Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2017, 06:44:45 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 ... 250 »
  Print  
Author Topic: HoboNickels - HBN - High Fast Stake - Version 2.0! More Secure, Less Intensive  (Read 382392 times)
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
December 20, 2013, 07:54:33 PM
 #501

i am getting lot of stake orphans is this normal?

like i get 5-6 orphan stakes to get 1 that confirms

Normal maybe, but not acceptable. It should be 1 or 2 orphans for every 10 good ones.   If you are getting that many orphans, that is usually caused by too many small stakes.  It is best to combine the coins into larger batches. depending on how many coins you have I suggest 250-1000 coin batches.  This can be easily done by creating a second wallet called wallet-stake.dat and sending coins to it.



i have my payments in 500-1000 batches in a second wallet if you remember we discussed this few pages back and i did as you recommended.

screenshot http://prntscr.com/2clcga

today all orphans

this is a screenshot of my payments http://prntscr.com/2clfz1

Ok thank you I forgot about our conversation.   Hmmm something is wrong for sure.  I see you have plenty of connections, so that is not it.

Are you fully up-to-date with the block explorer? As far as the correct block number and difficulty?

What type system are you running on? Win type, ram, cpu?

Is your CPU maxed at one core?

What is your internet type? and latency?

Please also restart the client with -debug and -printstakemodifier and -printcreation and -printcoinstake

Let it run for a bit get a few good stakes or orphans, then please zip up the debug.log and put it somewhere for me to look at. You can PM me the location or post here.

Sorry about the trouble. I will do my best to get to the bottom of it. This is the first I have heard of this problem

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0
hobonickels.info HBN F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506192285
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506192285

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506192285
Reply with quote  #2

1506192285
Report to moderator
1506192285
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506192285

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506192285
Reply with quote  #2

1506192285
Report to moderator
ryanb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134



View Profile
December 20, 2013, 08:23:57 PM
 #502

i am getting lot of stake orphans is this normal?

like i get 5-6 orphan stakes to get 1 that confirms

Normal maybe, but not acceptable. It should be 1 or 2 orphans for every 10 good ones.   If you are getting that many orphans, that is usually caused by too many small stakes.  It is best to combine the coins into larger batches. depending on how many coins you have I suggest 250-1000 coin batches.  This can be easily done by creating a second wallet called wallet-stake.dat and sending coins to it.



i have my payments in 500-1000 batches in a second wallet if you remember we discussed this few pages back and i did as you recommended.

screenshot http://prntscr.com/2clcga

today all orphans

this is a screenshot of my payments http://prntscr.com/2clfz1

Ok thank you I forgot about our conversation.   Hmmm something is wrong for sure.  I see you have plenty of connections, so that is not it.

Are you fully up-to-date with the block explorer? As far as the correct block number and difficulty?

What type system are you running on? Win type, ram, cpu?

Is your CPU maxed at one core?

What is your internet type? and latency?

Please also restart the client with -debug and -printstakemodifier and -printcreation and -printcoinstake

Let it run for a bit get a few good stakes or orphans, then please zip up the debug.log and put it somewhere for me to look at. You can PM me the location or post here.

Sorry about the trouble. I will do my best to get to the bottom of it. This is the first I have heard of this problem

how do i restart
Please also restart the client with -debug and -printstakemodifier and -printcreation and -printcoinstake

and i am running windows 7 64bit 4gb and i am mining on the same system it is an amd cpu

screenshot of cpu usage http://prntscr.com/2coe6l

https://bitcoinfundingteam.com/ref/SatoshiTeam
turn 0.1 BTC to 80BTC week after week!!!
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
December 20, 2013, 09:00:57 PM
 #503

i am getting lot of stake orphans is this normal?

like i get 5-6 orphan stakes to get 1 that confirms

Normal maybe, but not acceptable. It should be 1 or 2 orphans for every 10 good ones.   If you are getting that many orphans, that is usually caused by too many small stakes.  It is best to combine the coins into larger batches. depending on how many coins you have I suggest 250-1000 coin batches.  This can be easily done by creating a second wallet called wallet-stake.dat and sending coins to it.



i have my payments in 500-1000 batches in a second wallet if you remember we discussed this few pages back and i did as you recommended.

screenshot http://prntscr.com/2clcga

today all orphans

this is a screenshot of my payments http://prntscr.com/2clfz1

Ok thank you I forgot about our conversation.   Hmmm something is wrong for sure.  I see you have plenty of connections, so that is not it.

