Bitcoin Forum
September 19, 2019, 10:06:17 PM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 [799] 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 ... 1136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3421044 times)
DemosMirak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 07:46:58 PM
 #15961

Say, Cbuchner, if you ever need anyone to test those new algos of yours on a GTX 770, I would be happy to help you out there *hint* *hint*  Wink

BTC: 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx
LTC: LRTbQNQcRjZV51PivQdhK7zpMtJYPouqR9
1568930777
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568930777

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568930777
Reply with quote  #2

1568930777
Report to moderator
1568930777
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568930777

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568930777
Reply with quote  #2

1568930777
Report to moderator
1568930777
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568930777

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568930777
Reply with quote  #2

1568930777
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 08:21:53 PM
 #15962

Say, Cbuchner, if you ever need anyone to test those new algos of yours on a GTX 770, I would be happy to help you out there *hint* *hint*  Wink

thanks, but I've got 2 kilowatts worth of testing gear set up, and probably another 1 kW not currently set up Wink
nomad1109
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


Medichain: The Medical Big-Data Platform


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 09:12:28 PM
 #15963

thanks, but I've got 2 kilowatts worth of testing gear set up, and probably another 1 kW not currently set up Wink

Makes me want to see pictures of the mad scientist's laboratory...

bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 09:13:08 PM
 #15964

Your not the only one

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 09:14:05 PM
 #15965

thanks, but I've got 2 kilowatts worth of testing gear set up, and probably another 1 kW not currently set up Wink

Makes me want to see pictures of the mad scientist's laboratory...

well here's one of the miners. http://imgur.com/a/5PEvA
the other one looks similar and is made of 780Ti's

meanwhile the CPUs have been upgraded from low end to high end and extra cooling fans placed on top of the cards.

Christian
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 09:14:19 PM
 #15966


Welcome to page 800.

bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 09:16:26 PM
 #15967

thanks, but I've got 2 kilowatts worth of testing gear set up, and probably another 1 kW not currently set up Wink

Makes me want to see pictures of the mad scientist's laboratory...

well here's one of the miners. http://imgur.com/a/5PEvA
the other one looks similar and is made of 780Ti's

meanwhile the CPUs have been upgraded from low end to high end and extra cooling fans placed on top of the cards.

Christian


Very nice, im tempted to remove my system from the case and have a custom stainless frame built. But trying to get a mount for my quad radiator cut out is a bit of a bitch

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
AizenSou
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 09:17:05 PM
 #15968

thanks, but I've got 2 kilowatts worth of testing gear set up, and probably another 1 kW not currently set up Wink

Makes me want to see pictures of the mad scientist's laboratory...

well here's one of the miners. http://imgur.com/a/5PEvA
the other one looks similar and is made of 780Ti's

meanwhile the CPUs have been upgraded from low end to high end and extra cooling fans placed on top of the cards.

Christian


I only see Chopin. Nice taste. Did you hear it while programming our stuff? No wonder it works like magic.  Wink
xartic1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 09:20:44 PM
 #15969

http://github.com/zelante/ccminer/releases

v1.2.1 "Split Screen ccMiner" (2014-06-16) Source + Windows Binary release

add Max temperature to gpu info string
fixed duplicate symbol at the end of gpu info string

windows x86 bin compiled with both cuda arch compute_30,sm_30;compute_35,sm_35
simply say: one ccminer.exe for all nvidia cards where cuda compute capability > 3.0
check compute capability for your gpu here https://developer.nvidia.com/cuda-gpus

I just downloaded this to show my temps, my desktop includes a 780 Ti (d 0) and a 780 (d 1). Running 2 different instances of CCminer for each of my cards, the temperature and the rest of the stats are showing up correctly for d 0, but for the d 1 it's showing the same stats as d 0.
run one inctance for both cards -> ccminer.exe -d 0,1

While I'm gaming, I want my 780 to still mine but when I run -d 1 it displays the temperature and stats for the 780Ti, even though it isn't mining.


Say, Cbuchner, if you ever need anyone to test those new algos of yours on a GTX 770, I would be happy to help you out there *hint* *hint*  Wink

thanks, but I've got 2 kilowatts worth of testing gear set up, and probably another 1 kW not currently set up Wink


I have a 570 (using an older ccminer now  Undecided ) 1 750m, 2 750 Ti's, 1 770, 4 780's and 1 780 Ti that I can provide help with on the hashing:power ratio,temps, voltages clock speeds and so on if anyone is ever interested in those numbers.
nomad1109
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


Medichain: The Medical Big-Data Platform


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 09:36:27 PM
 #15970

Holy crap Christian... If I remember right a few pages back you said you were mining 5k Monero coins a day? Did I misread that?

Those freaking things are $3.35 rightnow... no wonder you could give a damn about someone offering up a donation.

I am glad though if that is the case, you deserve to be making a killing right now.

I was checking out the Monero thread where someone brought up that you said you had a full working miner, and they asked people to come over here and ask you nicely about releasing it. Someone said you were keeping it closed for profitability concerns... so I looked at the price.

Damn.

Surprised that testing rig isn't made of gold Smiley

cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 09:39:13 PM
 #15971

Holy crap Christian... If I remember right a few pages back you said you were mining 5k Monero coins a day? Did I misread that?

misread. I said BBR. But a huge share of that is costs for server rentals.


cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 09:41:29 PM
 #15972


lamenting the sad state of Mountcoin by being artistic

nomad1109
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


Medichain: The Medical Big-Data Platform


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 09:42:13 PM
 #15973

misread. I said BBR. But a huge share of that is costs for server rentals.

