Bitcoin Forum
April 27, 2024, 03:55:29 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: RPC Miners (CPU/4way/CUDA/OpenCL)  (Read 548296 times)
DrivingVertigo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2011, 06:12:21 PM
 #121

I'm getting 0/khashs on the windows binaries you compiled. doesn't matter if it's CPU, CUDA, or screensavers.

If you don't see a line that says "Target = " with something other than all ffs, then the miner couldn't connect to the RPC server and couldn't download work.  Check that your arguments are correct, particularly the login info.

Thanks, that got the wheels turning upstairs.  I had to register a worker first on bitcoin.cz before it would allow me to get work units. I thought that simply signing up for an account was enough. Now I am getting work and hashing roughly 45000 khash/s on my GTX 260.
1714233329
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714233329

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714233329
Reply with quote  #2

1714233329
Report to moderator
It is a common myth that Bitcoin is ruled by a majority of miners. This is not true. Bitcoin miners "vote" on the ordering of transactions, but that's all they do. They can't vote to change the network rules.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
JollyGreen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2011, 07:46:52 PM
 #122

I compiled the cpu only version of rpcminer on mac osx and it compiled with no problems.  However, it's still only getting 0khash/s.  Is there a way to test it in non-network mode to see if it's just having problems getting data to work on? 

Code:
./rpcminer -url=http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332 -user=user.1 -pass=pass
Client will start 2 miner threads
Work will be refreshed every 4000 ms
0 khash/s
0 khash/s

I tested minerd just before this and it works great
Code:
./minerd --url=http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332 --userpass=user.1:pass -t 1
1 miner threads started, using SHA256 'c' algorithm.
HashMeter(0): 16777215 hashes, 822.86 khash/sec
HashMeter(0): 8388607 hashes, 823.86 khash/sec

puddinpop (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 17


View Profile
February 20, 2011, 08:23:11 PM
Last edit: February 20, 2011, 11:05:13 PM by puddinpop
 #123

I compiled the cpu only version of rpcminer on mac osx and it compiled with no problems.  However, it's still only getting 0khash/s.  Is there a way to test it in non-network mode to see if it's just having problems getting data to work on?  

Code:
./rpcminer -url=http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332 -user=user.1 -pass=pass
Client will start 2 miner threads
Work will be refreshed every 4000 ms
0 khash/s
0 khash/s

I tested minerd just before this and it works great
Code:
./minerd --url=http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332 --userpass=user.1:pass -t 1
1 miner threads started, using SHA256 'c' algorithm.
HashMeter(0): 16777215 hashes, 822.86 khash/sec
HashMeter(0): 8388607 hashes, 823.86 khash/sec


Whatever version of libCURL you linked against isn't redirecting to the correct URL.  Use the correct URL and password parameter in the arguments instead and it should work.

Code:
./rpcminer -url=http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -user=user.1 -password=pass

JollyGreen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2011, 08:48:34 PM
 #124


Whatever version of libCURL you linked against isn't redirecting to the correct URL.  Use the correct URL in the arguments instead and it should work.

Code:
./rpcminer -url=http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -user=user.1 -pass=pass


I compiled with curl 7.21.2 and appended the "/" on the end of the url and got the same result, 0 khash/s
JollyGreen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2011, 09:05:47 PM
 #125


Whatever version of libCURL you linked against isn't redirecting to the correct URL.  Use the correct URL in the arguments instead and it should work.

Code:
./rpcminer -url=http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -user=user.1 -pass=pass


I compiled with curl 7.21.2 and appended the "/" on the end of the url and got the same result, 0 khash/s

Also, I was able to use the command line to get a response from the server using curl.

