Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 08:03:36 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Dollemizer Firmware ASICBOOST Comming! [custom s9, s9i, t9 Firmware upgrade]  (Read 7873 times)
DolleTeam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2018, 03:15:43 AM
 #101

Thanks for pointing that out,

however, under that post you will find the comments, that:

ITS NOT !
i tried installing this on some of my miners and while it shows its mining on status, it mines on other pools...
and he changed the ssh password too...

So this seems not like a very transparent software to us.

We tried it for a short period and had issues.

DolleTeam
1537646616
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537646616

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537646616
Reply with quote  #2

1537646616
Report to moderator
1537646616
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537646616

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537646616
Reply with quote  #2

1537646616
Report to moderator
1537646616
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537646616

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537646616
Reply with quote  #2

1537646616
Report to moderator
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
pilalove
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 12:49:45 PM
 #102

Dear Dolleteam,

Callcu fee:
- 13.5T, up date firm to 14T. But fee = 0.266T, so Net hash = 14T - 0.266T = 13.734T
- 14T, up date to 1.5T. Fee = 0.275T, Net hash = 14.22T.

Could you set fee about 1%, i think it is good.

Best regards,
John
Dodgymon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2018, 01:42:41 PM
 #103

I tried this on an Antminer T9+ and it is not hashing.
I am getting this error "Logic Version   T9+-nopreheat"

I have flashed back to factory firmware and reset to defaults and still no luck.
Also restored from a backup and still nothing.

robyzoa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 09:25:40 AM
 #104

I tried this on an Antminer T9+ and it is not hashing.
I am getting this error "Logic Version   T9+-nopreheat"

I have flashed back to factory firmware and reset to defaults and still no luck.
Also restored from a backup and still nothing.

Same here, but my T9+ is hashing at 3,5 TH/s.

Has anyone found a solution?
knukko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 09:46:59 AM
 #105

When will the ASICBOOST version be available? We have A LOT of S9's to run your firmware.
taserz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 422
Merit: 108


Mining since 2011


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 09:45:34 PM
 #106

I tried it with T9+, and it is not hashing. Eventough I reset it and installed Bitmain firmware.

Sounds like his firmware cooked you t9+

Want to throw me a tip: 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
Mining bitcoin since 2011.
Best nerd decision of my life.
rperus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 10:54:11 PM
 #107

Dear Piscess16,

the Miner will mine in the first 4 Minutes for our fee. Then it will mine for 200 Minutes on your pools and will continue from there.

This is equivalent of ~ 1.96 % of the Mining time. (4/204)

For the T9+, we haven't done testing on a T9+, the T9 is very efficient and might be comparable.

Thank you for your question,


Your
DolleMiner
Team

Hi,

I installed Dollemizer in a T9+. Unfurtenately, it did not work my hashrate is zero. I tried to uninstalled an reinstall Bitmain´s firmware, but the hashrate is still zero, it is not possible to uninstall the software. What can I do the Antminer is new, and I lost the warranty.
vincl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 179
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 01:01:56 PM
 #108

Hi,

I installed Dollemizer in a T9+. Unfurtenately, it did not work my hashrate is zero. I tried to uninstalled an reinstall Bitmain´s firmware, but the hashrate is still zero, it is not possible to uninstall the software. What can I do the Antminer is new, and I lost the warranty.

did you try a reset?
rperus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 03:00:18 PM
 #109

did you try a reset?

I tried to reset it  several times the 3 ways that Bitmain says I wait 20 minutes and upgrade to the latest version of the firmware. I don't know if I should send the whole antminre to Bitmain, ask for a control board or I can fix it.
Dodgymon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 03:48:18 PM
 #110

You can just buy a new control board from Bitmain. I am 99% sure you can reload the software from an SD card just like you can if you brick an L3+
I personally just ordered a new control board $60 USD + postage
rperus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 04:14:29 PM
 #111

You can just buy a new control board from Bitmain. I am 99% sure you can reload the software from an SD card just like you can if you brick an L3+
I personally just ordered a new control board $60 USD + postage

Thanks for the answer, I have been trying to reload the software from an SD card, but in  https://shop.bitmain.com/support.htm?pid=007201604120945219855QObfk20066C

there is no instructions on how to do it.
Evan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 507
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 11, 2018, 09:19:14 PM
 #112

I do the math and it seems @1.9% I would need to get more hash then this upgrade gives for it to be profitable.

