Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2019, 11:06:29 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 [245] 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 ... 538 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] profit switching auto-exchanging pool - www.middlecoin.com  (Read 817266 times)
Biggen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 07:38:33 PM
 #4881


I understand that, I'm mostly concerned about the Amperage, not wattage.  Wattage will stay the same, voltage will increase, therefore amperage will decrease. Theoretically it should be greater than 2:1 reduction since the PSU's will actually gain efficiency at 240V.

What is your exact question?  Maybe I shouldn't have skipped lunch....

Yes, you will halve you amperage going from 120V to 240V.  Yes, your PSU units will run a tad more efficiently (like a couple %) running on 240V versus 120V.  As I stated, a 4 card R9 280X rig pulls about 1100W from the wall which equates to ~4.5A @ 240V.
1574075189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574075189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574075189
Reply with quote  #2

1574075189
Report to moderator
1574075189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574075189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574075189
Reply with quote  #2

1574075189
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1574075189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574075189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574075189
Reply with quote  #2

1574075189
Report to moderator
mikeybit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 07:42:41 PM
 #4882


I understand that, I'm mostly concerned about the Amperage, not wattage.  Wattage will stay the same, voltage will increase, therefore amperage will decrease. Theoretically it should be greater than 2:1 reduction since the PSU's will actually gain efficiency at 240V.

What is your exact question?  Maybe I shouldn't have skipped lunch....

Yes, you will halve you amperage going from 120V to 240V.  Yes, your PSU units will run a tad more efficiently (like a couple %) running on 240V versus 120V.  As I stated, a 4 card R9 280X rig pulls about 1100W from the wall which equates to ~4.5A @ 240V.


Thank you for that.  My current 4 280x rigs pull ~10.5-11A, so the reduction is greater than 2.  That's what I was looking for. 
aint_no_enthusiast
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 07:48:10 PM
 #4883

Seems like a very bad day today so far-
Really? 2 of my miners are down and so far it's still looking like a good day so far..

Agreed, I had one card flipping shit on me today and still have a decent balance + unexchanged...
RickJamesBTC
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 07:53:20 PM
 #4884


I understand that, I'm mostly concerned about the Amperage, not wattage.  Wattage will stay the same, voltage will increase, therefore amperage will decrease. Theoretically it should be greater than 2:1 reduction since the PSU's will actually gain efficiency at 240V.

What is your exact question?  Maybe I shouldn't have skipped lunch....

Yes, you will halve you amperage going from 120V to 240V.  Yes, your PSU units will run a tad more efficiently (like a couple %) running on 240V versus 120V.  As I stated, a 4 card R9 280X rig pulls about 1100W from the wall which equates to ~4.5A @ 240V.


Thank you for that.  My current 4 280x rigs pull ~10.5-11A, so the reduction is greater than 2.  That's what I was looking for.  

Reduction greater than two what? You aren't using 2x less power from your drop, the advantage is that you can use smaller cables to your psus, more power supplies from existing breakers, a few percent in efficiency.
mikeybit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 07:55:09 PM
 #4885


I understand that, I'm mostly concerned about the Amperage, not wattage.  Wattage will stay the same, voltage will increase, therefore amperage will decrease. Theoretically it should be greater than 2:1 reduction since the PSU's will actually gain efficiency at 240V.

What is your exact question?  Maybe I shouldn't have skipped lunch....

Yes, you will halve you amperage going from 120V to 240V.  Yes, your PSU units will run a tad more efficiently (like a couple %) running on 240V versus 120V.  As I stated, a 4 card R9 280X rig pulls about 1100W from the wall which equates to ~4.5A @ 240V.


Thank you for that.  My current 4 280x rigs pull ~10.5-11A, so the reduction is greater than 2.  That's what I was looking for.  

Reduction greater than two what? You aren't using 2x less power from your drop, the advantage is that you can use smaller cables to your psus, more power supplies from existing breakers, a few percent in efficiency.

If you read the sentence again, I'm referring to Amperage.  The Amps drop allowing you to do what you said, get more computers on the same breaker, etc.
kalus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 262

let's make a deal.


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 08:17:46 PM
 #4886

^ why don't you move this to the mining forum?



also, was there a large connectivity outage about 10 hours ago?  my internet was also down (MCI backbone), but it looks like a big chunk in our hashrate was taken out around that time too. 

DC2ngEGbd1ZUKyj8aSzrP1W5TXs5WmPuiR wow need noms
Neon001
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 08:28:27 PM
Last edit: January 08, 2014, 08:48:28 PM by Neon001
 #4887

Seems like a very bad day today so far-
+1

I went from 4Mh/s to about 4.7Mh/s last night and today is on pace to pay about 20% less than yesterday.  No significant change to immature/unexchanged either.

0.034-0.035 BTC isn't what I was expecting for 24hrs of 4.7-4.8Mh/s of hashing power.  

Coingeek, I don't suppose it's possible to add minor lines along the x-axis, is it?  It'd be nice to be able to read the graph with better resolution than 24 hr increments.
Zombie123
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 08:30:27 PM
 #4888

Seems like a very bad day today so far-
+1

I went from 4Mh/s to about 4.7Mh/s last night and today is on pace to pay about 20% less than yesterday.  No significant change to immature/unexchanged either.