Code:
/usr/bin/curl http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/ --user hidden.1:hidden
{"id": "4303f69c-3d34-11e0-a2f7-fefd6d4ac335", "result": {"hash1": "00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000008000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000010000", "data": "00000001c2288b009b20a375b8be48f60e5c525df8b3f2e3b8bc0cc4000113ea000000005c8569d196dc86a3aca747c8269bd385216639d82b26cf8b44f3eae5cec6ea1e4d61809a1b01cc2600000000000000800000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000080020000", "midstate": "7c2c459ae8eae7e09b4db01685665b7cbb970ba14d7256227d09f8194dd10b2c", "target": "ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff00000000"}, "error": null}

puddinpop (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 17


View Profile
February 20, 2011, 09:13:42 PM
 #126

Updated first post with latest release.  The only major change is this release will let you know if there was an issue getting work from the server and will stop hashing stale blocks.

JollyGreen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2011, 09:35:30 PM
 #127

Updated first post with latest release.  The only major change is this release will let you know if there was an issue getting work from the server and will stop hashing stale blocks.

I really appreciate those updates!  I got the new source and built, now I get:
Code:
./rpcminer -url=http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -user=hidden.1 -pass=hidden
Client will start 2 miner threads
Work will be refreshed every 4000 ms
Could not retrieve work from RPC server.
CURL return value = 22

I'll start trying to figure out what's up with CURL...
JollyGreen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2011, 10:39:06 PM
 #128

Updated first post with latest release.  The only major change is this release will let you know if there was an issue getting work from the server and will stop hashing stale blocks.

I really appreciate those updates!  I got the new source and built, now I get:
Code:
./rpcminer -url=http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -user=hidden.1 -pass=hidden
Client will start 2 miner threads
Work will be refreshed every 4000 ms
Could not retrieve work from RPC server.
CURL return value = 22

I'll start trying to figure out what's up with CURL...

Just a couple things I noticed using tcpdump -A and watching the html packets when executing /usr/bin/curl and rpcminer.  /usr/bin/curl sent a GET request and i'm not sure what data to expect as a response, but I got an HTTP/1.1 200 OK when using /usr/bin/curl manually and it responded back with that string I listed above, which looks like what you guys are probably parsing as the data input for the program.  When I run rpcminer, it is using a POST request, and from looking at the source you are using a content-type of "application/json" and I get an HTTP/1.1 401 UNAUTHORIZED as a response.  Are these recent builds working for anyone using linux/mac osx?  It could be my libcurl install is messed up somehow, but I used mac ports.  We could verify it is my setup of libcurl if someone else can compile the current source for linux/mac osx and it successfully gets data.

thanks for all the help and time so far!
puddinpop (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 17


View Profile
February 20, 2011, 11:06:59 PM
 #129

Updated first post with latest release.  The only major change is this release will let you know if there was an issue getting work from the server and will stop hashing stale blocks.

I really appreciate those updates!  I got the new source and built, now I get:
Code:
./rpcminer -url=http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -user=hidden.1 -pass=hidden
Client will start 2 miner threads
Work will be refreshed every 4000 ms
Could not retrieve work from RPC server.
CURL return value = 22

I'll start trying to figure out what's up with CURL...

Just a couple things I noticed using tcpdump -A and watching the html packets when executing /usr/bin/curl and rpcminer.  /usr/bin/curl sent a GET request and i'm not sure what data to expect as a response, but I got an HTTP/1.1 200 OK when using /usr/bin/curl manually and it responded back with that string I listed above, which looks like what you guys are probably parsing as the data input for the program.  When I run rpcminer, it is using a POST request, and from looking at the source you are using a content-type of "application/json" and I get an HTTP/1.1 401 UNAUTHORIZED as a response.  Are these recent builds working for anyone using linux/mac osx?  It could be my libcurl install is messed up somehow, but I used mac ports.  We could verify it is my setup of libcurl if someone else can compile the current source for linux/mac osx and it successfully gets data.

thanks for all the help and time so far!

It's returning unauthorized because you're not supplying the password correctly.  The parameter is -password not -pass.

JollyGreen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2011, 11:19:32 PM
 #130

Updated first post with latest release.  The only major change is this release will let you know if there was an issue getting work from the server and will stop hashing stale blocks.

I really appreciate those updates!  I got the new source and built, now I get:
Code:
./rpcminer -url=http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -user=hidden.1 -pass=hidden
Client will start 2 miner threads
Work will be refreshed every 4000 ms
Could not retrieve work from RPC server.
CURL return value = 22

I'll start trying to figure out what's up with CURL...