Are you fully up-to-date with the block explorer? As far as the correct block number and difficulty?

What type system are you running on? Win type, ram, cpu?

Is your CPU maxed at one core?

What is your internet type? and latency?

Please also restart the client with -debug and -printstakemodifier and -printcreation and -printcoinstake

Let it run for a bit get a few good stakes or orphans, then please zip up the debug.log and put it somewhere for me to look at. You can PM me the location or post here.

Sorry about the trouble. I will do my best to get to the bottom of it. This is the first I have heard of this problem

how do i restart
Please also restart the client with -debug and -printstakemodifier and -printcreation and -printcoinstake

and i am running windows 7 64bit 4gb and i am mining on the same system it is an amd cpu

screenshot of cpu usage http://prntscr.com/2coe6l

Just shut down the client, then in the dos command prompt start it up with those switches.

how is your mining going? No issues with orphans?

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0
hobonickels.info HBN F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
ryanb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134



View Profile
December 20, 2013, 09:03:21 PM
 #504

i am getting lot of stake orphans is this normal?

like i get 5-6 orphan stakes to get 1 that confirms

Normal maybe, but not acceptable. It should be 1 or 2 orphans for every 10 good ones.   If you are getting that many orphans, that is usually caused by too many small stakes.  It is best to combine the coins into larger batches. depending on how many coins you have I suggest 250-1000 coin batches.  This can be easily done by creating a second wallet called wallet-stake.dat and sending coins to it.



i have my payments in 500-1000 batches in a second wallet if you remember we discussed this few pages back and i did as you recommended.

screenshot http://prntscr.com/2clcga

today all orphans

this is a screenshot of my payments http://prntscr.com/2clfz1

Ok thank you I forgot about our conversation.   Hmmm something is wrong for sure.  I see you have plenty of connections, so that is not it.

Are you fully up-to-date with the block explorer? As far as the correct block number and difficulty?

What type system are you running on? Win type, ram, cpu?

Is your CPU maxed at one core?

What is your internet type? and latency?

Please also restart the client with -debug and -printstakemodifier and -printcreation and -printcoinstake

Let it run for a bit get a few good stakes or orphans, then please zip up the debug.log and put it somewhere for me to look at. You can PM me the location or post here.

Sorry about the trouble. I will do my best to get to the bottom of it. This is the first I have heard of this problem

how do i restart
Please also restart the client with -debug and -printstakemodifier and -printcreation and -printcoinstake

and i am running windows 7 64bit 4gb and i am mining on the same system it is an amd cpu

screenshot of cpu usage http://prntscr.com/2coe6l

Just shut down the client, then in the dos command prompt start it up with those switches.

how is your mining going? No issues with orphans?

mining is fine i am using the blocks pool

i will try these commands
and report back
do i close it after that and restart it normal??

https://bitcoinfundingteam.com/ref/SatoshiTeam
turn 0.1 BTC to 80BTC week after week!!!
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
December 20, 2013, 09:06:34 PM
 #505

i am getting lot of stake orphans is this normal?

like i get 5-6 orphan stakes to get 1 that confirms

Normal maybe, but not acceptable. It should be 1 or 2 orphans for every 10 good ones.   If you are getting that many orphans, that is usually caused by too many small stakes.  It is best to combine the coins into larger batches. depending on how many coins you have I suggest 250-1000 coin batches.  This can be easily done by creating a second wallet called wallet-stake.dat and sending coins to it.



i have my payments in 500-1000 batches in a second wallet if you remember we discussed this few pages back and i did as you recommended.

screenshot http://prntscr.com/2clcga

today all orphans

this is a screenshot of my payments http://prntscr.com/2clfz1

Ok thank you I forgot about our conversation.   Hmmm something is wrong for sure.  I see you have plenty of connections, so that is not it.

