Bitcoin Forum
November 14, 2018, 05:46:20 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: How many newbies are mining?  (Read 24282 times)
shinratensei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2014, 03:41:52 PM
 #461

I Prefer trading over mining
1542174380
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542174380

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542174380
Reply with quote  #2

1542174380
Report to moderator
1542174380
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542174380

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542174380
Reply with quote  #2

1542174380
Report to moderator
1542174380
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542174380

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542174380
Reply with quote  #2

1542174380
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542174380
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542174380

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542174380
Reply with quote  #2

1542174380
Report to moderator
1542174380
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542174380

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542174380
Reply with quote  #2

1542174380
Report to moderator
1542174380
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542174380

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542174380
Reply with quote  #2

1542174380
Report to moderator
prolom
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 04:38:40 AM
 #462

finally got my first 280x running ...720khs avg

gotta setup the other 3 280x

would you mind sharing your settings? i can only get ~670 khps in linux, ~570 khps/windoz (visiontek r-280x) though i think it might be the PCIEx16 slots/mobo i have are kinda old - they are v.2.0....

I'm not an expert on this, just sharing my experience. I have 2 different models of HIS 280x and one hashes at 730 and runs cooler, the other is at 620-ish and lower and runs hotter. Funny thing is the slower card is a higher end model I believe (1000 core clock vs 850)...  I tried them both on 2 different Windows 7 boxes, one with an old MB, one with newer. I ordered 2 more of the faster ones.... Weird because the cards are damn near identical.

The faster one - fan runs at 56%:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1p
C:\...\cgminer.exe --scrypt  -o stratum+tcp:*** -I 13 --thread-concurrency 11200 -g 2 -w 256 -I 13 --gpu-engine 1050 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-powertune -20 --expiry 1 --scan-time 1 --queue 0 --no-submit-stale

the slower one - if I run it at the same settings as the other card the fan goes to 100% and it gets overheated anyway (although it does clear the 720 when it's not throttled down for overheating), under the following settings the fan is 61% :
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 90
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1p
blah blah... -I 13 --thread-concurrency 8192 -g 2 -w 256 -I 13 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-powertune -20 --expiry 1 --scan-time 1 --queue 0 --no-submit-stale




johnnyblack80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2014, 03:35:10 AM
 #463

it just doesn't work to mine with GPUs anymore,
here in Australia electricity cost is massive

Is there any ASICs for Scrypt based coins?
preshpresh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 21, 2015, 04:27:52 AM
 #464

only shit ones, so ive read.

i intend on shutting down my few rigs once i get brave enough to try trading.

                 ▶▶ UR TOKEN ◀◀
═══━┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈━═══
ⓄⓄ UNIVERSAL RECOGNITION TOKEN  ⓄⓄ


【 The first blockchain-based corporate rewards marketplace 】
══━┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈━══
KimNam
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 21, 2015, 09:49:08 AM
 #465

i used to mine bitcoin when i still newbie, that's a lot fun to mining at the time.
but after that, many ASIC monster released and destroy our previous hashrate, difficulty increase and i decide to sell my mining hardware.
Never mining again after that, i prefer trading over mining
it just doesn't work to mine with GPUs anymore,
here in Australia electricity cost is massive

Is there any ASICs for Scrypt based coins?
i think there are ASICs for scrypt, like gridseed products if i'm not wrong
just looking for it in mining goods section
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!