Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2018, 07:04:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: [CLOSED] Round 2. Should we increase the minimum recommended tx fee in order to motivate PoW-miners (this will also increase the deflation rate)?
1) change to 0.00001000
2) leave the  0.00000001

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 68 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] 42-coin Development Discussion Thread  (Read 68095 times)
Lasergun
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 950
Merit: 1050



View Profile WWW
November 21, 2016, 11:43:21 PM
 #161

is it a revive of an old old coin?? Grin

Yes, something like that... Smiley
1532113473
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532113473

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532113473
Reply with quote  #2

1532113473
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532113473
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532113473

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532113473
Reply with quote  #2

1532113473
Report to moderator
1532113473
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532113473

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532113473
Reply with quote  #2

1532113473
Report to moderator
mrgreen88
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 22, 2016, 12:12:10 AM
 #162

Thank U and 1 more q-n. I made 42.conf file with the following parametres
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password
rpcallowip=*
rpcport=4242
addnode=184.185.216.85:24242
addnode=77.52.28.54:24242
addnode=93.76.1.154:24242
addnode=85.236.188.28:10021
addnode=115.28.38.190:11103
addnode=87.182.70.135:24242
daemon=1
server=1
listen=1
, paste it in folder this pc/disk C/users/admin/appdata/roaming/42

Is everything fine with it, 'cause it is still out of sync? Or I did smth wrong? Or it will be ok when the net will be alive tomorrow?
Lasergun
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 950
Merit: 1050



View Profile WWW
November 22, 2016, 12:20:26 AM
 #163

Thank U and 1 more q-n. I made 42.conf file with the following parametres
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password
rpcallowip=*
rpcport=4242
addnode=184.185.216.85:24242
addnode=77.52.28.54:24242
addnode=93.76.1.154:24242
addnode=85.236.188.28:10021
addnode=115.28.38.190:11103
addnode=87.182.70.135:24242
daemon=1
server=1
listen=1
, paste it in folder this pc/disk C/users/admin/appdata/roaming/42

Is everything fine with it, 'cause it is still out of sync? Or I did smth wrong? Or it will be ok when the net will be alive tomorrow?

Old chain is alive. After adding of nodes you should restart the wallet. What is your wallet version number?
eddy937
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 22, 2016, 12:57:38 AM
 #164



I will send a PM to everybody, who was active (more than one msg) in 42 threads since 2014. There will be a notice on cryptopia too. As an exception, I will let the people to swap after the January, 2017, if their old coins were not touched after the block #1990382 and we will have remaining the new coins.



Do you mean you intend to keep any coins that don't get swapped in 2017 for yourself? That could be a big share of all the existing coins. It would be better to burn any left over coins if half of them don't get swapped instead of making yourself a whale.
mrgreen88
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 22, 2016, 01:12:30 AM
 #165

Thank U and 1 more q-n. I made 42.conf file with the following parametres
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password
rpcallowip=*
rpcport=4242
addnode=184.185.216.85:24242
addnode=77.52.28.54:24242
addnode=93.76.1.154:24242
addnode=85.236.188.28:10021
addnode=115.28.38.190:11103
addnode=87.182.70.135:24242
daemon=1
server=1
listen=1
, paste it in folder this pc/disk C/users/admin/appdata/roaming/42

Is everything fine with it, 'cause it is still out of sync? Or I did smth wrong? Or it will be ok when the net will be alive tomorrow?

Old chain is alive. After adding of nodes you should restart the wallet. What is your wallet version number?

it is 0.7.5.0 version
Lasergun
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 950
Merit: 1050



View Profile WWW
November 22, 2016, 10:07:40 AM
 #166

Do you mean you intend to keep any coins that don't get swapped in 2017 for yourself? That could be a big share of all the existing coins. It would be better to burn any left over coins if half of them don't get swapped instead of making yourself a whale.

