has the controller controlling extra cards.  Cyper_BLC looks like you can put # symbols in front and comment it out per the instructions from lanfeusst above.  If you are on Windows download Putty to SSH into the miner.

To connect just put in root@<miner IP> as shown below



when it connects, use the password admin
Then use the steps from lanfeusst above.
1558729823
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558729823

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558729823
Reply with quote  #2

1558729823
Report to moderator
1558729823
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558729823

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558729823
Reply with quote  #2

1558729823
Report to moderator
GET 25 FREE SPINS AT REGISTRATION
GET 100% BONUS ON FIRST DEPOSIT
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558729823
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558729823

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558729823
Reply with quote  #2

1558729823
Report to moderator
1558729823
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558729823

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558729823
Reply with quote  #2

1558729823
Report to moderator
1558729823
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558729823

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558729823
Reply with quote  #2

1558729823
Report to moderator
Cyper_BLC
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 488
Merit: 270


Reverse Engineer


View Profile
April 22, 2016, 07:41:43 PM
 #7962

my 3 b1 S7 miners goes to silence yesterday, they can reachable but dont hashing, cgminer cant start hashing.
i tried nearly everything 1 solution is flash new firmware and go. but i am using 6hashboards Sad latest version is not handle 6 hashboards.
I suspect for date settings with ntpd . like a timebomb. change date settings to 2015 not works. Sad
any ideas ?
i am not linux guy i cant figured out. Sad
I had the same problem today and some days in the past also.

When you start or restart cgminer the cgminer.sh script (/etc/init.d/cgminer.sh) checks that the connectivity to 114.114.114.114 is up.
I guess it is a one of bitmain ip.
Today this IP (114.114.114.114) is down, so all of Bitmain gear (S3, S4, S5, and S7) will refuse to restart cgminer if you restart the miner or change your configuration.
If 114.114.114.114 is not up, the cgminer.sh script exits and does not start cgminer.
To fix the problem there are 3 possibilities:
1) Wait for 114.114.114.114 to get back up => Seems unacceptable to me.
2) Upgrade the firmware to a newer version

3)  Fix the script and restart cgminer.sh
To do that :

3.1)Connect to your miner by ssh
Replace 192.168.0.170 with the IP of your miner

Code:
ssh root@192.168.0.170
3.2)Edit /etc/init.d/cgminer.sh and comment out 3 lines from line 35 to 37:


Code:
vi /etc/init.d/cgminer.sh

Code:
#if [ $network_ok -eq 0 ];then
#    return
#fi

If you don't know how to use vi :
http://www.tutorialspoint.com/unix/unix-vi-editor.htm

3.3) Then restart cgminer with :

Code:
/etc/init.d/cgminer.sh restart


Warning :
You will have to redo the same modification if you reboot !
To avoid that, do after fixing cgminer.sh:

Code:
cp /etc/init.d/cgminer.sh /config/cgminer_fix.sh

And then if you reboot you only need to do :

Code:
cp /config/cgminer_fix.sh /etc/init.d/cgminer.sh
/etc/init.d/cgminer.sh restart



Thank you so much lanfeusst, It works like a charm

i modified like that :
-------------------------This code
network_ok=`ping -c 1 114.114.114.114 | grep " 0% packet loss" | wc -l`
if [ $network_ok -eq 0 ];then
    return
fi
------------------------- Goes to:
network_ok=1
if [ $network_ok -eq 0 ];then
    return
fi
------------------------- Wink always ok


newer version firmware has this code like that, allways disabled  Angry like not.you said. Wink
   # check network state
   #network_ok=`ping -c 1 114.114.114.114 | grep " 0% packet loss" | wc -l`
   #if [ $network_ok -eq 0 ];then
   #    return
   #fi
i hate bitmain...

For donations : 1CYPERv5yZ4c9FRzPyCz5u8vhttyKmVkto
Emeğe Saygı Göstermeyenler, BECERIKSIZ kişilerdir.
OgNasty
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2926
Merit: 1666


I 💚 Bitcoin


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 04:39:06 AM
 #7963

I had an S7 suddenly show as dead.  It was running 10/23 firmware.  Updating to the 12/11 firmware solved the issue.
Bicknellski
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 23, 2016, 06:00:02 AM
 #7964

Happy with recent purchase of S7s and one power supply.

Nice to see you can still rely on Antminer year after year after year.