Are you fully up-to-date with the block explorer? As far as the correct block number and difficulty?

What type system are you running on? Win type, ram, cpu?

Is your CPU maxed at one core?

What is your internet type? and latency?

Please also restart the client with -debug and -printstakemodifier and -printcreation and -printcoinstake

Let it run for a bit get a few good stakes or orphans, then please zip up the debug.log and put it somewhere for me to look at. You can PM me the location or post here.

Sorry about the trouble. I will do my best to get to the bottom of it. This is the first I have heard of this problem

how do i restart
Please also restart the client with -debug and -printstakemodifier and -printcreation and -printcoinstake

and i am running windows 7 64bit 4gb and i am mining on the same system it is an amd cpu

screenshot of cpu usage http://prntscr.com/2coe6l

Just shut down the client, then in the dos command prompt start it up with those switches.

how is your mining going? No issues with orphans?

mining is fine i am using the blocks pool

i will try these commands
and report back
do i close it after that and restart it normal??

Ok I thought you were solo mining.

yes you can close and restart normal after you get a few stakes.

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0
hobonickels.info HBN F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 02:53:56 AM
 #506

Messed around adding Level DB tonight. So far so good. I am hoping it will help improve start up time. It does at least lower the block chain size from 619 meg to 309. So that is at should be helpful for the future.

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0
hobonickels.info HBN F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
argakiig
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 05:33:49 AM
 #507

issues with transaction. Got a new motherboard and didnt realize my computer time was off. I had sent 40 hobocoins to a second wallet I had setup for stake with the time set wrong. As a result these coins wont confirm. I do a wallet repair and it pulls the coins back into my wallet. But on next boot it trys to send transaction back out. Any idea how to fix this? If not and for my sanity I may just write off 40 HBN and start a new wallet. Thank you
smartmining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 02:29:03 PM
 #508

Here is a new PPLNS HBN pool.

hbn.smartmining.net

Feel free to sign up. We have VARDIFF, stratum and payout every 5 minutes.

Hobo is a fast coin and we have setup stratum accordingly. Works very well with low- and high-end rigs.

Our stratum server has no problems with POS coins (like Hobo), so it runs very smoothly serving the pool.

If you have any questions just drop me a note.

Happy hashing!
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 03:53:39 PM
 #509

issues with transaction. Got a new motherboard and didnt realize my computer time was off. I had sent 40 hobocoins to a second wallet I had setup for stake with the time set wrong. As a result these coins wont confirm. I do a wallet repair and it pulls the coins back into my wallet. But on next boot it trys to send transaction back out. Any idea how to fix this? If not and for my sanity I may just write off 40 HBN and start a new wallet. Thank you

This is an interesting one. I'm not sure the best way to handle that.  Let me see if I came up with a solution.

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0
hobonickels.info HBN F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
ryanb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134



View Profile
December 22, 2013, 06:06:51 PM
 #510

Here is a new PPLNS HBN pool.

hbn.smartmining.net

Feel free to sign up. We have VARDIFF, stratum and payout every 5 minutes.

Hobo is a fast coin and we have setup stratum accordingly. Works very well with low- and high-end rigs.

Our stratum server has no problems with POS coins (like Hobo), so it runs very smoothly serving the pool.

If you have any questions just drop me a note.

Happy hashing!

what is your pool fee?

https://bitcoinfundingteam.com/ref/SatoshiTeam
turn 0.1 BTC to 80BTC week after week!!!
smartmining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 06:10:49 PM
 #511


The usual 1%.
argakiig
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405


View Profile
December 22, 2013, 06:12:59 PM
 #512

issues with transaction. Got a new motherboard and didnt realize my computer time was off. I had sent 40 hobocoins to a second wallet I had setup for stake with the time set wrong. As a result these coins wont confirm. I do a wallet repair and it pulls the coins back into my wallet. But on next boot it trys to send transaction back out. Any idea how to fix this? If not and for my sanity I may just write off 40 HBN and start a new wallet. Thank you

This is an interesting one. I'm not sure the best way to handle that.  Let me see if I came up with a solution.