The remaining coins will belong to the 42 community, they will take a decision how to spend them via anonymous but transparent voting system. Voting will be available only for the holders. Each vote will have a power proportionally to the holder balance.
Lasergun
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 950
Merit: 1050



View Profile WWW
November 22, 2016, 10:40:41 AM
 #167

it is 0.7.5.0 version

Did you succeed to sync your wallet?
iliani
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0

la patience une arme redoutable


View Profile
November 22, 2016, 11:53:54 AM
 #168

hello wallet sync good yes  Smiley
iliani
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0

la patience une arme redoutable


View Profile
November 22, 2016, 01:55:46 PM
 #169

why when i have one block found i can see amount 0.00
and destination adress is no my adress of wallet

Lasergun
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 950
Merit: 1050



View Profile WWW
November 22, 2016, 02:24:09 PM
 #170

why when i have one block found i can see amount 0.00

Because the PoW reward is 0 + tx fee. There are no any transactions now, that is why your current reward is zero.

destination adress is no my adress of wallet

You don't see it in your address book, but it is your address. To verify it, select from the wallet menu bar: Help >> Debug window >> Console >> than type "validateaddress 4xxxYour42Addressxxx" -> press "Enter". You should get something like this:

Quote
validateaddress 4SRkGPvBLpvyGTzbEk21uvovY5txtC7oRL

Quote
{
"isvalid" : true,
"address" : "4SRkGPvBLpvyGTzbEk21uvovY5txtC7oRL",
"ismine" : true,
"watchonly" : false,
"isscript" : false,
"pubkey" : "020f6220b4d232f4bc1f98eac7627f739599cebbd029986f71ad6e70203f9a4b9f",
"iscompressed" : true
}

The only real way to get 42 will be to swap the old coins for the new ones.

mrgreen88
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 22, 2016, 02:24:16 PM
 #171

it is 0.7.5.0 version

Did you succeed to sync your wallet?

nope(....

I guess I should learn a lot about all this crypto in the future)
Lasergun
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 950
Merit: 1050



View Profile WWW
November 22, 2016, 02:35:33 PM
 #172

nope(....

I guess I should learn a lot about all this crypto in the future)

If you have an old coins stacked in your wallet, send me a PM, I will help you. If not, just download a new wallet and wait for one week until the new coins will be available.
mrgreen88
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 22, 2016, 02:56:43 PM
 #173

nope(....

I guess I should learn a lot about all this crypto in the future)

If you have an old coins stacked in your wallet, send me a PM, I will help you. If not, just download a new wallet and wait for one week until the new coins will be available.

I have no old coins.

ok.

Thank you for your answers! It is always good when dev (topicstarter) is helping newbies!)

Regards.
Lasergun
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 950
Merit: 1050



View Profile WWW
November 22, 2016, 07:44:34 PM
 #174

Please, do not stop to mine in the new chain.
indocafe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 22, 2016, 07:46:30 PM
 #175

I hope 42 coin propose to add another trading site
hellow
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 23, 2016, 04:17:59 PM
 #176

What is the interest of running machines to have 0 reward when one finds a block?
Lasergun
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 950
Merit: 1050



View Profile WWW
November 23, 2016, 04:41:15 PM
 #177

What is the interest of running machines to have 0 reward when one finds a block?

No any interest, just a hardcore, Cool because the coin is very rare. Only the most tough miners will get a reward as a tx fees.
desynct
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 519


View Profile
November 23, 2016, 04:46:57 PM
 #178

tough miners will mine smth else instead of this bs,
it was really good mining coin not long ago
Lasergun
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 950
Merit: 1050



View Profile WWW
November 23, 2016, 05:03:30 PM
 #179

it was really good mining coin not long ago

Why was? You can still mine in the old chain here, or here and swap your coins for the new, rare ones.
hellow
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 23, 2016, 05:17:04 PM
 #180

'No any interest, just a hardcore, Cool because the coin is very rare. Only the most tough miners will get a reward as a tx fees. '

you think electricity is 0 $ i have unlocked 80 block and 0 .0000000 and is mature so i just stop that


Only the people who believe in the father christmas will continue to the mining
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 68 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!