Dogie trust abuse, spam, bullying, conspiracy posts & insults to forum members. Ask the mods or admins to move Dogie's spam or off topic stalking posts to the link above.
Mr.paul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 12:45:36 PM
 #7965

I had an S7 suddenly show as dead.  It was running 10/23 firmware.  Updating to the 12/11 firmware solved the issue.

mine too, updating new firmware 575 one the ok back.
dannygroove
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
April 23, 2016, 03:24:27 PM
 #7966

Antminer S7 B10 not connecting to the setup page. Nothing is configurable, miner is inaccesible.

http://imgur.com/yDMsOzb

Someone told me they fixed this in a new firmware update. Is this true? Im afraid to do a firmware update and that my miner will brick.
Sierra8561
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 23, 2016, 07:21:20 PM
 #7967

Antminer S7 B10 not connecting to the setup page. Nothing is configurable, miner is inaccesible.

http://imgur.com/yDMsOzb

Someone told me they fixed this in a new firmware update. Is this true? Im afraid to do a firmware update and that my miner will brick.

All my miners are running the most up to date firmware available for each model. I've never had a problem.
MyRig
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 793
Merit: 510


support@myrig.com


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2016, 10:45:38 PM
 #7968

Can you at least make it to the login page or the initial password screen, then to this main page with blank data?

If so,  you have a few options

1st be to factory reset the S7 with a paperclip.  There is a pin hole next to the Ethernet connector and use a paperclip and press and hold the button for about 10 seconds and let it go and wait for about 30 seconds and then physically reboot the S7.  This may restore it to the factory default setting.

If this does not help, you may want to go find 8gb microSD card, and create a bootable MicroSD card and insert it into the microSD slot of the S7 and power it off and power it back on.  Let the S7 complete the boot process and if possible, let it run as is for about 5 minutes then your Beagle Bone Black may be restored to the factory default setting.

Image and Imaging Tool:
https://bitmaintech.com/support.htm?pid=007201604120945219855QObfk20066C

If none of these works, your Beagle Bone Black or the Control PCB may be damaged.

Antminer S7 B10 not connecting to the setup page. Nothing is configurable, miner is inaccesible.

http://imgur.com/yDMsOzb

Someone told me they fixed this in a new firmware update. Is this true? Im afraid to do a firmware update and that my miner will brick.

Antminer & DragonMint Repair  E-mail: support@myrig.com   T: @MyRig_com
Return Address: MyRig 3700 Quebec Street, Unit 100-239, Denver, Colorado 80207, USA
staysecure
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 505


We are cryptocurrency


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2016, 12:28:39 PM
 #7969

Have one S7 running for 14 days now, excellent performance. Average 4.7 THs at 700 MHz. Buying a few more soon.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
iram66680
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 12:32:39 PM
 #7970

Have one S7 running for 14 days now, excellent performance. Average 4.7 THs at 700 MHz. Buying a few more soon.
How much in those 14 days have you made in bitcoin? I am starting to garner interest in mining, but thought it maybe a lost cause for trying to get bitcoin and might start doing it for an alt coin or even litecoin.
But want to know first what I can get in 2 weeks running one of these as they sell for $700 each as of now.
Thanks if you can answer this simply question of mine.  Smiley

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1711


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 02:37:28 PM
 #7971

Can you at least make it to the login page or the initial password screen, then to this main page with blank data?

If so,  you have a few options

1st be to factory reset the S7 with a paperclip.  There is a pin hole next to the Ethernet connector and use a paperclip and press and hold the button for about 10 seconds and let it go and wait for about 30 seconds and then physically reboot the S7.  This may restore it to the factory default setting.

If this does not help, you may want to go find 8gb microSD card, and create a bootable MicroSD card and insert it into the microSD slot of the S7 and power it off and power it back on.  Let the S7 complete the boot process and if possible, let it run as is for about 5 minutes then your Beagle Bone Black may be restored to the factory default setting.

Image and Imaging Tool:
https://bitmaintech.com/support.htm?pid=007201604120945219855QObfk20066C

If none of these works, your Beagle Bone Black or the Control PCB may be damaged.

Antminer S7 B10 not connecting to the setup page. Nothing is configurable, miner is inaccesible.

http://imgur.com/yDMsOzb

Someone told me they fixed this in a new firmware update. Is this true? Im afraid to do a firmware update and that my miner will brick.
Nice to see you return



https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1430885.msg14645057#msg14645057


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1445536.msg14644921#msg14644921


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1165628.msg14644846#msg14644846

All April  23rd dates above.


and this is:

A Jan 14th date

 https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1165628.msg13548650#msg13548650

So you have been gone for 100 days.

