Bitcoin Forum
May 06, 2024, 01:44:15 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 [850] 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426872 times)
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 12:34:57 PM
 #16981

something strange.
I am able to get the 780ti up to 3477kHash/s (on X15) and 97%gpu usage, however I lose 200kHash/s on the 750ti.
(it also compiles a lot faster)

apparently this has to do with how the conversion from uint64 to uint32 is made...
faster on 750ti: __double_as_longlong(__hiloint2double(
faster on 780ti: (unsigned long long)LO | (((unsigned long long)HI) << 32ULL);

What is strange is I thought that gpus where optimised for real numbers (rather than integer)


Very strange. Maybe compute 5 cards are better at that **shrugs shoulder**
Are you still using the 2 uint32's being merged?
for the moment yes, the best thing would be to just get a pointer to the texture memory, because the long long is just there, but I can only access it in smaller chunk.

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
1714959855
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714959855

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714959855
Reply with quote  #2

1714959855
Report to moderator
1714959855
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714959855

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714959855
Reply with quote  #2

1714959855
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin Core, which will follow the rules of the network no matter what miners do. Even if every miner decided to create 1000 bitcoins per block, full nodes would stick to the rules and reject those blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 12:40:47 PM
 #16982

can you message me with the code for reading the memory values out that gives you the 2 uint32's?
im at work so i cant load any coding files up, only see text

i will have a look

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 12:45:11 PM
 #16983

can you message me with the code for reading the memory values out that gives you the 2 uint32's?
im at work so i cant load any coding files up, only see text

i will have a look
you mean the cu file ?

by the way, could anyone having older cards (fermi & kepler) have a look at the performance with this executable:

https://mega.co.nz/#!tMl0TAAK!UOlmfbmhT1_UEDC7NSYUcNFTTrdVDIp2Q6DJ1Riok5U

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 12:53:23 PM
 #16984

just had a look and i cant see any way to do it without merging. There are ways to get 64 bit values out of the memory but i cant find them

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 01:01:13 PM
 #16985

just had a look and i cant see any way to do it without merging. There are ways to get 64 bit values out of the memory but i cant find them
I was thinking using the funnelshift (without shifting  Grin), it is supposed to work with uint64 type (at least I read it, however I don't find any method returning a long long).
Not mentioning I am not sure entirely it is for the same type of memory... (such a mess for the beginner...)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
ahu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 02:18:04 PM
 #16986

Took the easy gains first, around 18% boost on 750 Ti. Still trying to wrap my head around the hard part.

[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #5: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 286.07 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 286.72 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #2: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 285.23 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 284.80 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #4: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 284.69 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #3: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 284.42 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:12:04] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 274.37 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:12:04] accepted: 4/4 (100.00%), 1701.50 H/s (yay!!!)

...more performance gain than I thought. really nice. thanks!
missing your donation address as signature or on github

What's the power usage per GPU with the new build? It seems GPU's are getting close to Xeons in efficiency.
Mantiska
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 02:18:21 PM
 #16987

can you message me with the code for reading the memory values out that gives you the 2 uint32's?
im at work so i cant load any coding files up, only see text

i will have a look
you mean the cu file ?

by the way, could anyone having older cards (fermi & kepler) have a look at the performance with this executable:

https://mega.co.nz/#!tMl0TAAK!UOlmfbmhT1_UEDC7NSYUcNFTTrdVDIp2Q6DJ1Riok5U
Sad
http://sd.uploads.ru/Pju6f.png
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 02:25:16 PM
 #16988

can you message me with the code for reading the memory values out that gives you the 2 uint32's?
im at work so i cant load any coding files up, only see text

i will have a look
you mean the cu file ?

by the way, could anyone having older cards (fermi & kepler) have a look at the performance with this executable:

https://mega.co.nz/#!tMl0TAAK!UOlmfbmhT1_UEDC7NSYUcNFTTrdVDIp2Q6DJ1Riok5U
Sad

Did my previous exe (or Amph exe) worked for you (because if you had a problem before with my previous exe, well it won't change...)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
tsiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 02:56:52 PM
 #16989

Took the easy gains first, around 18% boost on 750 Ti. Still trying to wrap my head around the hard part.

