Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 07:28:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Infinitecoin (IFC) pool-Treasurequarry.com. 1.5% fee. P2pool Europe server  (Read 51843 times)
orion94
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
December 16, 2013, 12:53:53 PM
 #281

If you've been mining from 9am to 12am ( 3hours per day)

I think your getting a little muddled up. 9am to 12am is not 3 hours. 9am to 12PM is 3 hours.



Do you know any better mining software other than scryptminer?


Thanks
1513582103
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513582103

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513582103
Reply with quote  #2

1513582103
Report to moderator
1513582103
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513582103

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513582103
Reply with quote  #2

1513582103
Report to moderator
1513582103
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513582103

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513582103
Reply with quote  #2

1513582103
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513582103
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513582103

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513582103
Reply with quote  #2

1513582103
Report to moderator
TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 451



View Profile WWW
December 17, 2013, 01:10:07 AM
 #282

deathmedic, apart from that +0.00116414 number seeming to be bit high, I can't see anything glaringly incorrect in your settings.  I guess bfgminer must be betting confused somehow with kh/s and mh/s in that "0.02/ 0.02/17.10Mh/s" bit of the output you posted a couple of days ago.

There are probably a few things you can try tweaking to increase your hashrate with your 5870 if you like.  For example, from what I've read, for your 5870 a thread-concurrency of something between 4096 to 4992 and possibly up to 8192 should be suitable (the number has to be a multiple of 64).  

orion94, yes, you're right it's 15 hours, not 3 hours (doh!).  That would explain why your Infinitecoins received looked amazingly high in comparison to my calculations for the expected figure in my post of December 15, 2013, 09:00:41 PM.    The expected figure should be 5 times what I wrote, so rather than 3604.86 it should be 18024.3 .  You've still done very well it seems though, having actually earned 24537.92097002 over the period.

I believe scryptminer uses pooler's cpu miner (minerd) for its mining.  minerd is the usual choice for scrypt cpu mining these days.  You can check out more info about it at https://bitcointalk.org/?topic=55038.0   .  If you're using Linux you may want to try compiling the latest version on your own machine to see if it gets a higher hashrate.  You could compile on Windows too if you're feeling brave but it's a bit of a headache. Smiley     You can also compile bfgminer for scrypt cpu mining (see http://kevin.deldycke.com/2013/07/bfgminer-scrypt-cpu-mining/ )  but I don't know how well this works (I've read that cgminer's cpu mining is slower than minerd, so I presume that bfgminer will probably be similarly slower).

Apologies for the downtime earlier today by the way.  Following this, I've made a few adjustments on the server to reduce the risk of this reoccurring.  

Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
deathmedic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
December 17, 2013, 01:26:23 AM
 #283

IDK... I should be getting better payouts... I was getting the exact same just doing CPU mining.... If this don't pick up I'm going to stop mining. At only 30 coins a pop it's not worth running it.
See if I change the + setting it changes the Mhash as well.... Like I am running it at the 50 setting....
I just reset my .bat to have it us the threads you suggested.

bfgminer version 3.8.0 - Started: [2013-12-16 19:24:18] - [  0 days 00:02:54]
[M]anage devices [P]ool management [Settings [D]isplay options  [H]elp [Q]uit
Connected to treasurequarry.com diff 0 with stratum as user iFcXs5h2XyDWfAeaTnK
Block: ...bcde803d #497269  Diff:1 ( 9.84Mh/s)  Started: [19:27:00]
ST:2  F:0  NB:8  AS:0  BW:[355/ 28 B/s]  E:0.00  I:  110mBTC/hr  BS:0
0      71.0C |  0.02/ 0.01/248.3Mh/s | A:10 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OCL 0: 71.0C |  0.02/ 0.02/285.1Mh/s | A:10 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
crafty
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
December 18, 2013, 12:44:04 AM
 #284

I am testing this pool and it is accepting some shares however I am not getting paid. Neither it shows my address in the list.

Any idea?