0.034-0.035 BTC isn't what I was expecting for 24hrs of 4.7-4.8Mh/s of hashing power. 

Why dont you do something about it then .. With that hashrate on RPC you would have got .1BTC without doing anything lol
Biggen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 08:34:41 PM
 #4889

I saw no such drop in hashrate from my mining farm to middlecoin.com.
bigblind
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 368
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 08:47:17 PM
 #4890

Seems like a very bad day today so far-
+1

I went from 4Mh/s to about 4.7Mh/s last night and today is on pace to pay about 20% less than yesterday.  No significant change to immature/unexchanged either.

0.034-0.035 BTC isn't what I was expecting for 24hrs of 4.7-4.8Mh/s of hashing power.  

that equals exactly what im getting with 1.65Mh/s the last days - about 0.012
sykal
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 08:50:34 PM
 #4891

Seems like a very bad day today so far-
+1

I went from 4Mh/s to about 4.7Mh/s last night and today is on pace to pay about 20% less than yesterday.  No significant change to immature/unexchanged either.

0.034-0.035 BTC isn't what I was expecting for 24hrs of 4.7-4.8Mh/s of hashing power. 

Why dont you do something about it then .. With that hashrate on RPC you would have got .1BTC without doing anything lol

What's RPC?
Doozie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 08:59:43 PM
Last edit: January 08, 2014, 09:12:20 PM by Doozie
 #4892

Seems like a very bad day today so far-
+1

I went from 4Mh/s to about 4.7Mh/s last night and today is on pace to pay about 20% less than yesterday.  No significant change to immature/unexchanged either.

0.034-0.035 BTC isn't what I was expecting for 24hrs of 4.7-4.8Mh/s of hashing power.  

Why dont you do something about it then .. With that hashrate on RPC you would have got .1BTC without doing anything lol

What's RPC?

I'm guessing by RPC he means http://www.ronpaulcoin.com/ronpaulcoin_downloads.php maybe?

I'm only running a 1.6Mh/s rig at the moment but my numbers on here seem very low today. I ran it for 1 full day and ended up with about .016BTC and stopped it to try another coin only to end up coming back this morning and trying again, after 4 hours im sitting at about 0.00028039BTC which isn't very impressive. Maybe I'm just mining the wrong pool, i dunno. Still have much to learn I can see...
vrba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 08, 2014, 09:04:12 PM
 #4893

^ why don't you move this to the mining forum?

http://i.imgur.com/rUbqpg9.png

also, was there a large connectivity outage about 10 hours ago?  my internet was also down (MCI backbone), but it looks like a big chunk in our hashrate was taken out around that time too. 

This is from the almost 500 Mh/s btc adress.  Wink

http://i.imgur.com/VxtCd9u.jpg
aint_no_enthusiast
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 09:04:37 PM
 #4894

Seems like a very bad day today so far-
+1

I went from 4Mh/s to about 4.7Mh/s last night and today is on pace to pay about 20% less than yesterday.  No significant change to immature/unexchanged either.

0.034-0.035 BTC isn't what I was expecting for 24hrs of 4.7-4.8Mh/s of hashing power. 

Why dont you do something about it then .. With that hashrate on RPC you would have got .1BTC without doing anything lol

What's RPC?

I'm guessing by RPC he means http://www.ronpaulcoin.com/ronpaulcoin_downloads.php maybe?

Can totally see that raking in money like crazy ...  Roll Eyes
youngmathimus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 09:09:20 PM
 #4895

have any of you played with expiry and scan-time i was reading lowering them will really improve getting shares in and out faster with scrypt and it has my work utility used to be 100+ less then the hash now its same or more.
these seem to really work good for my 2x 7970s.
"expiry" : "12",
"scan-time" : "6",

http://s22.postimg.org/9y1mpj6rx/cgw.jpg


I tested these setting on a few of my rigs today and it seemed to bring my WU down a tad.  i'm getting the best results using  Expiry 1 and scan time 1.   
Biggen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 09:19:21 PM
 #4896

Who else thinks the guy with 500Mh/s has setup a botnet on hundreds of computers??
sykal
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 09:21:33 PM
 #4897

Who else thinks the guy with 500Mh/s has setup a botnet on hundreds of computers??

Def.
aint_no_enthusiast
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 09:23:06 PM
 #4898

Who else thinks the guy with 500Mh/s has setup a botnet on hundreds of computers??

The people 4 or 5 pages back.
youngmathimus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 09:32:13 PM
 #4899

I think once someones hash rate reaches a certain threshold 100-200Mh/s they should be required to show some kind of proof that they aren't a bot net.  otherwise its almost encouraged to do so. if it is a botnet he's stealing electricity from thousands of people and stealing from the pool as well by hogging all the coins. lol
Biggen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 09:34:20 PM
 #4900

I think once someones hash rate reaches a certain threshold 100-200Mh/s they should be required to show some kind of proof that they aren't a bot net.  otherwise its almost encouraged to do so. if it is a botnet he's stealing electricity from thousands of people and stealing from the pool as well by hogging all the coins. lol

Who would they show "proof" to?  What does H20 care if its a botnet??  They are significantly adding to his bottom line.
Pages: « 1 ... 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 [245] 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 ... 538 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!