[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #5: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 286.07 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 286.72 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #2: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 285.23 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 284.80 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #4: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 284.69 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #3: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 284.42 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:12:04] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 274.37 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:12:04] accepted: 4/4 (100.00%), 1701.50 H/s (yay!!!)

...more performance gain than I thought. really nice. thanks!
missing your donation address as signature or on github

What's the power usage per GPU with the new build? It seems GPU's are getting close to Xeons in efficiency.

My 6x750 Ti rig is drawing 310 W from wall at 280 H/s per card. BTC H81 with a Celeron G1820. Somewhere slightly under 50 W per card + whatever the rest of the rig pulls.

Edit: Put some addresses on the Github front page earlier today btw. My "member rank" on these forums allows for a massive 50 character signature, pretty much good for nothing.
ikanunaki
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 03:03:13 PM
 #16990

Took the easy gains first, around 18% boost on 750 Ti. Still trying to wrap my head around the hard part.

[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #5: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 286.07 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 286.72 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #2: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 285.23 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 284.80 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #4: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 284.69 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #3: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 284.42 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:12:04] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 274.37 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:12:04] accepted: 4/4 (100.00%), 1701.50 H/s (yay!!!)

...more performance gain than I thought. really nice. thanks!
missing your donation address as signature or on github

What's the power usage per GPU with the new build? It seems GPU's are getting close to Xeons in efficiency.

My 6x750 Ti rig is drawing 310 W from wall at 280 H/s per card. BTC H81 with a Celeron G1820. Somewhere slightly under 50 W per card + whatever the rest of the rig pulls.

Edit: Put some addresses on the Github front page earlier today btw. My "member rank" on these forums allows for a massive 50 character signature, pretty much good for nothing.

same for me. but with old compiler version (about 220 H/s per card).

where i can find this new update but in w64 compiler version?

My XDN address: xdn.io/name/ikanunaki
Quicken
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 03:09:14 PM
 #16991

Does the new cryptonight release of ccminer support anything other than the 750 Ti? I tried to get it running on my laptop with a GeForce GT 750M (don't laugh) which is compute 3.0 compatible, but I got a message in windows that the driver had crashed and recovered and ccminer reported outrageously high hashrates while never submitting anything successfully to the pool and my GPU meter showing basically zero activity. Do I need to do more than put the "-a cryptonight" flag in the batch file?

I get exactly the same problem with a 750 ti, on Windows 8.1, as described in detail here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=656841.msg7600519#msg7600519
Any help appreciated.
yellowduck2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 03:14:48 PM
 #16992

Does the new cryptonight release of ccminer support anything other than the 750 Ti? I tried to get it running on my laptop with a GeForce GT 750M (don't laugh) which is compute 3.0 compatible, but I got a message in windows that the driver had crashed and recovered and ccminer reported outrageously high hashrates while never submitting anything successfully to the pool and my GPU meter showing basically zero activity. Do I need to do more than put the "-a cryptonight" flag in the batch file?

I get exactly the same problem with a 750 ti, on Windows 8.1, as described in detail here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=656841.msg7600519#msg7600519
Any help appreciated.

Same problem using wins 8.1. Any optimized version for wins 8.1 ?
Balitorium
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 03:31:15 PM
 #16993

Compute 2.0/3.0/3.5 win32 binary: https://github.com/tsiv/ccminer-cryptonight/releases/tag/v0.13

No need to update if you're running the previous release, this update simply pulls out the other ccminer algos and adds compute 2.0 support.

time to show some gratitude, the binary release readme.txt contains tsiv's "motivational addresses" Wink

pushed some VTC and XMR your way.
tsiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 03:33:03 PM
 #16994

Compute 2.0/3.0/3.5 win32 binary: https://github.com/tsiv/ccminer-cryptonight/releases/tag/v0.13

No need to update if you're running the previous release, this update simply pulls out the other ccminer algos and adds compute 2.0 support.

time to show some gratitude, the binary release readme.txt contains tsiv's "motivational addresses" Wink

pushed some VTC and XMR your way.