Just a couple things I noticed using tcpdump -A and watching the html packets when executing /usr/bin/curl and rpcminer.  /usr/bin/curl sent a GET request and i'm not sure what data to expect as a response, but I got an HTTP/1.1 200 OK when using /usr/bin/curl manually and it responded back with that string I listed above, which looks like what you guys are probably parsing as the data input for the program.  When I run rpcminer, it is using a POST request, and from looking at the source you are using a content-type of "application/json" and I get an HTTP/1.1 401 UNAUTHORIZED as a response.  Are these recent builds working for anyone using linux/mac osx?  It could be my libcurl install is messed up somehow, but I used mac ports.  We could verify it is my setup of libcurl if someone else can compile the current source for linux/mac osx and it successfully gets data.

thanks for all the help and time so far!

It's returning unauthorized because you're not supplying the password correctly.  The parameter is -password not -pass.

Well that was bonehead of me, but ugh, it still isn't working...
Code:
./rpcminer -url=http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -user=hidden.1 -password=hidden
Client will start 2 miner threads
Work will be refreshed every 4000 ms
Could not retrieve work from RPC server.
CURL return value = 22
JollyGreen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2011, 12:21:46 AM
 #131

I found if I comment out this section in "rpcrequest.cpp",
Code:
        std::ostringstream istr;
        istr << m_readbuff.size();
        std::string headersize("Content-Length: "+istr.str());

        headers=curl_slist_append(headers,"Content-type: application/json");
        headers=curl_slist_append(headers,headersize.c_str());
        headers=curl_slist_append(headers,"Expect:");

        curl_easy_setopt(curl, CURLOPT_HTTPHEADER, headers);

It computes hashs and I get a
Target = 00000000ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff
JollyGreen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2011, 01:52:45 AM
 #132

I think I'm finally getting somewhere,

I added
curl_easy_setopt(curl, CURLOPT_VERBOSE, 1);
to your code and compiled.  Upon running I get some very interesting results in the verbose debug of curl.

Code:
./rpcminer -url=http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -user='hidden.1' -password=hidden
Client will start 2 miner threads
Work will be refreshed every 4000 ms
{"method":"getwork","params":[],"id":0}
* About to connect() to mining.bitcoin.cz port 8332 (#0)
*   Trying 178.79.147.99... * TCP_NODELAY set
* connected
* Connected to mining.bitcoin.cz (178.79.147.99) port 8332 (#0)
* Server auth using Basic with user ''
> POST / HTTP/1.1
Authorization: Basic Og==
Host: mining.bitcoin.cz:8332
Accept: */*
Accept-Encoding: deflate, gzip
Content-Type: application/json
Content-Length: 39

< HTTP/1.1 401 UNAUTHORIZED
< Server: nginx/0.7.65
< Date: Mon, 21 Feb 2011 01:44:00 GMT
< Content-Type: text/plain
< Transfer-Encoding: chunked
< Connection: keep-alive
* Authentication problem. Ignoring this.
< WWW-Authenticate: Basic realm="Restricted access. Visit http://mining.bitcoin.cz to get login and password."
* The requested URL returned error: 401
* Closing connection #0
* HTTP response code said error
Could not retrieve work from RPC server.
CURL return value = 22
* About to connect() to mining.bitcoin.cz port 8332 (#0)
*   Trying 178.79.147.99... * TCP_NODELAY set
* connected
* Connected to mining.bitcoin.cz (178.79.147.99) port 8332 (#0)
* Server auth using Basic with user 'th'
> POST / HTTP/1.1
Authorization: Basic dGg6IDM5
Host: mining.bitcoin.cz:8332
Accept: */*
Accept-Encoding: deflate, gzip
Content-Type: application/json
Content-Length: 39

