Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2018, 07:42:19 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 ... 469 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 710207 times)
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2017, 06:00:34 PM
 #1021

I tested one rig on Linux Kernel 4.10rc3. The kernel update was installed without problems and booted.

I got a 3% performance fall down on rig. What can i do? (6 * RX470 8GB Nitro+ / claymore-zec)

and

I have a question about remote control via ssh from my computer. How i can track the screen on my ssh? i logon with miner user successfully.
when you will login as miner:
login: miner
root: miner

then just enter:
screen -x

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
1529912539
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529912539

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529912539
Reply with quote  #2

1529912539
Report to moderator
1529912539
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529912539

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529912539
Reply with quote  #2

1529912539
Report to moderator
1529912539
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529912539

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529912539
Reply with quote  #2

1529912539
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529912539
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529912539

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529912539
Reply with quote  #2

1529912539
Report to moderator
1529912539
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529912539

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529912539
Reply with quote  #2

1529912539
Report to moderator
mineromineroso
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2017, 06:42:10 PM
 #1022

I'm testing RX1056 with beta kernel 4.10 rc3 and sgminer-gm (xmr). There's a ~1% performance increase. 2840 -> 2870 Kh/s (4x rx480).

It's getting better, >2890kh/s, but also 15W more at the wall  Undecided
alnemer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 09:42:14 AM
 #1023

Hi

It give me

[10:24:14] GPU0: Idle for more than 2 minutes, declaring SICK!
[10:24:14] GPU0: Attempting to restart
[10:24:14] Thread 0 still exists, killing it off
[10:24:14] GPU5: Idle for more than 2 minutes, declaring SICK!
[10:24:14] GPU5: Attempting to restart

with new kernel some of GPU not work

I return to old version

tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2017, 11:57:11 AM
 #1024

Hi

It give me

[10:24:14] GPU0: Idle for more than 2 minutes, declaring SICK!
[10:24:14] GPU0: Attempting to restart
[10:24:14] Thread 0 still exists, killing it off
[10:24:14] GPU5: Idle for more than 2 minutes, declaring SICK!
[10:2414] GPU5: Attempting to restart

with new kernel some of GPU not work
I return to old version

Too much OC.
Look How much MHz you have in memory.

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 848
Merit: 501


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 05:01:51 PM
 #1025

Is there a way to assign individual worker ID to each miner (on the pool side)?

For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
tlmoscow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 05:19:41 PM
 #1026

Is there a way to assign individual worker ID to each miner (on the pool side)?
%NAME% - will use rigname as a worker name
forato
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 05:54:27 PM
 #1027

Mixed gpus (r9 series with rx series) works? If yes with r or rx os version?
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2017, 06:02:57 PM
 #1028

Is there a way to assign individual worker ID to each miner (on the pool side)?
%NAME% - will use rigname as a worker name
This is wrong. you have this variable in some miner examples. Anyway yhe right variable name is
$rigName and it will be replaced by name that you have near each rig in dashboard.

So when you have for example two rigs named:
garage1
garage2

and you will enter in options something like
x0bdndkfjsjsjshd.$rigName
each rig will replace this variable by its own name so;
x0bdndkfjsjsjshd.garage2
x0bdndkfjsjsjshd.garage2

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
tlmoscow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 06:08:56 PM
 #1029

Is there a way to assign individual worker ID to each miner (on the pool side)?
%NAME% - will use rigname as a worker name
This is wrong. you have this variable in some miner examples. Anyway yhe right variable name is
$rigName and it will be replaced by name that you have near each rig in dashboard.

So when you have for example two rigs named:
garage1
garage2

and you will enter in options something like
x0bdndkfjsjsjshd.$rigName
each rig will replace this variable by its own name so;
x0bdndkfjsjsjshd.garage2
x0bdndkfjsjsjshd.garage2

Got it!
One more question - is it normal that changes saved only in checked option? I mean a can't change all of "Custom miner options", only checked saved via "Save all options and reload rig"...
thedue
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 668
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 22, 2017, 06:12:11 PM
 #1030

Mixed gpus (r9 series with rx series) works? If yes with r or rx os version?

Why should there be an R AND RX version IF it is working? ...

tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2017, 06:29:52 PM
 #1031

Mixed gpus (r9 series with rx series) works? If yes with r or rx os version?

Why should there be an R AND RX version IF it is working? ...

Mixing can cause problems. You should check it and see what happens.
Anyway RX should support R9 300 series and RX400 series but i really didnt checked how mixing will goes because i just dont mix cards Smiley
Anyway its better to sell 380 and buy 470 in my opinion.