Ended up fixing it. Just dumped the private key deleted and created a default wallet and imported private key again. And vwalla it worked all coins accounted for
Thanks though
darbsllim
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 313


Founder, Filmmaker, Fun Guy


View Profile
December 23, 2013, 08:25:00 AM
 #513

Hot Diggity Dang, I just got me 1 bitcoin worth of them there HoboNickels. I'll toss it in my pouch and bury it out back of Mr Richards' ole apple tree.

I mean, keep up the good work supporting this coin...any future plans for it?

Brad Mills, Alphabit.fund
Algorithmic Trader - Former miner - Former Bitcoin Business Owner - Victim of the Great Bitcoin Crashes of 2011 and 2012, and the MtGox Heist of 2014
Bitrated user: bradmillscan.
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
December 23, 2013, 01:19:50 PM
 #514

Hot Diggity Dang, I just got me 1 bitcoin worth of them there HoboNickels. I'll toss it in my pouch and bury it out back of Mr Richards' ole apple tree.

I mean, keep up the good work supporting this coin...any future plans for it?

Thanks.  Although with HBNs generous staking algo, it is best to leave a little bit connected to the network to enjoy a nice juicy stake.  Grin

I have lots of plans for HBN. Short term, continue to secure the network and wallet. Mid term employ Stake 4 Charity.  Longer Term, create "Deal of the Day" directly into the wallet, pushed through the network.

Thanks for your support!

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0
hobonickels.info HBN F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
presstab
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1274


Pivx Core Developer - HyperStake Founder


View Profile
December 23, 2013, 04:39:28 PM
 #515

Hot Diggity Dang, I just got me 1 bitcoin worth of them there HoboNickels. I'll toss it in my pouch and bury it out back of Mr Richards' ole apple tree.

I mean, keep up the good work supporting this coin...any future plans for it?

Definitely want to bury them. The coverage from coinmarketcap.com and also our advertising campaign is making the community grow everyday Smiley

presstab's Block Explorer Service | Only $10/mo for most coins! | Richlist w/ Address Claim | Market Cap Charts | Stake Weight Tracking | PoS % Rate Tracking
PIVX - Private Instant Verified Tx | HyperStake - Fun & Easy High Reward Staking
smartmining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
December 23, 2013, 05:04:14 PM
 #516

Merry christmas everybody!

The next three days you're mining Hobo with zero fees. Good luck!

hbn.smartmining.net
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
December 23, 2013, 10:44:57 PM
 #517

Merry christmas everybody!

The next three days you're mining Hobo with zero fees. Good luck!

hbn.smartmining.net


Thanks. Happy Holidays to you too

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0
hobonickels.info HBN F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
infoshri
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 04:20:58 PM
 #518

dear all,

need support in testing our new HBN pool 0% pool fees.  http://hbn.cryptoplanet.net

if any support needed please contact on: cryptoplanet2013@gmail.com


presstab
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1274


Pivx Core Developer - HyperStake Founder


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 04:46:57 PM
 #519

dear all,

need support in testing our new HBN pool 0% pool fees.  http://hbn.cryptoplanet.net

if any support needed please contact on: cryptoplanet2013@gmail.com




Testing it out, so far so good.  Will throw it up on the website after successful few hours of mining.  What is the pool fee normally?

presstab's Block Explorer Service | Only $10/mo for most coins! | Richlist w/ Address Claim | Market Cap Charts | Stake Weight Tracking | PoS % Rate Tracking
PIVX - Private Instant Verified Tx | HyperStake - Fun & Easy High Reward Staking
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 04:53:12 PM
 #520

Merry christmas everybody!

The next three days you're mining Hobo with zero fees. Good luck!

hbn.smartmining.net


Thanks. Happy Holidays to you too

Seems down now..

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0
hobonickels.info HBN F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 ... 250 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!