Got ya... I knew it was something like that. This thread is SOOO hard to search now.

Let's just say 'cbuchner1' returns more than a few posts.

zelante
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 16, 2014, 09:47:27 PM
 #15974

http://github.com/zelante/ccminer/releases

v1.2.2 "Split Screen ccMiner" (2014-06-17) Source + Windows Binary release

Add exit by keypress F10
Fixed info string for gpu. now order of info statistic equal to order in key -d
Fixed console output key --help
renegadepcsolutions
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100

Yeah... I mined your mom last night.


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 12:42:18 AM
 #15975


Welcome to page 800.



cbuchner1, is it possible to get a compile of ccminer 1.2 for compute 2.1 cards?




Please?  Grin



Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable.  -John F. Kennedy
StuffOfInterest
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 401
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 01:26:30 AM
 #15976

Being that I mine on NiceHash with nVIDIA cards I can't use the auto-switching feature because the best nVIDIA mining tools (ccminer and cudaminer) don't support it.  To that end, I've come up with a Windows Program, Nice Hash Control which can start and stop mining apps based on which one is currently most profitable.  Hope this helps, and please send a few mBTC my way if you find it useful.



BTW, the recent ccminer 1.2 release made for a nice bump in earnings on X11 and X13. Grin Screen shot above is what I'm getting with two GTX 750 Ti cards.

BExR exchange rates on your phone's home screen.
Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
srcxxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
June 17, 2014, 01:42:47 AM
 #15977

Hi guys!

What's the fastest you can get on Groestl algo (Groestlcoin, Diamondcoin, Atheistcoin, Dokdocoin) with the new ccMiner?
I saw 15.6MH/s on 780GTX and 8MH/s on 750TI results earlier in this thread.
Anybody can do better?

Please fill in your results in Groestl spreadsheet for other people to use: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1hTOUdJZrKqrNDXTIbXgNvJtj_fnpECREcs-eHxaGrZc/edit?usp=sharing

The fastest I could do on R9 290 is 18.9 MH/s, that is without changing the hashing algo. Still t-tables, just optimized.
I presume that bitslicing or byteslicing should be even faster. But my first attempt at byteslicing failed miserably (1/3 speed of t-tables).

I turned off table lookups just for fun and got 120MH/s result. So random memory access is clearly the bottleneck of t-tables on GPUs.

PS: If anyone have AMD devices on this forum, you might wanna check out https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=652849

Thanks!
srcxxx
Poena
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 01:49:41 AM
 #15978

Being that I mine on NiceHash with nVIDIA cards I can't use the auto-switching feature because the best nVIDIA mining tools (ccminer and cudaminer) don't support it.  To that end, I've come up with a Windows Program, Nice Hash Control which can start and stop mining apps based on which one is currently most profitable.  Hope this helps, and please send a few mBTC my way if you find it useful.

http://stuffofinterest.com/NiceHashControl/NiceHashControl-1.0.0.png

BTW, the recent ccminer 1.2 release made for a nice bump in earnings on X11 and X13. Grin Screen shot above is what I'm getting with two GTX 750 Ti cards.

If someone could merge your apps with Bomba profitability Calculator and autoswitch to another coin on a watch list it would be awesome...! Cheesy
StuffOfInterest
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 401
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 01:55:31 AM
 #15979

Being that I mine on NiceHash with nVIDIA cards I can't use the auto-switching feature because the best nVIDIA mining tools (ccminer and cudaminer) don't support it.  To that end, I've come up with a Windows Program, Nice Hash Control which can start and stop mining apps based on which one is currently most profitable.  Hope this helps, and please send a few mBTC my way if you find it useful.



BTW, the recent ccminer 1.2 release made for a nice bump in earnings on X11 and X13. Grin Screen shot above is what I'm getting with two GTX 750 Ti cards.

If someone could merge your apps with Bomba profitability Calculator and autoswitch to another coin on a watch list it would be awesome...! Cheesy

Frightening, but very doable.  The process start and kill code is actually the easiest part of the program.  It is the API processing and calculations (along with display code) which makes up the bulk of the code.

BExR exchange rates on your phone's home screen.
Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
nomad1109
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


Medichain: The Medical Big-Data Platform


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 02:10:08 AM
Last edit: June 17, 2014, 02:23:08 AM by nomad1109
 #15980

Frightening, but very doable.  The process start and kill code is actually the easiest part of the program.  It is the API processing and calculations (along with display code) which makes up the bulk of the code.

I love the idea of being able to configure which coins I want to mine (say choosing them with check boxes), and have it auto-switch between those that I want to mine.

I think the main drawback with multi-pool mining is they do a bunch of stuff that I would want no part of... so the ability to configure this on our own with a long config file, where you feed in a startup command as well as a parameter would be an ultimate type of thing in my view.

I would suggest some kind of a box where you have a donation address and a button or a percentage we could donate to you for making it as we mine as well... if it works out to basically cover any algo if I enter the parameters (mining the new or unlisted coins is a big thing to a lot of people) I would gladly throw you a percent or two as it mines away like a pool.

Confidence in the best earning potential is worth a lot I think.

I also think the time to stay on a coin and recheck should be variable if possible...

Love what you have done so far though.

EDIT:

And one more thought... Is there a way to set a minimum about to start mining a particular algo in Nicehash?

I know our Christian-2 of the C&C Hash Factory put out an advanced miner script based on command line that did a decent job of working pool switching on Nicehash, so there is some demand for this.

Pages: « 1 ... 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 [799] 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 831 832 833 834 835 836 837 838 839 840 841 842 843 844 845 846 847 848 849 ... 1136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!