Not gonna lie, working on this algo is making a huge dent on the whiskey fund. Cheers mate Smiley
tsiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 03:35:51 PM
 #16995

Does the new cryptonight release of ccminer support anything other than the 750 Ti? I tried to get it running on my laptop with a GeForce GT 750M (don't laugh) which is compute 3.0 compatible, but I got a message in windows that the driver had crashed and recovered and ccminer reported outrageously high hashrates while never submitting anything successfully to the pool and my GPU meter showing basically zero activity. Do I need to do more than put the "-a cryptonight" flag in the batch file?

I get exactly the same problem with a 750 ti, on Windows 8.1, as described in detail here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=656841.msg7600519#msg7600519
Any help appreciated.

Same problem using wins 8.1. Any optimized version for wins 8.1 ?

Cross-post from the bounty thread:

I'm trying to use the pre-compiled ccminer-cryptonight_20140630_r2 ccminer on Windows 8.1 with a GTX750ti and seem to be having some problems getting results.

I am pointing the miner at minexmr as indicated on their website:
http://minexmr.com/
with a batch file as follows:
C:\monero\ccminer-cryptonight_20140630_r2\ccminer.exe -t 1 -d gtx750ti -o stratum+tcp://pool.minexmr.com:7777 -u <address> -p x

At launch, I get a series of results like:
GPU #0: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, using 40 blocks of 8 threads
Pool set diff to 15000
GPU #0: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 93.81 H/s
then a popup says display driver stopped responding and has recovered. After that I see results with crazy high numbers of hashes like this:
GPU #0: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 163611988.12 H/s
interspersed with
'stratum detected new block'
but no accepted results within a half hour check period.

I also tried downloading the previous release, but switching to that one makes the cmd.exe pop up and vanish immediately on my system (Windows 8.1, Driver 337.88). The GTX750ti is not attached to a display output.

Any help appreciated. Not sure what's going wrong.

Pretty sure it's still a TDR issue, the biggest part of the cryptonight core get still run as a single launch and it just might take that 2 seconds and Windows with default TDR delay considers the GPU stuck and does a driver reset. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=656841.msg7529269#msg7529269 for a workaround. I plan on looking at splitting the work down, at quick glance it looks like it could be run piece by piece. Will probably hurt performance a bit, have to save and reload the encryption keys on every kernel launch and launches themselves have some overhead. My thought was to make it a cmd line option, allowing the user to decide how much (or if) they want to split it up. Maybe add a few microseconds of sleep between the launches, stop the display freezing for 1+ seconds at a time and make the computer at least semi-usable.

QuadraQ
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 480
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 30, 2014, 03:38:13 PM
 #16996

Does the new cryptonight release of ccminer support anything other than the 750 Ti? I tried to get it running on my laptop with a GeForce GT 750M (don't laugh) which is compute 3.0 compatible, but I got a message in windows that the driver had crashed and recovered and ccminer reported outrageously high hashrates while never submitting anything successfully to the pool and my GPU meter showing basically zero activity. Do I need to do more than put the "-a cryptonight" flag in the batch file?

I get exactly the same problem with a 750 ti, on Windows 8.1, as described in detail here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=656841.msg7600519#msg7600519
Any help appreciated.

Same problem using wins 8.1. Any optimized version for wins 8.1 ?

Ah, my laptop is also running Windows 8.1, but it never occurred to me that could be the problem. Please tsiv, is there any way to fix this? Have mercy on us!  Cheesy
policymaker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100

Crypto Currency Supporter


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 03:49:48 PM
 #16997

Hello every1,

I am using ccminer v1 which gets me 1800kh from my 660ti, and ccminer1.2 for 2200kh/s, it just makes my card lag a bit when using pc. Have there been any links for a better/more optimized CC other than github release? Thank you very much!

