Bitcoin Forum
May 30, 2024, 08:01:44 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
Author Topic: hsrminer - Nvidia mining software for various algos by palgin&alexkap  (Read 30735 times)
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 17


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 08:53:50 AM
 #781

Пyтин зaпpeтил aнглийcкий язык?
ScreamerGC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 08:59:17 AM
 #782

Hello Smiley

i have newly added HSRminer in NemosMultiAlgoMiner where it mines via Neoscrypt algo.

I putted my swap file to 24GB (have 8GB RAM) but when Nemos miner mine via this HSRminer my RAM usage and Disk usage are near 100%.

Whats wrong? or what should i do to lower those %?

Thanks in advance Smiley
mzutg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 09:11:17 AM
 #783

What the aim of difficulty reset on this miner ? I can't reach high diff value because the miner always make this 'diff reset' back to 128-256.....
Mr.Spider703
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 27

http://radio.r41.ru


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2018, 09:16:21 AM
 #784

What the aim of difficulty reset on this miner ? I can't reach high diff value because the miner always make this 'diff reset' back to 128-256.....
for the current moment for my 3 * 1060 and 1 * 1080 cards on the xr-line, the most profitable algorithm X17
Пyтин зaпpeтил aнглийcкий язык?
apparently not everyone knows how to use Google translator
Zr10
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 10:38:18 AM
Last edit: January 24, 2018, 11:15:30 AM by Zr10
 #785

5 x 1070 Ti here

Getting connection interrupted, any tips?

https://i.imgur.com/T3jHkvX.png  Huh
madhatr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 10:38:27 AM
 #786

Miner appears to be working well,  running neoscrypt. Looking in the windows resource monitor, the miner is only using 6% gpu and 110mb ram,   is it not running at full speed?   Last speed update was 1645kH/s.  So I am confused about it supposed to be using so much ram?  My system has 32GB ram, and the card has 11 or 12 GB mem ram. 1080ti
MagicSmoker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 182



View Profile
January 24, 2018, 10:40:57 AM
 #787

...
problem is every 45 mins to 1 hour, the core clocks on half the cards drop, then come back a few seconds later.
Is this bad settings or normal?

miner and windows dont crash.

I've also seen all my GPU usage stats drop in MSI AB and suspect it is when hsrminer has switched to or from the devfee pool, or because it is waiting for a new block from the pool so is idle. The drop doesn't last for long - maybe 1-3 seconds - then all stats ramp back up.
e1itist
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 11:38:38 AM
 #788

clean!
d5coupe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 11:39:47 AM
 #789

...
problem is every 45 mins to 1 hour, the core clocks on half the cards drop, then come back a few seconds later.
Is this bad settings or normal?

miner and windows dont crash.

I've also seen all my GPU usage stats drop in MSI AB and suspect it is when hsrminer has switched to or from the devfee pool, or because it is waiting for a new block from the pool so is idle. The drop doesn't last for long - maybe 1-3 seconds - then all stats ramp back up.


I am getting the same. Stable for hours yhen small blips of downtime. Then rigjt back up

Is this normal?  Been tweaking OC settings going crazy!
giveen1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 02:27:03 PM
 #790

Happens to me as well, I assume two things

A) switch to dev pool
B) program error
repla64
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 12

Trust me. I'm a holder.


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 02:46:51 PM
 #791

i have 2 1080 ti how much earn one day about ?

Brickblock.ioTHE FUTURE OF ASSET TRADING ON THE BLOCKCHAINBrickblock.io
REAL ESTATE EXCHANGE TRADED FUNDS COIN FUNDS
TelegramFacebook ❰ Contribution Campaign starts May 9 ❱ TwitterBlog
MagicSmoker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 182



View Profile
January 24, 2018, 02:49:42 PM
 #792

i have 2 1080 ti how much earn one day about ?

Never heard of whattomine.com I guess?
MagicSmoker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 182



View Profile
January 24, 2018, 04:50:18 PM
Last edit: January 24, 2018, 09:01:28 PM by MagicSmoker
 #793

I got an Asus ROG Strix GTX 1080 yesterday and just finished popping it into my main desktop - it's supposed to go into a dedicated mining rig but I, uh, didn't notice that it has both 6 and 8 pin PCIe power connectors...  Embarrassed

Anyway, after doing the DDU and driver dance I'm getting about 1278 with -i 5, -c 4, no core overclock (because it is o/c'ed to begin with) and mem overclock the same as my 1080 FE (4811 MHz); which, btw, is still running at around 1220 for >24 hours continuously now.

Interesting tidbit: I started off at -i 4 because I didn't want desktop interactivity to be impaired - the other machine with the 1080 FE in it is damn near unusable because the mouse/display responds so sluggishly - but this proved to be a non-issue, and the lower intensity cut the hashrate by ~150 (and lowered power draw reported by hsrminer by a mere 4W, from 163 to 159). Oh, and this computer is also mining a Cryptonight coin with the CPU... Ryzen kicks ass, is all I'll say about that.

EDIT - so the new GTX 1080 - without any core overclocking at all - is doing the same thing where hashrate drops off by a good 100-150; it took about 3 hours in this case so I guess I need to *underclock* the core to get it to work with this miner...

mirny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1108
Merit: 1005



View Profile
January 24, 2018, 05:38:51 PM
 #794

3 weeks and no palgin in sight  Undecided Cry hope you are doing well man  Huh
I recently spoke with Palgin, he has small family problems, he promised to be later, so we look forward to his return

Any update? Hope he and his family are doing well.

He was here on the forum yesterday, so I think, he's all right.

This is my signature...
joaopcosta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 08:22:15 PM
 #795

files of this miner are getting trojan tilken virus
Mr.Spider703
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 27

http://radio.r41.ru


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2018, 08:51:45 PM
 #796

files of this miner are getting trojan tilken virus
antivirus all the miners will recognize as Trojans with the virus
Mr.Spider703
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 27

http://radio.r41.ru


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2018, 11:37:42 PM
 #797

is this a comparison or did you add this miner to the nicehash?
giveen1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 12:50:22 AM
 #798


Not bad of an idea.
Dropsh0t
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 03:41:07 AM
 #799


When Linux?

Hy кoгдa, нaкoнeц, coбepeтe пoд линyкc?
Mr.Spider703
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 27

http://radio.r41.ru


View Profile WWW
January 25, 2018, 03:42:53 AM
 #800


When Linux?

Hy кoгдa, нaкoнeц, coбepeтe пoд линyкc?
source on githab, find the one who does under Linux, will you be a miner
иcxoдники нa гитxaбe, нaйди тoгo ктo дeлaeт пoд линyкc, бyдeт тeбe мaйнep
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!