Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 07:27:33 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Infinitecoin (IFC) pool-Treasurequarry.com. 1.5% fee. P2pool Europe server  (Read 51843 times)
alfaz12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 05:38:42 AM
 #261

bondi, Coinex isn't a p2pool, and the share difficulty is likely to be much lower there.  You may therefore (particulary noticeable with relatively low hashrates) end up being credited with lots of small payments  at Coinex rather than fewer and more spaced-out but larger blocks of payments at a p2pool like TreasureQuarry. Overall the long term total should end up roughly the same depending on your luck.

What I find odd is that I was getting payments every few minutes (check this address iHM4FcFWqKnrvnVkuHMBYvaicWFxUF2NVp) and then after the 6th no payments at all using the same rate. Something changed, I  think... Maybe it has something to do with the changes you did on the 6th when you had that suspicious activity...



Bondi I tried to config for Coinex the same way you told me for CPUMiner as written here minerd --url stratum+tcp://stratum.coinex.pw:9003 -O WORKER:PASSWORD, but is giving me an error stating stratum authentication failed and is not connecting or mining, yes i pasted my ifc wallet address where it says youraddress and wrote the password that i wanted. Any idea what could it be
1513582053
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513582053

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513582053
Reply with quote  #2

1513582053
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513582053
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513582053

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513582053
Reply with quote  #2

1513582053
Report to moderator
djdive
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 07:33:07 AM
 #262

TreasureSeeker , I have change the value to +0.00000116 because I have indeed a very low rate at this time.
Only after a little 5 hours of mining i'dont receive coins.
But the mining tool give me a positive feedback for mining.

At this time I have run 2 systems with a total of 15KH/s and have about accept a couple 100 of shares but nothing is coming in.

Is there a problem that after a few hours something stops?
bondi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 08:44:32 AM
 #263

bondi, Coinex isn't a p2pool, and the share difficulty is likely to be much lower there.  You may therefore (particulary noticeable with relatively low hashrates) end up being credited with lots of small payments  at Coinex rather than fewer and more spaced-out but larger blocks of payments at a p2pool like TreasureQuarry. Overall the long term total should end up roughly the same depending on your luck.

What I find odd is that I was getting payments every few minutes (check this address iHM4FcFWqKnrvnVkuHMBYvaicWFxUF2NVp) and then after the 6th no payments at all using the same rate. Something changed, I  think... Maybe it has something to do with the changes you did on the 6th when you had that suspicious activity...



Bondi I tried to config for Coinex the same way you told me for CPUMiner as written here minerd --url stratum+tcp://stratum.coinex.pw:9003 -O WORKER:PASSWORD, but is giving me an error stating stratum authentication failed and is not connecting or mining, yes i pasted my ifc wallet address where it says youraddress and wrote the password that i wanted. Any idea what could it be

For coinex it's not your address. Go and look what I posted: "WORKER:PASSWORD"... So it's the worker and password you created on coinex site. BTW Coinex is down since yesterday....
orion94
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 12:39:34 PM
 #264

I've been mining since 9am gmt+0 on wednesday, at 3pm on wednesday i got my last transaction, since then nothing. Im also not appearing on the hourly graphs or the 'Expected Payouts if Block Found Now',


http://treasurequarry.com:9844/static/graphs.html?Hour



my wallet address is:

i3gMKjQ4AxTWsbtWd3VXSJQHt6rwVvxbBB


Can you explain why this is happening please?
deathmedic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 02:21:10 PM
 #265

I just upgraded to an ATI card and am getting 333 MHash/s but I am not getting any payouts using guiminer. My wallet address is iFcXs5h2XyDWfAeaTnKjkcz1ZWvWAVwyoj

Now if I use the CPU miner which is only 18 KHash I will get tons of shares (using the +0.00001194) is there something I am missing for GUIminer?

