Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 05:29:21 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] rxOC easy-to-use Linux AMD Mining v0012  (Read 19217 times)
Hostels
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 06:27:29 PM
 #161

Hi guys! This system have DAG FIX?  I very happy of NVOS on P106 mining =)
Now want RXOS for RX580 =)
Thanks!
1508779761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508779761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508779761
Reply with quote  #2

1508779761
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508779761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508779761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508779761
Reply with quote  #2

1508779761
Report to moderator
1508779761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508779761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508779761
Reply with quote  #2

1508779761
Report to moderator
1508779761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508779761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508779761
Reply with quote  #2

1508779761
Report to moderator
SargesX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 04:29:45 AM
 #162

Good afternoon!
I have two problems with rxOS.
Help with solving problems.

1. Launch the 7 GPU system on rxOS.
Video cards with overclocking.

When I start the system, I get an error: "The system is running in low-graphics mode"

With 6 GPU, everything starts fine.

https://imghost.io/images/2017/09/13/photo_2017-09-13_12-24-05.md.jpg

2. After loading the system, an error occurs: "/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash: No such file or directory"
I found the solution, in manual mode through the File Browser I show the mount point.

https://imghost.io/images/2017/09/13/photo_2017-09-13_12-24-00.md.jpg

Screenshots with an error in the application.

Specification:
Motherboard ASUS PRIME Z270-A
Video cards MSI RX 470 Armor 4G
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
September 15, 2017, 07:09:40 PM
 #163

Hello FullZero and all,
Thank you for this great rxOC v12, has been using it for two weeks with biostar tb250-btc pro 12pcie(but only 6 rx570 attached). Until today, I add another 6 rx570, it wont boot into my terminal, while I have enable 6+ gpu in bios, have set tolud to 3.5g, tried legacy/uefi combinations for storage and graphic in bios boot, still no luck today, the furthest I can go is until a message box pops telling me "the system is running in low graphics mode"(but I plug my hdmi into the same main gpu n monitor), if I click OK, it leads me to several options,
1, try running with default graphical mode
2, reconfigure graphics
3,trouble shoot the error
4, exit to console login
 but I was unable to choose other options except the first one, which brings me back to "the system is running in low graphics mode".... if I move to console 2, I could login to cli, and able to start claymore manually with 12 gpus working.

I am lost now, switching back to 6gpu, and everything is working perfectly.

Somebody please enlighten me to let all 12gpus working.

Thank you in advance

I have had a similar experience using 6x proDuo (although this begins to happen when more than 3x proDuo are used)  I will look into this more for v0013; for now what I am doing is starting the mining process via ssh on this rig, which is essentially the same as starting it manually from console mode, but easier as it doesn't require me to attach a monitor / keyboard / mouse to the rig.

I noted the ip for the rig, then on another computer; I use the terminal cmd:

Code:
ssh m1@the_rigs_ip_here

and press enter, then type yes (if it is the first time I am accessing the rig via ssh), then I enter miner1 as the password (unless you have changed it)

then I enter the cmd:

Code:
bash 2unix

this launches the OC, then mining process.




Thank you so much for your reply, will give it a try tomorrow.
Waiting for the better v013.

Looking at this I just realized it will not work without modifications.  I have been making the following modifications to rxOC before doing the above:

copying oneBash to the /home/m1 directory

then changing the line in 2unix to launch the oneBash located in the home directory rather than the windows partition:
Code:
bash '/home/m1/oneBash'

After making these changes you can ssh in as explained above and launch the OC + mining process using either:
Code:
bash 2unix

or
Code:
bash oneBash

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
September 15, 2017, 07:10:22 PM
 #164

Hi guys! This system have DAG FIX?  I very happy of NVOS on P106 mining =)
Now want RXOS for RX580 =)
Thanks!

I will update the driver for the v0013

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
September 15, 2017, 07:12:36 PM
 #165

Good afternoon!
I have two problems with rxOS.
Help with solving problems.

1. Launch the 7 GPU system on rxOS.
Video cards with overclocking.

When I start the system, I get an error: "The system is running in low-graphics mode"

With 6 GPU, everything starts fine.



2. After loading the system, an error occurs: "/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash: No such file or directory"
I found the solution, in manual mode through the File Browser I show the mount point.



Screenshots with an error in the application.

Specification:
Motherboard ASUS PRIME Z270-A
Video cards MSI RX 470 Armor 4G


I am aware of this problem for now try the process in this post:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1984302.msg21875302#msg21875302


philejmath
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
September 16, 2017, 06:04:58 PM
 #166

any plans to add the ASrock H110 Pro BTC+ to the list of supported boards?

