Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 07:06:34 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 »
  Print  
Author Topic: What's your Mhash/s? (Pissing contest here)  (Read 131430 times)
kanta
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 09:52:17 AM
 #1361

just over 700 MHash/sec single VaporX 7970 GHz edition
1480748794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480748794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480748794
Reply with quote  #2

1480748794
Report to moderator
1480748794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480748794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480748794
Reply with quote  #2

1480748794
Report to moderator
1480748794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480748794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480748794
Reply with quote  #2

1480748794
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
el3ctrophile
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 09:59:24 AM
 #1362

750 mh/s 2 6970s Linux
dsmith
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 10:14:06 AM
 #1363

1 7950. getting about 630
wormk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 10:19:43 AM
 #1364

5850 333MH/s with 815MHz
Professor James Moriarty
aka TheTortoise
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
May 05, 2013, 10:24:17 AM
 #1365


 Only 33mhash/s :/ I feel horrible whenever I see this topic.

I'm on the hunt for Sherlock Holmes
Vlad2Vlad
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


iXcoin - 'The Twin'


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 10:35:47 AM
 #1366

I think some of you are confusing M/hash with K/hash.  Nobody here right now with the much higher difficulty is getting 300m/hash from any video cards.  I just bought a new rig for $1700 and returned it.  amd opteron FX 8 core, high end mother board and 2 7850 radeon video cards and running the CPU full bore got me 50 k/hash and running both boards together got me between 300 and max 490 k/hash.  In 24 hours of mining full blast I got .37 of 1 litecoin. Bitcoin would have been impossible to get even a dime as the difficulty is over 10 million to 480 for litecoin. 

So I took the POS computer back and lost $300 in 48 hours on the deal.  So now I'm trying to build a cloud computer with old xeon servers to see how that goes, using CPU power in a cloud for mining.

Plan b is butterfly labs.  I placed an order 2 days ago for 2, 5Giga Hash rigs.  It was only $308 a piece with shipping which ridiculous considering the hash rates.  For 10 giga hash I'd need like 20 or 30 high end ATI video cards and waste massive energy. 

Problem is that butterfly labs is a least 2-3 months behind on orders and by the time I get my 2 units everybody and their sister will get theirs so then the difficulty will go even higher and 10 giga Hash will not mean anything anymore.

So I fear I'm too late to the game although I think we'll see a logarithmic spike in miners as new easy programs and cheap mining rigs flood the market so those who have coins now will get rich.

Now of someone can help me figure out how to mine some coins in a limited budget until the butterfly labs rigs get here I'd be much appreciative.  Im not even hoping to get any bitcoins, id be thrilled to just get some namecoin, IXcoin, litecoin and devcoins.  I'm not even sure the butterfly rig mines anything except bitcoins. TIA!

Vlad2Vlad
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


iXcoin - 'The Twin'


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 11:00:22 AM
 #1367

1600 Mhash/s - 1x7950, 2x 7870, 1x5770

That's impossible.  What you're getting is probably 1600 kilo hash which is only 1.6 mega hashes which is nothing. 

I'm shocked at how 90% of the people here can't tell the difference.  1,000 kilo hashes is just 1 mega hash.  The best ATI card at frys, the 7970 (they don't yet carry the 7990) only does 600-700 kilo hashes.  And when you run these cards together you lose efficiencies. 

Most people here are reprinting 1,000 fold higher hash rates with inferior,lesser cards than the ATI 7970.  What you guys are getting is kilo hash rates, which are 1,000 times less than mega hash rates so just divide what you think you're getting by 1,000 and that's your real hash rates.

Basically all the guys here saying they're getting 300m/hash are getting 300 kilo hash, which is like a new ATI 7850 video card which is a great card.  You double that down in a new $1700 rig and you lose efficiency and you'll get at most 500 kilo hash with a dual ATI card and a high end CPU and MB.  That's the rig I had and I took it back cause it was worthless. 

The days when you could mine bitcoin or even much lower difficulty coins like litecoin with a desktop are over.  You now need giga hash rates to get anything. 

If anyone has any cheaper and easier solutions please share.  I'm new to this and I've yet to be able to mine 1 full coin.  Thanks in advance.

alexanderroth80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 11:01:54 AM
 #1368

~1100MHash
Vlad2Vlad
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


iXcoin - 'The Twin'


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 11:20:09 AM
 #1369

~1100MHash

Seriously?  1.1 Giga hash rates?  1,100,000 kilo hash rate?  Unless you're running 30 to 40 ATI 7970 cards you're not at even 1,000 fold less than what you're claiming.  And if you're running that many cards it means you've got 10-15 computers running 24/7 which means your burning close to $1,000 per month on electricity.  At some point just common sense should say - this hash rate just isn't possible. 