OpenCL Miner:
Server: Other
Host: Treasurequarry.com
Port: 9844
Password: Pass
USername: iFcXs5h2XyDWfAeaTnKjkcz1ZWvWAVwyoj

Logs:
2013-12-12 08:19:27: Running command: poclbm.exe iFcXs5h2XyDWfAeaTnKjkcz1ZWvWAVwyoj:pass@treasurequarry.com:9844 --device=0 --platform=0 --verbose -r1
2013-12-12 08:19:27: Listener for "ati" started
2013-12-12 08:19:28: Listener for "ati": treasurequarry.com:9844 12/12/2013 08:19:28, checking for stratum...
2013-12-12 08:19:28: Listener for "ati": treasurequarry.com:9844 12/12/2013 08:19:28, started OpenCL miner on platform 0, device 0 (Cypress)
2013-12-12 08:19:29: Listener for "ati": treasurequarry.com:9844 12/12/2013 08:19:29, diverted to stratum on treasurequarry.com:9844
2013-12-12 08:19:29: Listener for "ati": treasurequarry.com:9844 12/12/2013 08:19:29, Setting new difficulty: 1086.85264787
2013-12-12 08:19:30: Listener for "ati": treasurequarry.com:9844 12/12/2013 08:19:30, authorization failed with iFcXs5h2XyDWfAeaTnKjkcz1ZWvWAVwyoj:pass@treasurequarry.com:9844
2013-12-12 08:19:30: Listener for "ati": treasurequarry.com:9844 12/12/2013 08:19:30, Setting new difficulty: 500.100309632
2013-12-12 08:19:33: Listener for "ati": treasurequarry.com:9844 12/12/2013 08:19:33, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2
bondi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 02:39:15 PM
 #266

Can't you use --scrypt command?
deathmedic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 03:12:41 PM
 #267

Can't you use --scrypt command?

I'm not sure if you are talking to me... But I am a total NOOB.... IDK how to do that
I just checked the log and this is what is said... I currently have Accepted 519 (295) showing in GUIminer.... Crazy I can startup minerd and get this may shares in an hour but nothing on GUIMiner.

2013-12-12 08:46:18: Listener for "ati": treasurequarry.com:9844 12/12/2013 08:46:18, IO errors - 2, tolerance 2
2013-12-12 08:46:18: Listener for "ati": treasurequarry.com:9844 12/12/2013 08:46:18, Setting new difficulty: 340.465141749
2013-12-12 08:46:19: Listener for "ati": treasurequarry.com:9844 12/12/2013 08:46:19, authorization failed with iFcXs5h2XyDWfAeaTnKjkcz1ZWvWAVwyoj:pass@treasurequarry.com:9844
2013-12-12 08:46:19: Listener for "ati": treasurequarry.com:9844 12/12/2013 08:46:19, Setting new difficulty: 612.065245444
2013-12-12 08:46:22: Listener for "ati": treasurequarry.com:9844 12/12/2013 08:46:22, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2


****** EDIT******
Ok, I reloaded windows 8 on my PC and got rid of all NVidia drivers ect... from my system. I installed the ATI 11.1o driver pack now I have bfgminer running and able to detect my card (Before I wiped my system it wouldn't detect it).
Now BFG is running... does this look like it is running correctly?



bfgminer version 3.8.0 - Started: [2013-12-12 13:12:31] - [  0 days 00:13:18]
[M]anage devices [P]ool management [Settings [D]isplay options  [H]elp [Q]uit
Connected to treasurequarry.com diff 527 with stratum as user iFcXs5h2XyDWfAeaT
Block: ...60597f2e #485218  Diff:0 ( 5.57Mh/s)  Started: [13:25:41]
ST:2  F:0  NB:25  AS:0  BW:[291/  8 B/s]  E:0.00  I: 0.00 BTC/hr  BS:326
1      86.0C | 379.1/276.5/307.7Mh/s | A:0 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OCL 0: 85.5C | 383.4/385.4/433.7Mh/s | A:0 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[2013-12-12 13:23:17] Stratum from pool 0 requested work update
[2013-12-12 13:23:19] Network difficulty changed to 0 ( 5.61Mh/s)
[2013-12-12 13:23:19] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
[2013-12-12 13:23:23] Stratum from pool 0 requested work update
[2013-12-12 13:23:32] Stratum from pool 0 requested work update
[2013-12-12 13:23:34] Network difficulty changed to 0 ( 5.86Mh/s)
[2013-12-12 13:23:34] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
[2013-12-12 13:23:35] Stratum from pool 0 requested work update
[2013-12-12 13:23:49] Network difficulty changed to 0 ( 6.06Mh/s)
[2013-12-12 13:23:49] Stratum from pool 0 requested work update
[2013-12-12 13:24:59] Network difficulty changed to 0 ( 6.14Mh/s)
[2013-12-12 13:24:59] Stratum from pool 0 requested work update
[2013-12-12 13:25:10] Stratum from pool 0 requested work update
[2013-12-12 13:25:32] Stratum from pool 0 requested work update
[2013-12-12 13:25:41] Network difficulty changed to 0 ( 5.57Mh/s)
[2013-12-12 13:25:41] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block




TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 451



View Profile WWW
December 13, 2013, 02:33:27 AM
 #268

TreasureSeeker , I have change the value to +0.00000116 because I have indeed a very low rate at this time.
Only after a little 5 hours of mining i'dont receive coins.
But the mining tool give me a positive feedback for mining.

At this time I have run 2 systems with a total of 15KH/s and have about accept a couple 100 of shares but nothing is coming in.

Is there a problem that after a few hours something stops?


djdive, I think you're getting confused between real shares (the ones you get paid for) and your miner reporting successses in finding psuedo-shares of your chosen psuedo-share difficulty.

Real share difficulty (the ones you get paid for) has risen from 0.184 when I posted yesterday to is 0.274 currently.  Let's say an average of 0.229 over he last 24 hours or thereabouts.

In 5 hours of mining it would be very highly unlikely for you to to have have found 100 real shares of  0.229 difficulty at your hashrate of 15h/s.  Indeed, according to the Infinitecoin calculator at http://www.coinwarz.com/calculators/infinitecoin-mining-calculator/?h=15&p=500.00&pc=0.10&pf=0.00&d=0.229&r=65536.00000000&er=0.00000001&hc=0.00 it would have likely taken around 0.76 days (or just over 18 hours) of constant mining for you to find one single share on average (this can vary depending on your luck).  

What you are seeing as "accepted" on your miner are pseudo-shares of your chosen psuedo-share difficulty.  You don't get paid for these low difficulty psuedo-shares.  You only start to receive a run of payments after you've solved a real share (currently 0.274 difficulty).  There's more information about Psuedo-shares on the biitcoin p2pool wiki at https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/P2Pool
Quote
Q: Why does my miner say it has found a lot of shares but p2pool say I have only found a few?!
A: The real P2Pool difficulty is hundreds of times higher than on normal pools, but p2pool essentially lies to your miner and tells it to work on relatively easy shares so that it submits shares every few seconds instead of every few hours. P2Pool then ignores any submitted shares that don't match the real share difficulty. By doing this, P2Pool can more accurately report your local hash rate and you can see if you are having problems with too many stale shares quickly


orion94, can you give me the exact command or settings that you're using for mining, and the hashrate that your miner is reporting, as your graph only shows short spikes, which isn't giving much information to help me answer your query.  


deathmedic, looking at the BS (best share you've ever found) on your bfgminer output, 326 looks incorrect.  bondi probably has the right idea...you need to use --scrypt in your command when starting bfgminer.  This will get it scrypt-hashing  (the correct type of hashing for Infinitecoin) otherwise it'll just be sha-256 hashing (not correct for Infinitecoin but good for Bitcoin).  This is probably why I can't see anything on the graphs page for your Infinitcoin address and why you're not getting payouts - p2pool isn't detecting correct hashing from you.

You need a command that goes something like:
Code:
bfgminer --scrypt --intensity 5 -o http://treasurequarry.com:9844 -u iFcXs5h2XyDWfAeaTnKjkcz1ZWvWAVwyoj+SELECTEDPSUEDOSHAREDIFFICULTY -p x
Replace the "5" intensity with whatever intensity you wish.
Replace SELECTEDPSUEDOSHAREDIFFICULTY with an appropriate number from the first post in this thread, depending on your hashrate.

On Windows you can put the command in a text file, name it TreasureQuarryIFCMining.bat (or a name of your choosing), then any time you want to mine you can just double click on the file and you'll be mining away happily!

Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
deathmedic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 04:05:38 AM
 #269

Thanks!!! That seems to be working better... But I had to take out the intensity line it was failing saying that was no good.
Also my Mhash dropped way down.... To 50 Mhash from 300+ any way to get that back? also I see you have it set to Khash... If I'm running 50 Mhash should I just use the 1,000 difficulty?
orion94
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 10:44:48 AM
 #270


orion94, can you give me the exact command or settings that you're using for mining, and the hashrate that your miner is reporting, as your graph only shows short spikes, which isn't giving much information to help me answer your query.  