About saving settings. I thing i didnt understand.
As now saving resets all miners and that will be changed in near future.
I will do much more interesting stuff like rig grouping and batch changing options on those selected from list rigs. My idea is awesome but i will start those things after i will smooth out shipping process for SRR device and start making SRR Extension Pack.


I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 848
Merit: 501


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 06:33:23 PM
 #1032

Is there a way to assign individual worker ID to each miner (on the pool side)?
%NAME% - will use rigname as a worker name
This is wrong. you have this variable in some miner examples. Anyway yhe right variable name is
$rigName and it will be replaced by name that you have near each rig in dashboard.

So when you have for example two rigs named:
garage1
garage2

and you will enter in options something like
x0bdndkfjsjsjshd.$rigName
each rig will replace this variable by its own name so;
x0bdndkfjsjsjshd.garage2
x0bdndkfjsjsjshd.garage2

Its working, thanks.

For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
tlmoscow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 06:37:52 PM
 #1033


As now saving resets all miners and that will be changed in near future.
I will do much more interesting stuff like rig grouping and batch changing options on those selected from list rigs.

Also pool lists needed, when you want change only current pool/
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2017, 06:52:40 PM
 #1034


As now saving resets all miners and that will be changed in near future.
I will do much more interesting stuff like rig grouping and batch changing options on those selected from list rigs.

Also pool lists needed, when you want change only current pool/
Pools alone meaby not because each miner have different syntax.
Anyway , history of previus options would be nice.
And also possibility to create config files like pool.txt for calymore. Yeah i have all those in my tasks list Cheesy
Anyway i cant focus all my time on simple mining because i still need to earn for life in my other services like linux admin.Anyway i will be spending more and more on simplemining and simple hardware Smiley
Thx guys for your support.

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
tlmoscow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 07:32:08 PM
 #1035

BTW, i think several temperature sensors would nice addition to you resetter  Wink
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2017, 09:28:03 PM
 #1036

BTW, i think several temperature sensors would nice addition to you resetter  Wink
You have sensors in each gpu.
And sensors plus cables would make device more expensive.
 I Wanted to be as much cheap as i can but i also i didnt want to make cheap chineese shit so it would broke in a year.  Accually i even did gold plated pcbs to be more durable.
Anyway tell me how temperature sensors would help ?

I am really open to ideas and if more people  say thet they wany ti have temperature sensors then i would do it.

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
yun9999
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 10:29:06 PM
 #1037

BTW, i think several temperature sensors would nice addition to you resetter  Wink

The monitoring software already have temperature monitoring via GPU sensors.  I don't think it's a necessary additional expense for a tool that is supposed to be resetting rigs on demand or automatic when it's locked up.  Claymore also have settings to disable when at certain temperature or keep it cool up and below certain temp.  Current pricing for the reset tool is already at the sweet spot, additional cost will make it less appealing.

P.S I will be demoing Simplemining RIG Resetting tools with my Giant Panda farms as well as normal open air rigs Farm.  See link below

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1761303.msg17588677#msg17588677
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142
Merit: 1245


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
January 23, 2017, 03:33:44 AM
 #1038

Okay I am looking to  get linux on my  pandaminer.

My skills are weak in linux. 

So  has anyone done this  ie

purchased pandaminer
purchased simpleminer

loaded the msata with linux

then booted the pandaminer

I have a blank msata  and can leave the oem msata alone.

but guidance would be need for me.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 848
Merit: 501


View Profile
January 23, 2017, 05:06:23 AM
 #1039

Okay I am looking to  get linux on my  pandaminer.

My skills are weak in linux. 

So  has anyone done this  ie

purchased pandaminer
purchased simpleminer

loaded the msata with linux

then booted the pandaminer

I have a blank msata  and can leave the oem msata alone.

but guidance would be need for me.

I haven't purchased panda miner but glad that I tried simplemining yesterday. It is as as simple as it gets like the name implies! Instant 75 sols gain on R9 Fury running optiminer compared to V11.1. Wasn't familiar with Linux so was never able to try good stuff. Simplemining integrated all miners on 1 page to make it as simple as it gets, using 16 GB 3.0 USB drives.

For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 848
Merit: 501


View Profile
January 23, 2017, 05:22:47 AM
 #1040

Can't figure out why Rig1H is not showing stats for all 5 GPU like the other rigs, any advice  Huh They are all R9 Furys.


For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 ... 469 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!