A) I hope you stick around and help people with s-7 gear.

B)  please solve my s-7 batch 1 issue  it under preformed and you never sent me any compensation for it.

C) based on the compensation you gave to us at li's group it should be 67 USD.

So send me
67 USD worth of BTC here is my address

 1JdC6Xg3ajT3rge3FgPNSYYFpmf53Vbtje

I have talked to yoshi months ago and sent a lot of emails asking for this money

no money.

I even said send me a coupon when I buy my next s-7

I purchased 17 of them no coupon.

Do not say the 100 dollar coupon counts  as it is not any bigger then the ones sent with out my bad batch 1
Frankly it would need to be a 167 dollar coupon not a 100.

 I don't understand a company like yours .  I gave you 50,000 usd in business  I supported you gear.  At this moment I am trying to help a few people with bad s-7s'

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1423701.0


And you blew me off for 67 USD  that is truly dumb on the part of your company. really bad business.

It has reached the point that I wrote some truly nasty posts.

That is not my nature. I rather you fix this issue for me then chase after you and other bitmaintech workers.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
cryptotore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 330
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 24, 2016, 03:34:50 PM
Last edit: April 24, 2016, 05:37:06 PM by cryptotore
 #7972

So, today I rebooted all 6 of my S7 Batch 1 asic's. They had been up for 50 days since last reboot. They where all hashing before reboot.
The thing is, now none of them will hash.

I can't see any of the hashingboards under the "Miner Status" tab.
I've tried changing PSU's.

It's really weird that all of the machines stopped working at the same time.. after a reboot.

What to do? :S Any advice would be appreciated Smiley

Edit:

When you start or restart cgminer the cgminer.sh script (/etc/init.d/cgminer.sh) checks that the connectivity to 114.114.114.114 is up.
I guess it is a one of bitmain ip.
Today this IP (114.114.114.114) is down, so all of Bitmain gear (S3, S4, S5, and S7) will refuse to restart cgminer if you restart the miner or change your configuration.
If 114.114.114.114 is not up, the cgminer.sh script exits and does not start cgminer.


Seems like 114.114.114.114 is down.. hopefully this is the problem!

Edit 2:

This was the problem. Upgraded from oct to dec firmware, fixed it.
smaxz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 430
Merit: 253


VeganAcademy


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 10:10:10 PM
 #7973

step 1) release $100 off coupons to drum up new business

step 2) take down site which is responsible for confirming network connectivity in bitmain cgminer script so miners arrive doa

strep 3) await slew of foolish americans re-ordering parts to troubleshoot because they know support will take weeks to sort out any issues.

step 4) Profit!

Smiley

anyone wanna buy some spare io and bb boards?

- NGdTwHRSdnThdi1drQuHGT3khAHRtZ1HMq -
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1711


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 10:47:44 PM
 #7974

step 1) release $100 off coupons to drum up new business

step 2) take down site which is responsible for confirming network connectivity in bitmain cgminer script so miners arrive doa

strep 3) await slew of foolish americans re-ordering parts to troubleshoot because they know support will take weeks to sort out any issues.

step 4) Profit!

Smiley

anyone wanna buy some spare io and bb boards?

But this will slow the sale of s-7s.

I have to think it may not be planned

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
E
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 25, 2016, 05:25:51 AM
 #7975

S7 Hashboards - Voltage binning from factory?

RadekG's work on repairing regulated S7 hashboards after their PICs die (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1420909.0) inspired me to investigate the hashboard voltage behavior a little, and I have initial evidence that the PIC and digital pot on the hashboards are used for voltage binning:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1420909.msg14655895#msg14655895

Pretty pictures are fun, so here's a teaser from that post:




I've only looked at three boards so far - 2 were set for 10.26V (pot value of 21) and 1 for 10.38V (pot value of 16). All three started up at 9.18 before the pot value was set.

aurel57
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 25, 2016, 09:30:01 AM
 #7976

Can you at least make it to the login page or the initial password screen, then to this main page with blank data?

If so,  you have a few options

1st be to factory reset the S7 with a paperclip.  There is a pin hole next to the Ethernet connector and use a paperclip and press and hold the button for about 10 seconds and let it go and wait for about 30 seconds and then physically reboot the S7.  This may restore it to the factory default setting.