I'm using scryptminer GUI for cpu mining at 13kh/s. Im using my wallet address i3gMKjQ4AxTWsbtWd3VXSJQHt6rwVvxbBB  i've removed the psuedo share difficulty at the end of it as it gave me nothing but a red graph and no coins.

Settings i have are:

Threads: 4
Scantime: 15
Port: 9844


My wallet is updated and synced.
bondi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 11:03:36 AM
 #271

Thanks!!! That seems to be working better... But I had to take out the intensity line it was failing saying that was no good.
Also my Mhash dropped way down.... To 50 Mhash from 300+ any way to get that back? also I see you have it set to Khash... If I'm running 50 Mhash should I just use the 1,000 difficulty?

This is correct. When working ok it will display your real hash, that's is 300+Khas. The value you had before was not the correct one because it was not properly configured...
Scrypt is in Khash and SHA256 is in MHash, I think...
deathmedic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 07:03:09 PM
 #272

Strange.... The site is only reporting 20 Khash for me....
I am getting shares... but not may (255 in 2 hours)
But this is what bfg miner is reporting

bfgminer version 3.8.0 - Started: [2013-12-13 11:11:33] - [  0 days 01:49:22]
[M]anage devices [P]ool management [Settings [D]isplay options  [H]elp [Q]uit
Connected to treasurequarry.com diff 0 with stratum as user iFcXs5h2XyDWfAeaTnK
Block: ...d0502216 #488033  Diff:1 (10.98Mh/s)  Started: [13:00:46]
ST:2  F:0  NB:222  AS:0  BW:[321/ 15 B/s]  E:0.00  I:  133mBTC/hr  BS:0
0      73.0C |  0.02/ 0.02/166.9Mh/s | A:255 R:4+0(none) HW:0/none
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OCL 0: 73.5C |  0.02/ 0.02/167.1Mh/s | A:255 R:4+0(none) HW:0/none

ALSO... if someone can give me a decent command to edit my bat or best settings to set in bfgminer for an ATI 5870 card... I know it should be able to pull 300 MH/s.
bondi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 10:30:45 PM
 #273

Strange.... The site is only reporting 20 Khash for me....
I am getting shares... but not may (255 in 2 hours)
But this is what bfg miner is reporting

bfgminer version 3.8.0 - Started: [2013-12-13 11:11:33] - [  0 days 01:49:22]
[M]anage devices [P]ool management [Settings [D]isplay options  [H]elp [Q]uit
Connected to treasurequarry.com diff 0 with stratum as user iFcXs5h2XyDWfAeaTnK
Block: ...d0502216 #488033  Diff:1 (10.98Mh/s)  Started: [13:00:46]
ST:2  F:0  NB:222  AS:0  BW:[321/ 15 B/s]  E:0.00  I:  133mBTC/hr  BS:0
0      73.0C |  0.02/ 0.02/166.9Mh/s | A:255 R:4+0(none) HW:0/none
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OCL 0: 73.5C |  0.02/ 0.02/167.1Mh/s | A:255 R:4+0(none) HW:0/none

ALSO... if someone can give me a decent command to edit my bat or best settings to set in bfgminer for an ATI 5870 card... I know it should be able to pull 300 MH/s.

https://litecoin.info/Mining_hardware_comparison
TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 451



View Profile WWW
December 14, 2013, 01:36:00 AM
 #274

orion99, have you been mining at the 13kh/s constantly around the clock without any breaks at all or have there been breaks in your mining or times when the hashrate is lower?  If there have been breaks or drops in the hashrate could you estimate how long the breaks (or drops in hashrate) have been and, in the case of hashrate drops, what hashrate you may have dropped to? Also what percentage of efficiency is your miner reporting (or alternatively, percentage of stales)?  

You may need to put back that pseudo-share difficulty at the end of your address for your miner to show the efficiency....the red lines on graphs of people with lowish hashrates is something I'll be looking into.  I'm pretty sure it's just a graphing display issue and shouldn't affect your earnings.  I'm seeing it in my own mining graph at the moment but my miner is showing psuedo-shares being accepted by the pool every few seconds.....even though you don't get paid for the low difficultypseudo-shares their acceptance is the main indicator that the pool is accepting your work.  

Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
orion94
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 09:20:10 AM
 #275

I've been mining on an average of around 12kh/s, but mostly its at 13k/s. WHen the hashrate drops to 12 it only stays there for around 5 to 10 minutes at the most. I usually mine from 9am to 12am. When I was receiving coins my miner was in sync with the graph, all the shares my miner showed were shown on the graph.
By percentage of efficiency do you mean the percentage next to each share? They're at 100%.


I did add the psuedo difficulty again, I used "+0.00011641"


Does anyone know another CPU miner I could try? I'm currently using scrypt gui miner.
limburatorul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 02:59:45 PM
 #276

Could you please have a look at i7dy7soYSrqtuU2pu2dHm1qtBhs5JUX49S and tell me what is going on? I don't see anything on the graph and stopped receiving coins 3-4 hours ago.
I got a total of 100 Kh/s pointed your way from 3 different computers.
TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 451



View Profile WWW
December 15, 2013, 09:00:41 PM
 #277

I've been mining since 9am gmt+0 on wednesday, at 3pm on wednesday i got my last transaction, since then nothing. Im also not appearing on the hourly graphs or the 'Expected Payouts if Block Found Now',


http://treasurequarry.com:9844/static/graphs.html?Hour



my wallet address is:

i3gMKjQ4AxTWsbtWd3VXSJQHt6rwVvxbBB


Can you explain why this is happening please?


orion94, can you give me the exact command or settings that you're using for mining, and the hashrate that your miner is reporting, as your graph only shows short spikes, which isn't giving much information to help me answer your query.  


I'm using scryptminer GUI for cpu mining at 13kh/s. Im using my wallet address i3gMKjQ4AxTWsbtWd3VXSJQHt6rwVvxbBB  i've removed the psuedo share difficulty at the end of it as it gave me nothing but a red graph and no coins.

Settings i have are:

Threads: 4
Scantime: 15
Port: 9844


My wallet is updated and synced.

I've been mining on an average of around 12kh/s, but mostly its at 13k/s. WHen the hashrate drops to 12 it only stays there for around 5 to 10 minutes at the most. I usually mine from 9am to 12am. When I was receiving coins my miner was in sync with the graph, all the shares my miner showed were shown on the graph.
By percentage of efficiency do you mean the percentage next to each share? They're at 100%.


I did add the psuedo difficulty again, I used "+0.00011641"


Does anyone know another CPU miner I could try? I'm currently using scrypt gui miner.

orion94, Share difficulty at the pool is 0.235 as I write (see the "share difficulty" on http://treasurequarry.com:9844/static/ ) . With the way p2pool works, you need to find a share before you start to get a run of payments for that share.   Payments for that share will then start when p2pool finds the next block and will continue until the share has run out, at which point payments for that share will stop .  You need to find another share before each run of payments starts.

At an average of 12.5kh/s and current pool share difficulty of 0.235, it will take on average 0.93 days-worth of continuous hashing to find a 0.235 difficulty share accrording to the summary at http://www.coinwarz.com/calculators/infinitecoin-mining-calculator/?h=12.50&p=500.00&pc=0.10&pf=0.00&d=0.23500000&r=16384.00000000&er=0.00000001&hc=0.00

If you've been mining from 9am to 12am ( 3hours per day) that's one eighth of a day that you're hashing, so you instead of taking 0.93 days, you'd need to  multipy that by 8, so it would likely take you 7.44 days of hashing 3 hours a days at 12.5kh/s to find each share.  

I see from the block explorer that you 've receive 2 more runs of payments since yesterday http://exploretheblocks.com:2750/address/i3gMKjQ4AxTWsbtWd3VXSJQHt6rwVvxbBB

Also from the block explorer I see  that you've received 24537.92097002 Infinitecoins since 8 December 2013 (ie since 7 days ago).  If you've been mining 3 hours a day for 7 days that's 21 hours.  I would estimate that the global infinitecoin network difficulty during the last week may have been hovering around 1 . Using difficulty 1 and your hashrate of 12.5 kh/s in the Infinitecoin calculator we see from the bottom part of the results page how many coins you may have expected on average.... http://www.coinwarz.com/calculators/infinitecoin-mining-calculator/?h=12.50&p=500.00&pc=0.10&pf=0.00&d=1&r=16384.00000000&er=0.00000001&hc=0.00    shows 171.66 coins per hour.  Multiply this by 21 hours of hashing gives an estimate of 3604.86 coins expected.    Seeing you've received 24537.92097002 coins from the pool , if looks like you're doing very well indeed. Smiley