* The requested URL returned error: 400
* Closing connection #0
* HTTP response code said error
Could not retrieve work from RPC server.
CURL return value = 22
* About to connect() to mining.bitcoin.cz port 8332 (#0)
*   Trying 178.79.147.99... * TCP_NODELAY set
* connected
* Connected to mining.bitcoin.cz (178.79.147.99) port 8332 (#0)
* Server auth using Basic with user ''
> POST / HTTP/1.1
Authorization: Basic Og==
Host: mining.bitcoin.cz:8332
Accept: */*
Accept-Encoding: deflate, gzip
Content-Type: application/json
Content-Length: 39

< HTTP/1.1 401 UNAUTHORIZED
< Server: nginx/0.7.65
< Date: Mon, 21 Feb 2011 01:44:09 GMT
< Content-Type: text/plain
< Transfer-Encoding: chunked
< Connection: keep-alive
* Authentication problem. Ignoring this.
< WWW-Authenticate: Basic realm="Restricted access. Visit http://mining.bitcoin.cz to get login and password."
* The requested URL returned error: 401
* Closing connection #0
* HTTP response code said error
Could not retrieve work from RPC server.
CURL return value = 22
* About to connect() to mining.bitcoin.cz port 8332 (#0)
*   Trying 178.79.147.99... * TCP_NODELAY set
* connected
* Connected to mining.bitcoin.cz (178.79.147.99) port 8332 (#0)
* Server auth using Basic with user 'th'
> POST / HTTP/1.1
Authorization: Basic dGg6IDM5
Host: mining.bitcoin.cz:8332
Accept: */*
Accept-Encoding: deflate, gzip
Content-Type: application/json
Content-Length: 39

* The requested URL returned error: 400
* Closing connection #0
* HTTP response code said error
Could not retrieve work from RPC server.
CURL return value = 22
* About to connect() to mining.bitcoin.cz port 8332 (#0)
*   Trying 178.79.147.99... * TCP_NODELAY set
* connected
* Connected to mining.bitcoin.cz (178.79.147.99) port 8332 (#0)
* Server auth using Basic with user 'thin???'
> POST / HTTP/1.1
Authorization: Basic dGhpboCYgDo=
Host: mining.bitcoin.cz:8332
Accept: */*
Accept-Encoding: deflate, gzip
Content-Type: application/json
Content-Length: 39

< HTTP/1.1 200 OK
< Server: nginx/0.7.65
< Date: Mon, 21 Feb 2011 01:44:18 GMT
< Content-Type: text/html
< Transfer-Encoding: chunked
< Connection: keep-alive
< Content-Encoding: gzip
<
* Connection #0 to host mining.bitcoin.cz left intact
* Closing connection #0


Watch for these lines,
* Server auth using Basic with user ''
* Server auth using Basic with user 'th'
* Server auth using Basic with user ''
* Server auth using Basic with user 'th'
* Server auth using Basic with user 'thin???'

Looks like the user string getting passed to curl is varying for some reason, notice after the last Server auth with user 'thin???' it is followed by a HTTP/1.1 200 OK.  I guess in that case lib curl is masking the user/pass info with 'Huh' ?  Could it be that the string used to create the username/pass combo is having it's memory stomped on or some other weird memory thing?
JollyGreen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2011, 02:05:35 AM
 #133

I think this is confirmed....it seems like lib curl should copy your userpass string into its own internal buffer, but I don't think that it is doing that.  You have a local variable defined for userpass and are calling curl_easy_setopt(curl,CURLOPT_USERPWD,userpass.c_str());

that local variable is getting blown away after it leaves the scope.  I defined userpass as a global variable for a test and then the curl debug always has the correct username rather than the varying "garbage".  Also, I get < HTTP/1.1 200 OK everytime and it is performing ~ 1500 khash/sec

I also get
Target = 00000000ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff
not sure if this is good or not,

basically I'm using your software asis, but I made userpass a global variable, not sure how best to do that or if this is a correct fix yet.  I wanted to get your opinion

Any ideas?
JollyGreen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2011, 02:55:38 AM
 #134

