Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2019, 12:47:29 PM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 [252] 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 ... 538 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] profit switching auto-exchanging pool - www.middlecoin.com  (Read 817342 times)
BombaUcigasa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 09, 2014, 04:50:50 PM
 #5021

Hey guys,

been mining on this pool for quite some time now, but recently I am a bit confused with the unexchanged balance.
Since h2o switched all the servers to autoswitching I am building up a ton of unexchanged coins in my account.
(see here: http://middlecoin2.s3-website-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/reports/1eoGxkQiKc9vA1FguRrzsio58AehY8Nic.html )

I am just more or less curious why this is happening now? Is it because we have to much hashpower thus too many coins that can not be traded anymore?

Or is there anything else happening?

Any help or information appreciated
You just started mining (heavily). I checked my charts and the slope you have there is obscured on my miners by previously unexchanged coins (which you can't have). There is also a clear trend on my charts too. Give it a few days to level off, it looks like some coins are only exchanged after 3 days or more.

You can also check the pool chart to match it against yours after a few days. My charts look like the pool chart.
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1574254049
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574254049

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574254049
Reply with quote  #2

1574254049
Report to moderator
1574254049
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574254049

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574254049
Reply with quote  #2

1574254049
Report to moderator
1574254049
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574254049

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574254049
Reply with quote  #2

1574254049
Report to moderator
MrJay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 04:57:13 PM
 #5022

--shaders 1792? The R9 280x has 2048 shaders. Any particular reason you're not using all of them?


Honestly, i don't know what the shaders are for. I just copied that part on my config from 7950 cards. i will try to use that and i will post here the effect.



Tried to increase the shaders from 1792 to 2048 on 1-2kh/s difference. Thanks for the info that the shaders for r9 280x is 2048.  Wink

If you have thread-concurrency set in your bat file this overrides the shaders setting. From the cgminer README:

  • Setting thread concurrency overrides anything you put into --shaders and is ultimately a BETTER way to tune performance.
ripsnort
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 05:09:36 PM
 #5023

Does anyone know whether the above changes are the same as the 5-minute failover interval that is discussed at below links?  Just wondering if there are additional improvements that can still be made.
They're not the same. The keepalive changes only modify how long it takes before a dead connection is discovered.

You can find the failover interval value in the code section after the "Only switch pools if the failback pool has been" comment in cgminer.c.
It's 300 seconds by default, but I've lowered it to 60 seconds in my version.

Kalroth - One more question, if I may:  I noticed in your version of cgminer, that the tcp_keepidle and tcp_keepintvl values are only modified in one of the two locations these variables appear (i.e., under #ifndef WIN32, tcp_keepidle=45 and tcp_keepintvl=30 are retained).  Any reason not to change in both places?
Chello
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 05:17:34 PM
 #5024

Hallo i just wonder that this user had the same problem at the same time as the whole pool, anyone know what happend at this time ?

Pool:


User:


While others didnt have this problem, Was it server releated ? (one of the new servers?)
mikeybit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 05:19:55 PM
 #5025

Hallo i just wonder that this user had the same problem at the same time as the whole pool, anyone know what happend at this time ?

Pool:


User:


While others didnt have this problem, Was it server releated ? (one of the new servers?)

Since that user is a fairly sizable portion of the pool, when he went down, the whole pool hashrate dropped.
sfire
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 05:22:09 PM
 #5026

What's more likely? a dude from china who made a botnet that infected a bunch of people, or a guy has a secret underground chip for hundreds of thousands in investment, that still is less than impressive for altcoin mining? lol

Sorry, no botnet,  botnet Hashrate will up and down by daily people sleep and get up.
BombaUcigasa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 09, 2014, 05:27:13 PM
 #5027

What's more likely? a dude from china who made a botnet that infected a bunch of people, or a guy has a secret underground chip for hundreds of thousands in investment, that still is less than impressive for altcoin mining? lol

Sorry, no botnet,  botnet Hashrate will up and down by daily people sleep and get up.
What did you do to them?! Why are the people not going to sleep and getting up!?!?! Smiley
coinGeek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 05:29:30 PM
Last edit: January 09, 2014, 06:16:32 PM by coinGeek
 #5028

H2o, this is your full time job, can you start treating it as one by replying to more of the questions people have in the thread. You said you spend over 40 hours a week working on middlecoin, spend atleast 1 of those talking to the members of your pool.