Could you please have a look at i7dy7soYSrqtuU2pu2dHm1qtBhs5JUX49S and tell me what is going on? I don't see anything on the graph and stopped receiving coins 3-4 hours ago.
I got a total of 100 Kh/s pointed your way from 3 different computers.

limburatorul, please see the first paragraph of my reply above to orion94.   With the way that p2pool works, payments do not necessarily keep being made continuously as you need to find a share of adequate difficulty (current pool difficulty = 0.235) to start getting each run of payments.  If you're not already doing so, it's worth adding an appropriate +number for your pseudoshare difficulty for each computer (as detailed on the first post in this thread) .  This may help your graphs show better.  Smiley

Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
deathmedic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 10:31:30 PM
 #278

Ok so does this look good using +0.00116414?
Also what should I set scan and expiry times to, to be the most efficient?
Current is Scan is 60 and expiry is 120.
Is used the  one for 10... I got an ass ton of shares but payments were small (about 40 each)... Running with this it seems like 100+

bfgminer version 3.8.0 - Started: [2013-12-15 09:50:40] - [  0 days 06:37:48]
[M]anage devices [P]ool management [Settings [D]isplay options  [H]elp [Q]uit
Connected to treasurequarry.com diff 0 with stratum as user iFcXs5h2XyDWfAeaTnK
Block: ...14493a00 #494091  Diff:1 ( 8.02Mh/s)  Started: [16:28:14]
ST:2  F:1  NB:769  AS:0  BW:[310/  9 B/s]  E:0.00  I:  186mBTC/hr  BS:0
0      53.0C |  0.02/ 0.02/17.10Mh/s | A:95 R:3+0(none) HW:0/none
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OCL 0: 53.0C |  0.02/ 0.02/17.10Mh/s | A:95 R:3+0(none) HW:0/none
TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 451



View Profile WWW
December 16, 2013, 12:39:04 AM
 #279

That looks much better than before.  The 17.10Mh/s looks strange but I think that may be bfgminer getting confused between kh/s and mh/s.  It does look slow for the card you mentioned earlier though.  Can you post the settings or command line that you're using now?

You may want to try using a lower psuedo-share difficulty as the +0.00116414 is aimed at machines hashing away at around 1000kh/s.  

Scantime and expiry shouldn't affect the size of individual payouts.  As far as I understand they're not vital for p2pool, as p2pool supports stratum and long polling, but setting scantime to something around 30 in theory, and expiry to 60 shouldn't do any harm and may help.  I've read that the best settings may vary from worker to worker so you may want to experiment a bit.

Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
deathmedic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
December 16, 2013, 03:57:26 AM
 #280

Miner.bat command
bfgminer --scrypt -o http://treasurequarry.com:9844 -u iFcXs5h2XyDWfAeaTnKjkcz1ZWvWAVwyoj+0.00116414 -p x


BFG Config


"intensity" : "9",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"lookup-gap" : "0",
"thread-concurrency" : "0",
"shaders" : "0",
"gpu-engine" : "0-0",
"gpu-fan" : "0-85",
"gpu-memclock" : "850",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"temp-overheat" : "85",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "30",
"expiry-lp" : "3600",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"no-show-processors" : true,
"no-show-procs" : true,
"no-unicode" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "90",
"scrypt" : true,
"skip-security-checks" : "0",
"submit-stale" : true,
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "C:\\Program Files\\BFGMiner\\/share/bfgminer"
}

Settings in BFGminer

[L]ongpoll: On
[Q]ueue: 1
[Scantime: 60
[E]xpiry: 120
[R]etries: -1
[W]rite config file
[BFGMiner restart
Select an option or any other key to return

Temp: 56.5 C
Fan Speed: 75% (4442 RPM)
Engine Clock: 950 MHz
Memory Clock: 850 MHz
Vddc: 1.163 V
Activity: 93%
Powertune: 0%
Fan autotune is disabled (0-85)
GPU engine clock autotune is disabled (850-850)
Change [A]utomatic [E]ngine [F]an [M]emory [V]oltage [P]owertune
Or press any other key to continue
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!