It just found a hash

Code:
1572 khash/s
1574 khash/s
2011-02-21 02:46:50 Found Hash!
Sending to server: {"method":"getwork","params":["0000000142498aa12b8b82781a47fd4ed555cdb61f11b0d24d7e53ad00016ce4000000001dacebd09c567c35f299336b03020ab8a6af00398a40bb423b3557749f5ceb9a4d61d2171b01cc2629420600000000800000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000080020000"],"id":1}
Server sent: {"result": true, "id": "1", "error": null}
1584 khash/s
1577 khash/s
2011-02-21 02:47:16 Found Hash!
Sending to server: {"method":"getwork","params":["0000000142498aa12b8b82781a47fd4ed555cdb61f11b0d24d7e53ad00016ce400000000525e3f84c2d8f38145363ff68ef5ae5bff6ba2951d45fb93503c96f5d69a1b414d61d2271b01cc2611c64c00000000800000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000080020000"],"id":1}
Server sent: {"result": true, "id": "1", "error": null}
1568 khash/s
JollyGreen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2011, 04:02:48 AM
 #135

I just got rpcminer working with cuda as well.  Puddinpop is awesome!  Thanks for making your software opensource and being so patient with people Smiley  I'm using the 8600m gt gpu in my macbook pro, osx 10.5.8 leopard.  I'm getting about 3600khash/s with just the gpu.  If anyone needs help with linux or mac, feel free to ask!

Code:
3583 khash/s
3543 khash/s
2011-02-21 04:01:07 Found Hash!
Sending to server: {"method":"getwork","params":["000000011547005097397526c56d1062895102170ae1d8f7a3039112000091d900000000b698719b56b688cad527b7276586e1d59a341455b7dc11fbe91323bc806870804d61e37b1b01cc260290e900000000800000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000080020000"],"id":1}
Server sent: {"result": true, "id": "1", "error": null}
3598 khash/s
3559 khash/s
aahzmundus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


Invest & Earn: https://cloudthink.io


View Profile
February 22, 2011, 02:43:57 AM
 #136

Trying to run the opencl client and I get this...

Client will start 1 miner threads
Work will be refreshed every 4000 ms
Target = 000000000001cc260000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
1 OpenCL platforms found
1 OpenCL GPU devices found on platform 0
Setting OpenCL device to first device found
Available extensions : cl_khr_global_int32_base_atomics cl_khr_global_int32_exte
nded_atomics cl_khr_local_int32_base_atomics cl_khr_local_int32_extended_atomics
 cl_khr_3d_image_writes cl_khr_byte_addressable_store cl_khr_gl_sharing cl_amd_d
evice_attribute_query cl_amd_printf cl_amd_media_ops cl_amd_popcnt cl_khr_d3d10_
sharing
Defining AMDMEDIAOPS
Create context rval=0
Create command queue rval=0
Creating program with source
Building program with options -D AMDMEDIAOPS
0 khash/s
0 khash/s

running with -user=xxxxx -password=xxxxx -gpu -url=http://127.0.0.1:8332

I tried all the suggestions listed so far in this topic and feel like I am missing something.

The one thing I havent done is:
Quote
As I said before, if you don't see a line that says "Build program rval=0" the kernel didn't get built successfully and you're not going to be doing any hashing.  You can try this kernel.  If that doesn't work you'll have to edit the kernel and find out what's causing it not to build.

I tried the other kernel, no luck... and i have no idea where I would start with editing the kernel, but if someone could point me in the right direction... or has an idea... I would appreciate it!

Windows 7 x64
ATI HD5700
Catalyst vs 11.2

flags8192
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2011, 04:45:58 AM
 #137

who can give a binary for ubuntu x64?
aistto
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1001
Merit: 1005


View Profile
February 23, 2011, 06:37:06 PM
 #138

does this miner work with crossfire?
os008
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 10



View Profile
February 24, 2011, 09:27:38 AM
 #139

Hi,
If i try to run any of the exe's of this program on my Windows XP SP3 machine, I get "this application has failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect", it runs fine on my Windows 7 machine though. Am i missing something? Thanks.

2x5850 @ 600[M|K]H/s
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1097



View Profile WWW
February 25, 2011, 06:05:48 PM
 #140

I'm not familiar with miner source, but does it support long live http connections, "keep-alive"?

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!