If this does not help, you may want to go find 8gb microSD card, and create a bootable MicroSD card and insert it into the microSD slot of the S7 and power it off and power it back on.  Let the S7 complete the boot process and if possible, let it run as is for about 5 minutes then your Beagle Bone Black may be restored to the factory default setting.

Image and Imaging Tool:
https://bitmaintech.com/support.htm?pid=007201604120945219855QObfk20066C

If none of these works, your Beagle Bone Black or the Control PCB may be damaged.

Antminer S7 B10 not connecting to the setup page. Nothing is configurable, miner is inaccesible.

http://imgur.com/yDMsOzb

Someone told me they fixed this in a new firmware update. Is this true? Im afraid to do a firmware update and that my miner will brick.
Nice to see you return



https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1430885.msg14645057#msg14645057


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1445536.msg14644921#msg14644921


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1165628.msg14644846#msg14644846

All April  23rd dates above.


and this is:

A Jan 14th date

 https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1165628.msg13548650#msg13548650

So you have been gone for 100 days.

A) I hope you stick around and help people with s-7 gear.

B)  please solve my s-7 batch 1 issue  it under preformed and you never sent me any compensation for it.

C) based on the compensation you gave to us at li's group it should be 67 USD.

So send me
67 USD worth of BTC here is my address

 1JdC6Xg3ajT3rge3FgPNSYYFpmf53Vbtje

I have talked to yoshi months ago and sent a lot of emails asking for this money

no money.

I even said send me a coupon when I buy my next s-7

I purchased 17 of them no coupon.

Do not say the 100 dollar coupon counts  as it is not any bigger then the ones sent with out my bad batch 1
Frankly it would need to be a 167 dollar coupon not a 100.

 I don't understand a company like yours .  I gave you 50,000 usd in business  I supported you gear.  At this moment I am trying to help a few people with bad s-7s'

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1423701.0


And you blew me off for 67 USD  that is truly dumb on the part of your company. really bad business.

It has reached the point that I wrote some truly nasty posts.

That is not my nature. I rather you fix this issue for me then chase after you and other bitmaintech workers.

Good luck Phil on getting this resolved. I have been following this and am waiting to see if you get whats due to you.
not.you
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1729
Merit: 1018


View Profile
April 25, 2016, 03:31:11 PM
 #7977

step 1) release $100 off coupons to drum up new business

step 2) take down site which is responsible for confirming network connectivity in bitmain cgminer script so miners arrive doa

strep 3) await slew of foolish americans re-ordering parts to troubleshoot because they know support will take weeks to sort out any issues.

step 4) Profit!

Smiley

anyone wanna buy some spare io and bb boards?

That code is only active in the older miners.  I have a batch 8 with original Dec 2 firmware that has this code commented out so they haven't been selling miners with this issue in 5 months.  Also the site in question never belonged to bitmain so they didn't take it down.  It was (maybe still is) a DNS for a chinese ISP which is probably only used because it is easy to remember just like 8.8.8.8 in the US.
dannygroove
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
April 25, 2016, 03:39:51 PM
Last edit: April 25, 2016, 04:10:21 PM by dannygroove
 #7978

Can you at least make it to the login page or the initial password screen, then to this main page with blank data?

If so,  you have a few options

1st be to factory reset the S7 with a paperclip.  There is a pin hole next to the Ethernet connector and use a paperclip and press and hold the button for about 10 seconds and let it go and wait for about 30 seconds and then physically reboot the S7.  This may restore it to the factory default setting.

If this does not help, you may want to go find 8gb microSD card, and create a bootable MicroSD card and insert it into the microSD slot of the S7 and power it off and power it back on.  Let the S7 complete the boot process and if possible, let it run as is for about 5 minutes then your Beagle Bone Black may be restored to the factory default setting.

Image and Imaging Tool:
https://bitmaintech.com/support.htm?pid=007201604120945219855QObfk20066C

If none of these works, your Beagle Bone Black or the Control PCB may be damaged.

Antminer S7 B10 not connecting to the setup page. Nothing is configurable, miner is inaccesible.

http://imgur.com/yDMsOzb

Someone told me they fixed this in a new firmware update. Is this true? Im afraid to do a firmware update and that my miner will brick.

