Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 01:09:48 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57]
  Print  
Author Topic: Antminer L3 - 250mh - 400watt Scrypt miner coming soon  (Read 119832 times)
Longsnowsm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 11:49:03 PM
 #1121

SO...and now what?

Seems like one of the hashingboard is gone - looks like only 12 of 72 chips are gone but the hashrate on pools shows exactly 3/4 of the original hashrate.



Anybody to repair this board?
Any other suggestions?

Unfortunately I have more than my share of experience. 

What happens if you power cycle the miner.  Does the board show the same status?

If the board has an issue there is some good news and some bad news.  Which do you want first? LOL

1512954588
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512954588

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512954588
Reply with quote  #2

1512954588
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
belaweb2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 12:18:20 AM
 #1122

The good I guess;-)
tw0rak
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 09:11:09 AM
 #1123

SO...and now what?

Seems like one of the hashingboard is gone - looks like only 12 of 72 chips are gone but the hashrate on pools shows exactly 3/4 of the original hashrate.



Anybody to repair this board?
Any other suggestions?


I would have said you run it until it breaks completely and get a new one from bit main but you overclocked it. Don't know if they repair it. At least its out of warranty now.

You might want to change the order of the boards. I was told that might help sometimes.

I will try to change the order but don't have much expectations...
tw0rak
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 09:14:49 AM
 #1124

SO...and now what?

Seems like one of the hashingboard is gone - looks like only 12 of 72 chips are gone but the hashrate on pools shows exactly 3/4 of the original hashrate.



Anybody to repair this board?
Any other suggestions?

Unfortunately I have more than my share of experience. 

What happens if you power cycle the miner.  Does the board show the same status?

If the board has an issue there is some good news and some bad news.  Which do you want first? LOL



Also no changes after restart.
I had changed the frequency to  default but also no help.
This is going to be my test miner and I will I will try maximum freq till it burns.
Mr_Snipes
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
August 29, 2017, 09:34:18 AM
 #1125

*starts humming*
the Ant, the Ant, the ant is on fire
We don't need no HashBoards let the MotherFucker burn
Burn MotherFucker burn

SCNR  Grin
kurbeks
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
August 29, 2017, 11:49:23 AM
 #1126

*starts humming*
the Ant, the Ant, the ant is on fire
We don't need no HashBoards let the MotherFucker burn
Burn MotherFucker burn

SCNR  Grin

LOL, BHG
WinMar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
September 05, 2017, 02:59:09 AM
 #1127

Gosh this price drop in scrypt coins could not have come at a worst time for the buyers of the L3. Hopefully coin prices go up soon or there are going to be a lot of people dumping these on the market. There is already a bunch showing up on Ebay. I am praying things get better.
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 420


Vires in Numeris


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 01:03:36 PM
 #1128

Gosh this price drop in scrypt coins could not have come at a worst time for the buyers of the L3. Hopefully coin prices go up soon or there are going to be a lot of people dumping these on the market. There is already a bunch showing up on Ebay. I am praying things get better.

The people that dump their miners as soon as the market takes a dip are the ones that lose money. When people sell their miners the difficulty drops. When the difficulty drops it remains profitable to mine even with the lowered coin prices. Or if you truly believe in the currency, you hold onto what you mine to sell at a later date when the price rebounds, and take advantage of the lower difficulty. 
Beyerd17
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
September 09, 2017, 07:03:00 PM
 #1129

Is it worth to get one or more of these atm, how fast will I get my investment back?
FrenchinHK
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 11:52:50 AM
 #1130

Is it worth to get one or more of these atm, how fast will I get my investment back?

im also Curious
tw0rak
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 11:55:17 AM
 #1131

I do have some unlucky Antminers here Smiley
This is another my L3+ - never overclocked. Does anybody know what does that mean?
The temperatures there are not right, minutes before this happens there is max 60°C



After restart all good for a while:

Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 06:27:32 PM
 #1132

I do have some unlucky Antminers here Smiley
This is another my L3+ - never overclocked. Does anybody know what does that mean?
The temperatures there are not right, minutes before this happens there is max 60°C



After restart all good for a while:




This might happen from time to time. Today I got a notification that one of my miners was offline. All chips were xxxxx

This can happen if you got a change in your voltage or if you move the miner/turn it over. The smallest movement might result in a shutdown

         ▄███████████████▄
       ▄██▀             ▀██▄
    ▄▄██▀                 ▀██▄▄
█████▀▀       ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▀█████
██          ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▀█▄▄      ██
▐█▌       ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀███   ▐█▌
 ██      ▄▀▄▀▄▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█ ▄█▀   ██
 ▐█▌    █▄▀▄▀▄█▀▀▀ ▀█▀ ▄▀▄▀█   ▐█▌
  ██    █▄▀▄▀▄▄█▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀█   ██
  ▐█▌ ▀▄█████▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀█  ▐█▌
   ██▌▀████▀██▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▀ ▐██
    ██▌▀█▀▀█▄▀▀▄▀▀▄▄▀▄█▄▄█▀ ▐██
     ██▌ ▀  ▀███▄▄▄█████▀  ▐██
      ██▄      ▀▀▀▀▀      ▄██
       ▀██▄             ▄██▀
         ▀██▄         ▄██▀
           ▀██▄     ▄██▀
             ▀███▄███▀
               ▀███▀
DeepOnion 
★ ★ ★ ★ ★   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED
★  Your Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Your Assets Secured by TOR
★  Guard Your Privacy!
|Bitcointalk
Reddit
Telegram
|                        ▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▀▀
                    ▄▄██▀█▀▄▀▀▀
                  ▄██▄█▄██▀
                ▄██████▀
              ▄██████▀
  ▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
██████▀▀▀▀▀██████▀
 ▀█████  ▄███████
  ████████████▀██
  ██▀███████▀  ██
  ██ ▀████▀    ██
  ██   ▀▀      ██
  ▀█████████████▀
smaxz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407


VeganAcademy


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 12:27:32 PM
 #1133

Anyone else getting spotty performance (shutdowns until unit cools) from APW3++ power supplies split between 2 L3+?

had a couple fail in temperatures that are well within operating spec of the unit.

- NGdTwHRSdnThdi1drQuHGT3khAHRtZ1HMq -
tw0rak
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 12:32:38 PM
 #1134

I do have some unlucky Antminers here Smiley
This is another my L3+ - never overclocked. Does anybody know what does that mean?
The temperatures there are not right, minutes before this happens there is max 60°C

After restart all good for a while:



This might happen from time to time. Today I got a notification that one of my miners was offline. All chips were xxxxx

This can happen if you got a change in your voltage or if you move the miner/turn it over. The smallest movement might result in a shutdown

Thanks, I have made electrical updates and now everything works well.
I had to add another filters etc.
tw0rak
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 12:37:53 PM
 #1135

Anyone else getting spotty performance (shutdowns until unit cools) from APW3++ power supplies split between 2 L3+?

had a couple fail in temperatures that are well within operating spec of the unit.

As I wrote few minutes ago - my miners works weird and I had to restart them often. Now I made changes in electricity much better - invested thousands of dolars (cos of more miners I do have) and everything is good again.

Temperatures on my miners are around 60°C max - I do have a datacenter well cooled.
tw0rak
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466


View Profile
October 25, 2017, 07:31:49 AM
 #1136

Expensive electricity? Hot weather? Too noisy? No room to place miners? Expensive VAT and customs? Dont want to wait till miners are delivered?

With this service you have it all covered

Your miners are stocked in our Datacenter.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2314612
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!