I can sympathize with both sides of this. I think I see h2o's dilemma from my small role with the graphs. I kind of feel that I should keep up with the forum but I'm getting too busy. The volume of posts is way high and the ratio important posts, actually about the Middlecoin pool, is low.  Meanwhile, once in a while someone has a relevant question or concern, but they are way down in the noise.

Notice that I changed the Subject and Message icon for this post. This might give an idea to any group who might want to improve the usefulness of the forum. It's just a suggestion.

For the next few weeks or so I won't have the time to really keep up here (so PM me with graph issues). I will skim now and then though, because there are good things and smart people here...

Software Developer and Coin Geek
ButterBread
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 05:40:19 PM
 #5029

Has this thread morphed into the mining hardware and cgminer configuration thread again?

Use the appropriate thread for that please.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 05:41:09 PM
 #5030

Quote
Sorry, no botnet,  botnet Hashrate will up and down by daily people sleep and get up.
No offense but with this sort of mining power you should solo-mine litecoin. No point in inflating (and in the same process destroying) what should be a small and nimble switching pool... :-/



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 05:42:19 PM
 #5031

Sorry probably been asked, new to this.

But how do I get that graph that shows usage or where do I input my wallet address to see my performance?

Is there a program or site?

I tried that iRC thing and connected but don't know where to go from here.

Thanks

I tried to attach a picture put could not

If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
jam3zs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 05:42:58 PM
 #5032

Hello dear middlecoiners, I've been mining here for the last few weeks with my highly inefficient 4870X2 setup! I'm looking forward to setting up my 6x R9 280x rig this weekend! Smiley

Now regarding this:

Quote from: Mikk36
It's quite easy, actually.
You need your bank name, bank address, bank SWIFT/BIC code, your SEPA-compatible account number (if it's not presented to you normally, you can most propably find a calculator on your bank's page, or as You said, you can phone them) and your name.
Those You will input on the Kraken page.

As per EUR or USD to GBP, yeah, I don't think there are any big enough BTC/GBP markets.
I've been looking at this the last few days and the cheapest solution I seemed to have found so far is:
1) trade out of BTC into EUR on Kraken for 0.2%
2) SEPA transfer to a EUR bank account in the UK
3) Use a cheap FX company to change into GBP (found these guys earlier: http://www.worldfirst.com/) and doesn't charge for transfers.

Sounds good no?

I know this is a little off topic but whatever.

I decided this seemed like it was the best method for a UK miner (like myself). So I went to my bank today to open a Euro account and they want to charge me to have this account open and i have to have a minimum of $2000 worth of Euros in it at all times! So I told them to stick it up their arse!

Back to square one Sad

Unless... Does anyone know if you can do a sepa transfer of Euro's directly into a GBP current account?

vrba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2014, 05:50:50 PM
 #5033

Has this thread morphed into the mining hardware and cgminer configuration thread again?

Use the appropriate thread for that please.

+1. Last tree pages off topic, more or less.  Roll Eyes
coinGeek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 05:54:59 PM
 #5034

Sorry probably been asked, new to this.

But how do I get that graph that shows usage or where do I input my wallet address to see my performance?

Is there a program or site?

I tried that iRC thing and connected but don't know where to go from here.

Thanks

I tried to attach a picture put could not

Find you user ID (wallet address) in the main page table. In the far right "Paid Out" column your amount will be a clickable link. You'll find your graph there. This won't work until your first payout. The URL will be middlecoin.com/reprots/[your_id].

Don't feel bad if you had a hard time finding it. Middlecoin has it's own way of doing things...

Software Developer and Coin Geek
jam3zs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 05:57:13 PM
 #5035

--shaders 1792? The R9 280x has 2048 shaders. Any particular reason you're not using all of them?


Honestly, i don't know what the shaders are for. I just copied that part on my config from 7950 cards. i will try to use that and i will post here the effect.

Also you use -l 1    I believe this to be log which is by default set to 5.

cgminer thread says "--log|-l <arg>      Interval in seconds between log output (default: 5)" but i don't really understand it. why do you have it as 1?

coin123123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 06:01:13 PM
 #5036

Hallo i just wonder that this user had the same problem at the same time as the whole pool, anyone know what happend at this time ?