I am poor, but i do work for Coin Smiley
1PtHcavXoakgNkQfEQdvnvEksEY2NvwaLM
rz66
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 03:44:27 PM
 #113

Thanks for the answer, I have been trying to reload the software from an SD card, but in  https://shop.bitmain.com/support.htm?pid=007201604120945219855QObfk20066C

there is no instructions on how to do it.

very simply you just need to write onto the SD and insert SD into control board, these should help:

How to insert SD card into antminer (this is a D3 same thing)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tbub6Jyx974

installing firmware antminer through SD card
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UQhYFrJaq0E
rperus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 04:05:23 PM
 #114

very simply you just need to write onto the SD and insert SD into control board, these should help:

How to insert SD card into antminer (this is a D3 same thing)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tbub6Jyx974

installing firmware antminer through SD card
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UQhYFrJaq0E

I appreciate your answer, the problem there is no .IMG file for the T9+, or at least I do not know how to create it. Bitmain send this to me:

"Unfortunately, your requested tutorial is not available that flashing by SD card is not supported by Antminer T9+. If the issue is not resolved after attempting the other methods listed, please carefully follow these instructions to create a Repair ticket and ship the whole machine back to us: https://shop.bitmain.com/repairGuide"

Even Though they have have the files to do it (no instructions) in : https://shop.bitmain.com/support.htm?pid=007201604120945219855QObfk20066C

----
My main problem I cant send it to repair cuz I installed Dollemizer and lost the warranty, and it is too expensive to send it (almost as a new T9+)
DolleTeam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 08:18:42 PM
 #115

When will the ASICBOOST version be available? We have A LOT of S9's to run your firmware.

We got some T9+ miners in our possession right now and will fix a software version for that miner as well!

Keep updated with our progress and follow us @Twitter: #Dollemizer
m3hm3t
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 13

~ Fortuna Favet Fortibus ~


View Profile
July 15, 2018, 05:17:22 PM
 #116

I tried your firmware but unfortunately need to be develop with more configuration options.. I didn't satisfied with this fw.. Sorry.
bitsolutions
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 257
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 15, 2018, 10:42:16 PM
 #117

Thank you for your interest.

If you could please specify your request, that would be very helpful.

The cgminer source code (cgminer/bmminer) is GPLv3 licensed which requires you provide the source code upon request.

Mining Software Developer.
Dodgymon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 02:07:29 AM
 #118

You can just buy a new control board from Bitmain. I am 99% sure you can reload the software from an SD card just like you can if you brick an L3+
I personally just ordered a new control board $60 USD + postage

I just tried a different control board and still the same error
"T9+_fixed450_noPreHeat_test"
DolleTeam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 08:43:40 AM
 #119

@dodgymon, Our software is not compatible with T9+. We are working on it.

@Evan, We also work to improve the hash rate. We keep the 1,9% fee as standard. Our team is working hard to improve the hash rate.

@rperus, You can switch back to bitmain firmware. There is a reset button. Hold it for 10 seconds. If it won't bring you back to stock firmware you also can hold the button (The one you can check wich IPaddress your antminer has) for 10 seconds.

 
DolleTeam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 09:02:18 AM
 #120

The cgminer source code (cgminer/bmminer) is GPLv3 licensed which requires you provide the source code upon request.

The GPLv3 states that you need to show us that you run our software and then we can send you the source code. We do not have to make the source code public.
If you would like the source code, send us that you are running our software and share your contact details.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!