Ive tried resetting multiple times with no success, I can get to the login page but after 2-3 minutes I only get the blank page. I will try the bootable microSD option tomorrow and will report back. Thank you
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1711


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
April 25, 2016, 03:42:59 PM
 #7979

Can you at least make it to the login page or the initial password screen, then to this main page with blank data?

If so,  you have a few options

1st be to factory reset the S7 with a paperclip.  There is a pin hole next to the Ethernet connector and use a paperclip and press and hold the button for about 10 seconds and let it go and wait for about 30 seconds and then physically reboot the S7.  This may restore it to the factory default setting.

If this does not help, you may want to go find 8gb microSD card, and create a bootable MicroSD card and insert it into the microSD slot of the S7 and power it off and power it back on.  Let the S7 complete the boot process and if possible, let it run as is for about 5 minutes then your Beagle Bone Black may be restored to the factory default setting.

Image and Imaging Tool:
https://bitmaintech.com/support.htm?pid=007201604120945219855QObfk20066C

If none of these works, your Beagle Bone Black or the Control PCB may be damaged.

Antminer S7 B10 not connecting to the setup page. Nothing is configurable, miner is inaccesible.

http://imgur.com/yDMsOzb

Someone told me they fixed this in a new firmware update. Is this true? Im afraid to do a firmware update and that my miner will brick.
Nice to see you return



https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1430885.msg14645057#msg14645057


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1445536.msg14644921#msg14644921


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1165628.msg14644846#msg14644846

All April  23rd dates above.


and this is:

A Jan 14th date

 https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1165628.msg13548650#msg13548650

So you have been gone for 100 days.

A) I hope you stick around and help people with s-7 gear.

B)  please solve my s-7 batch 1 issue  it under preformed and you never sent me any compensation for it.

C) based on the compensation you gave to us at li's group it should be 67 USD.

So send me
67 USD worth of BTC here is my address

 1JdC6Xg3ajT3rge3FgPNSYYFpmf53Vbtje

I have talked to yoshi months ago and sent a lot of emails asking for this money

no money.

I even said send me a coupon when I buy my next s-7

I purchased 17 of them no coupon.

Do not say the 100 dollar coupon counts  as it is not any bigger then the ones sent with out my bad batch 1
Frankly it would need to be a 167 dollar coupon not a 100.

 I don't understand a company like yours .  I gave you 50,000 usd in business  I supported you gear.  At this moment I am trying to help a few people with bad s-7s'

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1423701.0


And you blew me off for 67 USD  that is truly dumb on the part of your company. really bad business.

It has reached the point that I wrote some truly nasty posts.

That is not my nature. I rather you fix this issue for me then chase after you and other bitmaintech workers.

Good luck Phil on getting this resolved. I have been following this and am waiting to see if you get whats due to you.

It is truly amazingly terrible business on their part.

But this crypto coin business has had these type of issues.

Like the exchange vircurex. taking 167,000 dev coins from me  about 0.007 btc

Never answering an email.  So I stopped using them.

Meanwhile  I have been a 3 ½  year customer with them.  Paying close to .5 btc in fees with trades.

So for the sake of stealing my 167,000 dev coins from me  worth 0.007 btc   they will no longer get my steady business.  which was worth .5 btc to them.

Truly dysfunctional business practice.

So my biggest problem now in the world of crypto coins  is only one piece of gear for sha256 the Avalon 6.
So no gear gets purchased for now.

One less exchange to use. Vircurex   (0.007 btc  is cheap)

This kills coins most likely the actions above will slowly kill the game.

I sold off a lot of coins the last week  and I will wind gear down for the summer.



I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
smaxz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 430
Merit: 253


VeganAcademy


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 12:31:45 AM
 #7980

it was the FAN sensor!

although running like a freight train, the single fan shipped with my new S7 had a bad sensor so showed null fan speed, which apparently kept cgminer from hashing.

swapped in an old s3 fan and under clocked a bunch to maintain temps and she is happily hashing away.

450Mhz getting a hair over 3TH/s from most recent batch.

does anyone think bitrmain will somehow compensate me if i send in the old fan? aside from sending me a replacement?

i ordered a bunch of parts for some trial and error troubleshooting on my own accord, but i am really only concerned with the two weeks of mining i missed out on. Sad

- NGdTwHRSdnThdi1drQuHGT3khAHRtZ1HMq -
Pages: « 1 ... 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 [399] 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!