Pool:


User:


While others didnt have this problem, Was it server releated ? (one of the new servers?)
probably power down for part pf the infected pc's

630mh's and growing
MrJay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 06:09:40 PM
 #5037

I know this is a little off topic but whatever.

I decided this seemed like it was the best method for a UK miner (like myself). So I went to my bank today to open a Euro account and they want to charge me to have this account open and i have to have a minimum of $2000 worth of Euros in it at all times! So I told them to stick it up their arse!

Back to square one Sad

Unless... Does anyone know if you can do a sepa transfer of Euro's directly into a GBP current account?



Take a look at bitstamp.net or ibwt.co.uk.

Bitstamp allow you to cash out with wire transfers to sterling accounts.

ibwt.co.uk have actually just started allowing deposits straight in to sterling accounts - https://ibwt.co.uk/files/News%20Release%2007-01-14.pdf - low volume but hopefully this encourages people to trade there with £.

Your other option is to look at hsbc for an account, they have the lowest SEPA fees (£4 I think) but I'm not sure if you have to keep a certain amount of cash in the account.
artiface
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 06:16:05 PM
 #5038

STOP this botnet off-top. Few pages back owner of this monster explained whats what. No reason not to belive him.


http://middlecoin2.s3-website-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/reports/1M3jtksp1upR33SX1VzeCfH5x9fc6zKykR.html

How are people hashing that much? Are these generally companies? I can't even imagine an individual with 500+ GPUs

This address is a bit suspect for me, each time visit middlecoins www he have more Mh Smiley

I think that only using at least 400-450 units of HD 7990 you can reach that hashing power.

He is for sure working in the factory and each day after work he takes one with him through the backdoor  Tongue

500 MH/s is equal to 660 R9 280x's at 750k each.

I wonder what the most amount of hashrate ever achieved with a mining Trojan is so far...

500 MH/s is about 8,300 quad-core i7's if you are assuming a CPUminer botnet. For a random distribution of CPUs you would probably need 20,000 of more to hash that fast...

really strange graphic..  hashing power increases constantly



=================================================================

It's our mining factory, in China, we have about 2000m/s, and another 2000m/s is being set up.

Today in middlecoin, It's lower profit then mining LTC.
From 2012-01-06 2:30am to 18:30pm, my address add 2.6312 BTC(Immature+Unexchanged+Balance)= 85.4286 LTC (@ 0.03078 LTC/BTC)
If we mining LTC, It will get 89.5052 LTC (we count each shares, and calc to LTC, so it's exact)
about 4.5% lower then mining LTC.  -_-b

But today is special,
1、BTC price rise, yesterday middlecoin has about 50 BTC Immature+Unexchanged altcoin, If it change today, we get less BTC.
2、LTC price rise about 20%, and many altcoins price no move or even down.
and middlecoin is so big that can't all mining in one altcoin, so a part of middlecoin mining LTC, and It reduce profit. (Remember 3% fee)

middlecoin is hight profit in the last month (thanks h20, your are the best),
but h20 can't control the price of BTC LTC and altcoin.
So please stop attacks h20.
If you do not like middlecoin, please leave, then smaller middlecoin will have better profit.

Can I make a suggestion for h20?
If the pool day profit is lower then mining LTC, reduce 3% fee may be better,
Put the bad day's fee back if some day profit is more then 3%.

My partner does not agree with me to continue mining in middlecoin. But I think middlecoin profit will get better.
So this address will keep at about 500m/s. Maybe stop if profit still lower then LTC.
Good Luck to h20 and everyone.

Once again the 630mh/s and growing is not a botnet of infected PC's -- this is a mining farm in china. Read the thread back a few hundred pages for the whole discussion.
Biggen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 06:22:49 PM
 #5039


Once again the 630mh/s and growing is not a botnet of infected PC's -- this is a mining farm in china. Read the thread back a few hundred pages for the whole discussion.

Yeah, I mean no one makes shit up on the internet, right???

 Roll Eyes
jam3zs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 06:28:55 PM
 #5040


Once again the 630mh/s and growing is not a botnet of infected PC's -- this is a mining farm in china. Read the thread back a few hundred pages for the whole discussion.

Yeah, I mean no one makes shit up on the internet, right???

 Roll Eyes

I'm pretty sure I read a while back that h2o confirmed this. I assume by seeing that it comes from a single ip address...
Pages: « 1 ... 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 [252] 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 ... 538 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!