-phil
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
September 18, 2017, 12:05:24 AM
 #167

any plans to add the ASrock H110 Pro BTC+ to the list of supported boards?

-phil

I have used these mobos with rxOC; when using more than 6x GPUs the driver and x stop working together and you will need to follow the process in this post for now:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1984302.msg21875302#msg21875302 (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1984302.msg21875302#msg21875302)


philejmath
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 02:36:18 PM
 #168

OK, I tried to boot up a rig with this MB and it didn't work so I assumed it wasn't supported... I'll give it a try with fewer GPU's

-phil

any plans to add the ASrock H110 Pro BTC+ to the list of supported boards?

-phil

I have used these mobos with rxOC; when using more than 6x GPUs the driver and x stop working together and you will need to follow the process in this post for now:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1984302.msg21875302#msg21875302 (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1984302.msg21875302#msg21875302)


MentalNomad
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 05:46:05 PM
 #169

First - THANK YOU for nvOC and rxOC!!!

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

One question: any plans to support XMR/Monero in rxOC?
alko67bi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 08:07:07 AM
 #170

I use RX580 Nitro+, and get 24 MHs only.
On the boot screen I see:

GPU[0]       : Supported GPU Memory clock frequencies on GPU0
GPU[0]       : 0: 300Mhz *
GPU[0]       : 1: 1000Mhz
GPU[0]       : 2: 1750Mhz
GPU[0]       :

Where is 2000Mhz and more?

Get Free ONION https://deeponion.org/apply TOR
philejmath
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 02:31:19 PM
 #171

is there a way to stop the mining process completely so I can test out another algo?

-phil
philejmath
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
September 22, 2017, 07:14:28 PM
 #172

so is there a way to disable mining so I can test another algorithm?

-phil
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
September 23, 2017, 06:57:18 PM
 #173

First - THANK YOU for nvOC and rxOC!!!

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

One question: any plans to support XMR/Monero in rxOC?

I will add Stak to the next version.

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
September 23, 2017, 06:59:29 PM
 #174

I use RX580 Nitro+, and get 24 MHs only.
On the boot screen I see:

GPU[0]       : Supported GPU Memory clock frequencies on GPU0
GPU[0]       : 0: 300Mhz *
GPU[0]       : 1: 1000Mhz
GPU[0]       : 2: 1750Mhz
GPU[0]       :

Where is 2000Mhz and more?

If you know the GPU supports those clock settings; it is probably a driver problem; After stabilizing the nvOC update I will make a new rxOC version ( it is overdue ).

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
September 23, 2017, 07:01:05 PM
 #175

so is there a way to disable mining so I can test another algorithm?

-phil

Code:
pkill -e bash

or
Code:
pkill -e gnome-terminal

if your are SSHed in press

Code:
ctrl + c

to kill the process

pinhead77
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
September 26, 2017, 06:44:31 AM
 #176

Hi, will v13 released soon?
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
September 26, 2017, 04:59:12 PM
 #177

Hi, will v13 released soon?

It is next on my list; before v0020 nvOC.  I'm very busy right now; so I don't want to give a specific timeline.

pidreq9931
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 04:49:30 AM
 #178

I just installed rxoc.  How do you edit the 1bash after i ssh in??? can i edit the 1bash from inside ubuntu locally?

how do you overclock amd cards on this also???
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
September 30, 2017, 07:22:21 PM
 #179

I just installed rxoc.  How do you edit the 1bash after i ssh in??? can i edit the 1bash from inside ubuntu locally?

how do you overclock amd cards on this also???

Use these oneBash options for OC:
Code:
__CORE_OVERCLOCK_LEVEL=7   # for ETH use lowest without decreasing the hashrate / Highest for ZEC
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK_LEVEL=1   # use highest level

OVERDRIVE="YES"                  # YES NO

# unlikely to be stable above 10%
OVERDRIVE_PERCENT=5
   

you can edit via SSH with the cmd:

Code:
nano '/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash'

you can open oneBash locally with the cmd:

Code:
gedit '/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash'

pinhead77
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 06:50:50 AM
 #180

Hi, will v13 released soon?

It is next on my list; before v0020 nvOC.  I'm very busy right now; so I don't want to give a specific timeline.

Thanks for reply! Is there way to perform undervolt on cards, with your OS or in Linux generally?
I'm not very familiar with Linux.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!