Don't mean to be a jerk but this is ridiculous and you posted that after I already wrote a post Explaining the huge error everyone is making.

Good luck and lets work together to figure out the cheapest solution to get results. 

sokool
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 11:34:31 AM
 #1370

380kH 7870 :/
TheUniporn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 11:38:59 AM
 #1371

1x5850
270Mhps
1x7950
@1000MHz - 500Mhz
@1050MHz - 525MHz
with the BitMinter client so that during the day I can work/watch movies and whatever else w/o lag or too many artifacts. There is a hash decrease if I watch HD movies Smiley
Gibson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 12:11:37 PM
 #1372

1600 Mhash/s - 1x7950, 2x 7870, 1x5770

That's impossible.  What you're getting is probably 1600 kilo hash which is only 1.6 mega hashes which is nothing. 

I'm shocked at how 90% of the people here can't tell the difference.  1,000 kilo hashes is just 1 mega hash.  The best ATI card at frys, the 7970 (they don't yet carry the 7990) only does 600-700 kilo hashes.  And when you run these cards together you lose efficiencies. 

Most people here are reprinting 1,000 fold higher hash rates with inferior,lesser cards than the ATI 7970.  What you guys are getting is kilo hash rates, which are 1,000 times less than mega hash rates so just divide what you think you're getting by 1,000 and that's your real hash rates.

Basically all the guys here saying they're getting 300m/hash are getting 300 kilo hash, which is like a new ATI 7850 video card which is a great card.  You double that down in a new $1700 rig and you lose efficiency and you'll get at most 500 kilo hash with a dual ATI card and a high end CPU and MB.  That's the rig I had and I took it back cause it was worthless. 

The days when you could mine bitcoin or even much lower difficulty coins like litecoin with a desktop are over.  You now need giga hash rates to get anything. 

If anyone has any cheaper and easier solutions please share.  I'm new to this and I've yet to be able to mine 1 full coin.  Thanks in advance.
Well, Guiminer says Mhash/s and Slush pool says Mhash/s, I dont see any reason calling it anything else.
AviationAtom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 12:49:57 PM
 #1373

0. Sad

Is there a good hashing setup guide somewhere?
hashfiend
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 12:58:17 PM
 #1374

1600 Mhash/s - 1x7950, 2x 7870, 1x5770

That's impossible.  What you're getting is probably 1600 kilo hash which is only 1.6 mega hashes which is nothing. 

I'm shocked at how 90% of the people here can't tell the difference.  1,000 kilo hashes is just 1 mega hash.  The best ATI card at frys, the 7970 (they don't yet carry the 7990) only does 600-700 kilo hashes.  And when you run these cards together you lose efficiencies. 
The 7970 does 600 to 700 megahashes/sec for BTC mining. For LTC mining you will get roughly 600 to 700 kilohashes however.

You can refer to this chart for more details:
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison#AMD_.28ATI.29
Slave2school
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 01:02:40 PM
 #1375

It's OK Vlad2Vlad was obviously just mistaken.

1Mr8ivRoEdUnXBSqSs8Ru5bCyk2CzUc418
oroboras
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


A miners life for me...with a bit of trading...


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 01:40:14 PM
 #1376

at the moment 305MH/s (Radeon HD 7850 OC) - but it'll jump up to 5.3GH/s when (if) my Jalapeno arrives.

Have I said something wonderful or witty? It's unlikely, but if so all donations:
BTC: 1G5LdcMUSJtZV8qxaUCfgGNUV96vNgPSeF  Anime: AGWj6VWBAb1qRoBobhvxUUnULwqBTanh9f
Doge: DAE5JeKkBcr79TqYcPWf6qaAR2xKqa6hv1 MaxCoin: mNyovmbEDkdH7sFVxguoAid9m7pWCa2XeM
needsmths
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 01:49:12 PM
 #1377

My best is 180 Mh/s (
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 01:51:59 PM
 #1378

~1100MHash

Seriously?  1.1 Giga hash rates?  1,100,000 kilo hash rate?  Unless you're running 30 to 40 ATI 7970 cards you're not at even 1,000 fold less than what you're claiming.  And if you're running that many cards it means you've got 10-15 computers running 24/7 which means your burning close to $1,000 per month on electricity.  At some point just common sense should say - this hash rate just isn't possible. 

Don't mean to be a jerk but this is ridiculous and you posted that after I already wrote a post Explaining the huge error everyone is making.

Good luck and lets work together to figure out the cheapest solution to get results. 

Well, they're correct here. I did almost 2GH on one of my rigs before I shut it down. FYI, they're referring to bitcoin mining not litecoin.

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

jeremy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 01:52:58 PM
 #1379

1 Ghps here
userz5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
May 05, 2013, 02:56:30 PM
 #1380

get 293 Mhash with stock clock using Saphire HD 5850
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!