JBullFrog
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2013, 01:08:42 AM
 #285

I have a question pertaining to IFC pool mining but have a feeling it pertains to other mining as well. When I try to begin my pool mining I get the error " ....make sure you have the minerd executable and libraries in the same directory as infinitecoin-qt". What does this mean, and how do I fix it?

I am a noob to cryptocurrancy mining and I am not a programer, the only coding a still remember is html.

Thank you for any help.
peb0t
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160


View Profile
December 18, 2013, 04:48:14 PM
 #286

Im mining with 650kh/s about 30 minutes and any payout. Someone know what's happening?

XCurrency  XTgRpR2Ub3wgRQpY5YMyNVg3pjYocoy9W8
BTC 1MjV44KAiKraCQXhNCsoECzyqWAjJa8396
Crypto lover.
toasterthegamer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
December 20, 2013, 08:45:22 PM
 #287

Was mining here and earned 8000 in a few short hours, then the payments just stopped... What gives? I was finding plenty of shares too..
Hippie Tech
aka Amenstop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


All cryptos are FIAT digital currency. Do not use.


View Profile WWW
December 21, 2013, 03:59:32 AM
 #288

Was mining here and earned 8000 in a few short hours, then the payments just stopped... What gives? I was finding plenty of shares too..

When I started here, things were fine for days before the bullshit began..

Most will let their guard down after a few hours of normalcy. Treasurescammer banks on it.

TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 451



View Profile WWW
December 21, 2013, 05:46:44 PM
 #289

I am testing this pool and it is accepting some shares however I am not getting paid. Neither it shows my address in the list.

Any idea?
crafty, you're probably getting confused, as some others have, with pseudo-share and real shares.  You're only paid for real shares, not the low difficulty pseudo-shares which are use to help display your graphs and report your hashrate.  Please see the bitcoin p2pool wiki at https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/P2Pool , in particular...
Quote
Q: Why does my miner say it has found a lot of shares but p2pool say I have only found a few?!
A: The real P2Pool difficulty is hundreds of times higher than on normal pools, but p2pool essentially lies to your miner and tells it to work on relatively easy shares so that it submits shares every few seconds instead of every few hours. P2Pool then ignores any submitted shares that don't match the real share difficulty. By doing this, P2Pool can more accurately report your local hash rate and you can see if you are having problems with too many stale shares quickly




I have a question pertaining to IFC pool mining but have a feeling it pertains to other mining as well. When I try to begin my pool mining I get the error " ....make sure you have the minerd executable and libraries in the same directory as infinitecoin-qt". What does this mean, and how do I fix it?

I am a noob to cryptocurrancy mining and I am not a programer, the only coding a still remember is html.

Thank you for any help.
JBullFrog, your minerd program seems to want to be in the same folder as your Infinitecoin program.

Infinitecoin-qt is just your main infinitecoin program (the one that you run to view your wallet, and use to send and to receive coins etc).  Locate the folder on our computer where that Infitecoin program is.  We'll call this your "Infinitecoin program folder"  

Then locate where your minerd program is.  We'll call this your "minerd program folder".

Copy (or move) your minerd program  and also any .dll files from your "minerd program folder" to your to  "Infinitecoin program folder"   (If you can't see any .dll fils in your  "minerd program folder" you may need to change your folder viewing options to allow hidden files)

You should then be good to go. Smiley



Im mining with 650kh/s about 30 minutes and any payout. Someone know what's happening?

peb0t , share difficulty for the pool, as shown on http://treasurequarry.com:9844/static/ is currently 0.311 as I write this.  Share difficulty rises and falls depending on the total pool hashrate.  On Wednesday when you wrote your post the total pool hashratte was a bit lower so lets estimate a share difficulty of 0.25 then.

 Based on 0.25 share difficulty and 650kh/s the calculator at coinwarz estimates that you'd find one share in about  0.02 days (or 0.48 hours).   As it says on that page, this "can vary greatly depending on your luck".  