XCurrency Price Speculation Topic
Coin Control Basic guide                                                                XChat address/private/instant/absolute: XSKu1fpwvRcAekfK91qVHi51Tgz4ckoA91
XChat public key: zcfx74j4fFK9hW7rQniTvLyDyXd9SyRCrncP9vdukbVT
Starlightbreaker
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1006



View Profile
June 30, 2014, 04:36:30 PM
Last edit: September 15, 2016, 10:50:00 AM by Starlightbreaker
 #16998

from 1200h/s to 1400h/s

fuck it, time to sell my amd rigs.

but it isn't profitable right? 2-3 monero a day?

My profit calc says otherwise Cheesy

Mining using crytonight miner is very unstable. The hashrate shown on miner and pool is very different. Most of the time pool hashrate could be reduce by 50% of what is shown on miner. I think crytonight miner submitting of shares to pool need improvement because pool don't receive share often which cause miner hashrate shown on pool to cut down majority of the time. The only time pool showing correct hashrate as miner is when initial connection to pool. After which hashrate start to decay and reduce. Hashrate shown on miner is just a guide line, most importance is how much hash the pool receive because that is how much they going to pay you. So what u see on profit cal need to be reduce by 30-40% due to unstable hashrate.

meh, it's pretty much accurate for me, still within ~5-10%, so no complaints there.

from 1200h/s to 1400h/s

fuck it, time to sell my amd rigs.
For XMR  :
The amd R9 290X is about 750h/s at stock (gpu@1000, tri-x).
The couple R9 290X @1000 + R9 290@900 (underclocked for noise and heat, -100mv) give me about 1390 h/s.
Power usage is about 330W for the pair.
Maybe when the BBR ccminer will arrive, I will switch to nvidia, up to now amd is good enough.



i still have 15 amd gpus, 7 7950, 5 280x and and 3 7970, so i probably just switch out the 7950s.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               

c18machine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 04:40:29 PM
 #16999

from 1200h/s to 1400h/s

fuck it, time to sell my amd rigs.

but it isn't profitable right? 2-3 monero a day?

My profit calc says otherwise Cheesy

Mining using crytonight miner is very unstable. The hashrate shown on miner and pool is very different. Most of the time pool hashrate could be reduce by 50% of what is shown on miner. I think crytonight miner submitting of shares to pool need improvement because pool don't receive share often which cause miner hashrate shown on pool to cut down majority of the time. The only time pool showing correct hashrate as miner is when initial connection to pool. After which hashrate start to decay and reduce. Hashrate shown on miner is just a guide line, most importance is how much hash the pool receive because that is how much they going to pay you. So what u see on profit cal need to be reduce by 30-40% due to unstable hashrate.

meh, it's pretty much accurate for me, still within ~5-10%, so no complaints there.

I think that might depend on pool/difficulty, thats why you have that issue or maybe you just need more ram. not sure.
ivcelmik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 519
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 05:06:42 PM
 #17000

Took the easy gains first, around 18% boost on 750 Ti. Still trying to wrap my head around the hard part.

[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #5: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 286.07 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 286.72 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #2: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 285.23 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 284.80 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #4: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 284.69 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:11:59] GPU #3: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 284.42 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:12:04] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 274.37 H/s
[2014-06-30 00:12:04] accepted: 4/4 (100.00%), 1701.50 H/s (yay!!!)

...more performance gain than I thought. really nice. thanks!
missing your donation address as signature or on github

What's the power usage per GPU with the new build? It seems GPU's are getting close to Xeons in efficiency.

Can u help me with toyr conf file i only get 260H/s

thx in advance
Pages: « 1 ... 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 [850] 851 852 853 854 855 856 857 858 859 860 861 862 863 864 865 866 867 868 869 870 871 872 873 874 875 876 877 878 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!