To allow your luck to balance out you'd need to look at a longer timescale than just half an hour's mining.  Think of it like tossing a coin. On average you'd get heads one out of 2 throws but often you can do 2 throws and get 2 tails.  Over the longer time though your coin tosses average out to 1 in 2 heads.



Was mining here and earned 8000 in a few short hours, then the payments just stopped... What gives? I was finding plenty of shares too..
toasterthegamer, the way that p2pool works is that once you find a share you start getting payments when p2pool next finds a block.  Payments then continue to be made to you when subsequent blocks are found by the pool until that share runs out.  

To start getting another run of payments you need to find another share. How long this takes depends on the pool's share difficulty, your hashrate, luck and whether you're mining contantly at a constant hashrate or on-and-off.



I've added a bit to the first post in this thread by the way, reminding people to give their mining address and the hashrate reported by their miner when asking questions regarding to their mining.  This would really be appreciated as it really helps give more specific answers. Smiley

Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
JBullFrog
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile WWW
December 22, 2013, 05:57:39 AM
 #290

Thank you. That did the trick.

How long should it take my address to show up on the statistics graph?

http://treasurequarry.com:9844/static/graphs.html?Hour
JBullFrog
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile WWW
December 22, 2013, 06:35:27 AM
 #291

My address is : iHiPSJ7f2dEfryCs1Br4QtgXq2EvpimFzy

I am running at approx. 5-8kH
peb0t
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 04:24:14 PM
 #292

Guys.

If i have 2 graphics, should i put a different direction for each one or put the same direction for both graphics?

XCurrency  XTgRpR2Ub3wgRQpY5YMyNVg3pjYocoy9W8
BTC 1MjV44KAiKraCQXhNCsoECzyqWAjJa8396
Crypto lover.
TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 451



View Profile WWW
December 22, 2013, 07:08:44 PM
 #293

JBullFrog, now that the pool is hashing away at a total of 35 to 50 mh/s, hashrate graphs for smaller miners seem to only show as spikes every now and then.  I've looked at other p2pools with similar total hashrates, and this seems to be a standard thing with p2pool.  Graphs for miners with hashrates in the low kh/s either don't show, or show as intermittently spikey with gaps between spikes (see p2pool org's litecoin p2pool for example which has a total pool hashrate of around 40mh/s at http://p2pool.org:20775/static/graphs.html?Day  ).  I'm not sure why this is, but I'd guess it may be something inbuilt in p2pool to minimise the size of the graph database by avoiding lots of small datapoints.  It's an annoying "feature" but shouldn't affect your actual earnings.

At your mining speed of 5 to 8 kh/s (lets say 6.5 as an average) and the pool's current share difficulty of 0.265, you're likely to find a share in about 2.03 days according to the Summary on the Infinitecoin calculator at Coinwarz.   As it states theres, this can vary greatly depending on your luck.  Once you've found a share you'll get a run of payments starting from when TreasureQuarry finds its next block. This will then continue until the share runs out (unless you found a second or further share before the initial share ran out, in which case payments will continue until that second or further share etc runs out).  You'll then need to find another share to then start another run of payments .

peb0t, I've only got one very slow graphics card so I cant speak from experience but as far as I understand you should be able to either point both of your 2 graphics cards at the pool using the same IFC address to receive your coins, or you can point them each at the pool using a different IFC address for each card.  You should even be able to point them at different pools if you want.  A couple of threads may help:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=225194.0
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=192280.0

Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
Tino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
December 26, 2013, 08:11:47 AM
 #294

Mery Xmas all,

I would like to try with a HD7970
I'm a total noob haha so let me ask: can I just copy my miner and change bat file and conf?
I have the wallet it's working...  Smiley
TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 451



View Profile WWW
December 27, 2013, 05:47:55 PM
 #295

Merry Christmas, Tino and everyone. Smiley

Yes, you can just create a new bat file and an appropriate conf file and you should be up and running.  There's a thread at https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=11204.0 which gives some suggested settings for a SAPPHIRE HD 7970 GHz Edition 6GB GDDR5 VAPOR-X.  

Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
boodaddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 03:18:15 AM
 #296

Hello,

I just got three Gigabyte R9 280x and want to mine with your pool. I am trying to figure out the best way to do this as one of the systems has two R9 280x 1,400KH/S and the second system has 1 280x 700KH/S Can I use the same address for both? or will that mess something up cause I am using two different systems? I am going to be getting the rest of the parts next month, and will have two systems running at 5,600KH/S

1. What would the difficulty be for 1,400KH/S Can I use the difficulty you have for 1000KH/S which would be closest, or is there a better number?
2. I was planning on using (750 +0.00087310) for the second card running at 700KH/S correct?
3. Would using the same payment address for two different systems mess something up?

Appreciate your time, and any help or advice you can offer.
TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 451



View Profile WWW
December 29, 2013, 05:07:53 PM
 #297

Hello boodaddy and welcome to TreasureQuarry.

For 1,400kh/s I'd recommend a using a pseudo-share difficulty of +0.001629796   (ie 0.00116414/1000*1400).  

Yes, for the second card at 700kh/s, a  pseudo-share difficulty  +0.00087310 would be good.

Remember you don't get credited with payments for the  pseudo-shares - they're mainly used to help give a good representation of your hashrate and to help create your graphs.  You'll start getting payments when you find real shares whose difficulty you can find on the right hand side of the stats page at http://treasurequarry.com:9844/static/

Using the same payment address for your two different systems wouldn't mess anything up.  It would just be like mining with one big system with the total combined hashrate of the two systems.  You may find it helpful creating a separate address for each system though - then if you have problems you can easier see which of your two systems may be causing troubles.  It's entirely up to you which way you choose.

Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
deathmedic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
December 31, 2013, 02:08:03 PM
 #298

Ok So I got my stuff figured out and am running at 400 K.... My question is I am using the +0.00029103
Is there a better number I should be using?
Also is there a way to drop the number of dead shares I'm getting (about 10%) and the payouts seem kinda random... Like They will start at 30 build up to 200 but then drop back to 30 (Average is about 100).

Thanks
TreasureSeeker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 451



View Profile WWW
December 31, 2013, 06:02:04 PM
 #299

deathmedic, try increasing your pseudo-share difficulty to +0.00029103 .  This may decrease your dead share rate a little.

Regarding the amounts of each individual payment, as you see, p2pool is a very dynamic system.  According to the p2pool wiki at https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/P2Pool "Payouts are weighted based on the amount of work each share took to solve, which is proportional to the p2pool difficulty at that time."  This doesn't really tell us much however and I've never been able to find anything in the p2pool code to help give specific calculations to explain how each individual payment is calculated.  The details are in the code somewhere but unfortunately p2pool is coded in python which isn't a lanuage I know much about anyway, so I'm searching in an unfamilar haystack.

The best thing to do is to look over a reasonable timescale of a few days to see what you get from p2pool, keeping a close eye on how the global IFC hashrate averages over that same period.  Then pop your hashrate and global IFC difficulty into the calculator at http://www.coinwarz.com/calculators/infinitecoin-mining-calculator .  Allowing for variance depending on your luck, you should end up with the right ballpark figure for your pool income by extrapolating the "Estimated Expected Earnings".  The longer the time period you look over, the less variance you should have.

Fun & Friendly p2pool Mining at TreasureQuarry.  Litecoin http://litecoin.treasurequarry.com:9327 Dash p2pool  http://dash.treasurequarry.com:7903
hodger
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
January 04, 2014, 12:06:22 AM
 #300

Anyone having issues with this pool recently?  I've been mining for a couple of hours in the last 24 approx 500khash, and no payout.  Whereas payouts were pretty frequent before.

Username iJ8NrNhuwzDGyy1wrxUFSBvVqV7TeUtEKR+0.00058207

EDIT: And literally *as* I hit the post button, may payouts start flowing in Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!